Very good 7.0
Based on 8868 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8868 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Michael from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Tower Wing
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
worse experience
location
Safety box didnt work and nobody cares about. 3 times from 7 days no towels in room. Blanket full of holes. Extremly unfriendly staff. Too thin walls and Russian party people make sleep hard to get. We booked an early check in and must half day again when arrived. Checked out after 1 week and searched another better hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

graham from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Tower Wing
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
early/late check in
the pool,the location
the 2:00 check in time turned into 5:00pm after a long day of travelling and in dire need of a shower this was the last thing i needed to hear...the check in line up was 45mins- to an hour...the pool is really nice and the location is great but the staff are rude and speak very little english...my mate had a room booked for a week and left without even requesting a refund after 1 night...
Reviewed January 07, 2015

James from United States
Couples
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great hotel for reasonable price.
Location, location and staff
Great place for a good price --- can't beat it overall. Only negative is the internet speed. They need to fix that as the internet speed just doesn't allow you to use a computer in your room at all. Worst speed we've ever experienced at a hotel and this has been our experience at Ambassador for the past three or four years.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

James from United States
Couples
Deluxe Tower Wing
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great location and very nice hotel
Location, location and staff.
Great hotel. We have used it many times and try others on occasion, but always go back to the Ambassador. Perfect location and a nice hotel for a great price. Only negative is the internet speed. VERy POOR --- they need to get that fixed as it almost makes us want to go elsewhere. We have never been to any other hotel with such poor internet speed.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

robert from Australia
Couples
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
bad
note much location is about it
not that good not the right room hade to fight to get the room I payed for this should not happen in the end I got room I payed for but after a lot off dissuasion which I should not have had to deal with
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Varunika from Sri Lanka
Families with older children
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great place
Very central, friendly staff
Great place to stay ( new wing ) The only downside was that we had to stay in a queue for approx one hour fifteen minutes to check in at the reception,after a long flight.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

alan from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
abit run down
pools staff, location
i have stayed here many times the location is great so are the 2 swimming pools some of the rooms are abit run down but i still like this hotel
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Trent from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location, decent service
Friendly staff, good location, cleanliness
It was what I expected it to be. It's an older hotel, or at least the cheaper rooms are located in an older wing which is where I stayed - so it has a 1970s feel to it in that wing. Nonetheless, it was clean, everything worked as it was meant to, the staff were friendly and diligent. It would have been nice to have a few more TV viewing choices as I was sick when I was there and spent more time in the room than I normally would. I would stay there again if I was passing through.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Brian from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Ok hotel.
Location, sort of the price, ok facilities.
Ok stay. Staff sucks ass.. Took soo long to check me in. After I had already previously check in. Messed up my key, let other customers cut into line after not lining up.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A pleasent stay
Location,room service,clean
Cannot complain for the price paid,the shower was outstanding athough the shower head was a little low for my hight.Nice hotel
Reviewed January 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: