Book Now: Amiana Resort and Villas Nha Trang

2018

Amiana Resort and Villas Nha Trang Reviews

Excellent
From 908 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Amiana Resort and Villas Nha Trang Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (908)Booking.com Reviews (644)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.9
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service8.9
Value for money8.7
All languages
All guests (908)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 539 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
CHING from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Wonderful and memorable Place”

We have stayed 2 nights at the 3 bedrooms villa, all the thing inside the room is excellent and service is very good. The breakfast is super good and the beach water is really clean. Welcome drink and food are nice. I will stay again if I come to this place in future.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Liem from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

The best resort in Vietnam - oh and it’s not even close”

The most incredible staff, who helped my partner as she fell sick from food in town. They were attentitive, caring and so efficient. 3 stunning pools, incredible restaurant and generous spots to enjoy the best moments in a vacation. Highly recommended

Reviewed January 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Ocean King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great Location, Great Room, will come again next year.”

We had a very great time, except.. when we asked for attraction recommendations, front desk had drawn us the wrong location, the taxi driver then drove us to somewhere else....... & when we called the front desk for bucket car and check out, front desk didn't begin the check out process until we personally arrived at the front desk. We were asked to wait for 5 minutes so they may check out room while our airport pick up was already there. We waited for 10 minutes, and the last staff had disappeared and another staff then began our check out process. We finally waited for 25 minutes to finish our check out and pop onto our car, luckily we arrived to the airport on time.

Reviewed December 19, 2018
2.0
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Cockroach in the noodle, noise and ridiculous excuse for charges”

The cut the grass with machine early morning, you can sleep well. The hot water supply in the bath tub is very slow and not hot enough, we called the staff and she just asked us to wait. Apart from the food is not tasty, I found there was cockroach in the breakfast's noodle. The most unbelievable thing was, we exchanged the money with the hotel on the day we check-in. When we check-out, they said because the money we gave them yesterday looked too old, so they need to take extra fee. Why not voice out when we did the exchange? I said how you confirm these banknotes were mine, they said there's cctv (sounds like i was using fake bankotes). The amount was small and I was in a hurry to leave, I gave them anyway. But beware of this hotel.

Reviewed April 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Relaxing beach holiday”

If you are spending a few weeks in Vietnam and fancy a few days down time the Amiana resort is ideal. It is 20 minutes out of Nha Trang but provides everything you need on site and the accommodation is outstanding. If you want to go into Nha Trang it is a 20 minute taxi ride but the fares are cheap. We stayed in an Ocean Deluxe King and it was deluxe. Breakfast was by the main pool and was varied and excellent quality. We did have dinner once in the resort but found travelling into Nha Trang to a restaurant provided variety and a choice of excellent food. The hotel offered us a transfer from the airport and we would recommend this as it is 45-50 minted drive from Cam Ranh and the rate applied is very reasonable. The main attraction is it is by the sea and has excellent clean beaches and a clear sea.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mark from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

One of the best beach resorts for families”

Beautiful resort with good private beach. It's large enough that you don't feel crowded and with plenty of facilities for both parents and children. Well maintained rooms and grounds. Efficient and unobstrusive staff. Everything you want in a holiday resort

Reviewed June 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from Singapore
Business traveler
Ocean Villa king bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Beautiful Hotel away from the Busy City Hotels”

Great Hotel located only 20 mins drive out of Nha Trang City centre. Its a big property but private enough to have peace and quiet. Only 1 restaurant but breakfast is so extensive you hardly need to eat for the rest of the day.

Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Big , well facilities with beautiful sea view”

So huge , relaxing, well facilities hotel, suitable to couples and families for vocation. Staffs are polite and always has smile on their face. Room is villas design, big and spacious with wooden funitures and decaration . Specially the bathtub and shower is setting outside,you feel that you are taking bath at the private tropical garden. Breakfast is great ,many choices, will has a little changes every day. Love the swimming pool and sea water pool.You can spend a whole day with them.The beach is so beautiful, sands is white and clean.Also many water activities or class provides ,you can join as you like.

Reviewed January 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

My favorite resort in Vietnam ”

I’ve stayed here twice. The first time, it was good. The second time, it was great, perfect! The rooms were incredibly beautiful and cozy. Staffs were so nice and kind. Private beach is like heaven!! I love this resort.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
명희
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good location, very professional staff members”

My family stayed there for 3 nights and we've arrived very early morning ~ Staff members are very kind and explain all the details ~ Facilities are so great! The resort itself designed very high quality and excellent room services. We all loved to stay there!

Reviewed November 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
hiu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice resort ”

You can spend whole day here, very leisure!

Reviewed March 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Nice relaxing resort and good services”

Enjoyed swimming in a large pool, clean beach and having sunshine at a very resonable price. Noted the restaurant inside serves delicious fusion food. Most of the staff can be communicated with English.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jacky from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Very nice resort, the swimming pool is the best. Service is nice, all the staff is very friendly .”

Other than the pool, the rest of the facilities is a little under par, gym is too simple with no sauna/spa services, the kids club is pretty boring, should add a few more activities for the kids. Only one restaurant, if they can add more food or snack for the pool side bar would be better. In room dinning selection also not much of choices. The 3bed room villas’ furniture got a lot of sharper edges, not recommend if you bring young children’s. Otherwise, everything is good. Love the breakfast and the beach.

Reviewed December 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Shun from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Worth to stay!”

We had a mud bath and spa massage in the Amiana resort :) It is surprising that they offered the discount for the customers. And there are 3 pools and a private beach in the resort and you can definitely enjoy the panoramic view!!!

Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Great resort, however be wary!!!!”

My partner and I visited this resort for 2 nights / 3 days. The resort is a 25 minute drive from Nha Trang's Center, however Amiana provides free shuttle bus services throughout the day at their timetable (you must book in advance). There are 3 different pools you can enjoy. All very lovely and relaxing with incredible views. Staff are very friendly and always say hello when passing by. When we checked out, reception had informed us that our room had been inspected and smelt of smoke. My partner smokes but only did so on the balcony. My partner told staff that he had the balcony door closed at all times. We went to take a seat as they had to investigate further. After 5 minutes my partner went up to reception and had advised them that he had read the smoking rules on the balcony, stating he understood there was a 2 million VND penalty if found smoking in the room. The receptionist then proceeded to advise that they had the wrong room and infact the room that smelt of smoke was not ours. They had verified our room number 10 minutes prior during check out procedures.. how can you be so unprofessional? Luckily they had realised but if you don't stand your ground, they probably would have went ahead to wrongfully persecute us! (don't forget it will always be their word over yours!!) What would have been a perfect ending at a 5 star resort, is now a feeling I won't want to feel ever again after checking out of a hotel / resort. As much as I enjoyed my stay here at Amiana, I definitely won't risk returning. Thank you to Vien who constantly assisted us with our luggages and transfers, your help was greatly appreciated!

Reviewed September 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Diu from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Nice stay except for inconsitent service ”

It could be perfect if the experience of breakfast was not so bad as so-called 5 stars resort. During 4 nights stay, we experienced the inconsitent service especially at breakfast place. Firstly, at the private beach, we never got any offer for beach towel unless we walked to the pool bar and asked the bartender for fresh towels. Similiarly, we never received any fresh and cool facial towel at pool and beach as travelers mentioned in previous comments. Basically, this was self-service at 5 stars resort. It is completely ok for us since we do not mind to walk to take those stuffs for ourselves but it is weird if someone got served and someone got ignored. Secondly, breakfast experience was pretty irriated. Staffs did not greet us for table which we found by ourselves but it was not so bad. We can live with this. The bad thing was that they did not come over to ask for coffee which we had to approach them to ask and remind at least twice. Some was good in English communication but unfortunately some was so poor. They barely understood our request and never brought any coffee to us due to poor English skills or simply incompetent skills. I do not understand why the resort doesnt set an area for coffee for self-service if they do not have enough staffs to serve. For juices, they were purely 70% of water and 30% of fresh juices. I was so disappointed with the girl serving at Noodle area. Not just me, I saw the other guests suffered the same attitude from her that she was always busy with her job without any customer around. When customer came to ask for noodle, she kept working on something else such as washing veggies, dishes, cutting materials, etc. and she ignored customers around but 'dedicated' to finish her job first and challenge customers' patience to wait for few minutes. As soon as she finished her 'job', she made the noodle bowl for customer and threw an annoyed face to guests like we really bothered her. I could accept this attitude in Food Street service

Reviewed August 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Adrian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Very good”

This resort is on the beach whereas in Nha Trang city you have to cross a road. Great breakfast with many choices but proberly better to have fewer choices. Air cond villas very comfortable and villa was surrounded by greenery. No noise from neighbours as the villas have a lot of grounds. Very glad we choose Amiana for our 4 night stay. Excellent reception staff including Tu, John and the Russian lady. I hope they keep the lovely swimming beach clean of debris which appears every morning.

Reviewed July 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
XIN from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Good but not good enough”

The location is far away from the city, but which is fine for a resort. How ever the facilities are not good enough to for a 5star hotel. You will be got by the rain when you are showering, which is not making sense. It takes too long for the cart picking up. I think it was 15 minutes at least. Well I will recommend to people who is not going around much. If you just stay at the resort the whole trip it would be fine. Good price by the way.

Reviewed March 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

A little far from city but it is truly deserved”

Quite, Friendly Staff, Great Facilities and Food

Stay in Villa Ocean View and it has really beautiful view with a front dock outside your door. This resort has 02 amazing swimming pools for those who do not want to swim in their fresh, clean and a little private beach. They have many free activities for you and your children (if you have your children with you). Therefore, please make sure that you know all about this free services before staying here or you will check out without enjoy them. The breakfast is awesome and I so love their seafood congee that I fill half of my stomach with 2 bowls of this soup. :-). And how about their staff? They are really friendly and attentive I can say. We forgot our camera on taxi and they immediately check camera and call taxi center and finally, the driver drive back to return our camera. Their bellboy help us with luggage and transfer us by electrical car to our villa without waiting for tip. His name is Mr Chien, he always smile to guest, happy with helping carrying our luggage, introduction about the resort and facilities, services...It is really useful for us while it is the first time we stay here. Though it is little far from city, resort offer us a free scheduled minivan back and forth from city. Then, it is not a problem anymore and you should not have to worry about it location since you will have very private and quite place to stay or relax and it is really one that we are expect for a truly holiday in Nha Trang. Thank you very much for your service and accommodation offered to our family Amiana Resort! See you again

Reviewed September 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
sky from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Really relaxing ”

nice view, excellent customer service and excellent room

We did enjoy our holidays at Amiana Resort in Nha Trang. Customer service is good! The scene, those are beautyful and peace! This resort is really good for those who need the silent for relaxing after the work. I will come back for sure!

Reviewed August 16, 2014
8.4
Excellent
Aiden from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Good not Great”

If it is your first time in Nha Trang then location is not ideal .... just too far away from town so do your research, however if you want a relaxing time away from the hustle then its a great location. As for the hotel it is very nice - staff, rooms, amenities and scenery all great and no complaints - if booking a two bedroom villa request the ground floor, it has the bathrooms that you see in the photos when you book ... upstairs rooms do not.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
KAUSHIK from Kuwait
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Excellent stay with some observations”

The best thing that could happen to Nha Trang was probably Amiana . Far from madding crowd was this resort like an oasis of tranquility and relaxation . Large rooms with huge beds , open air showers and bath and small balcony overlooking the sea , 3 pools and a small beach was our home for 6 days . Staff were very friendly and service was very prompt , reception was helpful and willing to help . We have stayed in many hotels around the world but the breakfast of Amiana can easily be the best we had so far , every day there would be new items and there was equal distribution of Asian and Western varieties . The resort has shuttle to the city centre around 4-5 times a day but you need to book in advance otherwise taxis are available just outside the resort which goes by meter . There are no restaurants nearby the hotel so if you want a change of palate you will need to go to town . I stopped myself from giving 5 stars to Amiana for the following , which I think they should take it as constructive criticism : I had conveyed my arrival ( 1 -2 pm) and the hotel had confirmed that my room will be ready in spite of their chk in time being 3 pm - unfortunately we had to wait for 2 hours to get the room . Housekeeping just gives you 2 tea bags a day for 2 people , being a five star resort I think they should change this policy - guests should be given some more choices and option - this is very basic . Staff in the restaurant needs to be attentive , I asked for earl grey and my wife green tea but they served her earl grey and me English breakfast tea ; lastly since the resort is a far away from town the only dining option is the in-house restaurant and room service but we found the menu very limited - we feel there should have been more choices. Lastly the rooms weren't sound proof , you could here baby crying , people talking or passing by .

Reviewed June 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
LAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Quiet and relax”

The hotel is a bit far from city but quiet and clean, breakfast is good especially they have lots of choices. Staffs are friendly, the facilities are good, 3 pools to choose, white sand private beaches is nice. Improve things : housekeeping must make up the room quietly since the place is so peace and quiet. Hope to have a late check out for an hour or more if clients needs to fly in the evening.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Napoleon from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great Resort Away from the main beach ”

This place was affordable, clean, and updated. It had a nice private beach that was extremely well maintained as well

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Yoomi from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

love it”

The resort was good and we enjoyed it.

Reviewed July 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from Singapore
Business traveler
Ocean Villa king bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Great Location and superb Views”

Great Hotel away from the busy city centre. Great breakfast and lovely rooms.

Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Myly from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Beautiful and tranquil atmosphere”

A five star hotel but needs to improve on cleanliness details (ie hair in shower drain, old towels, and stained sheets).

Reviewed May 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sunny from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

excellent place with friendly staff”

We stayed in the resort deluxe room for 3 nights and we enjoyed the stay. Positives: - the resort has 3 pools and has a private beach (many people missed 1 of the pool by the villa area where the beach and lagoon bar is). One of the pool is a salt water pool with sand piled next to it to imitate a beach - its perfect if u have young children and worried about the waves - The lagoon bar (i. e., next to the beach) has happy hour 1600-1800 and 2000-2200 - The beach is peaceful if u want to avoid the main beach in Nha Trang - I was impressed that the staff An really cared and paid attention to us. We met several times during the stay and not only does he remember our names (given the number of guests), he even remembers our trip plans and was there in case we needed help Negatives: - food option is limited to 1 menu. Though, I liked the breakfast - you may find it harder to call a buggy around check out times (hottest time of the day), especially if your room is located further - There are only 4 shuttles to town per day and you have to plan your schedule around that if you want to see stuff or eat out - I wanted to join some of the activities (vietnamese basket boat, yoga) but it was cancelled, I suppose as not many other guests are interested Overall, I think its a good stay if you want something peaceful and not fond of hotel chains.

Reviewed May 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ana from Portugal
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

A Beautiful Oasis in Nha Trang”

The employees were very kind and helpful. Good location, the hotel has a free shuttle bus to city center. The room was excellent, spacious, quiet and cleaned. Breakfast was superb, with plenty of options (vietnamese and western food). The hotel facilities are great, with three beautiful pools and a paradisiac beach.

Reviewed April 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Ocean King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

A small but good quality beach is solely owned by hotel, good for holiday.”

my room is in the end with sed view, good for doing nothing but spending your time with travel buddy. suggest to spend all you time in hotel. location is far from city, no walking. taste of restaurant is not my cup of tea. comsumption on hotel or bring your own food / drink, your call.

Reviewed April 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Samantha from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

10 Star Heaven ”

Amiana was more than we could have dreamed for. The three pools, a private beach, gym and restaurant were all amazing. And last but not least- the staff. They were so friendly and always went above and beyond for us. Overall Amiana Resort was our favourite part of our trip to Vietnam.

Reviewed April 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kylee from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

beachside luxury”

beautiful beachside villa with a private pool. outside bathroom was amazing. resort features 3 different pools and the food at the restaurant was first class. the mud bath in the hotel spa was a great experience. Will definitely go back

Reviewed March 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nicolai from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Amazing luxury holiday”

After a very long journey to reach Amiana, it was a wonderful surprise to find this absolute gem of a resort waiting for us. We had an Ocean View Room and it was just perfect. The view was stunning with a beautiful white sandy beach right on our door step and multiple pools to choose from. The staff were not only efficient but also very nice and friendly. It is easy to get to Nha Trang with a taxi to explore the wonderful food the city has to offer, yet Amiana is quiet and peaceful, with a lovely restaurant of it's own that serves beautiful dinner and a delicious breakfast (included). You must try the mud bath and massage in the spa! All in all our time there was perfect and we will definitely be coming back.

Reviewed March 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Beautiful location removed from the main core”

Beautiful resort away from the core in its own bay. Many pools including a unique large sea water pool. Charismatic rooms. Good service. Only critique is the Lunch menu is poor and expensive for the quality, served awful western food to appeal to tourists. The included breakfast however was superb, thankfully.

Reviewed February 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Leong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Quiet, Clean and friendly staff”

Being away from city centre making this resort quiet and relaxing. Very friendly staff and services are very good. They react to your problem or request promptly. Provides free shuttle to city centre regularly. You can get wifi connected everywhere in the resorts.

Reviewed January 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SUNG from South Korea
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

best resort ever”

clean, beautiful, kind desk people, the most wonderful breakfast. Beakfast was also better than that of the The cliff in muine. swimming pool was also clean and good. But when we were there, the weather was cloudy😧😧

Reviewed January 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tommy from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Best resort”

We really loved our stay at Amiana! Such friendly, happy and service-minded staff! We would love to come back, and recommend this for both couples and families. It never felt crowded even during quite a busy period. I think because you have several pools and places to hang out. Very modern and clean facility. One of the best resorts we have stayed at! A bit pricy compared to local restaurants but not for being a 5 star resort globally.

Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bobby from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Checking issues”

The Resort overall was good. We had 2 main issues that needs to be addressed. Checking in and checking out was very difficult. Coming to a resort it took our group up to 30-45 mins to check in. They did have a rush of people coming in at the same time and our group was a part of 6 with 3 rooms. We just sat there and waited until finally the night duty manager came and took care of our rooms. If it wasn't for her we would of probably been there longer and more annoyed with the process. However to get to the local town to party was a 20min taxi ride one way. Checking out was the worst part. We are on a tight schedule as we have flights to catch and airport is 1 hour away. We do not have time to go get breakfast and/or sit and wait 20 mins in the morning while they do other things and wait to verify if we use the bar. We didn't use the bar and they could of billed us later if we did. Other hotels check out can be done by phone or sign out at front desk. Worst Check out ever!

Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mimi from China
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Great place to relax and spend holidays with family ”

We stayed in 2 room family villa for 3 days after exploring Nha Trang city. The memorable experiences have been: 1) super friendly and polite staff, always smile and greeted us whenever we met 2) Christmas gala dinner was included during our stay; the resort had done well on that 3) my daughter received surprise birthday cake was very nice gesture from the resort, thank you for that! Tips: nearby Chinese sea restraunt "Hai San Hoa Nhan An Quan" offers almost authentic Chinese cooking, with great food. Taxi cost 60,000 to the nearest one. If you like sea food, I recommend Chinese over Vietnamese style. Improvement: Breakfast does offer many varieties, my personnel opinion is that chef's cooking skill can be improved.

Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Great Staff - OK Hotel”

Staff was awesome. My wife had a knee problem and they could not do enough for her. Would recommend hotel just for the staff. The hotel is good not extra ordinary but well valued. Food was good especially the Breakfast buffet. Not much to do other than spa and the ladies at the spa were GREAT. Spend 1+ hours each day at spa and was very inexpensive in comparison to other spa I have been to in China, Thailand and Taiwan. Well valued for the $$. Na Trang is not a tourist type of city. Not much to do other than drink and the local restaurants we tried not that good. Would recommend hotel for staff and spa.

Reviewed November 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
VLADIMIR from Russia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

Awesome hotel, great location, helpful staff”

I stayed in the Amiana hotel with my wife and 3-year-old son for a week in the beginning of October 2017. The location of the hotel is great! It's situated away from the downtown, so it's very quiet in the night -- and very dark, too (which is important if you like to watch the night sky); the hotel owns a private beach area, which is small, but very clean. There is a free shuttle bus circulating between the hotel and the downtown. It doesn't go often, though -- so either plan your trip in advance, or book a taxi (around 150,000 VND to the downtown). Another important note -- the taxi meter is for in-town trips only! When getting to the Amiana hotel from the Cam Rah airport, don't pay attention to the meter. Instead, negotiate a fixed price before getting into a taxi (should about 350,000 VND while the meter will show way more) There is a great buffet breakfast every morning, so make sure you book a room with breakfast included. Rooms were clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. A note to those planning to rent a motorbike. Traffic is crazy, there are almost no traffic lights -- even at large intersections! Outside of town the quality of roads is not good, either -- lots of gravel and sand on the roads. Be careful! Apparently, I was not careful enough and had an accident on a small sand road outside of town -- despite the fact that I have around 10 years of motorbike experience (I ride motorbike each and every day in Taipei where I live). Luckily, my wife and kid did not receive any serious injuries. I, on the other hand, had to go to a local hospital to clean up all the large wounds and put stitches on my knee (and then go there one more time to remove the surgical drains). As you imagine, not the best way to spend a vacation (no more swimming, either). Good thing, the Amiana hotel has a clinic, so we received the initial treatment for our wounds right away. Doctor/nurse Thao, who is working there, was very professional and helpful; she even as

Reviewed October 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

A great resort to relax with your family!”

The pools (seawater and normal) were awesome. The Kid’s Club is a great place to pacific your kids in case you felt bored with the pools. The walk and the view right by the water was magnificent. Staff at the hotel were very cheerful and helpful. The only issue is that it’s a bit far from everything else in Nha Trang (20mins taxi ride to town center) and you will pretty much have to dine at the hotel more if you don’t want to go out (though the menu at the hotel is very good).

Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lei from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good service and good environment”

Beginning we hav issues when check in but the receptionist immediately solve the problem and give us very good welcome service , the end we are very sanctify with all resort facilities and service ! Well done and sure I will choose back amiana resort when back to nha trang

Reviewed October 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Samantha from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Great place bit out of town but great if you want to stay out of tousist area .”

I myself live in nha trang and recommoned my friends to stay at your resort , as i only live 1 km away . But found that if i wanted to visit them i had to show my passport and if i wanted to meet them at the pool you guys wanted to charge me 350 thousand vnd . Sorry but that is crazy . Maybe you should give your guests a couple of vouchers to give to friends for the pool . I would have meet them there more and had drinks around the pool but i am sorry i am not paying that amount to meet my friends at a resort that i booked them into . But they enjoyed the time they spent there . Cheers sam

Reviewed September 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hee from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Paradise!! ”

Our stay at Amiana Resort was just exceptional. The place is kept very clean and the service is great. The employees are very friendly, though some may lack in English skills. Our server daily was named Ngoc and she was quite fluent in English and was able to help us a lot during our stay there. The fresh water pools are both nice, but the one off to the side, next to the pool, was a little bit on the dirtier side. We did not use that pool after the one time, but we also did not really complain about it since the beach, lagoon and main fresh water pool were kept so tidy. I felt that the beach-side service could get a bit more attention from servers, but again, I don't think a lot of people were ordering much anyway, so I do understand not wasting a server's time just standing in that heat. If you go to the beach, I suggest you keep an eye out for a server or there is an employee near the beach who can contact one for you. Our room was beautiful, but quite dimly lit. The outdoor bathroom was very pretty and different. I think the room could've used a separate indoor shower for quick washes and the water pressure in the shower was lacking, which is the reason for 4 stars in Value for Money. I love their hats and beach bag--we bought a beach bag on our last day and used it in Bali during our trip. My favorite thing about Amiana was the breakfast. They had SO many options and such good food. I really miss the fresh juices they offered daily.

Reviewed September 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Salina from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Very service oriented resort ”

Great resort with various swimming pools. Very clean private beach with soft white sand. Customer centric & friendy staffs. I felt sick during the stay and the nurse was attentive and went to visit me the next day morning to make sure I was feeling better. The room is comfortable and clean without insects even it is in countryside. But it is far from town and need to take shuttle or taxi to night market.

Reviewed August 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
yeon from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

summer vacation”

Perfect place to take a break Crews were very kind... Food was delicious... No place to compare other Hotels in nhatrang. But due to not enough facilities a little boring,,,, If you go to downtown at night, during daytime enjoy relaxing at hote. it will be the best choice.

Reviewed July 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dean from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Exceptional”

We have travelled a lot around Asia and this was by far one of the best locations and resorts we have stayed in. The staff we so hospital and friendly and nothing was a problem. We made a error on our dates and the Manager resolved our issue without question. The pools are fantastic for all ages but the Lagoon bar and pool was exceptional. Great cocktails as well. Rooms great value for your money and a little more the ocean view was worth it.

Reviewed June 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
karen from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Worth a choice for vacations ”

It's very nice resort for a relaxing vacation . There are 2 fresh water pools and a salt water pool, a little artificial white beach. All the room is the individual bungalows. We chose one with the ocean view, which was very beautiful, with the typical southeaste Asian style. Just one thing we think should be made better in the future that is the time of check in and out. We arrived about 4 o'clock at the afternoon, and It took more than 1 hours to the check in.....

Reviewed February 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Elva
Group
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Nice escape from Nha Trang hustle ”

It's a very beautiful resort with full faculty (infinity pool, private beach, bar, restaurant, gym, spa). If you are here for some quite high quality escape from all the hustle and bustle, then this place is the one. It's a 20-min ride from the Nha Trang center. The resort offers complimentary shuttle service and it's about one hour ride to the airport. The staff are friendly and attentive. It's a highly recommend holiday resort. It's not cheap compared to all the other hotels in Nha Trang. But it is worth the money.

Reviewed December 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tung from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

I am glad that I have chosen this Resort compared to the rest. Highly recommended”

This Resort nestle away from Nha Trang City Center but if you chose to be away from your bustling lifestyle and wanted a place to truly able to spend some Private Time, this resort is highly recommended. Great place and good environment. Truly enjoy it.

Reviewed September 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
ROZELLE from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Great getaway from the city”

Fantastic stay at the resort made even better by attentive, helpful & friendly staff. It really does make a difference. Food was exceptional especially the range of choices on the dinner menu. More Viet/Asian choices during

Reviewed May 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Roi from Israel
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016

Great place for couples”

Location is great 15 min on a motorcycle to the city . you have all the facilities that you need in the resort and the staff is very nice and welcoming . will diffidently return to Amiana if i'll return to nha trang

Reviewed February 15, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
THAO from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Far from the madding crowd”

Location, Staff Performance, Salt Water Pool

This is a resort that is located far away from the remaining overcrowded hotels and resorts in Nha Trang. It is therefore quieter, which is really a plus. The resort is beautifully and meticulously designed. Each villa has a gorgeous outdoor bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Will definitely return to this place.

Reviewed August 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Patrick from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Couples wedding anniversary”

The room standard wasbexcellent with a superb external shower and bath unit. The freshwater and seawater swimming pools were beautiful and provided panoramic sea views. The service was v.friendly.

We really enjoyed our stay. Excellent location, great service from a friendly staff and although our anniversary meal was only ok it was excellent and very tasty the first night of our stay. We really appreciate the room which our Russian concierge upgraded us to.

Reviewed July 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Hsien from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Excellent service, can't ask for more”

Excellent service, beautiful resort, absolutely relaxing

I've been to a couple of 5 star resorts and none of their services came close to Amiana's. They cooled our room prior to our arrival then gave us a short introduction to our room equipments as well as resort facilities. Every staff we encountered were friendly and eager to help. Wide breakfast spread, reasonably priced food. Their private beach is beautiful and quiet, perfect for couples. My favourite would be their salt water pool. Got some very beautiful pictures at sunrise! They even arranged for a free canoe session for us the next morning. Unfortunately, Hcmc wasn't up to our expectation but a night in Amiana made up for our trip. We even got a goodnight surprise, not sure if every guest gets it! Lastly, special thanks to Cao Vi Anh (Ms.) Reservation Supervisor for answering so much of my queries prior to my trip. Amiana is the place to stay in Nha Trang!

Reviewed June 02, 2015
7.3
Very good
PHAM from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Nice resort, rather far from city center”

NIce decoration resort, good food, friendly staff

I stayed here for my short business trip, it's rather far from city centre but resort has a full shuttle bus schedule. Resort is clean, staff is friendly, swimming pool's very nice. The salt pool is very good looking with stone decorated but water has too much cleaning chemical.

Reviewed January 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
poonam from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Breathtaking views”

The hotel itself, rooms and the views

One of the best hotel in Nha trang,. Location is slightly far from the main city centre but there was a shuttle that took us to main city centre. We would for sure come back and stay in this hotel again. The chef was very helpful and made different vegetarian food for us everyday.

Reviewed January 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

A wonderful experience”

Excellent ambience, unique swimming pools (esp. the sea water one) and nice coffee

The resort is a bit far from downtown area but it's quiet and beautiful. We especially like the sea water pool, which mimics the beach with white sand. Unfortunately, the weather was bad (raining and rough waves) during our stay and we couldn't do any excursion. But, the resort is so nicely decorated that we don't mind curling up in our rooms and relax by the pool side.

Reviewed December 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Lovely stay”

The resort, the people and the setting were all amazing

The hotel and staff were amazing, it was a tad pricey but they can afford to do that considering the type of service and facilities they offer. Rooms were amazing, pools super clean, staff were all incredibly friendly and made for a perfect stay.

Reviewed December 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Vinh from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Fantastic relaxing stay”

Relax, Service and Comfort

We stayed in Vietnam for about 3 weeks mixing busy activities and a 5 days of pure relaxation, it was our honey moon after all. Found the hotel on Agoda and after a bit of search decide to book our stay at Amiana. We knew is the hotel would be out of main busy Nha Trang which is exactly what we wanted. We booked a front water facing bungalow which was just amazing and signature bed so comfy. Private little beach is so beautiful, we had private yoga class on daily basis for free, it is part of activity but no one else came. Only which also we knew and did not bother us is quality of food which as you can guess is overpriced, it is decent food but way overprice mainly when you remind yourself you are in Vietnam. We did not eat there all the time and usually take the shuttle to go in town, you can stop 10min await first local seafood restaurant so we use to take shuttle and come back by taxi as our meal would still be cheaper for fresh seafood. Overall we just hope to go back some day and enjoy as much as the first time.

Reviewed October 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Excellent”

Swimming pools, accommodation & staff

Stayed here with my girlfriend and had the most enjoyable time while there. We booked a garden view villa and were put out the back and felt a little separated from the resort and ended up paying for an upgrade to the ocean view villa and didn't regret it. Was an excellent room with outside bathroom and views over the water and an easy stroll to the pools and restaurant. Breakfast was excellent quality, however felt the dinner menu could have had some specials from night to night. Was a 10min ride into town with the free shuttle which we used once however given it was the end of our trip we spent most of out time relaxing at the resort. Swimming pools were excellent however thought they could put a little more effort into cleaning the salt water pool. Overall had an excellent stay and any negatives were far outweighed by the positives. Would recommend this to anyone and hope i get the chance to stay there again.

Reviewed September 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Our family stay at the Amiana Resort for 3 nights.”

The private beach and swimming pools. The breakfast buffet. The friendliness of the staff.

We initially booked a tour of Vietnam for 10 days and after that wanted another 4 days to stay put somewhere to fully relax before returning to Australia. We had heard from a few friends that Nha Trang was a great beachside place, however the hotels in the main town were quite busy. We therefore looked for a quieter resort type hotel a little out of town so we could escape the hussle and bustle. The Amiana ended up meeting this criteria extremely well. it is about 20 mins out of town using their shuttle bus and when you are in the resort it is very peaceful and enjoyable. The only downside we had is that we were booked in rooms at the far end of the resort which meant a fairly long walk back to the main complex. We talked to the manager and the next day we relocated to nicer rooms and much closer to the pools and restaraunt. The hotel staff were all very friendly and efficient and carried out their jobs well. The breakfast buffet selection was excellent and always very fresh. happy hour was every afternoon from 4pm till 6pm and 2 for 1 cocktails and beer. We would certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it to any of our friends or family who travel to Vietnam. It was around the mid price point for the resort style hotels and is good value.

Reviewed July 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mitchell from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014

Holiday within a holiday”

Beautiful setting, Fantastic facilities, Great Breakfast

We stayed at the World Hotel Amiana for 6 nights during a 3 week trip through Vietnam. We were staying there over the Tet Holiday period. The resort was really wonderful, the rooms were amazing and the bathroom was unbelievable. A choice of either a salt water pool or fresh water pool was brilliant. The breakfast each morning was the best we've had in Vietnam. Grie the diving instructor at the resort was an absolute legend, so friendly and helpful. They have shuttle buses running into town which is handy however, the last bus in to town goes at 4pm and the last bus back to the resort leaves town at 6pm. This is far too early if you want to have dinner in town or go out for a drink one night. That was the only disappointing part of our stay. Other than that it was the most beautiful resort I have ever stayed in.

Reviewed February 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Warren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

It was a beautiful stay”

privacy, relaxation, service

This hotel was the best we stayed at in Vietnam. We were allowed an early checkin and late check out and my partner who is Japanese was checked in his language which made him very happy. The food was amazing, the service at check in was great! There werent many guests staying which suited us. It felt like we had the place to ourselves. The gym, which i used twice was still being built, but had all the basics. Nice stay!

Reviewed January 28, 2014
5.2
Shee from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Resort lovely, Service left a lot to be desired. Will never return”

First impression was great given the reception of the pick up service & arrival at the resort. Things go downhill from there. Were put on a 2nd floor "villa" which we did not expect & when request for a change, staff said they will get back about availability (& never did). We booked for 5 people, there were 3 seats in living area and 4 chair at dining table. Tried using the city shuttle, was informed that we need to give 2 hrs' notice & there is "no seat". Similar problem booking spa services. Staff at check in informed that we should check on the last day after breakfast. When we did, there was no availability & they could not extend even 1 hour (which most hotel offer for free). They wanted to charge for 1/2 rate. If they had informed that from the start, we could have made appropriate arrangement (e.g., book a tour) instead of having to figure out at the last minute how to kill 4 hours (& everything need "advanced booking"). We lost our contact lens which they "did not find" .

Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
EUNJUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

It's like the most comfortable hotel in Natrang.”

It's a great resort to relax and enjoy your vacation. But the food isn't that good.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Quang from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Fantastic place for holiday ”

I am impressed with the staffs. Extremely friendly and helpful. The room and facilities are as expected. The food is also spot on.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Min-seok from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

It was good~!”

very nice.

Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Phạm from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

A good time ”

Clean, friendly staff, a good location, not too far from Nhatrang center but still very quiet Lack of gyms equipment, hope they can add more machines in the future

Reviewed December 29, 2018