Amberley House
Amberley House
Amberley House
Amberley House
Amberley House
Amberley House
Amberley House
Removed from saved list

8.1

Excellent
/10
(64 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping9
Breakfast3
Shops2
See map

8.7

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - 370 meters from city center
Popular neighborhood
Popular landmarks
EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum 570 m
Marsh's Library 830 m
Irish Whiskey Museum 850 m
Trinity College Dublin 870 m
Temple Bar 1.0 km
The Little Museum of Dublin 1.3 km
Jameson Distillery Bow St. 1.5 km
St Stephens Green 1.5 km
Guinness Storehouse 2.4 km
Kilmainham Gaol Museum 3.8 km
Nearby landmarks
Murrays 90 m
Talbot Street Memorial 90 m
National Dance Academy 120 m
PW Medical 120 m
Dublin City Inn 180 m
Liberty Saints R.F.C 190 m
O'Regan 200 m
Liberty Park 210 m
Floridita 210 m
Matt Talbot Shrine 230 m
Free Wi-Fi

Amberley House

34 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland - See map
  • 370 meters to public transportation

  • Located in heart of Dublin

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Room service

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Dublin every 13 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.6
Location rating8.7
Nearest airportDublin Airport (DUB) - Ireland
Distance to airport8.4 km

Rooms available at Amberley House

Excellent
Room comfort & quality
8.8
Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Room
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
One Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
One Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room (No Window)
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment 1 bedroom
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Semi Double Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        Frequently asked questions

        What time is check-in and check-out at Amberley House?

        Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

        Is breakfast offered at Amberley House?

        Wake up to a great continental breakfast at Amberley House. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 7 EUR if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

        What is the smoking policy at Amberley House?

        Amberley House does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

        What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Amberley House?

        The closest train, metro, or bus station is Dublin Connolly Train Station, 370 m away from Amberley House.

        What restaurants are nearby Amberley House?

        Amberley House’s neighborhood is Dublin City Center which includes popular restaurants such as O'Sheas, Vamo No Brasileiro and Polski sklep.

        What popular shopping places are close to Amberley House?

        Located in the Dublin City Center area, Amberley House is close to great shopping choices like St. Stephen's Green Shopping Centre, Clery's and Four Gallery.

        What are popular attractions near Amberley House?

        Amberley House’s location in the Dublin City Center neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Guinness Storehouse, Kilmainham Gaol Museum and Temple Bar.

        What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Amberley House?

        Amberley House is located within Dublin City Center, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Iveagh Gardens.

        Show more questions
        See map

        Explore the neighborhood

        Property ranking|Compared to 382 Dublin properties
        See all rankings
        Room comfort score
        8.8/10
        Cleanliness score
        8.6/10
        Location score
        8.7/10
        Value for money score
        7.6/10
        Better than
        98
        %
        of Dublin properties
        Better than
        91
        %
        of Dublin properties
        Better than
        88
        %
        of Dublin properties
        Better than
        86
        %
        of Dublin properties
        Overall rating:

        8.1

        Excellent
        64 reviews
        Cleanliness
        8.6
        Facilities
        7.4
        Location
        8.7
        Read all reviews >
        More about Amberley House

        More about Amberley House

        When visiting Dublin, you'll feel right at home at Amberley House, which offers quality accommodation and great service. Situated only from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. With the city's main attractions such as Talbot Street Memorial, Matt Talbot Shrine, James Connolly Memorial Statue within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location.

        At Amberley House, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, Wi-Fi in public areas, family room.

        In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many rooms even provide television LCD/plasma screen, complimentary instant coffee, complimentary tea, closet, internet access – wireless to please the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Amberley House is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Dublin.

        Show less
        Amenities and facilities
        Very good
        Facilities

        7.4

        Most talked about facilities

        Housekeeping

        8 mentions

        Breakfast

        5 mentions

        Internet

        1 mention

        Languages spoken

        • English

        Internet access

        • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
        • Wi-Fi in public areas

        Dining, drinking, and snacking

        • Room service

        Services and conveniences

        • Daily housekeeping
        • Elevator
        • Luggage storage
        • Smoke-free property
        • Smoking area

        For the kids

        • Family room

        Access

        • Front desk [24-hour]
        • Pets allowed

        Available in all rooms

        • Free bottled water
        • Hair dryer
        • Shower
        • TV
        Location
        34 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland
        Excellent
        Location

        8.7

        Airports

        • Dublin Airport (DUB) - Ireland
          8.4 km
        • Belfast International Airport (BFS) - United Kingdom
          145.8 km

        Public transportation

        • Dublin Connolly Train Station
          370 m
        • Tara Street
          480 m

        Hospital or clinic

        • Murrays
          90 m

        Shopping

        • St. Stephen's Green Shopping Centre
          1.3 km

        Convenience store

        • Centra
          570 m

        Cash withdrawal

        • ATM
          140 m
        What's nearby

        Popular landmarks

        • EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum
          570 m
        • Marsh's Library
          830 m
        • Irish Whiskey Museum
          850 m
        • Trinity College Dublin
          870 m
        • Temple Bar
          1.0 km
        • The Little Museum of Dublin
          1.3 km
        • Jameson Distillery Bow St.
          1.5 km
        • St Stephens Green
          1.5 km
        • Guinness Storehouse
          2.4 km
        • Kilmainham Gaol Museum
          3.8 km

        Nearby landmarks

        • Murrays
          90 m
        • Talbot Street Memorial
          90 m
        • National Dance Academy
          120 m
        • PW Medical
          120 m
        • Dublin City Inn
          180 m
        • Liberty Saints R.F.C
          190 m
        • O'Regan
          200 m
        • Liberty Park
          210 m
        • Floridita
          210 m
        • Matt Talbot Shrine
          230 m
        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Property policies
        Children and extra beds

        Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

        All children are welcome.

        Children 0-12 year(s)
        Stay for free if using existing bedding.
        If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
        Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
        Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
        Others
        • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
        Some helpful facts

        Check-in/Check-out

        • Check-in from15:00
        • Check-out until12:00

        Extras

        • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)7 EUR

        Reviews of Amberley House from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        8.1
        /
        10
        Cleanliness8.6
        Facilities7.4
        Location8.7
        Room comfort and quality8.8
        Service8.2
        Value for money7.6
        High score for Dublin
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (17)
        8-9 Excellent (2)
        7-8 Very Good (15)
        6-7 Good (4)
        <6 Below Expectation (5)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (11)
        Jun - Aug (11)
        Sep - Nov (7)
        Dec - Feb (14)
        Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Dublin every 13 minutes on Agoda.com
        All guests (64)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 43 verified guest comments
        123
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Amanda from United States
        Couple
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

        Excellent Accommodations! ”

        We loved the Amberley House! An incredibly convenient location for walking to nearly all the Dublin sights and easy access to and from the airport. There are a couple really great pubs right around the corner (our favorite was The Celt). The staff was courteous and helpful. For 8€ they offer a FULL Irish breakfast and Continental plus cooked to.order eggs and such! A real deal and they make the best chocolate croissant in house! Our room was clean and so big! We highly recommend Amberley House and will definitely be returning!

        Reviewed October 20, 2016

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Ahne from United Arab Emirates
        Couple
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

        Exceptional”

        We booked the Amberley House online and arrived at 10am with our rental car knowing we would have to pay for parking offsite. Lauren, the receptionist, advised us that check in wasn't until 2, but that we could keep our luggage in the storage area. She then offered to see if our room was ready anyway, and allowed us to check in right away. Very thoughtful. Our parking was discounted in half with a voucher provided by the establishment. Lauren helped us with suggestions, bookings and as was the rest of the reception staff, she was very friendly. Our room was spacious, clean, and provided coffee, tea, biscuits, water and toiletries, a hair dryer and a fan. (Some do not and so I mention it.) It was right down the road from O'Shea's where we had a most memorable meal and evening of music and football. Templar Bar was a pleasant walk away and there were small grocery stores, cafés and souvenir shops nearby. Breakfast was not provided in the price which was too bad, but we enjoyed going out for a delicious Irish pastry and coffee in the crisp morning air. Would not hesitate to recommend or to stay there again. Thank you, Amberley House! Until next time, Ireland....We loved our time there.

        Reviewed April 07, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Ahne, Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. It was such a pleasure to meet you and the lovely talks we had. I'm so glad that you did enjoy it here at Amberley House and that everything went smoothly for you. Hopefully if you do come back to Dublin, you'd stay with us here at Amberley as we would love to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist

        Responded September 19, 2017
        Amberley House
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Jong from South Korea
        Business traveler
        Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

        Thank you for your service (I have a big question)”

        I have a great time in Amberly house and meet kind staffs. They provide daily clean service. I stay in Amberly house for 1 weeks. At the end of day (7/30) in Dublin you charge 121.02 Euro. I don't know what is the contents in this charge. I remembered the deposit is 50 Euro. Please explain this amount of charge for me. Thank you!

        Reviewed August 13, 2018

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Deidre from New Zealand
        Couple
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 1 night in January 2017

        top stay”

        our first stay we were in a small room behind reception and we thought this was quite a small hotel. the next time we stayed we were out the back and up some stairs and we learnt that the place was a whole lot bigger. nice smoking area. quiet and within walking distance to train station and dublin sights and attractions

        Reviewed November 27, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Deidre, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are indeed lucky to be located in the heart of Dublin, close to all hustle and bustle but tucked away enough to make it quiet and cosy. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Amberley in the future! Kind regards, Jelena, Property Manager

        Responded February 20, 2018
        Amberley House
        9.6
        Exceptional
        SIYU from United Kingdom
        Family with teens
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

        I'd like to recommend this hotel ”

        To be honest, when I first browsed through all the past reviews of this hotel, I hesitated for a very long time before I took a risk to book this hotel. It past reviews were in general quite negative, mainly about the staff service and hot water facilities. So when I decided to book this hotel, I took great care in observing and checking these two aspects when I arrived. The hot water is working but it is kind of special in that you need to turn on a timer in the kitchen for it. Also the pumper in the toilet is quite loud which may scare guests. Maybe the design of these facilities are quite strange or out-dated but they are working properly (although in a rather stupid way). I found the staff friendly and welcoming when I stayed for two days. Also, I dont find any bad aspects of this hotel - it is of rather cheap price compared to the large bedrooms, dining room and convenient kitchen it includes. Definitely worth the price - can fit 5 people.

        Reviewed March 29, 2017

        See room deals

        10.0
        Exceptional
        Frank from Germany
        Family with teens
        Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

        Amberly House in Dublin - very nice”

        We had a really great stay! Rooms were clean, people friendly, breakfast British but opulent - All important scenery of Dublin within walking distance! Very recommendable!

        Reviewed April 01, 2017

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Ho from Singapore
        Couple
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 6 nights in February 2016

        Clean and newly renovated”

        The hotel is within walking distance to almost every attraction in the city centre. The airport link bus stop is just outside the hotel. Wifi speed is impressive in the room. Only downside is the lack of a lift if guests have heavy luggage.

        Reviewed March 04, 2016

        See room deals

        7.7
        Very good
        Su from South Korea
        Solo traveler
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 1 night in November 2012

        friendly staff and nice small room ”

        firendly staff & good interior

        Eccles where this house is in is little bit far from Manchester central but you don't need to change the metroline to get there, just take Eccles line then you will get there in 30 mins. It just takes 10mins walk from station to the house. But the website didn't give me correct location on the map I needed to walk around for about 25mins. Finally I called them and ask where they are. The staffs were very friendly. Breakfast was good. The interior was wonderful and just like my own house.

        Reviewed November 19, 2012

        See room deals

        6.8
        Good
        Erik from Netherlands
        Solo traveler
        Single Room
        Stayed 1 night in July 2017

        ok b&b”

        Good location. Can be a bit noisy if you are on the road side sometimes, good facilities. Overall, decent place to stay for a weekend in Dublin

        Reviewed September 01, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Erik, Thank you so much for your stay with us here at Amberley House by theKey Collection, I'm glad you had a good stay with us. As we are so centrally located, it gets quite busy on the road, unfortunately nothing we can do about that! However, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us nonetheless and if you ever decide to come to Dublin again, you'd stay with us here at Amberley House as we'd love to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist

        Responded September 19, 2017
        Amberley House
        10.0
        Exceptional
        CHAN from Malaysia
        Group
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 1 night in August 2017

        wonderful stay with Amberly house”

        we had great stay at Amberly house, nothing to complain but just a thank you note to the helpful staffs.

        Reviewed August 22, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Chan, Thank you very much for your kind words about us here at Amberley House by theKey Collection, I'm glad to see you had a great stay with us and that the staff were helpful towards you. I do hope you had a safe trip home and that if you ever find yourself in Dublin again, you'd consider us here again at Amberley House. Kind regards, Lauren Gillett Senior Receptionist

        Responded September 19, 2017
        Amberley House
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Matthias from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

        Fantastic Hotel”

        Location Cleanliness Staff

        This hotel is definitely underrated. It feels like a four star hotel. The room is so spacious, the bathroom is so clean. Friendly and helpful staff!

        Reviewed February 24, 2014

        See room deals

        9.6
        Exceptional
        James
        Business traveler
        Triple Room
        Stayed 1 night in May 2019

        Exceptional”

        I had a very comfortable stay. Very clean however, the television channels were a total of 4.. Very quiet and close to the city..

        Reviewed May 24, 2019

        See room deals

        7.6
        Very good
        MARGARET from United Kingdom
        Solo traveler
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 1 night in December 2017

        Friendly and helpful”

        Reception decor very tired, not the best first impression. Check in slow. En-suite room (no.2) on the ground floor is a good size, nice decor, a little cramped by one double bed and two single beds. Room and laundry very clean and fresh. A good selection of tea/coffee making facilities., bottled water, good hairdryer. Ironing board in room. There's a clothing storage problem if this room is to be used to it's maximum capacity for more than one or two nights (I was fine, solo traveller for 1 nt) as the beds take up the majority of the floor space. Small open clothes hanging area with less than a dozen hangers and no significant drawer space. 1 less single bed replaced by clever storage would resolve this easily. I could only turn on the wall mounted flat screen TV by standing on the single bed below as the one remote control didn't work. Room lighting is fine. Bathroom: dated, shower cubicle tiny (I'm 163cm, slight build), I struggled, needs converting to wet room.

        Reviewed December 18, 2017

        See room deals

        6.8
        Good
        Christian from Germany
        Couple
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

        Nice stay in central Dublin”

        Amberly House was a good start into our Irland trip. The rooms are clean and the hotel very good located, close to pubs etc. The staff was helpful and friendly.

        Reviewed October 13, 2017

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        Wei from Ireland
        Couple
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 1 night in January 2018

        Great experience”

        The price and the location of the aacomadation are very good , but there are lack off some facilities. The noise of the room is too big.

        Reviewed January 16, 2018

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        pan from China
        Solo traveler
        Single Room
        Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

        Good location nice room”

        Location

        You don't need to find the way to this hotel, cause where you drop from the airport bus is exactly the street of the hotel, room is clean and big, everything is good.

        Reviewed October 26, 2014

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Siok from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Small Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in January 2020

        Exceptional”

        Room is super spacious. Building is solid. Only 2 or 3 rooms per floor. It's comfortable central location. Liked it and will come back.

        Reviewed February 29, 2020

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        Gian from Switzerland
        Couple
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 1 night in December 2016

        Good price/value and location”

        Got good value for the price paid. Good location, quite a few supermarkets and such around. Not the best neighbourhood, but just 5min walking distance to the main shopping areas.

        Reviewed December 29, 2016

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Cheb from Israel
        Couple
        Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

        Perfect stay at the Amberley house”

        Great location, lovely staff. Loved staying there and will stay there again. The location was perfect- a quiet street and yet very close to O'Cconell street and all the main attractions. The bus stop to/from the airport is about 20 meters from it. Perfect.

        Reviewed October 18, 2016

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        Surin from Malaysia
        Group
        Triple Room
        Stayed 1 night in July 2017

        Good”

        The room was meant for two but there were three of us with an extra bed. The hotel was very well maintained with friendly and efficient service. The breakfast was excellent.

        Reviewed December 28, 2017

        See room deals

        123
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss