Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3650 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Darren from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Great value in low season
Large comfortable room with big balcony. Friendly, helpful staff. Short walk to everything - beach, restaurants, bars, Jungcylon shopping centre. Nice pool area. Bathtub in room. I like everything.
This was my third visit. Great value hotel. Will stay again. Spacious, comfortable room, friendly staff, close to EVERYTHING. The only thing I don't like is the high season prices - out of my budget range:-(. That goes for most hotels in Phuket though.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

LYE from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
amata resort ..a resort that suits family
location is good . safe... staff is friendly and helpful and at the rate of Singapore dollars seventy a night is a steal especially during school holidays
Overall it satisfies my needs though the standard room I stayed look a little run down and no lift available It could have been better at least if they change the door and keys and provide the basic like tooth brush and paste to enhance the overall image We spent most of our time outdoor and probably less than 8 hours in the room and mainly for our sleeping time so it really doesn't bother us too much. Based on the price we are paying I don't think I've much to complain and it's still one of my choices when I visit phuket again
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Sunil from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great stay
Location, location, Clean
I spent 2 nights at the hotel. Staff were friendly, room was clean. But I have to say location is superb, especially if you enjoy the night life. However, there is room for improvement, as the shower did not have hot water. But apart from that, I look forward to my next stay there.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Luke from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Location
Location, Quiet and Good Deal
Great spot close to all the action and tucked away so no noise. The roof pool was closed when we stayed but still a great visit.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Vinod from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good Location, Budget Rooms
Good location, Cheap Rooms, Clean conditions
The resort itself does not have many facilities and the staff are just alright, not all-willing to help but able to add in a word or two when asked. The location though was great although its not just by the beach. Bangla road is just a walk away and so is Jungceylon although we didnt really go there. Do take the Beach Towels! that service was great.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Russell from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
good location and hotel
location, friendly service, value for money
overall enjoyed my stay at Amata, My room was a good size and cleaned daily. It was private not noise and staff we all friendly to me. My only recommendation is that the safe in the room needs to be a bit larger so I could lock up my iPad and other items. Not that anything was take just piece of mind when not in room.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

siow from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
air cond very noisy
Hotel location ok, swimming pool ok.
Super noisy air cond at room.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Samantha from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Nice Hotel but not wheelchair friendly
1) Lobby swimming pool, central location but yet quiet
It was a challenge going up and down lobby steps for wheelchair bound mother over 6 days' stay. Glad we booked deluxe room with view with 2 lifts in our block. Kids enjoyed swimming in lobby pool. Didn't visit rooftop pool as it was diffucult to push mum up a flight of stairs. Travel shop on ground floor was convenient for booking tours. Planet Massage next to it was pleasant. The staff was exceptionally attentive to my mum who is frail and weak. Tried breakfast for 1 day and love it. Good spread. Chambermaids and housekeeping offered very good and prompt service in cleaning rooms and replenishing bottked water. Overall a pleasant stay for our family of 6.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

David from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Strategic Convenience
Location, Staff were friendly, Rooms were nice
It was a good stay
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Greg from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location
Location, bell hops, quite air-con
Most of the furniture was damaged, the room was very noisy as everything can be heard from the corridor (from every guests who walks by or slams the door to the cleaner who drags her feet past every 10 minutes). Otherwise, services were good and bell hops were very friendly.
Reviewed December 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: