Excellent 8.6
Based on 289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Leonie from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Amora Affair
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Pleasant stay
Location, location and location
Very pleasant stay. Just some of the finer points with regards room service were lacking. Such as ordering a boiled egg served in a egg cup and not being given a spoon to eat it with. Ordered dessert, again no spoon. Room service food only just warm. Forgetting the ice bucket I ordered.
Reviewed September 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from New Zealand
Business travelers
Club Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Review
Position for my business, Cleanliness and comfort/luxury
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tom from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
The Amora Hotel Wellington
Nice room, easy access to town, very pleasant staff.
I really enjoyed my stay, lovely room & foyer, with pleasant friendly staff, the only fault I could mention is the broken tile in the en-suite and the sealant peeling away around it.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lynda from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
luxury
rooms
excellent
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kacy from New Zealand
Couples
Club Suite
Stayed one night in August 2015
Awesome
Services, value for money & location
Awesome,
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in July 2015
Lovely hotel but a bit faded
cleanliness, staff, location
Great. Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last few years. I have to say it is looking rather faded and some of the furniture looks like it needs to be replaced. Not quite as nice as it was a few years ago.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brendan from New Zealand
Couples
Amora Affair
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Getaway
Location, staff,
Very comfortable. Staff are very professional and everything was painlessly smooth from check in to check out. Will Def stay there again.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharalyn from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Weekend away
Location, Staff, Gym
I was treated to a weekend away for some R&R and to catch up on sleep as we have two under two! I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating. The gym was simple but had what I needed to get in a couple of sessions. The location is perfect. Walking distance to all the hustle and bustle of Wellington. It was a little noisy at night, but is tone expected with such a central location. It was still quieter than at my house!! :)
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in June 2015
Holiday
Staff great, room had a great view, bed was comfy
The sraff made the stay really relaxing
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from New Zealand
Business travelers
Deluxe Water View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Superb ! , we really enjoy our stayed
very comfortable , well worth spending money for all services and definitely location
We all loved it !
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: