Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
good for somewhere in the center of nightlife
staff, clean room central location
The hotel is dated and quite old looking. The room had a pool view... but was from the 4th floor. There is a rooftop pool as well but both pools were as the hotel old and dated, they were unpopular and hardly used, so don't go there for that, It's good if you just want somewhere with a central location, clean room, good wi-fi and friendly staff, the breakfast is basic.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Chew from
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing
centrally located, value for money, helpful staff
The hotel staffs are helpful. Besides, almost all of them, down to the housekeeping staff can communicate in English. The complimentary free internet service is great.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

GUNASEKAR from Iceland
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel and cheap and best except staff
Nice hotel and cheap and best except staff
Nice hotel and cheap and best except staff, service is not that much good compare with other hotel. need to improve customer relationship.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

AMIT from India
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
brilliant
nice location, few disantce walk to bangla street n beach
My stay was really brilliant ,I enjoyed the place as its very near to patong beach n bangla strret.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Alex from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good value for money, Located close to entertainme
Close to beach, shops and night life,
Is a nice hotel with good facilities. Good value for money in low season.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

ZHUJUN from China
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Near the beach
Cheap price,nearby the beach and shopping center, breakfast is good.
Just basic facilities,not providing tooth brush.low speed wifi is not convenient . quite noisy in the night but nearby the beach. Good for budget but will not go again.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Dermot from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Budget priced hotel in decent location
value okay, staff very pleasant, centrally located in Patong
Reviewed December 25, 2013

shona from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
A good location
The hotel is well located for beach and shopping with god wifi
Upon arrival I was shown to my room earlier than the 2 pm check in and the reception staff seemed very happy and friendly, asking to let them know if there were any problems. I did speak to them the next morning to ask if they had a room with a taller shower as the shower head reached my shoulder, and although not tiny I am not 6 foot. I was told no! All the showers we the same. When I spoke to them about the noisy air con they explained that was the noise the air con made, although when I did not have mine on I could still hear it. The rest of the staff were very helpful and attentive and the location is very central. The swimming pool is very relaxing although because they have built the newer building this has not sun before 10 am and after 2pm. The pool on the new building is very basic and heavily chlorinated. The massage place The Planet next to the the hotel is great as is the travel agent.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Janet from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Easy access to everything
Large balcony, big rooms, friendly staff
Amata Resort is centrally located and easy access to everything. It is 5 minutes walk to the big shopping mall Junceylon. Christine Massage is just directly opposite the road. 10 minutes walking distance to the Patong Beach and 6 minutes walk to Bangla Street for the awesome night life. We asked for a room with extra bed and they actually gave us 3 single beds in our room which was so comfortable for us. Will return again.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Sophie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in December 2013
Very Satisfied!
Location location location - the best location in Patong for such a good price! Lovely and attentive staff and amazing rooftop pool!
Reviewed December 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: