Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3650 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Melissa from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Affordable and centrally located
Cheap, Good Location, Quiet
I stayed in this hotel for 4 Nights with a friend. We got a room in the older building and it smells... well, old. Room was clean, big enough for 2 person, good hairdryer, ample of space in the wardrobe to hang your clothes, balcony is quite big to chill (only if you have good view, we had ours facing buildings...). Really good location - 5 mins walk to Jungceylon and Bangla Road. Also close to all the good massage place. Breakfast was just okay - bacon, eggs, noodle/rice, cereal and fruits. Tips: Ask for new building facing the pool and at higher floor.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

John from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in April 2014
All staff were so helpful and happy child friendly
The staff swimming pool and service
Awesome will only stay here while in patong love it
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Sarah from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
run!!
location, location, location
we booked a room with pool view and breakfast for 5 nights. we checked in wednesday afternoon and checked out the following day thursday morning. the room is dark, smelly and bathroom-dirty. the room smelled like mold and bathroom smelled like mold--like a public facility. you get what you pay for, but we couldn't stay another night. we tried to just hang in there since there is no refund for the room and nights we booked, but just couldn't. the tipping point was seeing the roof top pool and finding that it was surrounded by algae or some sort of greenish stuff. granted the pool itself is clean, but the parameter of the pool. then the following morning during breakfast, one of the employees was standing around literally picking his nose infront of the food station! it just really turned us off that one employee is picking his nose and another standing around eating. at that point, they could keep my money, i just wanted out. we didn't even want another room since the place was just grimy. i don't mind low budget hotels as long as it is sanitary, and this place sure is not. so we found a cleaner hotel and booked that for the rest of our stay.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

jerome from Belgium
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
great staff and good location
location, pool, staff
quick cki only 7 min walk from the famous Bangla road Nice pool Second pool not good Nice staff
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Grant from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in April 2014
sensational. brilliant
location comfort and friendly
Magnificent. We had the best time. Food courtesy sun drinks service was all ways first class
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Vy from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Will back Amata resort
near beach, centred of city, friendly staff
Reviewed May 19, 2014

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Lovely hotel and staff but travel company
The buffet breakfast was really nice and the rooftop pool for sun all day. Staff were superb
Everything was brilliant from the drinks on arrival, the breakfast, the rooms, the pools, the staff... all amazing. very close to the beach and restaurants everywhere and very close to big shops! But my girlfriend booked a pedicure through the shop beneath the hotel which I think is owned by the hotel and the woman has butchered her big toe and it seems to be infected leaving her limping on our travels now! Also we booked our coach from Phuket to Bangkok with the travel company beneath the hotel. DO NOT USE THIS TRAVEL COMPANY! I
Reviewed May 19, 2014

LEONILO from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
nice place to stay. accessible,recommend to friend
clean room, near to beach and shopping mall, friendly staff
Wonderful
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
great price great location , no view and old tv's
The price was unbelievable The location is great central to shopping and food and walkable distance to bangla and the beach. The lifts are super quick, they have two lifts side by side
Clean , value for money , great location , the down fall I would say would be the tv in the rooms was old style and the view was looking into nothing. But I didn't stay there for the tv or the view so it was acceptable for me. One thing I didn't like was to have a shower you have to stand in the bath tub. When you have had a bit to drink It can be dangerous.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in April 2014
safe,good sevice
pools room staff
great hotel with good staff and local would stay again
Reviewed May 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: