Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3648 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

JUN from China
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
great location
he location is great. staff is very helpful. one thing the resort need to improve is the sound proof.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DARRYL from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
way better than expected
location pool starf
hasell free grait value will definetly stay there again have alredy recomended amata resort to some peaple at work who are thinking of going to phuket next year
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
First & Last
Cheerful & Friendly Bell-Boy Staffs
Not really acceptable as all my rooms was very smelly, mosquitoes flying around and most worst was that I had ask for connection rooms as I need to take care of my kids and old folks but they given us rooms which on difference level and not connected and claimed it was fully booked.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hassan from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good location and value of money
Location, nice swiming pool and value of money
I stay 3 days, The hotel was clean , good location, nice room view, good value of money and good net speed.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very good value for money
Pool, Internet, staff
It would be easy to nit pick about the Amata but I have to say that it is very good value. For the price it is as good a hotel as I have stayed in.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Md from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
welldone AMATA
Place of interest, friendly staff and nice price
Nice resort..will come back again...welldone AMATA
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JUN from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great location
Staff is attentive and ready to help you. Hotel is located close to nightlife and main shopping mall.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Disappointing!
internet!
Not very good, Bed hard as a rock, shower broken, Thai food ok but the western food was horrible, and the view from the balcony not so nice! The pool was the best of this hotel and the location not very bad ether! Looks great from the outside but thats all!
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Al from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
A well remembered stay at Amata Resort
First the hotel is a place where you can relax while still within the city.. Second the place is comfy and yet ar affordable price and last the staff provides clean and tourists friendly
Our stay at Amata Resort is a memorable one, i consider this hotel as one of the fine hotels i stayed at, the room is well cleaned , provided with all your needs and the staffs? they keep on smiling!!! The Hotel is almost at the center of all the shopping areas just walking distace to malls , the restos, night lifes or bars, spas, and so much more!! you name it the place near the hotel have it!! I will definetely reccomend this Hotel !!
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JUN from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great location
the location is great. staff is very helpful. one thing the resort need to improve is the sound proof. the room's door is hard to close and causing guests need to close it in a hard way
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: