Amberley House
HD Image
 Amberley House
Interior view Amberley House
Balcony/terrace Amberley House
See all 28 photos
Removed from saved list
8.2
Excellent
/10
(62 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.7
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - 370 meters from city center
Popular neighborhood
  • Temple Bar890 m
  • Dublin Castle1.01 km
  • Croke Park Stadium Tour & GAA Museum1.08 km
  • National Museum of Ireland1.28 km
  • The Little Museum of Dublin1.32 km
  • St Stephen's Green1.49 km
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral1.58 km
  • Guinness Storehouse2.33 km
  • Glasnevin Cemetery Museum2.54 km
  • Kilmainham Gaol4.01 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Amberley House

    34 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland - See map
    "Rooms were clean, people friendly, breakfast British but opulent - All important scenery of Dublin within walking distance!"
    Frank - April 1, 2017
    Excellent comfort
    8.8 room quality and comfort
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.6 rating for cleanliness
    Excellent service
    8.2 rating for service
    Very good facilities on premise
    7.5 facilities on premise
    • 370 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of Dublin

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Room service

    Property ranking|Compared to 2,084 Dublin properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    8.8/10
    Review score - United States
    8.9/10
    Value for money score
    7.6/10
    Location score
    8.7/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Dublin properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Dublin properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Dublin properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Dublin properties
    Value for money7.6
    Location rating8.7
    Nearest airportDublin Airport (DUB) - Ireland
    Distance to airport8.4 km

    Rooms available at Amberley House

    8.8
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Double or Twin Room
    Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    One-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    One-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Small Double Room
    Small Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Room
    Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quadruple Room
    Quadruple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Two Beds
    Triple Two Beds
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Triple Room
      Triple Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Family room Standard
        Family room Standard
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Suite Standard
          Suite Standard
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices

            What people love about Amberley House

            • 8.0
              Very good
              Cleanliness

              "The place is clean, well located and the staff is really nice."

              Raphael

              |

              January 22, 2018

            • 9.6
              Exceptional
              Staff 

              "I have a great time in Amberly house and meet kind staffs."

              Jong H.

              |

              August 13, 2018

            • 10.0
              Exceptional
              Staff 

              "Nice and very efficient staff, clean room, everything OK."

              Paola

              |

              July 13, 2016

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Amberley House

            More about Amberley House

            6.8
            Good

            "The rooms are clean and the hotel very good located, close t..."

            Christian

            |

            October 13, 2017

            An overview

            Show less

            Most talked about facilities

            Housekeeping
            8 mentions
            Breakfast
            5 mentions
            Internet

            What they offer

            9.6
            Exceptional
            Staff 

            "I found the staff friendly and welcoming when I stayed for t..."

            SIYU

            |

            March 29, 2017

            View all reviews
            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Reviews of Amberley House from real guests

            Overall rating
            8.0
            Excellent
            From 1774 reviews
            Provided by verified guests of
            Agoda Reviews (62)Booking.com Reviews (1710)
            Rating via Agoda8.2
            /
            10
            Cleanliness8.6
            Facilities7.5
            Location8.7
            Room comfort and quality8.8
            Service8.2
            Value for money7.6
            High score for Dublin
            Rating
            9+ Exceptional (16)
            8-9 Excellent (2)
            7-8 Very Good (15)
            6-7 Good (4)
            <6 Below Expectation (4)
            Time of the year
            Mar - May (10)
            Jun - Aug (11)
            Sep - Nov (7)
            Dec - Feb (13)
            All guests (62)
            All room types
            All languages
            Showing 41 verified guest comments
            123
            8.0
            Excellent
            TSE from Hong Kong
            Group
            One-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
            Stayed 1 night in November 2019

            quite good”

            The apartment is pretty good, with everything you need, and clean, in a good location closed to the town and the bus station, the staff are helpful, both in the day shift and night shift, tho the check in time for apartment would be better if changed earlier like 1/2pm. Would recommended it for others !

            Reviewed November 21, 2019
            4.4
            John from Ireland
            Family with young children
            Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
            Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

            Central location ”

            No fridge and no lift

            Reviewed August 28, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            James
            Business traveler
            Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
            Stayed 1 night in May 2019

            Exceptional”

            I had a very comfortable stay. Very clean however, the television channels were a total of 4.. Very quiet and close to the city..

            Reviewed May 24, 2019
            6.0
            Steven from New Zealand
            Solo traveler
            Double or Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018

            Ok for short stay”

            Facilities were a bit dated. Stayed in room 1 (ground floor facing the road) and the noise outside made it tough to get a decent sleep. Otherwise was fine for the one night.

            Reviewed August 17, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Jong from South Korea
            Business traveler
            Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

            Thank you for your service (I have a big question)”

            I have a great time in Amberly house and meet kind staffs. They provide daily clean service. I stay in Amberly house for 1 weeks. At the end of day (7/30) in Dublin you charge 121.02 Euro. I don't know what is the contents in this charge. I remembered the deposit is 50 Euro. Please explain this amount of charge for me. Thank you!

            Reviewed August 13, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            Raphael from Belgium
            Couple
            Double or Twin Room
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

            Very good”

            The place is clean, well located and the staff is really nice. However the rooms seriously need some soundproofing : you can hear people sneeze in other rooms :/

            Reviewed January 22, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            Wei from Ireland
            Couple
            Double or Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in January 2018

            Great experience”

            The price and the location of the aacomadation are very good , but there are lack off some facilities. The noise of the room is too big.

            Reviewed January 16, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            Surin from Malaysia
            Group
            Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
            Stayed 1 night in July 2017

            Good”

            The room was meant for two but there were three of us with an extra bed. The hotel was very well maintained with friendly and efficient service. The breakfast was excellent.

            Reviewed December 28, 2017
            7.6
            Very good
            MARGARET from United Kingdom
            Solo traveler
            Double or Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in December 2017

            Friendly and helpful”

            Reception decor very tired, not the best first impression. Check in slow. En-suite room (no.2) on the ground floor is a good size, nice decor, a little cramped by one double bed and two single beds. Room and laundry very clean and fresh. A good selection of tea/coffee making facilities., bottled water, good hairdryer. Ironing board in room. There's a clothing storage problem if this room is to be used to it's maximum capacity for more than one or two nights (I was fine, solo traveller for 1 nt) as the beds take up the majority of the floor space. Small open clothes hanging area with less than a dozen hangers and no significant drawer space. 1 less single bed replaced by clever storage would resolve this easily. I could only turn on the wall mounted flat screen TV by standing on the single bed below as the one remote control didn't work. Room lighting is fine. Bathroom: dated, shower cubicle tiny (I'm 163cm, slight build), I struggled, needs converting to wet room.

            Reviewed December 18, 2017
            8.0
            Excellent
            Waleed from Pakistan
            Solo traveler
            Single Room
            Stayed 1 night in December 2017

            Good for wallet”

            Single room a little too short but ok.breakfast is nice

            Reviewed December 11, 2017

            Dear Waleed, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We look forward to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Jelena, Property Manager

            Responded February 20, 2018
            Amberley House
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Deidre from New Zealand
            Couple
            Double or Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in January 2017

            top stay”

            our first stay we were in a small room behind reception and we thought this was quite a small hotel. the next time we stayed we were out the back and up some stairs and we learnt that the place was a whole lot bigger. nice smoking area. quiet and within walking distance to train station and dublin sights and attractions

            Reviewed November 27, 2017

            Dear Deidre, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are indeed lucky to be located in the heart of Dublin, close to all hustle and bustle but tucked away enough to make it quiet and cosy. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Amberley in the future! Kind regards, Jelena, Property Manager

            Responded February 20, 2018
            Amberley House
            6.8
            Good
            Christian from Germany
            Couple
            Double or Twin Room
            Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

            Nice stay in central Dublin”

            Amberly House was a good start into our Irland trip. The rooms are clean and the hotel very good located, close to pubs etc. The staff was helpful and friendly.

            Reviewed October 13, 2017
            6.8
            Good
            Erik from Netherlands
            Solo traveler
            Single Room
            Stayed 1 night in July 2017

            ok b&b”

            Good location. Can be a bit noisy if you are on the road side sometimes, good facilities. Overall, decent place to stay for a weekend in Dublin

            Reviewed September 01, 2017

            Dear Erik, Thank you so much for your stay with us here at Amberley House by theKey Collection, I'm glad you had a good stay with us. As we are so centrally located, it gets quite busy on the road, unfortunately nothing we can do about that! However, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us nonetheless and if you ever decide to come to Dublin again, you'd stay with us here at Amberley House as we'd love to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist

            Responded September 19, 2017
            Amberley House
            7.2
            Very good
            Peter from Australia
            Solo traveler
            Double or Twin Room
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

            Very good”

            Good Location but a little on the expensive side

            Reviewed August 27, 2017

            Dear Peter, I'm glad to see you had a good stay with us here at Amberley House, we are very lucky to be very central. I do hope that if you find yourself in Dublin again, you'd consider to stay with us here again at Amberley. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist

            Responded September 19, 2017
            Amberley House
            10.0
            Exceptional
            CHAN from Malaysia
            Group
            Double or Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in August 2017

            wonderful stay with Amberly house”

            we had great stay at Amberly house, nothing to complain but just a thank you note to the helpful staffs.

            Reviewed August 22, 2017

            Dear Chan, Thank you very much for your kind words about us here at Amberley House by theKey Collection, I'm glad to see you had a great stay with us and that the staff were helpful towards you. I do hope you had a safe trip home and that if you ever find yourself in Dublin again, you'd consider us here again at Amberley House. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist

            Responded September 19, 2017
            Amberley House
            5.2
            SZE from Hong Kong
            Solo traveler
            Single Room
            Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

            Below average”

            Small room, mini shower tub, non sound-proofed room, no lift, un-knowledgeable staff

            Reviewed May 10, 2017
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Ahne from United Arab Emirates
            Couple
            Double or Twin Room
            Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

            Exceptional”

            We booked the Amberley House online and arrived at 10am with our rental car knowing we would have to pay for parking offsite. Lauren, the receptionist, advised us that check in wasn't until 2, but that we could keep our luggage in the storage area. She then offered to see if our room was ready anyway, and allowed us to check in right away. Very thoughtful. Our parking was discounted in half with a voucher provided by the establishment. Lauren helped us with suggestions, bookings and as was the rest of the reception staff, she was very friendly. Our room was spacious, clean, and provided coffee, tea, biscuits, water and toiletries, a hair dryer and a fan. (Some do not and so I mention it.) It was right down the road from O'Shea's where we had a most memorable meal and evening of music and football. Templar Bar was a pleasant walk away and there were small grocery stores, cafés and souvenir shops nearby. Breakfast was not provided in the price which was too bad, but we enjoyed going out for a delicious Irish pastry and coffee in the crisp morning air. Would not hesitate to recommend or to stay there again. Thank you, Amberley House! Until next time, Ireland....We loved our time there.

            Reviewed April 07, 2017

            Dear Ahne, Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. It was such a pleasure to meet you and the lovely talks we had. I'm so glad that you did enjoy it here at Amberley House and that everything went smoothly for you. Hopefully if you do come back to Dublin, you'd stay with us here at Amberley as we would love to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist

            Responded September 19, 2017
            Amberley House
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Frank from Germany
            Family with teens
            Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

            Amberly House in Dublin - very nice”

            We had a really great stay! Rooms were clean, people friendly, breakfast British but opulent - All important scenery of Dublin within walking distance! Very recommendable!

            Reviewed April 01, 2017
            9.6
            Exceptional
            SIYU from United Kingdom
            Family with teens
            Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

            I'd like to recommend this hotel ”

            To be honest, when I first browsed through all the past reviews of this hotel, I hesitated for a very long time before I took a risk to book this hotel. It past reviews were in general quite negative, mainly about the staff service and hot water facilities. So when I decided to book this hotel, I took great care in observing and checking these two aspects when I arrived. The hot water is working but it is kind of special in that you need to turn on a timer in the kitchen for it. Also the pumper in the toilet is quite loud which may scare guests. Maybe the design of these facilities are quite strange or out-dated but they are working properly (although in a rather stupid way). I found the staff friendly and welcoming when I stayed for two days. Also, I dont find any bad aspects of this hotel - it is of rather cheap price compared to the large bedrooms, dining room and convenient kitchen it includes. Definitely worth the price - can fit 5 people.

            Reviewed March 29, 2017
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Daisy from South Korea
            Group
            Double or Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in January 2017

            The location is perfect !”

            The room was warm and cozy. All the taffs are very friendly :)

            Reviewed January 12, 2017
            123
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Amberley House
            |Excellent 8.2
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Excellent location
            • Temple Bar
            • Dublin Connolly Train Station is within 0.37 km