Book Now: Amrise Hotel

Good
From 4364 reviewsSee what guests said
6.4
/
10

Reviews of Amrise Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (4364)Booking.com Reviews (693)
6.4
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.2
Facilities5.6
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service6.4
Value for money7.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (183)
8-9 Excellent (296)
7-8 Very Good (756)
6-7 Good (741)
<6 Below Expectation (1449)
Time of the year
Mar - May (762)
Jun - Aug (896)
Sep - Nov (936)
Dec - Feb (831)
All guests (4364)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3425 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
KAR from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in October 2020

GOOD”

REASONABLE

Reviewed October 27, 2020
8.0
Excellent
KAR from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 8 nights in October 2020

GOOD”

REASONABLE PRICING

Reviewed October 15, 2020
2.0
Hamri from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2020

Nil”

Nil

Reviewed August 10, 2020
6.8
Good
Kim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2020

Value for money in Singapore, that is, considering Singapore hotels are so expensive.”

Cleanliness is good and the cleaners do their job. You get fresh sheets, 2 bottles of mineral water and 2 satchels of coffee everyday. Portable water heater makes it possible for instant noodles. But the water pipes can be real noisy coming from next door. The door is cracked and you can hear your neighbours talking. At night you can hear a bit of the neighborhood but nothing to keep you from sleeping. There is 24-h laundromats nearby. Food is convenient to get. Variety too. MRT is 7 min walk away. The malls another 7 min walk. So yes, the location is convenient.

Reviewed July 08, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Khong from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

good”

good

Reviewed June 24, 2020
4.0
FARTANI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

DONT GO”

DIRTY, SMALL, TOO FAR AWAY FROM MRT STATION

Reviewed June 11, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Pauline from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

Worth the price for budget traveller.”

The place was nice, there were restaurants nearby and a grocery next to our hotel which is great. This place is a 5-10min walk from/to the MRT. The staffs are approachable and nice

Reviewed May 07, 2020
2.0
JC from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in April 2020

MONEY PREDATORS”

I've booked before the Corona epidemic and had to cancel, due to it. This hotel wasn't prepared to refund me!? All over the world, people accommodate each other in this difficult time, but not them! This would've been the third time that I would've stayed ther, but they won't ever see me again.

Reviewed April 09, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Indonesia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Good”

Good

Reviewed April 06, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Alain from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2020

Bang for Buck Location”

Finding an affordable stay where you have your OWN room, that's rare in Singapore! Yet, there's Amrise Hotel. For someone who snores a lot, this is a lifesaver, pocket saver and an embarrassment saver. P.S. the location is A++ GOLD.

Reviewed March 19, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Janelle from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in March 2020

Excellent”

Accesible to mrt aljunied station but need to walk for 600 meters. staff were good. they will provide drinking water, coffee, refill of tissue and hand wash per day

Reviewed March 16, 2020
3.6
Sitanan from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Acceptable”

Prison cell without window and fridge. There are only four tv programs and only two in english. The bathroom door is broken

Reviewed March 03, 2020
6.0
Eric from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Not too bad”

The room was small but had a warm shower, cold aircon and a decently comfortable bed. That’s all I needed for a one night stay in Singapore.

Reviewed March 03, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Erica from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Location not bad.”

The staff who checked us in was very nice and very friendly. Sadly didn’t get his name. He answered all our questions and even given us extra information. Though the room is small, it was okay for a night stay. Clean but the only problem was the blanket. I don’t know if something was biting or the textile was really old. I just get rushes so we end up using the bed cover as the blanket. Maybe a suggestion in the toilet, add the water spray beside the toilet bowl. Water access is really far. Anyway, overall we like our stay.

Reviewed March 01, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Rhen from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Floor is sticky, the beddings never replaced, still got lipstick on it. Overall it's gross.”

I'll never be coming back again.

Reviewed February 24, 2020
8.0
Excellent
koh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 18 nights in October 2019

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed February 21, 2020
4.4
FARTANI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Too far from MRT”

Not suitable for family with child. The room is too small and far away from MRT Station. I understand this is budget hotel but please change your cup VERY DIRTY and the towel is too thin cant absorb water.

Reviewed February 18, 2020
6.0
Melviera from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Couple Tourist”

Nice place, near to Mrt, easy to find/locate. Nice receptionist they will help you regarding bus and food.

Reviewed February 16, 2020
2.0
ROLAND from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

$69 is too high”

The standard of the room conditions is way below value worth if $69 a night. Ceiling and parts of wall at toilet area wall are so badly stained with water leakage marks. The standard does not match $69 at all.

Reviewed February 15, 2020
7.2
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2020

Value for Money”

The place is near a train station and bus stop. A lot of food stalls and restaurants around the area. The staff are good and accommodating. The place could be upgraded more but its really cheap so you get the value for money.

Reviewed February 14, 2020
5.2
Yoyoe from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

This booking guaranteed by card, and called Agoda staff Ms Adila to informed that payment by card.”

Unfortunately upon check on 12Feb, hotel still collected the payment from my client SGD153.00 . What the messed up...

Reviewed February 13, 2020
6.0
Nathanael from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

I recommend it”

If you are looking for cheap hotel that located in main road, this hotel could be in your choice. The room is small but everything in room works nicely. The only disadvantage from this hotel is you need to walk about 600m to the nearest mrt (kallang or aljunied). Staff was so helpful and kind. For the price, No more words, I recommend it.

Reviewed February 11, 2020
4.8
Adji from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Good hotel”

Good hotel but no lift

Reviewed February 10, 2020
4.4
Adji from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

As ame”

Superior room not more than standard room

Reviewed February 10, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Raymond from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

Average Hotel”

Cheap and location is close to a supermarket and restaurants. If you are just looking for a place to just sleep after a busy day exploring Singapore, this is the best place. Staff is friendly, AC is average or probably we were just not that lucky.

Reviewed February 09, 2020
4.4
ROLAND from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Room too small, only single blanket provided for couple, no ac remote control at all freezing.”

Not a single chair. Instant hot water box has water running out can cause elecution. No life to climb up 3 levels.

Reviewed February 02, 2020
3.6
Sabrina from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2020

Keep your expectations low! ”

The location is great! Near bus stop, convenient store and decent Indian halal food right next door. On the hotel itself tho, lots of things are disappointing. First, beware, there is no elevator. The bed is not a spring bed, lots of water spots on the ceilings. Lots of ants, and the TV is not working. The guy at the front desk barely speaks English and he won’t let us borrow the AC remote for the room. If u don’t mind any of those things then you’ll enjoy your stay here

Reviewed January 31, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Vishal from India
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2020

Clean, friendly staff and affordable !!”

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Place is neat and clean and affordable. Market and Restaurants are nearby. I recommend this place to people who are travelling on tight budget.

Reviewed January 31, 2020
6.4
Good
Amit
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Worth to book”

I already given review for this hotel.. it was cheap so i booked again same hotel for next 2 days

Reviewed January 31, 2020
6.4
Good
Amit
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Worth booking”

It was worth to book hotel in singapore.. it was cheapest hotel in singapore , even i searched all possible site like make my trip, agoda n so on.

Reviewed January 31, 2020
2.8
Chiro from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2020

Old man staff is not friendly”

Staff not accommodating and helpful, no lift, and room is so small.

Reviewed January 30, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Reigravien from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2020

Accomodating Staff and budget friendly place”

we had a good stay and very friendly staff.

Reviewed January 29, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Paulo from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2020

Great accommodation. ”

Pros: many accessible hawkers and 24/7 mini mart. Very near bus stops and mrt (Aljunied station). Safe neighbourhood. Cons: No elevator.

Reviewed January 26, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Best Budget Hotel”

Despite the negative reviews that we read online about this hotel, we still pushed with our plan to stay here because of its strategic location. Value for Money: The hotel is affordable and you get what you pay for. Location: It is just 10minute walk from Aljunied station (7 stations away from Changi Airport) and there are nearby restaurants and grocery. Also there is a nearby bus stop which you can ride going to Golden Mile Complex (ticketing office of buses going to Malaysia). Cleanliness: The room is clean and the beddings are newly washed. There are 2 bottled water as complimentary. Take note that water is expensive in Singapore so its a plus to have a free bottled water. Staff: The staffs are polite and accommodating and gave us tips on how to get to different places by taking public transportation. The staff that night was kind enough to let me call the office of the bus we booked going to KL. Facilities: The staff allowed to leave our luggage in the lobby before we check-in and after we check-out the following day.

Reviewed January 25, 2020
7.6
Very good
Ethan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Its basic but good enough”

The room i took was a double with a queen size bed, the room is small, but for the budget, its good enough. there was even a dressing table and a bed side cabinet for personal belongings. The toilet was larger than expected but lack toothbrushes. Surprisingly i have 2 bottles of distilled water and 2 packets of instant coffee and a boiler. The room is individually air-conditioned cooled so I can change the temperature from my phone that has a remote app built in. Take note the hall ways are not air-conditioned and there are no lifts, I was given the 3rd floor and so there were 2 flight of stairs to take. Overall the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean apparently.

Reviewed January 16, 2020
5.2
Jerochelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2019

The room is too small and you cannot move around specially if your have luggage. ”

Toilet is not too nice and clean.

Reviewed January 14, 2020
7.2
Very good
Simon from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Desant room, shower worked, plumbing good, nice complementary coffee, kind staff! Thanks”

Good aircon, sheets clean, thanks from Australia

Reviewed January 13, 2020
7.6
Very good
Eric from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2020

Most Affordable ”

I stayed with my wife and kid for 4 days. This hotel is good for Budget tourist who will spend most of time outside. Room can be cleaned as request, towel n water changed daily. it near 24 hour restaurant. (indian, chinese & western food) It has no elevator. if you bring big suitcase, you will carry thru the stair. So basically, don't expect too much. This is most affordable hotel compare to any "share room" hotel.

Reviewed January 12, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Elaflor from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

the hotel is good..”

nice stay

Reviewed January 10, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Vina from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Excellent”

staffs were acommodating.

Reviewed January 09, 2020
3.2
Kai from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Minimal”

Room had problems repeatedly with electricity. Housekeeping staff was good. Got a replacement room in the end but one particular management staff in the room at the front was quite rude when confronted with the problem a second time, speculating and insisting that we improperly plugged in appliances when in actual fact that was not the case.

Reviewed January 04, 2020
5.6
Najmul from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Above average”

Good for couple travellers indeed, even much better for visitor from Bangladesh, halal foods in and around this area. Stuffs are good but need to be much more friendly and helpful. I recommend as the best hotel for a couple in Singapore if are looking for private room for you

Reviewed December 31, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Tippanarth from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Exceptional”

Nice location. Nice room. There was a smell of smoke outside the hotel room but it's alright.

Reviewed December 31, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Caren
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2019

Great deal!”

Pros: very accommodating staff, when you want to make up room (you can!), nice location for us who have little kids. Mostly near to bus stop, minutes walk to Aljunied Mrt, near to grocery store, near to all eatery, near to everything you need. And oh did i mention it was very a great deal? Really it was! Cons: no lift(but i think it was okay since that is not high stairs) We really enjoyed our 6 days stay there. Love the location, the place, the people around there, and we surely booking there again as we come back again to Singapore..

Reviewed December 30, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Wilhelm from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Good value for money”

Not too far from MRT

Reviewed December 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Kusala
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2019

Enough for a 4 member family with little kids ”

Little difficult with transport (located in a one way) But can access to bus station easily To the Aljuined MRT you can walk or do bus. Have to checkin at the given time or you pay$20 Food stores and super market nearby. People are good and kind, but they stick with rules

Reviewed December 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Anson from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Budget hotel match the quality”

i would recommend this hotel only if you are budget tight like me. the room is clean but old. The bed is too soft, not much support to the body. The price definitely the best u could find in the internet with a private toilet. Also, it had lot of food around here and it's delicious+famous in SG.

Reviewed December 19, 2019
5.2
david from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

disappointed”

less tools, no jet washer in closet, the bed also terible, far from mrt station, even the nearest are aljunied mrt station

Reviewed December 19, 2019
5.6
Marvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Above average”

The only thing that I find it disappointing is there is no stool in the room. Won't complaint too much as the facilities is reasonable for the kind of price.

Reviewed December 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Anson from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2019

Budget stay with personal toilet.”

I prefer Amrise hotel as the price is really cheap and compare to those backpacker hostel, it is more suitable for couple as the room attach with a personal toilet. For those who prefer budget stay dont miss out this hotel, surround have lot of famous food like bak kut teh, frog porridge and 126 restaurant.

Reviewed December 16, 2019
null