Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3648 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

bart from Netherlands
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel
Good location, spacious rooms and good shower
We had a nice stay at amata resort. Nice swimming pool and rooms with good airco. Hotel close to shopping mall and 5 minute walk to the beach.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Gregory from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Good place to stay
Location,Freindly staff,Good swimming pools
It was comfortable and relaxing , the breakfast assortment was not huge but still very nice
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Teri from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
value for money, great location
nice pool view, affordable and walking distance to bangla road and jungceylon mall
Had a grerat time. we haad the connecting rooms with nice pool view. We were booked at the new building which was great. Nice interior with a window in the bathroom
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Michelle from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Recommend the omelette for breakfast, great price
Staff, pool, food
Fantastic no complaints would definitely stay again and will recommend it to my friends. Very easy no hassle close to everything
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Tung from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good hotel
Good location, Quite, good facilities
It's good hotel with reasonable price. Easy to go to beach, restaurant, tourisr places, night activities. Good choice for anyone visit Phuket with low budget.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Anders from Sweden
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Quiet hotel in the middle of Phuket
Quiet, no fuss checkin/checkout, good at facilitating trips.
My stay was quiet, even a bit lonely, in spite of the offers of companionship from quite a few females (born or otherwise). The hotel had an adequate breakfast - thin on healthy foods, but very good if you like to stock up on bacon, eggs and white bread with assorted condiments. A tip of the hat for the yoghurt, though (allowed me to put the strawberry jam to good use). The location is central - quite near both nightlife, the shopping mall and not too far from the beach. You will have to negotiate at least two roads with some traffic on, one of them being the main thoroughfare of Phuket. My tip: follow the natives (and the expats) across the road. The cost of the location is that it is certainly not nearest to the beach, nor the nightlife (possibly the nearest 'true hotel' to the mall though). The staff is friendly - but can not always help. They're genuinely trying to help, but their hands seem tied (no, 'donations' do not help, either). The room was clean enough for my tastes, but I did find quite a bit of dust when I was hunting for some papers that had fallen behind parts of the furniture. Sheraton it is not. A big plus for the helpful ladies with the trip agency, located in the hotel courtyard. Very easy to plan trips. Do note that there is a bit of mark-up on booking transportation from the hotel - if you are healthy enough, you get a bit better price at the shopping mall (more drivers equals more competition for your fare). All in all, I am quite happy with my stay. I may not return to the hotel, but that is mainly because I do not feel that Phuket itself is to my liking - not anything to do with the hotel.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Luke from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in June 2014
Noisy
Friendly staff, Good location, Nice room
I really liked this hotel at first. On the face of it, everything was really nice - big room, nice balcony overlooking the pool, helpful and friendly staff, great location etc. However, I had one problem which totally ruined my stay - I barely got any sleep! There was simply too much noise. The noise was caused by 3 main things: - The balcony doors & windows were not fitted properly, so the slightest breeze caused them to rattle quite loudly. It sounded like someone was banging on the doors trying to get it. - TukTuk drivers dropping guests back to the hotel at all hours had their stereos blaring music. It would have been nice if the security guards could have asked the driver to turn it down until he was back out the main road, but sadly this didn't seem to happen. - Just outside my room, in the hallway, was a telephone. This phone rang several times each morning. I didn't see anyone using it, so I tried unplugging it only to find the wire had been glued into the wall socket. So instead I tried leaving it off the hook, but it seems someone put it back on each night so that it would ring again in the morning, waking me up early. I'd paid in advance for 2 weeks, but after 4 nights of getting around 4 hours sleep, I gave up, checked-out early and went to find another place to stay.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

kangho from South Korea
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
good & relaxed
value for money, downtown location, good staff
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Nasrul from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Most of the staff can not understand english
1. Near to bangla road 2. Near to patong beach 3. That's all
Just for sleep. Nothing special. Pools is good .....
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Teri from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
close to night life and party in bangla road
quiet location but very close to party in patong walking distance to bangla road, affordable, nice pool
nice pool, located in a quiet road but near the beach, bangla road,party, walking distance to jungceylon and banzaan market
Reviewed July 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: