Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3650 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Andrew from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in May 2014
Always good at amata
Location , swimming pools , good rooms.
Always good to stay here, the only thing this place needs is a larger breakfast and better selection, then it would be a better hotel, hands down.......
Reviewed June 12, 2014

WONG from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Simple and nice with friendly staff.
1. City hotel nearby shopping and entertainment area. 2. Reasonable price. 3. Nearby the beach.
1. Comfort. 2. Happy attended by friendly and attentive staff. 3. Good security.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Kerry from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in May 2014
Fantastic location,excellent staff,clean rooms.
Staff,breakfast,location,pools,and so much more.
Fantastic we will be back,loved it xx I would recommend this hotel to all
Reviewed June 11, 2014

joanne from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
great location well maintained
location, value, standard
Four and five star hotels are always likely to get high review scores but good three star hotels also deserve similar scores. The Amata is one such hotel. After acquiring a new wing from an existing hotel Amata now has hotels rooms ranging from budget to large suites with sweeping views. I have been back to Amata a number of times and service and facilities have always been consistant. Many new hotels are allowed to slowing decline and rely on past glories. The Amata stands out for these reasons. The Amata carries out maintenance when required. There were few instances where something was broken and when staff was informed it was quickly addressed. I believe that many faults are found by their staff before the room is let and not left to the customer to complain( or just put up with it). The Amata is within easy walking distance to Jonceylon mall, Bangla St, and the beach. It is also close to an excellent dentist( Sea Smile)There are two swimming pools including one on the roof of one ring. Most importantly, the clients that stay there appear to be very happy and satisfied. It deserves a top rating.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Evans from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great location. Gorgeous room. Helpful staff
Breakfast. Air con. Location
Great no problems at all would recommend it to anyone
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Shouvik from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Good budget hotel with unfriendly staff!
Price, Clean, Affordable
Why the staffs are seems gloomy and unfriendly always!!! Are we not paying for staying their and your attitude is that, you are just doing a great favor by allowing us to stay there!! If you don't like your job, just resign and give a relief to the guest. Do the higher authority/owner knows about your attitude or they instructed you to do so??? Only good thing is that, you can get a room with basic luxury in a budget price.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Frank from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
great location excelent value
location price pool
Great stay close to everything and very reasonable
Reviewed June 08, 2014

supriya from India
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nothing great
location
Amata Resort did not live upto the expectations, considering the staff was not friendly at all. We had booked deluxe rooms with breakfast. We had bookings for 5th june-7th june, we were given rooms that were facing some old houses/buildings. Clearly, we were not happy with the view. We asked for an upgrade, since most of the hotel rooms were empty as it was off season. The hotel staff did not even make an effort to consider our request. Also, the hotel had restriction signs all over the hotel which made us feel like if we are back in school. The good thing is that its centrally located to the malls and markets, other than that nothing too fancy.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

joe from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Awesome trip. enjoyable.
friendly staffs, near to nightlife, shoppings, foods.
They changes our bathroom everyday, cleans the room well. friendly staffs. Amata Resort are near to those local food market and shopping lots. Nightlife area is just a walking distance of not more than 15mins. A lot of massage parlour. :D
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Lie from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Cheap clean n near the beach
Price Clean room Better than 3 start hotel
Reviewed June 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: