Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

WEI from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
centrally localized & comfort
location, room service, cleanliness
It was a great stay with friendly room service staff. Place is strategy because its nearby to shopping, massage parlor and beach. For overall, I would recommend it to family with childrens as well as travellers in group.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Noel from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It was nice
It is in the center of Patong in phuket near to the beach, resturants and mall
It was pretty nice, staff where very helpfull. The location of the hotel was near to everything shopping dinning massage and the beach. However the buffet breakfast that was included in the room package was not that enjoyable because in three mornings that i have it it was all the same choises except for two dish that they change everyday, well it is in away ok! But if they change the. Dishes everyday to a lot of variety it will be more nice.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Yuliya from Russia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Well priced, clean & well located
Perfect for budget holiday, very centrally located, night life a few steps away
My stay was ok in Amata, I quite liked that the room was big and bright. The bed was pretty basic with thin linen bedding but that's expectable from this range of the hotels. The staff was friendly, no problem in speaking / understanding english. Loads restaurants around - main shopping street is just a few steps away. The place is not exactly for a quiet / romantic gateway but if you are looking to be near the beach and near the buzz of the nightlife on a budget - then it might be a good choice for you!
Reviewed December 09, 2013

DAVE from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
adequate
pool buffet breakfast location
bed was hard..hence hardly no sleep..buffet breakfast was great..bar staff and cleaning staff had very limited english so communication was bad..my wife and i sat at the pool and ordered a cup of tea..they bought coffee out..so we explained we wanted tea..the tea came out with a cockroach swimming in the cup..the waiter took the cup and within 2 seconds another cup of tea came to us [not sure if cockroach was just spooned out]..told reception of what happened..they said they would tell the manager, but no one from management appeared to say sorry or anything...wanted a banana milkshake from restauant..but they didnt have bananas...never had bananas...so why is it on the menu...only ate at restaurant 2 times..was reluctant after the cockroach episode...the greeting team and security were brilliant.....nice hotel but i dont think we will stay there again
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Natalie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
An okay hotel for a stop over
Location, modern, affordable
Was a good stop over hotel, but beds were hard, shower was terrible and no perks such as robes etc we stayed 2 x nights and that was all we needed.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Paige from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Great hotel! Exceeded expectations!
Low cost, Great location, Friendly staff
The Amata was great, beds were a little hard, but that seems to be a common occurrence in Thailand! Apart from that, no complaints. Would recommend this hotel to all of my friends in the future, great location and great staff!
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Elsie from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing
Location, friendly and attentive staff, clean room
I totally enjoyed my stay. We arrived very early in the morning and the very nice man at the counter attended to us and managed to check us in at such an early hour....I was totally impressed! I loved the location of the hotel, rooms were clean and big and my kids loved the pool! We did not have to walk far for the beach, shopping and food - really good especially when we have kids! The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

John from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Disappointing Staff Blght Trip
Food, location, cost
The staff at the Amata really are their own worst enemy and seem intent on trying to fleece unsuspecting guests of extra money without consent from management which basically means that they are trying to supplement their own income by ripping off guests for small cash amounts
Reviewed December 05, 2013

anthony from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Wonderful time at this Hotel,would stay here again
Cleanliness,friendly staff,quiteness of hotel area.
Had a nice clean room with adequate facilities and a balcony.Staff were very friendly and helpful.Nice good size swimming pool.Hotel in a side street away from the noise..very peaceful.Only 300mts from beach,Jungceylon Shopping Mall and Bangla Rd nightlife,surrounded by restaurants.Overall a pleasant stay... would stay here again.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Afaf from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
central location near to local food and shopping
central location, fast internet, vibrant area
the hotel is very near to all the excitements - shopping, entertainment, spa and the beach. could improve on the comfort of the room by providing more mats / carpet as the floor can get sticky when wet.
Reviewed December 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: