Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Claire from Australia
Groups
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Really expensive, bad quality!
Leaving
expensive internet, smelly, over-priced, horrible locations and terrible beach. Needs a good clean.
Will never stay there again, it was the worst experience on Phuket. Such a disappointment given the price we paid per night.
Reviewed January 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Giuseppe from Italy
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
the worst experience i ever had in a hotel in Asia
i did not like anything
nearly everything was terrible
the rooms were old and most of all very smelly. the beach was small and packed too much. the price paid was unreasonable and for 4 nights. we were compelled to have our new years dinner in a grass field with plastic chairs. the drinks were not included and the food was simply horrible. the service lousy and the show was the saddest i ever saw, with singers who cannot sing and players who cannot play guitar. the MC performance was simply embarassing ( she did not even realize that midnight arrived and forget to do the countdown ). I will never step back in Amore for the rest of my life. and it was the first time since i live in Thailand ( 10 years ).
Reviewed January 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
The hotel ruined the entire trip
Location to the beach but there are much nicer beaches to stay at
The place is falling apart, the rooms stink, the food is terrible, the staff are rude and everything is overpriced given the quality
The room was old and smelly. The safe didn't work and wouldn't even close as it had been forced open. The bathroom was not clean, hair in the sink, mold and grime everywhere. The room just smelt really bad. The linen and towels would have been bad even for a hostel. Breakfast was terrible. There was maybe only 5% of the hotel full and yet every request was met with a rude no. The worst staff I've encountered in Asia.
Reviewed December 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathaniel from Kenya
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in August 2010
Amora Beach Resort,
Nice Place
To Far from anywhere, Bad Taxi operators
I stayed here but moved out after 1 night. The hotel is good. No question. However the place is near nowhere. If you intend to stay only within the hotel, then this is the place for you. But if you want to sight see etc, you better have your own transport. Or else forget dealing with the mafia-like taxi operators who have colluded so carefully to make sure that you pay exorbitantly even for the shortest distances.
Reviewed November 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Sirima from Thailand
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Great location
big room and clean
far from city
nice hotel and close up to the beach and night garden
Reviewed November 05, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwong from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Too far away from everything
Quiet, On the Beach
Too far away from everything, taxi are too expensive
We stayed 2 nights in Oct2010. Since we had a late night flight arrive phuket, we booked Amora Beach Resort for the first 2 nights. Amora is closed to Airport then by 30 mins Taxi. It was raining when we arrived, so we cannot really enjoy the beach or swimming pool at hotel. Room is clean but not really stylish. Need to walk around 15 to 20 mins for food. Also, Taxi is extremely expensive then in Patong or Karon.
Reviewed November 05, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United States
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in October 2010
Great Value
On the beach
I was surprised, this hotel was nice for the price. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All rooms come with a balcony, ours had a view of the ocean. The beach is on the property and is clean. The hotel has 2 pools that are clean and nice. I would rate this hotel as a 3 1/2 to a 4 star. It is a little out of the way, but very quite and romantic. Town is a 5 minute walk where you can rent a motorbike for per day or stop at the full service grocery or get dinner and a hand full of restaurants. All in all, I was very happy with my stay.
Reviewed October 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Hector from Argentina
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great hotel for relexing
Excelent pools, very close to exclusive beachfront, friendly staff
We spent 4 nights and enjoyed sea and pool all days. We got a very competitive rate tahnks to Agoda. Restaurant is good, The resort is far away from town, but you have all you need inside hotel. It is good for relaxing. Travel agency at front desk is quite efficient. They can manage all you need.
Reviewed October 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanakorn from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in October 2010
Phuket night
lovely and local staff run the hotel, waas feel locally and friendly, room have some smell but still can accept
good to stay here just only a night,, and quite far from city
Reviewed October 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Merlisa from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in October 2010
Hotel for senior folks
Lots of ramps & lots of aid for senior citizens
Not so appropriate for couples with young children
Generally ok but in terms of price paid versus standard, think it's overpriced. I think I can get a better hotel with the same amount I paid. Hotel is old, sheets are old, pillows got some weird smell, mattress super firm, room has a musty smell.
Reviewed October 21, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: