370 meters to public transportation
Located in heart of Dublin
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.6|
|Nearest airport||Dublin Airport (DUB) - Ireland|
|Distance to airport||8.4 km|
"The place is clean, well located and the staff is really nice."
January 22, 2018
"I have a great time in Amberly house and meet kind staffs."
August 13, 2018
"Nice and very efficient staff, clean room, everything OK."
July 13, 2016
"The rooms are clean and the hotel very good located, close t..."
October 13, 2017
When visiting Dublin, you'll feel right at home at Amberley House, which offers quality accommodation and great service. Situated only from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. With the city's main attractions such as Talbot Street Memorial, Matt Talbot Shrine, James Connolly Memorial Statue within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location.
At Amberley House, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, Wi-Fi in public areas, family room.
In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many rooms even provide television LCD/plasma screen, complimentary instant coffee, complimentary tea, closet, internet access – wireless to please the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Amberley House is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Dublin.
"I found the staff friendly and welcoming when I stayed for t..."
March 29, 2017
Children and extra beds
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
The apartment is pretty good, with everything you need, and clean, in a good location closed to the town and the bus station, the staff are helpful, both in the day shift and night shift, tho the check in time for apartment would be better if changed earlier like 1/2pm. Would recommended it for others !
Central location ”
No fridge and no lift
I had a very comfortable stay. Very clean however, the television channels were a total of 4.. Very quiet and close to the city..
Ok for short stay”
Facilities were a bit dated. Stayed in room 1 (ground floor facing the road) and the noise outside made it tough to get a decent sleep. Otherwise was fine for the one night.
Thank you for your service (I have a big question)”
I have a great time in Amberly house and meet kind staffs. They provide daily clean service. I stay in Amberly house for 1 weeks. At the end of day (7/30) in Dublin you charge 121.02 Euro. I don't know what is the contents in this charge. I remembered the deposit is 50 Euro. Please explain this amount of charge for me. Thank you!
The place is clean, well located and the staff is really nice. However the rooms seriously need some soundproofing : you can hear people sneeze in other rooms :/
The price and the location of the aacomadation are very good , but there are lack off some facilities. The noise of the room is too big.
The room was meant for two but there were three of us with an extra bed. The hotel was very well maintained with friendly and efficient service. The breakfast was excellent.
Friendly and helpful”
Reception decor very tired, not the best first impression. Check in slow. En-suite room (no.2) on the ground floor is a good size, nice decor, a little cramped by one double bed and two single beds. Room and laundry very clean and fresh. A good selection of tea/coffee making facilities., bottled water, good hairdryer. Ironing board in room. There's a clothing storage problem if this room is to be used to it's maximum capacity for more than one or two nights (I was fine, solo traveller for 1 nt) as the beds take up the majority of the floor space. Small open clothes hanging area with less than a dozen hangers and no significant drawer space. 1 less single bed replaced by clever storage would resolve this easily. I could only turn on the wall mounted flat screen TV by standing on the single bed below as the one remote control didn't work. Room lighting is fine. Bathroom: dated, shower cubicle tiny (I'm 163cm, slight build), I struggled, needs converting to wet room.
Good for wallet”
Single room a little too short but ok.breakfast is nice
Dear Waleed, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We look forward to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Jelena, Property Manager
our first stay we were in a small room behind reception and we thought this was quite a small hotel. the next time we stayed we were out the back and up some stairs and we learnt that the place was a whole lot bigger. nice smoking area. quiet and within walking distance to train station and dublin sights and attractions
Dear Deidre, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are indeed lucky to be located in the heart of Dublin, close to all hustle and bustle but tucked away enough to make it quiet and cosy. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Amberley in the future! Kind regards, Jelena, Property Manager
Nice stay in central Dublin”
Amberly House was a good start into our Irland trip. The rooms are clean and the hotel very good located, close to pubs etc. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Good location. Can be a bit noisy if you are on the road side sometimes, good facilities. Overall, decent place to stay for a weekend in Dublin
Dear Erik, Thank you so much for your stay with us here at Amberley House by theKey Collection, I'm glad you had a good stay with us. As we are so centrally located, it gets quite busy on the road, unfortunately nothing we can do about that! However, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us nonetheless and if you ever decide to come to Dublin again, you'd stay with us here at Amberley House as we'd love to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist
Good Location but a little on the expensive side
Dear Peter, I'm glad to see you had a good stay with us here at Amberley House, we are very lucky to be very central. I do hope that if you find yourself in Dublin again, you'd consider to stay with us here again at Amberley. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist
wonderful stay with Amberly house”
we had great stay at Amberly house, nothing to complain but just a thank you note to the helpful staffs.
Dear Chan, Thank you very much for your kind words about us here at Amberley House by theKey Collection, I'm glad to see you had a great stay with us and that the staff were helpful towards you. I do hope you had a safe trip home and that if you ever find yourself in Dublin again, you'd consider us here again at Amberley House. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist
Small room, mini shower tub, non sound-proofed room, no lift, un-knowledgeable staff
We booked the Amberley House online and arrived at 10am with our rental car knowing we would have to pay for parking offsite. Lauren, the receptionist, advised us that check in wasn't until 2, but that we could keep our luggage in the storage area. She then offered to see if our room was ready anyway, and allowed us to check in right away. Very thoughtful. Our parking was discounted in half with a voucher provided by the establishment. Lauren helped us with suggestions, bookings and as was the rest of the reception staff, she was very friendly. Our room was spacious, clean, and provided coffee, tea, biscuits, water and toiletries, a hair dryer and a fan. (Some do not and so I mention it.) It was right down the road from O'Shea's where we had a most memorable meal and evening of music and football. Templar Bar was a pleasant walk away and there were small grocery stores, cafés and souvenir shops nearby. Breakfast was not provided in the price which was too bad, but we enjoyed going out for a delicious Irish pastry and coffee in the crisp morning air. Would not hesitate to recommend or to stay there again. Thank you, Amberley House! Until next time, Ireland....We loved our time there.
Dear Ahne, Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. It was such a pleasure to meet you and the lovely talks we had. I'm so glad that you did enjoy it here at Amberley House and that everything went smoothly for you. Hopefully if you do come back to Dublin, you'd stay with us here at Amberley as we would love to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist
Amberly House in Dublin - very nice”
We had a really great stay! Rooms were clean, people friendly, breakfast British but opulent - All important scenery of Dublin within walking distance! Very recommendable!
I'd like to recommend this hotel ”
To be honest, when I first browsed through all the past reviews of this hotel, I hesitated for a very long time before I took a risk to book this hotel. It past reviews were in general quite negative, mainly about the staff service and hot water facilities. So when I decided to book this hotel, I took great care in observing and checking these two aspects when I arrived. The hot water is working but it is kind of special in that you need to turn on a timer in the kitchen for it. Also the pumper in the toilet is quite loud which may scare guests. Maybe the design of these facilities are quite strange or out-dated but they are working properly (although in a rather stupid way). I found the staff friendly and welcoming when I stayed for two days. Also, I dont find any bad aspects of this hotel - it is of rather cheap price compared to the large bedrooms, dining room and convenient kitchen it includes. Definitely worth the price - can fit 5 people.
The location is perfect !”
The room was warm and cozy. All the taffs are very friendly :)