Good 6.4
Based on 54 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Zhirong from China
Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
One night stay, pretty good
quite place, kind staff, have breakfast
Arrive hotel late. The room is small but clean. Has coffee machine and ref. No parking place and the parking area nearby is very expensive.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Drew from Australia
Twin Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
standard hotel
the friendly staff, included breakfast
Reviewed May 21, 2013

KOMKRIT from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good location
Good location, near good restaurant, cheap price
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Shu from Singapore
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great affordable stay
Cheap, friendly staff and bus shuttle to the airport
Friendly counter staff to check us in and advise us on the bus shuttle to the airport, good recommendation on transport mode to destination we intend to visit.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Elijah from United States
Solo traveler
Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
cheap value, but could be cleaner
location, location, location
not very clean, but cheap, fairly friendly. Neighborhood is not great, but do research on Tenderloin neighborhood and you get the idea. Can be a value stay.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Gonzalo from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice room ammenities
location, internet (free), desk in room
Reviewed April 29, 2013

lu from China
Twin Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location but poor enviorment
good location, reasonable price
One of the best location hotel you can find around union squire in this price, especially on Monday counting available beds close to Powell station. 10 minutes walk to BART and MUNI. For the room, you get waht you pay for, so dont expect too much but a humble room within an hundred year building. You might not want walk too much around the neighborhood, says homelessness on the street wont bother you thought. We had good time anyway.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Diana from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Very good value for money
location, confortable beds
I booked a deluxe king bed room for almost one week. In the beginning I was bit scared after reading the scaring feedbacks written by other travellers about the dangerous location, the dirty environment and so on. It is absolutely not true. The hotel is a couple of blocks from Hilton and Nikko Hotel, on the same road. It is true that there are homeless around, but first of all they are absolutely not dangerous and secondly...this is America, guys. The location is absolutely perfect and my room was quite big, clean, with a great king bed and facilities as a huge microwave and fridge. The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast quite basic but you can still have a coffee with muffins, bread, butter and jam, which -at least for Europeans- are more than enough.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nuanporn from Thailand
Twin Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Dirty hotel and unsafe location
On the first day I arrived hotel, I found that the hotel was situated in not safe hotel surrounding by a lot of homelss. Once I checked in the room, the room is not clean, still have some trash on floor. On the 2nd day of staying, I asked housekeeper to clean the room and the room still unclean!!! Very noisy outside. Can hear the noise of other room as well. Keycard did often not work. I will not recommend others to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

James from Australia
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great location and ok rooms.
Great location - close to transport and shops
Good average hotel with comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Great location, close to public transport and the city centre. Simple breakfast included in the price was sufficient to set us up for the day. Would definitely recommend and would stay on our next visit to San Francisco. A highlight for us was being within walking distance of the steepest of the cable car stops. Walking downhill from that stop is a memory we will keep with us for a long time.
Reviewed December 19, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: