Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3650 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

kerri from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good Location
Really liked it here at Amata. Rooms were nice with good breakfast. Value for money
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Sanjeev from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
GOOD LOCATION
comfortable, good staff,
it was very good stay. great location. great value of money.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

PLAMEN from Bulgaria
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good location
location
Reviewed February 29, 2016

ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
great stay
great hotel to stay in
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Tony from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great Stay Once Again
Thank you Amata. Stayed here many times before and will continue to stay in the future. Can't fault it. Staff as usual excellent, location and rooms for the price. Wasn't there for the wifi but at times lacks speed and connectivity if there's a weak point of the Amata. For me, that's not a be deal at all, but I can see how it can affect others.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice Place
I was happy to stay at this resort. handy location , reasonably quiet, great breakfast , good landscaping. generally a good place to stay. I will say though it would be greatly appreciated if staff had a smile everyday. i found the staff although i rated as satisfactory to be some what unhappy and way to direct with doing the business. in other words a pleasant smile and good attitute would make the stay a greater one. the fact that there were no smiles for us whilst doing payments or any other dealings with administration i found made my stay there a little unhappy. i like to wake up with a smile and keep smiling. and on occasion this was not the case. staff should wear attire with slogans that read the following " if you see some body not smiling give them a big smile" Thanks for reading. Michael
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 12 nights in February 2016
Wonderful family room
Had a great stay in Amata's sweet suite room with the family. All we needed plus more - great location, very clean, spacious, a/c was very functional, comfortable beds, kitchenette fridge and seperate bar fridge, 2 tv's, very large balcony, and last but not least very friendly staff and a fantastic selection for breakfast. Pool was almost 50/50 kids/standard but that was fine for us as we had 2 young kids.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Yousif from Bahrain
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
ok
the not clean the room faster
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Kate from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Good location
We had 10 nights at Amata & enjoyed it very much. The breakfast options suited our family as did the room set up. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The staff were sometimes a little slow at the pool bar but that's not a deal breaker for us. We are dinner at the hotel a couple of nights and the food was lovely. We would stay here again.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

ASHLEY from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Hotel Comprise with everything
First of all the hotel is at a great location whereby you can find lots of local delicacies, Jungceylon mall and other shops within the walking vicinity. The Patong beach is just 10 minutes walk away from the hotel. The hotel is very clean, pool is huge. To go around town you can hire bike for rental only for 300 bath. The hotel do provide parking lots for the bikes as well. The staff are friendly but they are unable to communicate well. The best part of the hotel is if you arrive earlier than checking time or leaving later than the check out time they do provide luggage room to keep your luggage safely while you can go around. The hotel is great value for money. If I would ever go again to Patong Amata would be my choice.
Reviewed February 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: