Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Corrine from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Overall comfortable stay
Clean room, very close to shopping area and quiet surrounding
Arrived past midnight, check in was fast. Booked for a pool view room but was given a family room with no view at all, quite disapointed as I would like to sit in my balcony in the evening for drinks. Did not bother to ask for a room change as I am too tired to do so. Staff is not that friendly towards Asian. Breakfast was okay not much option. Very close to shopping area. May consider others hotel nearby.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice stay at this hotel
1. Clean room. 2. Valued for the money. 3. Have a strategic area
Have a nice stay, nearby patong beach, easy to find local food, nearby shopping center, near to nightlife entertainment of phuket.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SHI from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Clean, quiet and nice room
Close to the city, but quiet, nice room
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Simone from Italy
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Short stay in Patong
Nice staff, Location, Cheap
The resort is very close to Bangla Road (5 minutes of walk), but it is quiet; not affected by the noise in the night. Rooms are so so, but considering the high-rates in Phuket, it is definitely worth. The staff is nice and careful of both service and safety.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lia from Indonesia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
This hotel great but the staff not helpfull
Central city near the beach also night life
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sylvia from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
the hotel has two swimming pool
clean room, near beach, and good staff
the room is clean, near patong beach, and has a lot of restaurant in surrounding the hotel. near bangla road.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kiho from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice location
swimming pool, nice location, large room
i stayed in the room most of the time when i was in phuket, cuz i was wiped due to cold.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gitanjali from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Bad attitude and poor value
Location, swimming pools
I booked a deluxe room that was not cheap by Phuket low season standards. I was shown to a room that stank of mildew and it's balcony looked straight into an abandoned decrepit building. This was their deluxe room...I insisted on being moved and told them clearly that the room featured as deluxe on their site featured a pool facing terrace balcony. The sullen reception staff were adamant that I was getting what I paid for and could upgrade to one of the pool facing rooms ... Which were " deluxe". So exactly what had I paid for in my big deluxe deal? Very little...the finally moved me to another room one floor up this time facing the rubbish strewn balcony roof of a sad run down flat of some kind. Depressing and hard to drink your coffee looking straight onto what was effectively a rubbish heap. The " thai" style furniture which is a euphemism for old brown veneered furniture that had seen its prime 20 years ago was chipped, scratched and not worthy of even a one star establishment. The hotel supplied a kettle for coffee but no coffee cups which they said they " don't leave in rooms" . So my French filter pot doubled as coffee mug for the sorry 5 days that I was there. The site next door is a construction site with construction happening till 10 pm in the night. I then moved to a hotel in phuket that was also 3 star, cheaper , stylish, immaculately clean and with staff who were open, amenable and helpful. Avoid the amata like the plague. No redeeming factors at all despite the rather lovely pool on the roof of the new section.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Soontorn from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Not good
Close to Patong beach , Close to
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
This was a very nice place to stay for the money.
Close to everything. Nice breakfast with plenty of western food. Very quite at night.
We had just one night here and found it to be very good value for money. Very helpful staff and they gave us a free welcoming drink. It was very quite at night, they have signs to tell you not to bang doors etc.. we would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: