Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3650 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

shady from Egypt
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Its ok
Location swimming pool staff
i like this hotel and this not my first time stay there but TStaff ask Me to pay More to change my room (THIS IS THE ROOM YOU BOOKED FROM AGODA.COM ) so i says thanks and stay in back said with no view !
Reviewed December 13, 2014

woonseoung from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
was not bad room
good location, kindly staff,
good price and good location, not bad room condition, but it doesn't have elevato and air-conditional was too noisy.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Che from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
prefect location
location, price, helpful staff
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Basheer from Oman
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Location
location, Value for Money, room service
Hotel is located in very proximity distance to Bangla road (night life street), and many restaurant are few meters away from Hotel. It is nice to stay at Amata resort which is value for money
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Mahmoud from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in November 2014
A perfect stay
Location , staff, cleanliness
Perfect! I'd highly recommend the stay here! It's better than what is seen in the photos !
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Laurencio from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
poor service & amenties
location
customer service is horrible. you will waste your time explaining yourself to the concierge as most of them speaks poor english. i have booked a deluxe room but i was given a superior room which is cheaper, when complained about this, they have given me a deluxe room with the most horrendous view, an on-going dusty site construction. they even told us that we are not allowed to make another request in case we are not happy with the view. come on! they have given us the wrong type of room and yet if feels we need to be thankful because they have granted our request?!they do not have basic room supplies like slippers or bath foam when some of the rooms have bathtubs. it is also useless to make requests like decent room view or specific type of room. make sure you check the type of your room before you check in because they will put you to the cheapest room even if you have booked for a deluxe room. it was such a regret to have ignored the negative write-ups on this hotel. go elsewhere worth your money, time & effort. there are decent hotels near patong beach or jungceylon mall. i will never return to this hotel even for free.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Mahmoud from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2014
It's worth the stay
Location - staff - roof pool
Comfortable 4 min walk from Bangla walking street night life ! Guest friendly. Safe
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Nicolas from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in November 2014
Value for money, friendly staff, nice pool
pool, location, price
My stay was ok although I had several problems with tv reception which could not be fixed, the electrics in my room also failed so I moved rooms. It would've been good if some of the staff spoke better English
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Gurdev from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Location not convenient
Friendly owner and quite new
stayed a night . Place was decent but will mainly be remembered for the decent owner who hosted us. Very quiet and low occupancy. Very hard to get anywhere without transport
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Deepak from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Pathetic Experience
the roof top swimming pool is good
It was a pathetic experience for the reason being they differentiate on the basis of nationality of travelers. They have different rules and conveniences for different people.... they don't help you with luggage at the wing where there is no lift. the staff is rude.. except some people..... THEY ASK FOR EXTRA MONEY TO GIVE YOU A BETTER ROOM AND HARASS YOU TO THE CORE....... FIRST they will give you pathetic rooms and when you will have no where to go they will ask for more money... They are of the opinion that since we did a booking via AGODA they got less money and they want to earn money by giving trouble to travelers... don't even think of staying here is what I will request all travelers....
Reviewed December 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: