Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3648 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

REYNALDO from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good and close to everyrhing
Location,location,location
Nice, close to everything. Nice staff. And beautiful place
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pascal from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good location at reasonable price
Location, Price, Comfort
We enjoyed every minute of our stay in Amata. We had a modern design Grand deluxe room and the view was amazing. Love the swimming pool and the staff are also friendly. The hotel is very close to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and there are many food court/Banzaan food market nearby if you want to save money. Also close to Bangla Road but still far enough from the noise of the club. Should try the "Planet Massage" just right next to the hotel on the main building. You will not miss it, as it is located right next to the swimming pool. They offer a "proper massage" and you can really fell the pressure because the masseur have good experience. The boy at the tour agent on the "RIGHT HAND SIDE" of the Planet Massage also offers the best and cheaper deal for any tour around Phuket (we have tried to look around the area and so far he always offered the best deal). The only bad experience we had in Phuket was during the airport transfer to the hotel. We paid for 130Baht per person for the mini van at the Phuket Airport to be transferred to our hotel and the driver was driving like crazy, every passenger in the van was scared. It seems that he was stress or overwork and just want to go home. but this driver was really really BAD, dangerous & rude. Very shocking..... as they still allow him to drive. The driver also stopped the van for half an hour in their company's office to offer tour package for all the passengers (C'MON....ALL OF US WERE ALREADY TIRED & it was late at 9pm from a long 10 hour flight from Oz & we just want to go straight to our hotel). I would suggest if you don't mind to pay a bit more, you can just pay for 800baht for a taxi from the agency at the airport to the hotel, OR make a booking from Amata Resort for a taxi to pick you up from the airport as the hotel also charge the same 800Baht for a taxi transfer.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DEBIPRASAD from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good hotel
cheap but location not good
ilove this hotel
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
2014 September
Staff, Room and Roff pool
Very nice place to stay central in Patong,room clean and cleaned immaculately, staff very friendly good 3 star Hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ram from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Economical short stay at strategic location
Location, Speed of service, value for money
The stay was fine; the rooms were sufficiently large. I prefer this hotel due to the strategic location in Patong.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yauh from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
strategik
strategik only
good location but hotel no lift little light at staicase .toilet is ok .room funiture too old.but the price is ok.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
It is what it is centrally located
Pool, location, and location
It was a layover on my way somewhere else.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good location and worth for money
Good location, value for money and near to shopping centre
Receiption staff are very friendly, although we reached earlier but the receiption staff let us check in about 2 hour earlier before 2pm.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location, great value, don't expect too much
Location, value, staff
Very good.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurul from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice hotel
Location, Staffs
Good location, near to Bangla nightlife. Friendly staffs who understands English. Affordable price with spacious room.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: