Excellent 8.6
Based on 289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Excellent Value
Comfortable, Friendly Staff, Great value for money
Our stay was excellent. The room was comfortable, the staff were great and the location was also great.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Christine from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fantastic Hotel
Staff, Location, Hotel facilities
From the moment we arrived we received 5 star service which continued through our 2 day stay. The room was luxurious with a lovely water view. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a little luxury!
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Lorna from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great service
Great service, convenient location and comfortable room
Highly recommend the Amora
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Judith from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Attentiveness
Friendliness, obliging, attentiveness.
Could not fault the reception that we (two individuals) received. Friendly greetings and the staff were prepared to provide a room immediately if we had wanted it (had arrived at 8 am) but that was not our expectation - only wanted to leave our luggage. We had a high tea on one afternoon of our two day stay - very obliging at our last minute request, attentiveness of all the dining staff and an exceptional variety of items to eat - they even packaged up what we couldn't eat for us to take to our room. Arrived back late from a show on another evening but provided a well prepared supper in their lounge area - again - excellent value in service and food. The front staff were knowledgeable about bus routes and other information about the area. Found the accommodation very easy walking distance to everything we wanted to attend. The features of the hotel are very welcoming but at the same time - very impressive. Almost forgot - we also spent an hour quietly reading in the beautifully furnished library space - with glass walls so could still see the rest of the hotel activity. Absolutely would stay there again - because of the facilities but probably more importantly because of the quality of the staff.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Maree from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location
Location. Nice furniture. Nice large room
I enjoyed my stay and would return. Reception staff were too busy when I wanted to check in and also when I wanted to check out
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Abbie from New Zealand
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
fantastic hotel, great staff, couldn't fault it.
location, excellent staff and service, clean and well equipped rooms. loved the club lounge breakfast spread
Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Justin from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Happy couple
Amazing location. Friendly staff and amazing view
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Ivo from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Review
Friendliness of staff & willingness to help
Very good - only niggle is that the hotel is a bit tired and needs money spent on modernising the rooms. The shower leaked & fittings are a bit worn
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Noel from New Zealand
Couple
Amora Affair
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
stay at Amora Wellington
food and service
great stay weather not to good but thats wellington will be back soon
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Matt from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Fantastic place to stay
Location, high standard, friendly staff
Fantastic
Reviewed September 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: