Book Now: Amorita Resort

Excellent
From 1390 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1390)Booking.com Reviews (414)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
From 1390 reviews
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities9.1
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.1
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1390)
All room types
Showing 1048 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Donna from Philippines
Business traveler
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
Super excellent service by the staff special mention to Bryan - Villa Supervisor, Hansel and Noel... being treated as ViP. Very spacious villa, food is superb and always looking after the guests. I will definitely recommend the place!
Reviewed November 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bruno from Germany
Couple
Ocean Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Our favorite resort in Panglao/Bohol”
We have visited Amorita resort several times already. And it is always a pleasure to be there. The resort is located on a cliff at the end of Alona beach. Its is absolutely quiet, with a wonderful view over the seaside and a spectacular sunset in the evening at the view deck. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. Especially the garden is a marvel ... all green with lots of trees and flowers ... to us it seems a bit like paradise. They have two restaurants,. Saffron at the seaside, with a variety of tasty dishes and drinks. Tomar is the second restaurant located on the top of the building. There they serve Spanish Tapas which are really the best we ever had in Asia. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. So we are as always very content with our stay at Amorita and we surely will come back again.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Reda from Spain
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Excellent”
all good but wouldn't order food here again. chicken was twice raw and that's dangerous I think especially when on holiday. I made pictures of the chicken but can't upload
Reviewed December 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 18 nights in November 2018
Fantastic Resort with wonderful staff”
This is the second time we have had the pleasure of staying at the Amorita. The resort itself is impeccable with the attention to detail faultless. Great sized rooms, georgeous grounds and pool areas, stunning views, quality food, and the most important factor, a staff that really all go the extra mile to make you know that they genuinely are happy to look after you and treat you so well you will be looking to come back just as soon as you can.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
JAIHUN from South Korea
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
Thanks so much for a great vacation. Very kind and friendly. welcome cookies and drinks also perfect. Room condition also great and view is fatastic. But there was one thing that i was desired, water pressure is little bit low.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
DEBORAH from France
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Beautiful locations but choose well your room”
This always have really nice facilities, two pools, restaurants, access to the beach. The staff is the friendliest ever, accommodating every need. For room choice, Agoda needs to explain better there are several buildings. Ours had no view at all. Description should be upgraded because I felt disappointed at first. The gym also needs to be upgraded, it's very small and quite far from the rest of the hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
john from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Brilliant”
This is the best resort in Panglao. We have stayed in all but one of the five star options. The rooms are very modern, pools are fantastic with amazing views. The staff are so personal and attentive. I cannot recommend this place enough to anyone looking to stay in Pangloa
Reviewed June 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Warm and personalized customer service with quiet beautiful facilities”
This was the second time my husband, toddler (1.5 years old) and I stayed here, and both times, we enjoyed the hospitality of the staff - from the welcome drink, to providing baby shampoo, baby powder and baby oil when we asked for a bathtub for our toddler, to providing mango popsicles at the pool, to having cookies at night time. Both pools had beautiful views of the sea and the sunrise/sunset, and our rooms were modern and clean and nicely lit. I also liked the fact that in both times we stayed, there weren't as many people (compared to other resorts where it can be very noisy), and the grounds were generally peaceful. We had very good in-room massages on our second stay, although we had the massages at the spa during our first stay. Both experiences did not disappoint.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
6.4
Good
david from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Too cramped ”
I am sure this used to be a nice boutique hotel but now they have built three new blocks of prison cell type cheaper rooms the place is too crowded for too few facilities . 35 sunbeds for 180 people !! Food is average . The villas are very nice but as soon as you step out of them you feel like you are in a three star resort with three star people . Staff are lovely -Pity they have to work in a hotel which has been ruined by greedy owners . Ok place if you want a cheap resort but not if you are looking for a luxury experience which you should have if you are paying £450 a night for a pool villa . Both pools teaming with kids -at the very least the management should make the beautiful infinity pool adults only -if you can get one of the six sun beds . Enviomemt not helped by staff not clearing up -coffee cups plates and full ashtrays continually litter the pool and bar areas
Reviewed December 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Staff is warm and thoughtful Food was delicious Resort was beautiful, view from the pool excellent and I loved the ocean breeze Peaceful and relaxing and I liked how they offered boxing so I could burn off the kcals from all of the food that we ate!!!
Reviewed October 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
KWOK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
5 Star Spectacular View and Warm Hospitality ”
The view there was simply stunning. Beautiful sunset can be seen from the pool and the cliff deck. Stars shine in the dark if the weather is good. My friend and I had received a hearty greeting when we arrived at Amorita. The staff of the little daring :Rizia,Adryan and Prime, the ones we’ve talked with were so caring and considerate. It was an amazing experience!
Reviewed October 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
omg! you have to stay this palce at least once in your life.”
It was beyond amazing, The staff all super friendly, like seriously super nice, the room are way too clean,anyway the whole experience just,Thank you all so much. I will absolutely come back if i'm going to Bohol again!!!
Reviewed August 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wen from Taiwan
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
I would definitely come back and recommend it to all of my friends and family to stay here. ”
The staffs were wonderful, always ask me if I need any help. The facility, location, price, and cleanliness everything is perfect.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ruth from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Nice location”
Just located at the end of Alona beach, quiet and safe but still convenient. Two pools are nice with unlimited towels at side. Free safe vest and snorkelling at the gate to beach, kayak there too. Staffs are very friendly, food is tasty. Room is spacious but no wordrode, no where to hang up towels. Very thoughtful daily sweet and a bag to carry wet stuff. On the beach, there was a restaurant , will set table on sand at night out of Bohol bee farm ice cream shop, the crab was really delicious!
Reviewed December 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yangyong from China
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good place for relaxing ”
It’s good resort with stunning view and good location, it’s a very quiet and good for relaxing. But the breakfast was not so good, and Saturday Grilled Buffet was less then the value, not so much food.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
amazing”
Stayed in the garden pool villa. The room was beyond expectations, very clean, very private, the pool was very nice and clean. The staff....well I can't say enough great things about them. The staff was always very polite, helpful, and going above and beyond there duties. The villa supervisor, Bryan, was always there to answer any questions we had, along with helping us plan activities. Rob and Leo always made us feel welcomed for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The manager, Noel, was on hand and greeting guests as friends and not as customers. He would take time to say hi and talk to all the guests. He is open to all concerns, complaints, and suggestions for the resort. The resort has many functions for the guests such as sunset cocktails on the cliff side deck for all guests. Friday nights grill night and live entertainment. If your looking for a place in Bohol to have a romantic getaway then I highly suggest the Amorita resort. I also highly recommend the pool villas, they are amazing. Thank you to all Amorita staff and management, everyone made our vacation perfect.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Quiet, family-friendly resort with excellent customer service”
It's all in the small details - like warm welcome and drinks upon checking in, to the cookies and milk ready in your room at night, to the servers remembering you when you walk into their restaurant. The rooms are modern looking and clean, and perfect for families with small children as they can provide you with a baby cot, baby bathtub and even a bottle sterilizer! The path toward the beach was still under construction when we went in December 2016, but the pool was good enough for us. They also have a nice spa where you can relax and pamper yourself.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jose from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great Resort in Bohol”
Amorita is located along the stretch of Alona Beach - atop a cliff (so no beach front per se)... What they lack in beach front, they make up with 2 great pool areas with stunning views of the ocean. Their staff is very friendly, and even accommodated my party-loving family way beyond business hours! They have decent spa packages - had an hour massage. They even offer guests free cocktails around sunset hours. Rooms are well designed, clean and well-kept. Overall, Amorita is highly recommended if you're willing to spend a little more than usual for Bohol.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Doreen from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Absolutely Stunning Resort! Very Tranquil, Relaxing & Fantastic Customer Service!”
I walked into the resort to check out the view for the sunset drinks. I was stunned with the oh-so-amazing location.I met Prime and Sherwin, who then very accommodating even they knew I am not staying at the resort. I had a very interesting conversation with them two which unfortunately I did not get from the other "5 Star Luxury Resort" I am currently staying at that time. I was convinced that aside from the great facilities and pure relaxation I will experience, I will get a truthful 5 Star Customer Service which neglected by the other resort. Myself and my husband decided to stay at Amorita. We admire everyone has put their heart and soul in their assigned task. Thank you very much Prime (Front Desk), Sherwin, Rob (Saffron), Raymond for letting us experience your so-called "Barefoot Luxury". To their future & possible guest(s): Location: If you are looking for a pure relaxation, this is the best place to be. If you fancy having a great night too, the resort was just 5-10 minutes walk from other hotels, restaurants, bars and nightclub. Our mistake, we thought that the resort is super quiet and isolated but, we realized we can have and enjoy a bit of both. We wished we stayed at this resort for our entire stay in Panglao, Bohol. Room: Cozy Minimalist. It's like a home with style and character. Food: It was superb. You must try the Tuna Kilawin. Internet: Fast and strong. Pools: Heated, picturesque view, very comfortable sun bed (not just an ordinary sun bed)
Reviewed May 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sandra from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Always a delightful escape”
Amorita is always a good choice for a quick relaxing getaway. Amenities are good, (spa is the best! Look for Jacqui) staff are efficient, location is the best.. you get the best view of the beach! While we were there, my boyfriend had a little feeling of discomfort late in the evening.. the in-house nurse had already gone, but the manager, bobby, came to assist us and do the necessary steps to help make him feel better. Thank God she was still working out in the gym when we needed assistance... Would definitely come back ,no doubt!
Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
HOTEL is AWESOME”
the entire hotel is very good and staff service is great.. the only thing i dont like is the food every breakfast .. just xoxo.. must change every day and dont stick on the same food buffet every breakfast and also the fruits is not so fresh/sweet.. the price of the hotel is kinda pricey so they should level up the food on the price what customers paying for.. thats all..
Reviewed February 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
youning from Taiwan
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Best Resort I've ever stayed ever! ”
The location is great, near from Alona Beach but away from the noise. The food in Saffron was great, the best meal I had in Philippine. Especially recommend its free sea activities-kayak and snorkelling in Alona beach.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kai from Germany
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
amazing location, great service, great food - the place to be”
located at the end of Alona, you avoid the tourist crowds at the beach, but still are right there. The service is great and friendly, the view is amazing, the food is both local and international at a high standard.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Casey from United States
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location, rooms, staff”
This was my second visit. Can't really beat the location perched on top of the cliff. It's a short walk to the beach, the pool is nice and the food is good too. I really like the layout of the new rooms.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LUCIANO from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Amorita for 2 nights ”
Stayed for 2 nights. Staff were very accommodating, and they would go out of their way to assist (shout out to Winston) ... Appreciated the sense of privacy which the hotel has to offer ... View of the beach, and the cool breeze made it a perfect vacation ...
Reviewed August 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Quiet Location close to the best of Panglao”
Having stayed here a couple of times we really love the place. The private villas or the newer block with the beautiful pool. Or the older pool by the deck which faces down alona beach for stunning sunsets. You feel very private and relaxed but can walk just a few hundred meters down the beach to get the beach bars and restos. One complaint is the wine list, very overpriced and minimal selection. Food generally OK, Pizzas are good.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Gerard from France
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good but slow service”
We went there with 2 other families and were pleased with the rooms, facilities and location. The staff were very friendly, but service was slow... This is expected when you are on beach. But sometimes, we had to wait really long to get served. Another issue is, it's not possible to call from the bar to the rooms. We had children in rooms, and wanted to check whether they were OK. When we ask to call the room, they said it was not possible... This was very awkward for such a high end hotel.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
sandra from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Beautiful resort but”
Everything was great! The location, the place , the staff the daily surprise goody box they leave in our room after tidying. It was a heavenly escape. The one thing I think the whole resort needs is a golf cart and an elevator! Maybe not the elevator but the golf cart is a must! Its just too far of a walk from the beach front and then having to walk up 3 stories high of stairs back to our room on the 3rd floor .. Exhausting! Golf cart would be the answer! But I'm coming back!!!
Reviewed March 19, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Walter from Germany
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Wunderschönes Hotel an der Alona-beach”
very nice pools, good restaurants, nice viw & nature
very professional staff, beautiful surrounding, pools very clean and excellent located, easy access to beach (Alona), I will come back to this hotel! (It was getting a bit larger now since my last stay; a map wouldnt be bad ..hehe); great breakfast also for western cousin
Reviewed December 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Brigette from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Total luxury.”
The upgrade to ocean view room. Plunge pools and staff.
We were given an upgrade to ocean view villa on arrival. Which was the perfect end to an amazing holiday. The room was enormous with a huge comfortable bed. Dressing area and outdoor bathroom. Plunge pool was inviting and cooling. Staff organised an amazing boat trip for the two of us to go island hopping. Turtles and some of the best corals we saw in the phillipines. Staff were all lovely. Food was good. Great service.
Reviewed December 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Cheryl from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Paradise for great diving”
Service, Location, Value
Stayed with two teenage daughters and husband during low season (October) but the weather was perfect until Saturday when we were checking out. We were scuba diving using the Sea Explorers dive shop located on property which were top notch. Very professional and attentive, setup and broke down all our gear every day. Great dive locations with terrific visibility and easy dives (limited current)all around the area. The food was diverse, well prepared and reasonably priced. Staff was very attentive, knew our names after a day plus preferences (granted not very crowded during off season). Do recommend getting an ocean view room. We had "Garden Deluxe" room which was fine but no view and towards street / front entrance side. Highly recommend if you are looking for a piece of paradise away from the tourists with great diving/snorkeling options.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
RAMI from Saudi Arabia
Group
Sea View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
woooooooooow nice ”
location , the view, clean
the resort is very accessible to the beach and the use of the kayak and other facilities are free.Perfect place. It has the most amazing views overlooking the Alona beach. Very pleased with the room and the surprise the staff has prepared for us. Will definitely book this resort again. I love the pool and the relaxing environment of the resort. Staff are very helpful. Check-in and check-out procedure were very fast.. I will definitely be returning to the Amorita .
Reviewed August 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
RAMI from Saudi Arabia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
woooow i like it”
nice, clean, the view
the resort is very accessible to the beach and the use of the kayak and other facilities are free.Perfect place. It has the most amazing views overlooking the Alona beach. Very pleased with the room and the surprise the staff has prepared for us. Will definitely book this resort again. I love the pool and the relaxing environment of the resort. Staff are very helpful. Check-in and check-out procedure were very fast.. I will definitely be returning to the Amorita
Reviewed August 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Aileen from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
One of our best family trips ever”
Awesome staff, relaxing view, delicious steak for dinner
We were traveling with 2 kids - 1 nine month old baby and 1 six yo. The staff was one of the most amazing team that ever served us - 1.) they granted us early check-in, staff AJ was the best! seeing we have a baby with us and it was so hot. 2.) i left my charger for my b.pump and they did everything they could to find me a suitable charger - thank God it was such a blessing for me and my baby! 3.) we asked for so many "hassle" stuff from them but they were so patient and they assisted us everytime. The room is quite old. The water not so strong, the AC was too cold and we couldn't find a way to make it less strong other than turning it off. The bed was great. Very comfortable. The resort is on top of a cliff. The view from the pool is the ocean - very relaxing, so beautiful. My son loved their pool, next to the fact that he can roam around the resort on a bicycle. Beach is okay. It was low tide when we tried to swim and it wasn't a pleasant experience... Food was great. Friday night buffet they served steak and it was divine - 5 stars for the meat quality. They also have this must have fish dish called White Marlin or something like that - awesome. Best dessert for me was the lemon crepe. Overall our stay was excellent. The resort was enough to satisfy our need to relax and enjoy. It's family friendly. Staff is awesome. Pool is great. Beach and room is okay. :) we will come back.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Harriett from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
3 days stay for a big family with kids ”
Amenities-especially the new wing where the bigger pool is, staff customer service is great- greets us everytime they us anywhere in the hotel premises, safety.
Really great stay and staff service is impeccable. We felt very safe that once we go down to the beach area , the guard always asks us for our room number, which is good. Food at breakfast buffet was really good and there were varied choices. Loved that the kayaking was for free and the beach was really clean. The hotel seems to have the best view of the beach in Alona, as well as thr greenest waters. We were very happy with our stay in Amorita. The kids especially loved the swimming pools and there is also a playground for them to play.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
JOHN from Philippines
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great family vacation”
Location, location, and location.
The villas were perfect doe small families on vacation. The resort is very accessible to the beach and the use of the kayak and other facilities are free! The staff knew all our names including our children.
Reviewed May 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Heaven”
Location, great view, helpful staff
The resort is just next to Alona beach. The beach is easily accessible via the private stairs of the resort. I love the pool and the relaxing environment of the resort. Staff are very helpful. Check-in and check-out procedure were very fast. The shower was out of order and the staff came very quickly to fix it.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Baek from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Very closed to nice beach”
closed to beach, not far from airort, beautiful scenery
I have been this hotel after bellevue resort. I rather booked here 2days all. I thought this hotel very closed to beach. that is I made me satisfied much.and not far from airport. And easy to get some grocery. There are many store near to beach so I felt in resort.I hopely book more private room later, cause it looks more roamantic.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
YongSuk from South Korea
Group
Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great pool villa ”
Pool villla was great, location was awesome next to the beach and very attentive staff
Very enjoyable. Easy access to the beach, good pool, ok food. Rooms and buildings were very well kept and updated. Staff was extra attentive. But WIFI was not working due to tech problem. Also better transportion arrangement to move around Pangloa would be good
Reviewed September 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
best hotel in alona beach”
wonderful hotel
I enjoyed so much while stayed in Amorita. The environment in Amorita was great, it has a well maintain landscape and garden, friendly resort staff, comfort hotel room and awesome foods as well. It is located on the top of the hill and can see a perfect view of alona beach as a whole. It is a walking distance to alone beach and the down stair access is guarded 24-hour.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Marilyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Amorita-One of the best resort ever....”
Amazing resort ... Love the location very relaxing the resort is so beautiful one of the best and clean. You could relax and enjoy , stress free.
Wow! Not only beautiful resort... The staff are very accomadating the food is so good. Even the children could enjoy it. Having a big and comfortable room. Very nice place and nice to be back again. Love it!!!!
Reviewed August 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It was a relaxing stay. We were pampered.”
Staff. Facilities. Food
I love the service extended by the Amorita staff--fast service with a smile. The food was good although a bit pricey. I love their cookies and breads, too. Sadly, they have limited food choices. We had no choice but to eat at the Saffron restaurant for two nights because we have no transport means to leave the resort; doing so would mean spending again for car rental. We ended up eating the same dishes, good thing they were deliciously prepared. They acted on our requests quite fast. The place offers serenity. The things I particularly did not like were the poor internet connection and the lack of free airport transfers.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
hui from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
A Wonderful Honeymoon Stay with Amorita”
Food was really good, friendly staff , secure environment , infinity swimming pool
It was our honeymoon stay with Amorita. Upon arrived, we were served a welcome drinks ... Then, We was escort by the front desk to our room for a brief for in-room amenities and explain usage of remote etc ... Then our bed was decorate with flower for our honeymoon surprise and a welcome biscuit. The location was easy access to night spot area. Our candle light dinner at the cliff was wonderful, food was superb. The quality of food can be said is 100/100. nice presentation, taste is brilliant ... Overall, we had a great honeymoon stay . A big thanks to all Amorita staff ...
Reviewed January 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Extremel Enjoyable”
Location, Staff, Food.
I stayed here last in 2007 just after the hotel opened and this time similarly booked a Garden Villa room which was extremely comfortable although the plunge pool was always cold! The staff are charming, efficient and helpful, it was always a pleasure dealing with them. The Amorita is however beginning to look frayed around the edges, cracked tiles on the pool, damaged decking edges, worn furniture and dreadfully dirty plastic roof surrounding the restaurant. None of these detracted from my stay, I enjoyed every minute. With the advent of an increasing number of visitors I doubt if Alona beach will succeed in maintaining it's charms.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Xiao from China
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Perfect getaway”
Nice pool, relaxing, comfortable
It is my first time in amorita, we got the garden view villa which we had our own plunged pool inside our villa, couples will definitely love the idea of having their private pool, the staffs are so friendly and accomodating, i also like the design of our room, only thing is that our bed was a litttle bit uncomfy but since the linen was soft and the room smells good, so its not bothering us, i like their infinity pool, its perfect to just hang out there and have a few drinks, the beach is just few steps away, and more local restaurants to choose from, my over all experience was really great.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Reynante from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable rooms, friendly attentive staff”
cliffside view, attentive staff, spacious rooms
We had an awesome stay. Rooms were big and comfortable, the food at the restaurant was tasty, the staff were very attentive and thoughtful which was a big plus. They really greeted people with "good morning" or "good evening", they left thank you notes in the room and little tokens like brownies, chocolate or something. They left milk for our kid in our first night! Buffet breakfast choices was not that many, but it was delicious - continental, porridge, egg station and 3-4 viands. They served coffee or hot chocolate. The Saturday night grill buffet was very tasty as well. Since the hotel is at the end of the beach on top of a cliff, there's a stair walkway leading directly to Alona Beach. Very Recommended.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tongli from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Easy access to the beach”
Easy access to the beach, great pool, great food
Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the beach and easy access to it. The beach had great clayish sand that can be placed on your skin for purification. Clear blue waters and nice snorkelling even close to the beach. Pool overlooks the sea and beach offering spectacular views. You can also opt to eat at the cliff overlooking the sea.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
WAN from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great service but overpriced”
service food infinity pool
good things about the hotel we are greeted by the friendly staffs who tried to help you in anyways. we had an early check-in which the rooms were not available. they took us to have a breakfast and an a/c waiting room for a rest. we love the pool and we stayed there for one morning. ordered some food and the staffs around were awesome the complimentary welcome drinks and treats the hotel gave us were great. bad things about the hotel definitely housekeeping and the room the housekeeping needs more training as they never took our massage beds out from the room after we had massage for 2 nights the room was very average and it did not match the price we paid for the hotel. not luxurious nor stylish
Reviewed July 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Marjorie from Philippines
Family with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Awesome vacation ”
Excellent Service, Great restaurant food, private access to beach
I enjoyed every minute of our stay at Amorita. Our room is clean and spacious. mini bar is fully consumable. Restaurant food is surprisingly delicious. Staffs are very attentive. I have one complain though, internet service inside our room is very slow.
Reviewed May 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Chris from Hong Kong
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great view and room for couple to spend time”
Simple and fashionable design,
This is not our first time to come to Alona Beach. We love the atmosphere on the beach, but we decided to have more private times for our stay. We decided to book a villa with a private plunge pool. Upon arrival, we already felt the hospitality. We were then led to our villa. The villa is not huge by size but we were surprised to feel so spacious. The plunge pool is surrounded by a garden with tall trees. It made us feel so private. We took a look at the ocean view villa later, but we still think the garden view villa feels better. The infinite pool is great too, and we had some really good times in the restaurant. When we were leaving, we saw the staff smiled in greetings some new customers with welcome drinks. Opps, I think they forgot to offer us the welcome drinks when we arrived! Anyway, Amorita is a really nice resort for couples off the busy beach.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Mr from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Geat Villa , Very clean, Staff fantastic”
Wonderful Location, Food Excellent, Very spacious Villa, Fantastic atentive staff
We arrived at our Villa in darkness however we where pleasantly surprised by how spacious it was and it had a fantastic bathroom with great rain head shower.After unpackng our things we decided to try the restaurant. Unfortunately I had an accident by stubbing my large toe on a step which was self inflicted but the staff where marvellous and came to my aid immediately and gaveme first aid. The staff here are very kind and helpful. I love the location being on a cliff and the next day was spent by the pool on a great sunbed. The food is excellent with a good range of wines. I cant wait to go back.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Dong from South Korea
Family with teens
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Beautiful View and luxery hotel in Bohol”
Kind staff and perfect location hotel in white beach
Room was clean and foods meet expectation. And staff is very friendly. But spa was not good as other service quality.And I felt inconvenienced by 'no body lotion & conditioner' in room. And check out was delayed till house keeping find out one missed glass. It is unpleasant experience that I've never experienced in other many high class hotels. However I have satisfied with overall quality.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
johnny from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Best in bohol”
Nice clean rooms
Our family enjoyed our stay in Amorita, the room was big, can accommodate up to four persons, the service was efficient and the view was a sight to behold. Nature has gifted our country with one of the best beaches in the world and Bohol is one of my favorite places to visit. I highly recommend Amorita resort although the price is quite high, it still worth the value you pay.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Hok from Hong Kong
Group
Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
best hotel on alona beach by far”
very lovely villa, great service
this is not a hotel for divers (which most of the rest "hotels" on the beach are just basic resort). goods stunning view of the beach, glamous bar and resturtant, superb villas, very big garden, very tasty food. bads not much really, activities arrange by hotel are overprice (well... every hotel do the same) beach entrance full of seaglass everyday (saw the worker cleaning time by time...guess not really the hotels problem) private pool in villa is a little bit too cold (good to chill of right after a walk on the beach in daytime)
Reviewed July 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Wang from China
Group
Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice view, great location and spaciouse room ”
views
this was my second stey since 3years ago, everything remained the same, nice garden, nice ocean view on the cliff....but the room arrangment was different...don't understand why they put the sofa next to the bed and leave only 20cm space...i hit my leg on the corner of the bed twice...it was not like this layout 3 years ago. the ipod dock does not work, and the key to my room does not work....and the breakfast getting worse... but after all, the view and location are very nice. pool and pool service are sweet too. it worth a visit and stay if you are planning a vacation in bohol.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
YIQUN from China
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
luxury experience beyond my expectation”
location, view of whole beach, service, room deco
We stayed 4 nights at Amorita, which is no doubt the best (and probably the most expensive) resort on Alona beach. Service is good, location is very nice, though a bit far away from all the happenings on the beach, but you get a lot of privacy and tranquility as a result. Room facility is well maintained, and nice spa as well!
Reviewed May 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
stephen from Australia
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Awesome resort”
everything was sensational
the resort was one of the best i have ever stayed in. the staff were sensational the food was to die for. the gardens are kept very well and the view was awesome. the staff went out of there way for us and it did not matter what we asked for it was done with a smile.
Reviewed April 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Martha from Philippines
Family with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
7 stars out of 5 stars rating ”
Friendly, courteous staff, service-oriented, clean rooms
when we had gotten out of the airport, we were greeted with courteous staff from amorita. i'm grateful to amorita. i only requested for a baby cot but without my asking, they added a bottle sterilizer and a baby bath tub! we booked with amorita a bohol tour which lasted from 9am to 4pm. the bohol tour is quite tiring for my kids ages 9, 5 and 1. but they enjoyed most of it - tarsier, chocolate hills and the loboc river lunch. when we got back to the hotel, we were surprised to see a note from the general manager, acknowledging that the trip was indeed tiring but hopefully we enjoyed it and with that note, we had sandwiches and cookies to fill us up. amazing! you'll never go hungry but note that that there's only one restaurant in amorita. still, we will definitely go back here :)highly recommended!
Reviewed April 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Just what we wanted”
small touches, not overcharging for food and drinks
The location of this hotel is great if you want to enjoy alona beach and its diving / partying. but still be far away for it to be very relaxing. the pool is great with a fantastic view over the beach. staff are friendly, food is fantastic. tropical seafood salad was the best seafood salad i have ever had by far. Only complaint id have is the pool and bar closing a bit early.. but theres plenty of action down the beach. we stayed in a room instead of a villa, it was pretty standard. The villas looked great if you have the extra money.
Reviewed February 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Stay ”
Location; staff
I picked the Amorita on the basis of the good reviews and was not let down. The staff were very professional and friendly They remembered my name which was a nice touch. The hotel is in a great position at the end of Alona beach. The pool is excellent. The food was pretty good - the a la carte probably better than the buffet. Room was good and clean. I was in a couple, and it is a nice place for a romantic break. From what I saw of the area it is hands down the best hotel around Alona beach.
Reviewed February 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Eugene from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Excellent location for a quiet getaway.”
staff friendliness, wonderful infinity pools and location.
Arrived earlier and were given complimentary early check-in. Staff gave us a tour of the room. Explored the grounds and found the resort to be located on a cliff overlooking the rest of the beach. It was really peaceful and nice to laze/read by the pool while ordering their reasonably priced drinks. Resort also offers Mountain bike rental if you want to explore the surrounding neighbourhood.
Reviewed May 18, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Christian from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Wish we could've stayed forever...”
The resort backdrop, food & service
amazing resort, beautiful backdrop, people & food. wish that we could've stayed for at least a week, now that might've been just enough. one of those places where you could certainly switch off and just wander into the horizons and dream endlessly... a big thank you to miss angel alburo as she made our stay as comfortable and as relaxing as possible... see you all soon.
Reviewed March 18, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Andre from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Excellent”
Excellent service, nice rooms, walking distance from bars and restaurants
Looking for more choices in their breakfast buffet
I would highly recommend Amorita for the following reasons: Excellent service - very friendly and attentive staff, they also balance it well so that it never feels intrusive either The hotel is a short stroll along the beach to a number of bars and restaurants, you won't lack in choices at night. Great view of the white sand beach from their infinity pool. Rooms come with 2 queen sized bed, lcd TVs - very comfortable and better than expected.
Reviewed November 11, 2009
9.6
Exceptional
Ji from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Best place for vacay”
Serene and nice resort with great view and facilities
Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from Philippines
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
Quite possibly the best resort I have spent my vacation in the Philippines. Excellent resort, great service, good food, and the staff were very accommodating with nice touches for my daughter's birthday. Would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone!
Reviewed May 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sean from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Amorita is a beautiful resort in an amazing location. I would happily stay here again anytime”
We stayed here for 2 night and had a great time. The resort itself is beautiful and clean, and the staff are all very kind and helpful. Also opening onto Alona beach which has clear water and white sand and is great if you happen to enjoy scuba diving where we were able to see some very colourful coral and fish. Would happily stay here again if I ever visit Bohol again
Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Elena from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Loved our stay!”
The staff were attentive. I loved the conplimentary treats and fresh juices that they served daily. The room we got was very spacious and well laid out. However, I think it needs minor renovations. The paint on the bathroom walls was peeling already.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Allyson from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Best on island ”
Pros - Very nice location and facilities. Nilo, general manager, just fantastic. Offered to accompany me on morning runs, and was very kind and hospitable (brought fresh mango to room and aloe Vera plant after sun burn). Wonderful scuba diving. Breakfast was delicious. Cons-Tapas restaurant was not good at all. Also, sometimes inattentive staff, mostly around pool by front / beach view.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Glesy from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Awesome resort”
The staff at the resort were amazing from welcome drinks till the day we left. The buffet breakfast was really good and my kids enjoyed having their breakfast. We also ate at the reataurant whenever the kids were at the pool/after swimming in the pool. Amazing place and will come back for sure. Thank you for the wonderful vacation.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Grace from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Amazing genuine hospitality”
The moment we stepped into Amorita we received warm welcome from staff. The room was very spacious with nice patios. We soon realized that we could get a lot of noises from the outdoor staircase attached to the wall of our room. The staff promised to investigate into this and moved us to a different room which was beautiful and quiet. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to friends. On a side note- staff attentiveness and genuine hospitality was amazing and something they should take great pride in. Special thanks to Rob and Winston who were the stars of our stay and Bobbi and Reynold as well.
Reviewed March 26, 2018