Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3648 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Sandra from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
value for money
location. eating close by. beach within walking distance.
I would stay again if the price was the same. Good location and walking distance to shopping, bangla road and the beach. Breakfast caters for both european and asian taste. The staff do not speak good english which makes it a little hard at times. The roof top pool is a waste of time! Hotel can be noisy also. Would definitely consider again if 50% off again.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Malcolm from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in November 2013
A nice clean pleasant hotel
Comfortable, clean, well located, cheap
Would stay there again as it was very good value for bed and breakfast
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Cijo from India
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
The hotel rooms are spacious, centrally located.
The hotel rooms are spacious, centrally located and staffs are friendly.
I liked the stay at the hotel. I would like to stay there again in my next visit. It good in terms of value for money.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Ong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great location
Friendly staff, good location and nice pool
The staff were helpful and friendly. The room is comfortable and clean with a nice pool which my children loves a lot. Very near to a shopping complex (Junceylon) and restaurants. The breakfast has limited variety and is almost the same variety throughout my stays.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

martin from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
Value for money
Friendly,clean & centrally located to shops etc
Very enjoyable & would return for future accomodation.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Matthew from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2013
Nice enough hotel. There's better value for money
Staff, Location, Location
Reviewed November 18, 2013

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Pleasant Hotel without any bells and whistles
Location was fine, friendly staff
Good stay, would be good to have coffee, cups, spoons as a minimum.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Patricia from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Normal room
Central located,8 mins walk to the beach & pool view
Room is normal though furnishing abit old. For the price you paying, not to complain. Pool seldom maintain,very strong chlorine.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Laura from Estonia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013
Comfortable stay in centrally located hotel
Location, good wifi, nice pools
We really enjoyed our stay in Amata Resort. Before the trip, we were little bit worried because of the reviews, but as we arrived to the hotel, we were pleased. Staff was friendly. We stayed in deluxe room (new building) with a pool view and it was lovely. Pools were nice, but most of the time we used the rooftop pool, since the water was much warmer there. Breakfast was okay, we would have liked a bigger variaty of the food. Egg-station was great, very delicious omlettes. Check-in and check-out was fast. Noise coming from hallway was slightly annoying, since you could hear everything. In conclusion I would say, that this hotel has everything you need for a good trip. A good-value hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

James from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Great
Location, Appearance, comfort
Reviewed November 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: