2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 876 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 876 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Xioalei from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Nice stay
helpful staff, city central, room is comfortable
nice stay
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Margret from Iceland
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Lovely
staff, location, quality
Everything was perfect, from the time I entered the gate till the time I checked out. The staff really made me feel welcome. I used the laundry service and was very pleased. The hotel is right in the heart of Thamel.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Judith from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Home Away from Home
Courtesy and friendliness of the staff; great breakfasts; central location
Loved it. The staff answered all my questions, were eager to please and always helpful and friendly. I even got a free upgrade in my room for one night! Would stay there again.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Patricia from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Fantastic stay
Staff location staff
Very pleasant helpful staff, fantastic location. Great place to relax after a day out sight seeing. Free wifi useful. Would recommend to all types of travellers.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Perfect location
Great tourist location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful room
Was very comfortable, hard to find but great location in the hart of Thamel. Which make it easy to go out for a drink or dinner. The staff were very helpful and friendly, would definitely stay there again!!
Reviewed October 09, 2014

manish from India
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Top Staff !!
Staff, Food , Ambiebnce
It worked well unless specified.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Kris from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Return stay, the first was so good
Location, staff, service
This was our second stay, the first was so good. See previous review. We normally don't return to a hotel a second time as we like to experience different places. Made an exception here based on past excellent service. Not disappointed.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Kris from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great boutique hotel
Location, staff service, comfort and quietness
Fantastic find. Partner was ill with food poisoning on arrival, (nothing to do with hotel). Staff and management went out of their way to look after her. We extended our stay day by day as she reovered. Not a problem, room upgraded, medications obtained, off menu foods cooked. Nothing a problem for the staff. Thamel is a noisy area, but this hotel is in a quiet spot, (their is a disco next door, but all quiet after 10.00pm). Thoroughly recommend this place to anyone who wants to be in the centre of the action and have a quiet spot to retreat to when necessary. Conveniently located to a range of restaurants for all budgets.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Chu from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
The best choice in Kathamdu
Comfy, Location, Friendliness
The power went out sometimes but besides that it was all good!
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Ruth from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Safe haven in chaotic Thamel
1. quiet spot within a very chaotic district of Kathmandu 2. attentive, friendly and efficient staff all around 3. we loved the breakfast
Thamel is the tourist district of Kathmandu. It is noisy and chaotic and when it rains, the area is flooded. It was good for a first visit to the city and when staying in Thamel, this is a good hotel to be in. Everybody is friendly and they do their jobs very well, which is to take good care of you. The staff look happy and motivated and the owner and managers are very hands-on. Our room was on the 4th floor and the hotel had no elevator, so it was a daily struggle to go up (for me anyway). Our room was not big but it had just enough space for us to comfortably move around. There are nice touches and details that make you feel at ease. The hotel definitely helped make our first visit to Kathmandu comfortable and memorable and we look forward to coming back.
Reviewed September 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: