Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

GORDON from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good Enough
Great breakfast & helpful staffs
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

GORDON from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice
Great breakfast
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SAID from Oman
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
good stay
nice location
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexis from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Overall okay but disappointed with the check in process
We arrived at the check in counter at 12noon, and were told to come back at 2pm for check in as they were cleaning the room. As such, we went to book activities for 2.30pm, and wanted to go to the hotel to change etc. before then. However, at 2pm the room was still not ready and we waited till about 2.25pm. It was only after complaining that we finally could get our room.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

roger from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
r m uk
the staff at the front desk very poor the room was unsafe air con very poor food very poor,wrong room but said i booked this one not the one on the internet pay for up grade WOULD not stay here again
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jeremy from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Great,Location, Value for money
A great Hotel and one I use every time I go to Phuket, can't beat the location and the value for money at this establishment!!
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Not as good as before
This place used to be quite the treat in Patong, but recently it seems to have gone down hill. There is a new building, but the staff performance is not what it used to be.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Convenient location
The Amata is in a good location, 5minutes walk to Junceylon shopping complex and about 10minutes walk to the beach. The staff are very friendly and the room was very clean however it would be good if the provided tea/coffee making facilities. There was an electric kettle but no cups, etc.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

PARIKSHIT from India
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
ACs needs to be fixed.Overall good experience apart from the AC which was not working for most of times and the room was aggressively hot.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amin from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Old room !
Old room , cockroaches! bad internet.. staff wasn't helpful!
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: