Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3648 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Naiyana from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Big and very nice room
Good service and have swimming pool
Close to the beach and good service
Reviewed August 06, 2014

sandra from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Very. good location, nice rooms, pleasant. staff.
Location very. central, walk to Bangla Rd, beach, Jungcelon. shopping. Rooms good with electric. jug but no cups, spoons, tea, coffee!!!! Pleasant. staff.
Very nice, relaxing, Great Location.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

cherie from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Reception at front desk English need to improve
Location
The front desk worker need to improve their English as hard to understand what they speak. Location is good,stay for 5 night towel only change occasionly.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Geoff from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in July 2014
Just Relax
Excellent Location , good value food at any time, Good value room
My stay was very relaxed. Staff were courteous with requests but never invaded my privacy. Food was good value for money and the room rate was very reasonable . The only negative was the very limited TV channel selection and very poor TV reception
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Agus from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good for budget
Comfort room, but the staff not so friendly and breakfast always same from 1st day i stay until i check out.. I stay about 4 nights
Reviewed August 04, 2014

matthias from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Not a service what u think to get in a Hotel
area
The hotel is older , rooms are not so good anymore. Shower older and the roofdeck pool is not nice. The other pool is allways crowded and service not that friendly. They was not clean room and charge for visiter at the room.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Comfortable mid range hotel
Staff,swimming pool,breakfast
The Amata is well located, close to Main Street but just enough away to ensure quiet. The swimming pool is a welcome relief. Breakfast was very good with a wide range and eggs cooked to order. Staff are very good. The main part of the hotel is starting to look worn but remember it is not costing much.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

suphansa from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
conveninet location with standard quality
Location, Conveinence, reasonal price
very good location with standard quality and reasonal price. ABF is quite better than what i expected. Hotel building is quite old but it has all standard amenities. however, it looks like that housekeeper do not maintain their duty well because i saw ants at any place such as bathroom, even on the bed.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Robert from Hungary
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great short stay
Location, price, hotel service and facilities
We had 3 nights in Amata and we choosed it because my sister recommended it. We just wanted to find a nice hotel with a good price close to Patong beach, Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping mall. Amata is the best! We recommend it to everyone!
Reviewed July 29, 2014

dean from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 16 nights in July 2014
great hotel
central , relaxing,comfortable
My wife and I stayed on our honeymoon here staff were very helpful ,friendly and efficient .Comfortable room and surroundings centrally located close to shopping,beach,restaurants etc .Would definitely stay again when in Phuket
Reviewed July 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: