Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Enjoy for 2nd stay
Close to the beach, Good Pool and Good Food
Enjoyable to stay here
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Peter from Australia
Couples
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Al round Good Resort
Nice Pool, Ocean good view, Staff very nice
We enjoyable and stayed there twice
Reviewed November 04, 2015

MUHAMMAD from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
only beach but other convenience is not there
Beach and garden nothing else
I Spend a lot of mony to make my trip joyful which was very hard for me even every common people because there is no any convenience like market, transport even hotel shuttle...So simply hard to survive there if you don't have much money and not friendly for common people like me
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Cloe from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Satisfied
Hotel staff, location was nice and quiet, amenities
Good
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Caroline from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Dated hotel
Location, the bed, pools
Very dated hotel. So much mould in the bathroom. Average breakfast. Good location on the beach.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

jerry from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Had its heyday in the 90's
Location, location, location
The hotel was clearly a 4 star resort in its heyday but, unfortunately, it has not aged well and repairs made after the tsunami were done quickly and cheaply leaving Amora feeling more like a 2-3 star. Luxury is to be found nowhere but in nature on this trip
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Mareesa from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in June 2015
old and worn out
beach, swimming pools
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Chin from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Value for money
Room with balcony, clean and good breakfast selection
We enjoyed our stayed , we were provided room with balcony at the lower floor and closed by to the lobby. Amora also provide beach chair at the beach for hotel guest. Only that the pool was under maintenance during our stay. Attentive staff and we would stay here again.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Wiroj from Thailand
Groups
Standard Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not recommended
Distance to the beach
There were a lot of problem. For example water running out and electricity blackout. Seem it's lack of maintenance for long time.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Liew from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Garden View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Value for money
valuew for money
Reviewed June 10, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: