Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

johannes from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Every night was a good night's sleep is very impor
Location friendly staff and good rooms
Verry good,staff was nice and helpful rooms are good,so i had a verry good stay there
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

stella from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
better find other place
location
the hotel is ok if only you are getting the room in the new building. we were put in the older building (deluxe) and it was horrible (old, dusty and musky smell) since all the furniture was made from wood. fortunately, we asked to be moved to the new building of the hotel (superior, somehow superior is higher class than deluxe in this hotel) and they allowed us due to low season or just a kind gesture from them. the room in new building was clean and good. breakfast was the same for 3 days and it wasnt meet our expectation.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhao from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Decent budget hotel, not fantastic
Price, quiet despite location, convenience
I had the deluxe room on the 3rd floor of what seemed to be the old wing (same building as the main reception) and can say the room was quiet disappointing. I would be very annoyed if I paid the non discount price. Because there's no screen door on the balcony I ended up with quite a few mosquito bites. On the upside, the rooftop pool is very quiet and the chairs were perfect for sunbaking in the afternoon. There's also a place nearby for 200 baht foot massages. Overall disappointing after arriving from Bangkok hotels, but very reasonably priced with the discounts.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoei from Australia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 11 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel that is central to Patong shopping and
Neat, Location, Value
They need to improve their Wifi. You could not get any around the pool
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anders from Sweden
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Short but a good stay...
Near nightlife, near shopping, swimmingpools
The stay at Amata Resort was good. The hotel has two pool areas, one on the ground floor and the other on the roof of one of the buildings. The room had everything that a room in this price range should have. Within walking distance you will find a shopping center and Bangla road which is known as a party street.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Very good, spacious balcony suite. Away from noise
The resort is tucked away from the busy streets of Patong but is berry centrally located. Close to Jungceylon mall and the beach
Fantastic. Great view. Two large free waters everyday, two very nice pools however they close at 6 and 8 so no late evening swimming. Away from Bangla street an the noisy part of Patong but still in short walking distance.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Somewhat old hotel but adequate for a short stay
Location, breakfast, pool
Amata Resort is a very basic city hotel for visitors to Phuket who just need a place to sleep. The location is pretty good though the hotel itself is overshadowed by neighboring luxury hotels.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MANEERAT from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Close to Walking street( Bangla road.)
Good rooms, good staff, and close to everything.
Enjoyed our stay and will return next time.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MANEERAT from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Affordable price
Good staff, good location and close to walking street
We had a nice stay and we will return again.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MANEERAT from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good price, Close to everything
Close to Bangla road, Affordable price, nice swimming pools
The stay was good, as we had comfortable beds and just walking distance to walking street and the beach.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: