Book Now: Amrise Hotel

Good
From 4127 reviewsSee what guests said
6.4
/
10

Reviews of Amrise Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
6.3
Good
From 5178 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (4127)Booking.com Reviews (1051)
Rating via Agoda6.4
/
10
Good
43.4% this month
Cleanliness6.2
Facilities5.4
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service6.4
Value for money7.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (170)
8-9 Excellent (286)
7-8 Very Good (737)
6-7 Good (739)
<6 Below Expectation (1420)
Time of the year
Mar - May (753)
Jun - Aug (894)
Sep - Nov (920)
Dec - Feb (785)
All guests (4127)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3352 verified guest comments
4.0
WU from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Juz for ONE night stay!!!”

Location was good, that's all... cleanliness was bad, facilities were bad, juz for one night stay!!!

Reviewed July 24, 2019
6.8
Good
Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Not value for money but our stay was good”

Pros: - Friendly helpful staff - Room was clean with soap provided - Kettle, mugs and spoons in room - In the Red Light District, but this didn’t affect our stay - Wifi worked well Cons: - Room / Hotel in serious need of tlc, the paint was peeling off of the walls - No fridge in room - The room was small and cramped - Not the best location, we had to get a Grab to everything, but these are cheap

Reviewed July 15, 2019
6.0
Shafeka from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Above average”

not suitable for older people because hotel not provide with lift. However, hotel staff is vert nice

Reviewed July 21, 2019
6.8
Good
Salamah from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good”

Room have a lot of ants, tv volume not working no sound..

Reviewed July 21, 2019
4.0
Daniel from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Rude staff and unclean place”

It seems the place is mostly used for short "term activities" as the staff explains. Hair everywhere in the room and towel. and the staff is pretty rude. Location is about 3 blocks from the nearest mrt. And No elevator.

Reviewed July 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Henson
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Value for money”

Pros: value for money Has free bottled water and coffee on the first day Has thermos (at least makes your water warm) Friendly staff Safe (left my key at the door at night and it was still there when i woke up, i forgot about it) Has an affordable store beside it. Many food store nearby (from durian to various types of food) Cons: for first timer, a little far from mrt (aljhunied) but you'll get use to it (buses though may stop near it) Room is small but i guess it's expected. Noise can be heard from the street or from other room. But generally it was quiet.

Reviewed June 30, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Leila from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Affordable room in Singapore”

The location is good, the stairs are high though if you have too heavy luggage they offered store room for heavy luggage.

Reviewed July 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

The location of the hotel”

convenient. Easy to find foos stall when u are hungry n beside the hotel theres a shop u can buy any stuff u need

Reviewed July 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Di from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice and clean place for 3 nights”

Nice and clean rooms. No complaints. AC worked great for first two nights, but on third night, the room is a little hot. Location requires some walking to MRT, but bus number 2 stop close by that will take you to the Center. Comes every 2minute. pretty convenient. Lots of food places downstairs & a grocery store next door. Great budget place to stay!

Reviewed April 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Dean from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Outstanding value ”

Pros Price Effective aircon Comfortable Good Wi-Fi Cool staff Location Nearby eateries and supermarkets Peaceful Cons No lift Standard and superior rooms no windows Don't clean room even when asked

Reviewed March 07, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Lai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Unhelpful staff”

There is a staff by the name of jackson. Once I asked him whether it is possible to Expediate the make up room process as I need to wait for 4 hours. He simply told me that I would always welcome to switch hotel and even recommend me one. This is really absurd and I hope the management of this hotel will take corrective actions against such a staff. So far the rest of the staff is friendly. Sad to say that his attitude and behaviour will tarnish the reputation of the hotel.Hopefully things will change for the better.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
4.0
Thanh from Vietnam
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Not recommend”

Bad experience, not recommend for everyone... not clean and everything is below expectation

Reviewed July 23, 2019
6.0
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Ok for short stay”

Booked here for a night, no lift, 3-floor building. Reception is very friendly, he'll instruct everything before you ask. Room is small, provide basic facilities like tv, kettle, hot shower, air-cond. No toiletries. For the same price I would consider other hotels. About 5-7 mins walk to Aljunied MRT.

Reviewed June 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
LYE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Budget hotel with good location”

Excellent place, nearby many convenience stores, cheap eating places & MRTs. Nearby MRT Aljunie is 800m away (10-15 mins walk). But if you have NETS/MRT card, you could take any buses (right in front of hotel) and alight 2 stops away (right in front of the MRT) for almost free. Need to climb stairs. Our Standard Room (at level 3) is very clean, quiet, has attached bathroom, but no window. Bathroom is spacious, water runs well, with good water heater. Aircond is acceptable, not cold & not warm, but no remote control given. Can borrow from the front desk temporarily if need to, but doesn't seem to make any different. No hair dryer provided, but can borrow subject to availability from front desk. We could not borrow it for the first night. There is electric kettle in the room too. Front desk available 24 hours, very helpful guy. Allow us to keep our luggage after checked out FOC, but no overnight. Overall, good experience, met our simple expectation. Will consider this hotel again.

Reviewed June 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
hernawati from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

80”

the bed is cozy for sleeping. We stayed in hotel for sleeping and taking a bath only. we spent more our time to explore tourist place in singapore. So this hotel is good for us and we want to stay here for next trip😊

Reviewed May 16, 2019
6.0
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Above average”

Some distance away from Aljunied MRT, around 10-15 mins walk. The room condition was quite satisfactory and clean. Heater and air-condition were in good condition. Do remember to borrow the air-condition remote from the counter. The only one comment was that the bed was too soft for me, not that comfortable.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Karla-Ann from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 9 nights in April 2019

Value for your money if you're not picky”

If asked whether I'll stay here again, I'd say "yes!". The uncles at the reception desk were very accommodating. During the first day, we asked for an extra mug for the room, the uncle was apologetic that he can't provide one but he did go to the other room and gathered some foam cups, and a bunch of disposable utensils (spoon, fork, chopsticks). The room was clean but we did have some ants so just be careful with those food crumbs. There's a supermarket just beside the hotel and a lot of food shops in the same block so you can easily grab something if your feeling peckish. The down side is that there's no elevator so you have to bring your 20kg luggage down a flight of stairs if you're lucky enough to be on the second floor.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Lai from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent”

I have been staying this place and found all is good especially the air con is cold enough though the air con cannot be adjusted unless u take from the counter. I would highly recommend to people due to its cleanliness and its good location to coffee shops nearby. However the only thing I dislike is that they need me to vacate the room for 4 hours to make up the room. I Guess there is the only thing that I dislike or else I would have give them the full stars stated in the review.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
4.4
Daniel from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Acceptable”

The aircon was dripping,no watergun,tv very small and beddings & pillow cases are very old.

Reviewed July 04, 2019
4.0
Kate from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Small and dirty room”

You get what you paid for. It was very cheap, but the rooms could be cleaner. The toilet was dirty, but the shower floor is even more dirty. The aircon was dripping. So the floor near the bed was wet. The receptionists were not friendly and didn't even bother to speak with us. They're were rude. Positive thing is that it's near restaurants and grocery store. Would definitely not come back if you want to relax at the hotel room too. But it's pretty decent if it's an overnight stay and if you're really on a budget.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
5.2
Beth
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Not up to usual standards”

The room was expensive for what we got, hardly any walking space and the walls were covered in stains and mould. The room was dusty which caused my girlfriend to become congested and irritated by it. The staff were super friendly and helpful. It’s a 15 minute walk to the MRT which isn’t bad and on well lit streets so safe to walk at night

Reviewed March 25, 2019
7.2
Very good
Liew
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

About the Hotel and Room”

The hotel is a budget hotel overall. The pros is room cleanliness and staff service is good. The area also good to go around, downstairs got a 24 market to you to get supper and cafe nearby too. The only cons is the soundproof of the room is not really good, always hear water sound from the other side of the room all of sudden. The air-conditions wasn't really cold enough, sometimes I felt hot and stuffy in side the room. No hair-dryer provided.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jelen from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Recommended for people who just needs a room to sleep (comfy bed), bath (hot shower) and store luggages (free storage of luggage after check out). Near mrt, supermarket and cheap food stalls. Definitely worth what you paid for.

Reviewed March 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Cherelyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Great Place to Stay in Singapore for cheaper budget”

The place is just 19 mins from the airport via taxi. The area is easy to find and there are lots of resturants outside which you will never have a hard time looking for place to eat. Walking distance to the train station which is really good. The hotel is clean but the rooms are small. Though it doesnt matter as most of the day you are out. If you are on a budget, I hugly recommend this hotel. This area is also safe for family with kids.

Reviewed January 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wiechers from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

I would disagree with most of the negative reviews”

This place is much more than adequate, and for the price it's doubtful you will find anything better in Singapore. Yes: the rooms are very small, there is no elevator, there's no remote for the A/C, etc., etc., etc. Nonetheless, the tiny room was comfortable, the A/C was strong, and upon check-in I requested a room with a window and was given one. The neighborhood is great, there are all kinds of good cheap eats to be had, and there are two MRT stations -where trains will take you quickly to wherever you want to go in Singapore- within easy walking distance of the hotel. Moreover, the hotel staff was friendly. If I ever find myself back in Singapore, I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yuliaman from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Friendly staff & good location”

Amrise hotel had a very helpfull and friendly staff. Give u all the detail directions of ur destination in spore. As for cleaness is average. Worth of the money. Near hotel have a lot of Hawkers food stall... Hotel locations near to Aljunied Mrt. Walking distance 10mt. .

Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Dan from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Overall it's good”

The hotel is near to MRT station. It was easy to find cheap restaurants nearby. The room was quite small. Wifi was not working well on the 3rd floor. But when we moved to the 2nd floor, it was better. The men at the reception was very nice and friendly. But the clerk in the back seemed annoyed with customers.

Reviewed October 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
consuelo from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Staff and location”

It's my second time here and surprise with the improved rooms they have. It's better facilities now compared 5 years ago. Big bed and bathroom now. The staff or owners are still kind and helpful. Internet is fast.

Reviewed August 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
JOSE from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

good staff”

staff, comfort, cheap

the staff and the room are very good, my only problem is the location because it is situated in the middle of two train stations. other than that, i was happy with my stay and i will definitely come back to this hotel

Reviewed December 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014

Good location and cheap for singapore standards”

Close to metro, cheap, good wifi

This hotel was one of the cheapest in Singapore. It is not in the centre of Singapore city however it is a 5-10 minute walk to the metro station which is cheap to get around to anywhere else you need to go. The hotel doesnt have a lift and the stairs are really steep so be prepared to lift your luggage yourself as the staff dont help. After checking in staff really dont want to know you. The rooms were ok standard small rooms typical of singapore but had a kettle and tea making facilities, a seperate hot shower and clean toilet. Double bed was comfy and the room came with free water during your stay. Rooms arent cleaned daily so need to ask if you want it cleaned. Beware, the shop below the hotel loves to play very loud rock music at early hours in the morning (shop closes at 1am and reopens at 6am) so be prepared for little sleep... I wear earplugs and was still woken up... You could try asking for a room on the third floor to see if it is any quieter. Wifi worked well. There are many street hawkers and local food places around which are really cheap and you are close to a 7/11 and metro station.

Reviewed November 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ronnell from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Affordable, clean, good service”

Clean, rooms are nice and well-lit, affordable

Amrise gave good service and provided thoroughly clean rooms making our stay in Singapore worthy. Its accessibility from the train station and food establishments made us worry-free with our meals, depending on you if you are good with 8-10 mins walk. No breakfast though and locals doesn't know them, at least to people that we asked.

Reviewed September 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Excellent value for money with clean rooms.”

Value, cleanliness, friendliness

I had an overnight stay in Singapore and caught an Airport Shuttle to the hotel for S$9. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. No problem with the internet. A taxi back to the Airport the following morning was less than S$15. Overall, an excellent hotel that I will definitely be using again.

Reviewed July 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Nice budget accommodation”

The affordable price, high speed Internet and strategic location

I chose Amrise because of the price it offered. I've had read quite a few scary reviews and were extremely apprehensive booking this hotel. However all of my fears vanished the minute we stepped in. The guy at the reception was quite friendly and allowed us to look at a few rooms before we chose ours. Yes the rooms are tiny, but very clean and in good condition. There is a mini fridge, air con and a decent sized bathroom. 2 plastic glassed with coffee sachets were provided. Recommended only for those who will be out the whole day experiencing the outdoors and need to a place to spend the night. The hotel is on quite busy street and contrary to what a few reviews suggest, unless one knew, you would not realize that the district is a famous red light area. Very convenient as a lot of eating joints around and the metro station too making it very convenient for budget travelers.

Reviewed March 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Cheap and cheerful”

Good value, friendly staff, great cheap restaurants nearby

Have stayed here many times in the past, and will definitely come back in the future. This is definitely a budget hotel: room is quite small, but everything works. 10 minute walk to rapid transit station. Many cheap restaurants close. Neighborhood is red light district, but no problems walking, even at night.

Reviewed November 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
david from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

best budget option”

great staff, close to mrt, myriad food options

my 3rd stay at amrise. i always find the staff friendly and helpful. the location is good as its under ten minute walk from aljuneid mrt station half hour from changi airport. rooms are small but its not easy to find a decent hotel room with bath in this price range. i was given a deluxe room no extra charge - slightly larger and has a fridge. very clean and good wifi.

Reviewed February 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Apiwan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Clean, neat, comfortable beds and well located.”

Location, cost, convenience and facilities.

The rooms are small but so is the cost. Overall, when the hotel's location is considered along with its neat and tidy state, not having to spend a fortune on your accommodation, makes the Amrise Hotel terrific value.

Reviewed January 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Elaine from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Fantastic Hotel!”

Fantastic location and value for price

i have been travelling alone to singapore and been staying in this hotel for a few times. what i could say that the hotel is good and it is located at a fantastic location, walking distance to the mrt. good and friendly service of the staffs who worked there. they are helpful too.

Reviewed November 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Roswitha from Indonesia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Nice budget hotel, value for money”

Clean, friendly staff

It has such a nice room and LCD TV as well. The wireless also good and the room is clean, neat and relatively new. The turnover is you can see small cockroach sometimes, even though it's clean. The toilet quite good as well with the soap dispenser full for bath

Reviewed November 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Elaine from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Value for Money”

great location, good service

The hotel is located a great location because there were many restaurants nearby. No worries in finding food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Besides that, the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful too. Last but not least, it is value for money for the location, services and the room. Will return to stay at this hotel when I visit Singapore in future.

Reviewed October 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Elaine from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Good Budget Hotel”

good location and value for money

This is my first time staying here. It is a budget hotel but located at a good location with many restaurants nearby. Not to mention that, this hotel is location near to the MRT station where I can travel to any part of Singapore easily without any hassle. The staffs are helpful too.

Reviewed October 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Devinda from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

nice hotel. Great location”

cheaper price

awesome stay. TV was too small. and there was no remote to the aircon. had to ask the housekeeper to adjust it all the time. but was happy because i was upgraded to a delux room. only thing is i had to carry the bags all the way to the 3rd floor. but all in all good stay.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Nakorn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Small room but located with the real life”

Lots of restaurant

i think the hotel has convenience to lived with cheap price. and also, you can find the food or dessert in near the hotel with the good conversation and kind from the seller. - the mrt is far from the hotel around 10 minutes (i guest around 600 m.) you can walk or take a bus that has a station opposite the hotel - the disadvantage things is durian smell you can smell on the walk way in conclusion, i think is a good price to pay with convenience room and quite located

Reviewed September 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ang from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

great location good price”

good location and reasonable price

this is a budegt hotel, with a very good location that you can walk around 500m to mrt, but there are many bus stops around the hotel area. wi-fi abit hard to get, you need to go outside the room to have good signal. this is the biggest problem of the hotel. there are lots of good food around the area. a bit noisy though & some rooms have no windows which is sometime not so easy to adapt. i have no problem with the small room but, there are cockroaches in the room. which is not so good for health.

Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ang from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

great location and good price”

good price

we just needed a place to sleep. location - it is located in a safe place in geylang area. they say it's a red light district but it's actually more of just a busy place. there is a convenient store beside the hotel, and several fruit stands across the road. there are small food stores around the area. at night, you would find tables along the street with people hanging out or drinking beer, but it's definitely safe. we would walk along sims avenue, towards the hotel at around 11pm, and there wasn't any danger or problem at all. from kallang mrt station, you can take the bus 2, 63, 67, 80 or 100 then alight on the second bus stop, which is the yi xiu building. amrise hotel is just across the bus stop. however, when going to mrt from the hotel, there is no bus available, so you just have to walk maybe 15-20minutes. bring an umbrella because it can get really hot. for families travelling with a baby, bring a stroller. kallang station is a few stations away from changi airport. it's in the same mrt line (green line).

Reviewed August 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ang from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

low cost good location room”

good price

if you accept the location as the norm, then there are no worries. this is a red light district but most of hotel 81's tend to be clean, confortable and reasonably priced. it is fair to bear in mind this is a big city, a short trip towards the cbd can hike the hotel prices considerably. but the sky-train is nearby. i have never been harrassed in asia, unless "you buy t-shirt" bothers you. just miles of smiles. it is a great price for the location and just for a nifght of sleep.

Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Great Location”

Friendly stuff

this is my third time of staying in this hotel. the price is cheap but its fine because this is very accessible to transportation. the bus stop is just a few steps away and a 10 minutes walk to the subway. this hotel is also near to different food store and convenient store. they have wireless connection and this is very great and fast. the aircon doesn't have remote to control the temperature. the room is quite small but its fine with me because im just alone.

Reviewed July 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Minako from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Good Value in a Good Location w/Friendly Staff”

Good location and professional staff

the hotel offers very good value in a "everything-very-expensive" singapore; the location - geylang is full of nice places to eat, hang around, and strategically located for various sightseeing/shopping spots. the hotel is only 5-6 minutes' walk from aljunied mrt station and conveniently located for local bus travel, too. the guy at reception was also very friendly & nice.

Reviewed July 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Khang from Vietnam
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Worth the price”

near the mrt

Although it is abit old at the outside but the inside is OK. This is one of the hotels that are near the MRT in the area. The price is reasonable. I stay their 3 nights with my parents and my aunt, we all feel good about it. I would recommend my friends to stay there.

Reviewed July 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Dennis from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Clean but Small Rooms”

Near the bus stop, Very Nice hotel staff

the place is very clean and the hotel staff are very accommodating. i like the place since it's very near a bus stop which makes traveling very much easier. there is a grocery beside the hotel and lots of small restaurants that opens 24hours a day so food is not a problem. the rooms are a bit small and the tv was not working properly put volume at "1" and the sound is really loud. but overall i like the place and it's not expensive.

Reviewed June 20, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

cheap and cheerful”

cheap, clean, interesting neighborhood

i guess the strongest evidence of my rating this hotel highly is that i've stayed at the amrise 3 times in the last 3 months. it's in a very interesting neighborhood, quite different from the stepford wives zombie-ness of most of the rest of singapore. neighborhood is a combination red light district, spiritual center, and foodie heaven. only about a 10 minute walk to the closest subway station. if you have an early flight, very easy to get a cab right outside the door -- even at 4pm. free internet works well.

Reviewed May 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Clean simple small room in interesting location”

Cheap and cheerful

Have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. Room was quite small but fine, including own bathroom and small t.v. No chair in room, no window. Wifi was always working but weak signal, sometimes quite slow. Overall, a very reasonable place to stay -- the price is right. I recommend this.

Reviewed May 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jerry from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Small Clean Place”

near the Geylang

if you are in tight budget and you want to explore the singapore, the amrise hotel is the place to be... near to the kallang station of mrt. just ride the bus no. 21 or 26 going to kallang station so you don't have to walk... and good place at night.

Reviewed April 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
FOO from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Developed country with a fair prices”

fair prices

It quite far from the mrt/lrt station, it take about 20 minutes walk arossing two main road and few shops. The location it quite convenient that you can find restaurant, coffee shop and 24hours stores around that area. you only spend $2.50 to have a meal without drinks unlike inside the city centre which cost you at least $8.00 in the food court and $12.00 at restaurant.

Reviewed April 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Edsel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Great Location, Reasonably-Priced”

Lots of Restaurants Nearby, Strong Wifi Signal

amrise hotel has all the things a typical traveller needs: clean t&b, hot shower, tv, wifi connection, quiet room, towel, toothbrush, soap, plus complimentary coffee and bottle water. fairly small, just right for the price. the strong points of this hotel are the wifi connection specially for a blogger like me who can't live a day without internet. another great thing about the hotel is there are lots of restaurants nearby which serves the best dimsums and delicacies in singapore at very affordable prices. the the only con, i think, is that it takes 10 to 15 minutes walk to the nearest mrt station (kallang). but that's ok because we need that walk to digest all the food that we enjoyed before going to our itinerary.

Reviewed April 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Arto from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Nice hotel with good location”

Friendly service & quality is really in place comparing price level

I was stayed only one night in this Hotel but it`s also place for longer staying. The staff was very friendly & always ready to support you. Fm quality point of view price / quality are really in place - I can warmly recommend.

Reviewed March 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Gunawan from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

Great Location, free internet.”

Best

the hotel is clean and lots of places to eat, free wifi internet. relatively affordable prices. it's just that there is no elevator, we were able to rooms on the 3rd floor and had to use stairs to get to our room. close to the mrt station, about 500 meters from the aljunied mrt and 700 meters from the kallang mrt.

Reviewed March 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012

Excellent value”

Wonderfully cheap. Very clean. Friendly staff. Interesting neighborhood.

Called hotel to advise of late arrival, but hotel said my reservation was "waiting for confirmation." Called and they called hotel to straighten it out. Arrived at hotel at 2 a.m. to find my room waiting for me, which was a relief. Had never stayed in this area (Geylang) before, so was a bit concerned about its reputation. It certainly is in the red-light district, but it also is an area where recent Chinese immigrants have clustered, so it is a neighborhood that is alive -- so different from much of plastic Singapore. The food in the area was cheap and great, and I had no problems with the other "activities" in the neighborhood. It's about a 10-minute walk to the subway station, and good bus service very close. Room was quite small, but very clean and quiet. Air conditioning worked well. Price was one of the lowest I could find. Stayed there a week, and definitely would go back.

Reviewed March 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
EDLIN from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Small but very clean rooms”

location,and friendly staff

though the rooms are small, but its very clean. very good location its in the center of two mrt stations, both a walking distance, good food around the corner, fresh fruits across the street. the staff though old are very friendly and very warm. can understand english very well.

Reviewed November 29, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
EDLIN from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

great location”

location

nice rooms, small but very clean, free two bottles of water per day, free coffee and free wifi.... very strategic location, walking distance to train stations, plenty of good restaurants around, several fresh fruit stands, as well as several 24hours convenience stores.

Reviewed November 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Gian from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Best Value for Money”

Cheap, Lots of Food Choices

This hotel has all the basics a traveller needs. Hot & Cold shower, coffee making facilities, TV, AC cools the room well. The cleanliness can improve though, specially the smell of the pillows. There are also hair strands inside the bathroom. All in all, I will stay here again. There is no elevator but its only a low rise buidling after all.

Reviewed November 08, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Frederick from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Convenient hotel and reasonable price”

Near mrt and food stalls

hotel was good enough for the price you pay. it's near mrt,aljunied station..food stalls are many within the vicinity,fruits are also present especially durian,but the smell won't bother you anyway.. :) staff are great and helpful,map is also provided in the receptionist. though wifi is free,we have a poor connection in our room since we are at the edge,window side,maybe if you get the corner or rooms in the aisle you'll get good wifi..i don't even feel that it's near the red district since everything was smooth and okay.

Reviewed September 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Rose from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

A budget friendly hotel”

The room was very clean

I stayed here for 3D2N and I really like it. It is near from aljunied mrt and very budget friendly. The room was small but it is very comfortable sleeping in it. The staffs are kind that they allow me to left my luggage in the hotel since I have a late flight out.

Reviewed September 08, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Princess from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

value hotel”

cheap price, clean bathroom

very small room, just big enough for bed but toilet was clean and there are good eating places downstairs. mrt station aljunied is about 10 minutes walk. staff provided frien.,dly service, we had to ask for new towels and bottled water everyday but they gave them immediately.

Reviewed August 12, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Sopheap from Cambodia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Great location and clean room”

clean room, strong water pressure, and private bathroom!

I like this place very much. It is worth the money I paid for. The staff always guided me on where to go and gave me clear directly. He even lent me 1 plug adapter while I forgot to return it upon I checked out. Do apologize for this. The local food around the AmRise is very good. You must spare time to try. Room is very clean, and surely I will be staying there again for my next travel. One suggestion, the contact email of the AmRise cannot receive my email.

Reviewed August 11, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Russel from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Nice affordable hotel”

Free wifi, surrounded with hawker & fruit stall, near mrt

the receptionist was accommodating as always, even though is the room is small, it is equipped with lcd tv , heater and airconditioner. the aircon was malfunctioning but the staff had checked it right away for us. the staff are also friendly and had a ready smile everytime we bumped on them on the hallway.

Reviewed August 04, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Guy from France
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Hotel correct,nice area,window,WIFI... n cheap!”

Price, area, WIFI., window

We stayed 3 nights at Amrise Hotel which is located in a very typical district with many fruits stalls (It is right that it smells durian but we like it!). Close from MRT > easy access to the city. We asked for a room with a window and we got it! WIFI was also offered. Last but not least, the price! The lowest we found on Agoda, and we already paid much more for something not as good in Singapore.

Reviewed August 04, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Russel from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Budget hotel but small rooms”

near mrt station and surrounded with fruit stands & hawker restaurants

the superior room was just fine, aircon was functioning well & most importantly the wifi connection was strong & enabled my friends to check emails concerning our work back in our country. near central district area. the staff was accommodating and had assisted us on the airconditioner & had provided us airrefreshner spray to dilute the cigarette small in our room.

Reviewed July 29, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Catherine from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

Nice Hotel for Budget Travellers”

Friendly staff, good location

ideal for budget travellers like me. good location, just a 5-10 mins walk from/to kallang mrt station. a lot of food choices nearby. the wifi signal is very good. very fiendly and accomodating staff. we will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed July 08, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Nice place to stay”

People are friendly ndn helpful, the room is clean and quiet

Although the room is little bit small (compared to the price we paid), this hotel is very good to stay! Nice and clean bed. Staff is very friendly and can help you anytime you ask. However,it takes 10mins to walk to the nearest MRT.

Reviewed June 17, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Russel from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Affordable nice hotel”

near mrt & bus stations, free strong wifi & surrounded by hawker foods & fruit stalls

the receptionist was accommodating & open to inquiries/suggestions, the location is strategically located near to mrt & bus station, the best feature about the hotel was the free wifi connections w/c enabled us to immediately upload our pics to our facebook account, room size was just fine & comfortable and equipped with flat tv and aircon. hotel have hot & cold shower, and they provide daily bottled water & coffee. best for budget travellers like us.

Reviewed May 12, 2011