Book Now: Amora Hotel Wellington

Excellent
From 311 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (311)Booking.com Reviews (1210)
8.6
Excellent
From 311 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.6
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.8
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Français
Deutsch
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 298 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Deborah from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Amora Affair Deal - Value for Money”
Great central city location, lovely rooms and free Sunday parking opposite was a bonus. Debbie New Zealand Saturday March 27th
Reviewed March 29, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
El-Shadan from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great stay once again”
Location, service, and staff
Excellent stay. Always stay here when InTown. Very good
Reviewed March 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nicola from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Generally very good”
A few minor things would have improved things even more. The doors squeaked, and some of the furnishings were very worn. These are small details, but they do add to the overall experience.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Leon from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Absolutly Fabulous Wellington Hotel”
The tea pot for breakfast in the morning, with the matching cup & saucer. The fact that we had our ouw lounge to chill out in, (level 9 ) The bath & shoer products were lovely to use
Very good. We went to Wellington for the Tattoo and so it was the perfect location. The staff were very solicitous. Only not so good thing was waiting 20 min for the bacon to arrive, middle service at breakfast. They must have know the hotel was fully booked but made no additional prevision for the number of guests on Level 9.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Allen from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great”
Great
Reviewed February 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marilyn from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Thank you for the loverly stay”
The beds were wonderfull, the shower was great also .I got home and found that i left my plug for my charger if you find it please post
Reviewed February 26, 2016
7.7
Very good
Christine from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
.”
Room great, staff great, location good
The stay was great, unfortunately because it was the weekend of the Edinburgh Tattoo the price was $419 for a twin room
Reviewed February 26, 2016
5.6
Brylee from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Would not recommend”
No tea bags, even after we asked they said they would be delivered to our room - never came. No parking. No assistance with bags despite having someone who was clearly unable to walk without aids.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lindsay from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Ideal Location ”
Just a short stroll to all major attractions Wellington has to offer. Accommodation was at a premium this weekend, but in saying that the room was expensive at just under $500 per night.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
john from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Fantastic”
Wonderful location. Wonderful people. Would recomend. Can't wait to stay again
Reviewed February 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Janine from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
JP”
Parking was expensive and we weren't told there would be a charge
Reviewed February 14, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Jaswinder from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
There is no parking facility and one has to pay!!!”
No parking, customer pay for parking, and all that makes it painful over the top of $200+ per night hotel charges. Very inconvenient for travelers who travel by road!!!!!!!
Stay was good, people's were good, however, parking and to pay for it becomes pain in the rear!!!!!!
Reviewed February 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Michael from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
A very pleasant stay.Will stay again.”
Avery nice hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
excellent”
Great location, neat & clean, Friendly staff
very good, only minor disappointment was that there were no car parking available for guests
Reviewed January 10, 2016
6.7
Good
JIRO from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice location”
View, proximity and neat
Relaxing
Reviewed January 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dale from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
comfort with a capital C”
Location, Comfort and staff
for 2 people who come from a small town, we we made to feel right at home, we were treated with respect and the staff were so nice. we had room service at our time there and nothing was a problem. the room was fantastic and we both enjoyed or stay. if we ever get the chance again to go to Wellington , this would be our preferred choice to re book.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Law from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good location, Tasty buffet breakfast, Comfortable”
Good location: 5-10 minute walk to many restaurants, National museum. 5-minute drive to Blue Bridge ferry pier. We enjoyed a big breakfast before we sailed to South Island. Comfy bed, nice sleep.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Russell from Spain
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Ideal location for a Wellington escape ”
Modern, large rooms, central location
Only problem I had was availability - if everyone wants to stay there I guess that says a lot
Reviewed December 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Amanda from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Wonderfully helpful staff”
Staff attitude, club lounge, guest laundry
Stay was spoilt by the noisey air conditioning unit which meant a room change. Second room was only a little better. Impossible to use a/c at night. The system needs to be updated. Hotel is not the most modern but rooms are good. Food and staff in Club Lounge excellent as were staff at front desk.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
sue from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
welly”
location ,service comfort
good
Reviewed November 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
joanne from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Amazing”
Staff room experience
Reviewed November 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sam from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Hotel stay”
Location, view and had a proper shower (instead of a shower over bath)
Brilliant great holiday. Great hotel
Reviewed November 24, 2015
7.0
Very good
Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Looking tired....”
Location
2-night stay for the Elton John concert. I last visited Wellington about 5 years ago when I also stayed at the Amora, and nothing has changed in that time other than the aging of the rooms. Bathrooms are in need of updating, and the soundproofing in the rooms leaves a bit to be desired, particularly if you are located near the elevators which we were on this most recent stay. The location is great, no question about that. Value for money isn't too bad, but this hotel would really benefit from a refurbishment...
Reviewed November 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Aberielle from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great stay”
The twin deluxe room was fabulous and spacious. The food was delicious. The hotel location was handy to the city and Westpac Stadium
Awesome
Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
City break”
Great location. Lovely and clean. Spot on for a weekend break.
Overall a great place to stay. Would recommend it and will use it again in the future.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
Mike from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Getting a little tired, but worth 4 stars”
Great location
Perfect location for Wellington, but not worth five stars. Pretty reasonable four though
Reviewed November 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Anette from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
weekend away”
location, club floor, friendly staff
Everyone wanted to make sure you had a great stay. Friendly staff and food at the club floor was great. Nothing was a problem.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
ZHAO from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
nice hotel”
location, location, location
Reviewed October 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
El-Shadan from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Professional hotel and great staff”
Location, nice dining, rooms very spacious
Great stay. Nice room and staff service was excellent. Club lounge great for reading and relaxing and breakfast there was delicious
Reviewed September 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Dinah from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great”
Location comfort cleaniness
Reviewed September 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Leonie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Pleasant stay”
Location, location and location
Very pleasant stay. Just some of the finer points with regards room service were lacking. Such as ordering a boiled egg served in a egg cup and not being given a spoon to eat it with. Ordered dessert, again no spoon. Room service food only just warm. Forgetting the ice bucket I ordered.
Reviewed September 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sally from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Review”
Position for my business, Cleanliness and comfort/luxury
Reviewed August 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tom from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
The Amora Hotel Wellington”
Nice room, easy access to town, very pleasant staff.
I really enjoyed my stay, lovely room & foyer, with pleasant friendly staff, the only fault I could mention is the broken tile in the en-suite and the sealant peeling away around it.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
lynda from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
luxury”
rooms
excellent
Reviewed August 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kacy from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Awesome”
Services, value for money & location
Awesome,
Reviewed August 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Anna from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Lovely hotel but a bit faded ”
cleanliness, staff, location
Great. Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last few years. I have to say it is looking rather faded and some of the furniture looks like it needs to be replaced. Not quite as nice as it was a few years ago.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Brendan from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Getaway”
Location, staff,
Very comfortable. Staff are very professional and everything was painlessly smooth from check in to check out. Will Def stay there again.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sharalyn from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Weekend away”
Location, Staff, Gym
I was treated to a weekend away for some R&R and to catch up on sleep as we have two under two! I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating. The gym was simple but had what I needed to get in a couple of sessions. The location is perfect. Walking distance to all the hustle and bustle of Wellington. It was a little noisy at night, but is tone expected with such a central location. It was still quieter than at my house!! :)
Reviewed July 13, 2015
6.0
Jason from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Holiday ”
Staff great, room had a great view, bed was comfy
The sraff made the stay really relaxing
Reviewed July 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Edward from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Superb ! , we really enjoy our stayed”
very comfortable , well worth spending money for all services and definitely location
We all loved it !
Reviewed June 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jill from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Excellent Stay in Wellington”
Location was the best. Central to everything. Beds were comfy and shower great.
Excellent. Only minor issue would be that it was very warm and the air conditioner in the bedroom was very noisy clicking on and off throughout the night.
Reviewed May 08, 2015
6.7
Good
Hannah from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
not the duxton of old”
staff worked hard to get a early check in, concierge
Was ok but feel it gets more standard each time i stay here. I love the amora brand but just feels kinda ok these days. Room service was cold and standard but the staff were great
Reviewed May 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Matthew from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great value”
Friendly attentive staff, Location, Comfort
Reviewed May 01, 2015
7.0
Very good
James from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good room, OK location, average room service”
Room, staff, location
The room was of a good size with a view of the harbour, the location was approx 10 minute walk into the CBD, the room service was small / overpriced
Reviewed April 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
julia from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
everything you need”
great location with friendly staff and nice restaurant
Reviewed April 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Vinod from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice and comfortable stay”
Staff were very pleasant. Especially in the club lounge. Location of the hotel is very convenient and right in the heart of the City. Room was very comfortable.
It was a very pleasant stay and I would like to go there again.
Reviewed April 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Fang from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good hotel, but no parking lot which is not handy ”
room cleanliness,responsible staff,good location
Reviewed April 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Cath from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfort”
Staff responsiveness Location. Desert
Reviewed April 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Robyn from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Excellent staff and great location.”
Staff, location, comfortable beds.
Perfect location, excellent staff and meticulously clean. We originally had a noisy room due to location of central air conditioning in corridor outside door but when I requested a room change it was immediately sorted and nothing was too much trouble. Had a very quiet room in the end and had a great stay.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location ”
Location, close to museum, comfort
Good for a basic stay, can't ask for much more. Beds were comfortable, rooms were nice and clean, and the location was great, right near the museum.
Reviewed March 28, 2015