Excellent 8.7
Based on 879 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 879 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Fiona from Ireland
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Home away from home
Just came back from a trip to Nepal and stayed here before and after our trekking trip organised by the lovely Bicky in the Hotel. The Hotel itself was perfect and has everything you need for a comfortable stay in Thamel. Spacious rooms , hot water , and some simple touches to make you fall in love with the place . It was peaceful and the staff were amazing . The hotel is located on the doorstep to everything you need . I can't wait to return !!! Thanks guys
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Beng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Highly recommended
Very nice and clean with good hot water. Very convenient with a supermarket right in front and lots of restaurants and pubs right next door.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Graham from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Central, but quiet and comfortable
We stayed in the Ambassador Garden Home for two separate nights before and after a trip to Pokhara. It is buried in a labyrinth of busy, narrow streets in Thamel, but once inside it is quiet and replaced. It has a small garden courtyard behind where breakfast is served and which is very pleasant. There was a mix up with our room the first night which meant we had a standard double with twin single beds rather than a luxury room with double bed, but the staff were generally very friendly and helpful. (And carried our suitcases up to the fourth floor the first night, as there's no lift). We had the luxury double the second night and it was very nice, good size, comfortable bed, good bathroom and unique and stylish way of locking the room :-)
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Amanda from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Peace and quiet despite being in the heart of Thamel
Lovely decor - not just the room but the rest of the hotel, especially the courtyard and the hall, provides a nice respite from the hustle of central thamel despite being right in the middle of it. Breakfast was the usual stuff (eggs, toast, fried potatoes) but very yummy, and their coffee is great! The staff were always friendly and helpful. Hot shower didn't fail us once. The internet was kinda slow but we would later find out it was the most stable one we would have for the rest of our stay in the country.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Frank from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location and nice retreat
In the Centre of Thamel, it is tucked away down a side street. It is an oasis of calm once inside. There is a nice little courtyard and a living room to relax in. The rooms are nice but slightly overpriced for the quality. It is basically a refined backpacker hostel.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

ChooKong from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff Esp Mr Bicky. TQvm
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Kok from Malaysia
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Reasonable hotel
Good security. Well decorated.
Good hot shower and wifi.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Xuan from China
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Hotel with superb location
Location, staff and convenience
Hotel's location is superb - right at the heart of Thamel. It's basic room but just with everything you need for exploring the city. Hotel staff is friendly and informative.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

XUNGANG from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
A Nice Hotel
Food, Service, Location
Very good!
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Trisha from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Perfect location, extremely attentive staff. No need to consider staying anywhere else in KTM.
Reviewed January 28, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: