Book Now: An Lam Retreats Saigon River

Excellent
From 373 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of An Lam Retreats Saigon River Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (373)Booking.com Reviews (168)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.6
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.3
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (373)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 270 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Helen from Singapore
Business traveler
Riverfront Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great Long term”

Hi - we were very impressed with these apartments. Convenient to ISHCMC, nice restaurants etc. Nicely furnished rooms, large, modern and clean. Would be good if there was TV available. (there is a Tv but no service) Overall a good experience and we will return. The staff are lovely.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Katrina from Philippines
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Wonderful retreat in HCMC”

Enjoyed our stay! Food, room, service were all great!

Reviewed April 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Poh from Singapore
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

A peaceful nest away from Saigon's city buzz”

We had a fantastic experience there, as we were looking for a calm environment to rest for a few days. The hotel is secluded from the city center, but paradoxically you can reach it in in 40 minutes of drive from the busy district 1. The staff is very welcoming an helpful, as well as very attentive to us, going the extra mile to make sure we feel safe and satisfied.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joanne from Singapore
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

An Lam is a quiet sanctuary located away from Ho Chi Minh City and offers a wonderful resort experience with its fully equipped and beautiful rooms as well as the pool. The staff spoke excellent english and was helpful in every way possible. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would love to be back someday!

Reviewed December 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kin from Hong Kong
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Food improvement ”

Please improve the heater facilities for food. I have ordered in house food facilities during the stay and requested to have those food in my room at specific time. When it came, all food is cold, even the soup. For the Xmas dinner, it was not as good as what I thought. But the restaurant can fulfil tailor-made one meal for friend as she can’t eat some meats.

Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Minihoneymoon stay”

Very relaxing and luxury resort. Staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was fantastic. Room was spacious, bathroom was beautiful! We had a small private swimming pool. Overall, it is definitely a good place to relax and enjoy!

Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ngoc from Vietnam
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Relaxing stay”

We stayed in pool suite and really love the garden scenery just right at the main door. Everything was so relaxed, staff are all professional and cared much to us. Wifi is quite weak and could be counted as minus point. Generally a well spent romantic weekend

Reviewed January 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rileen from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Honeymoon Destination, Signed Sealed Delivered!”

We chose An Lam as our honeymoon accommodation as we wanted to be close to nature with plenty of privacy. The staffs are polite and accommodating as we had a room facing the dining area on our first night, they changed us to a room further away on the next morning (we arrived really late and just wanted to rest). It's about 20-30 minutes Grab/Uber car ride away from the city, don't be worried when the car turns to a back alley of unpaved road, it only leads to a beautiful destination in the end. I thoroughly enjoyed the boat rides provided to the city. 6pm ride ensures a beautiful sunset view and the buildings in the city start lighting up their neon lights. Huyen, our butler gave us a phone during our stay so we could call her when we were out in the city for translations/help/anything we needed. I still crave for their homemade yogurt every morning after leaving An Lam. Hubs and I made a pledge to come back for our anniversary, this time for a longer stay and try out their spa!

Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
JUSTINE from Australia
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Exceptional Boutique Resort”

We had the best, relaxing, holiday experience here. Stayed in hot humid September for 2 nights in the private Pool Villa which was STUNNING. Completely calm & peaceful retreat - only 15km from the crazy busy city centre of Saigon. Nga, our butler was EXCEPTIONAL, making our stay easy, relaxed and making us feel really special. Nga also assisted us with onward travel confirmations - a great help. Resort staff were exceptional. Food was 5 star - exceptional. Restaurant service - exceptional. Accommodation -heavenly. Pool incredible. What more can I say - this is a 'do not miss' experience when in HoChiMinh city.

Reviewed October 05, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
Roy from Singapore
Family with young children
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Excellent Customer Service!”

Big rooms, Pool and dining

It is a great stay with An Lam Saigon, the staff are professional & polite, cather to all your needs. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable except for the mosquito at night but the butler light a insect repellant oil to help after just a casual comment. Excellent service. Free complimentary fruit & drink as welcome. It rather remote that also offer package tour to saigon river and i would definately recomend this hotel for outer most relaxation. The pools is excellent, as well as the food and beautiful view and had a great time even stay back in the rooms. The best villas with the best customer service i have been, i will be back to relax myself again. Keep up the good work an lam staff & management!

Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Roger from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Perfect retreat and complete privacy.”

Nice butler service, perfect retreat and peaceful.

The place was a little far from city, but the service and warmth and the personal butler service - My personal butler by the name of Xu, did everything to make me feel welcome and at home. Will definitely return again soon..

Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
susan from United Kingdom
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Relaxing escape from the city”

amazing service, food, location

The effortless collection by speed boat and the warm, friendly welcome with complimentary drinks ensured an excellent start to our short break. The room had a wonderful, comfy bed and large balcony overlooking the hotel pool. The surprise birthday cake, delivered to us by the river was a lovely touch and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the experience and would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed July 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jimmy from Australia
Family with young children
Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

Great villa hotel away 20 min away from HCMC”

Location, Room, Swimming Pool

Selection at the restaurant was quite limited. As the location is quite secluded, we ate at the restaurant for most of our stay. At the end, we struggled to figure out what to eat. Location is great, 20 minutes away by speedboat from the city. (30 mins away by taxi). Transportation was alright and taxis are quite easy to find in Ho Chi Minh City. Rooms are great. Big, spacious and clean.

Reviewed February 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Viet from Vietnam
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Fantastic & Way Beyond Expectations!”

Very adorable staff, fast room service, beautiful architecture

It was extraordinary. I booked an Executive villa with private pool to enjoy Valentine Day with my fiancée and it was just perfect. The butler (Ms.Xu) was extremely adorable and helpful. The foods are super delicious. The pool was clean and pleasant. The garden was so nice. And so on, everything was just "Fantastique!". With its outstanding architecture and quiet environment, An Lam Saigon River is really a precious oasis in HCM City whenever you need a good hide-away to relax and enjoy your moments with friends or families. Not to mention that it's just perfect for couples! They've decorated my room with roses petals and also we also had a tasty truffles chocolate box as welcome gift. Just a minor accident happened when other guests checked-in too late at night (around 2AM) and since their room was just above our villa, we had a small issue of noises. But it was just a minor detail and didn't affect much the perfect panorama of our stay. I'll definitely come back again for another relaxing weekend at An Lam Saigon River. I'm just falling in love with this place. J'adore!

Reviewed February 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Anne-Marie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Beautiful, romantic and very peacful”

Location, room with private pool and the food

This was a fantastic hotel just 20 minutes from the centre of town. The speedboat picked us up from the city and before we knew it we were ensconced in our beautiful room. enjoying the private pool and fabulous customer service. I would highly recommend want some peace and quiet outside of the craziness of HCMC.

Reviewed May 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Hung from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Lovely residence type resort along the river”

very quiet and relaxing close to central ho chi minh city

service was fantastic, especially manager. the rooms were spacious. we had the pool villa which was lovely. outdoor bathroom is nice. relaxing on the deck on the saigon river is a good getaway for residents of ho chi minh city. size of resort quite small but if you want to get away for a couple of days and stay in your villa most of the time, it is a great choice.

Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jia from Malaysia
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great getaway close to Ho Chi Minh”

Close to Ho Chi Minh

My second stay at An Lam was extremely relaxing and pleasant. Staff there allowed me to check in at 7am despite having only made the booking via agoda at 6am. An Lam is highly recommended as a weekend get away from couples who want to get away from the hectic Ho Chi Minh city especially if you don't want to fly or spend hours in the car. Get the hotel to arrange the boat transfer form Ho Chi Minh city in District 1 and you can be at your villa in less than 30 minutes.

Reviewed December 03, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Fan
Family with young children
Riverfront Pool Villa 2 Bedrooms
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Very calm environment, the room is comfort, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends

Reviewed April 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Fan
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

relexing resort”

Very calm environment, the room is comfort, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends

Reviewed April 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Janet from New Zealand
Solo traveler
An Lam Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Wonderful resort. Excellent for time out from hectic Saigon.”

Pros Excellent staff Amazing food and beautiful quiet oasis Cons Boat trip times into the city a bit limited and the taxi trip by road was a nightmare Would still highly recommend as a peaceful resort where staff including your own butler make you feel really valued as a guest

Reviewed October 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Corina from Canada
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

A small oasis. If you are looking for a relaxing escape from the world this is the place to be! ”

My husband and I decided to take a well deserved vacation and we came upon An Lam Retreat We were pleasantly surprised. From the very begining we were treated extremely well. From the complimentary welcome drink while we were checked in by our personal butler. The stress melted away. Our room was a Pool Suite and it was above our expectations. Not only was the entire staff always ready to help in any way they all were very discreet and polite and made us feel very comfortable. The kindness the helpfulness and the bedside manner, to me, makes many 5 start hotels and resorts we have been to seem more like 3 star.. Not only do I highly recommend An Lam Retreat I cannot wait to go back.

Reviewed September 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from United States
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

highly recommend”

Our family of 4 stayed in the family suite. Our stay was wonderful. The suite was great and we cannot say enough about the staff. They were welcoming and extremely helpful. Our butler, Tuyen, was fantastic.

Reviewed August 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
giroud from France
Family with teens
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Fantastic stay”

We had a wonderful experience in this fabulous resort the food the staff and the wonderful service we received l would recommend this hotel 100 percent

Reviewed February 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Gerhard from Switzerland
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Relaxing in a busy city”

Nice and quiate Hotel a Little Bit Outside of Saigon, boat Transfer to City Pier - River side suite absolutely recommended

Reviewed April 06, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sean from Australia
Couple
Riverfront Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Lovely property located on river 30 mins by boat from city. Boat shuttle is great as traffic is awful. Sitting on balcony watching river traffic is a plus.

Reviewed March 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Hiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great experience”

Nice and lovely stay, always love this resort. Food was very delicious. This's the second time we stay in this resort, and next time will bring our family here.

Reviewed July 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Baudisch from Germany
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Wonderful Get Away”

My friends had a wonderful time at An Lam as a birthday get away. The resort even surprised my friend with a private butler service and a cake.

Reviewed June 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Reuben from Canada
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Exceptional”

My girlfriend and I decided to spend some extra money for a couple of nights while in Vietnam to get a more special resort type experience. An Lam easily surpassed even our lofty expectations. The food was outstanding, the staff were second to none, the property was relaxing and beautiful. Easily worth the money and highly recommend you give it a try.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Leona from Hong Kong
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Too far; no privacy in pool villa”

Interior is nice but the pool is not private at all. Can see our pool from upstairs balcony as well as the restaurant... so we didn’t use our pool at all. Also way too many mosquitos outside... almost an hour travel from city and there’s nothing much around the resort area. Staff is very nice and well trained Tho.

Reviewed November 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dong from Vietnam
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Wonderful! ”

This was our third stay at An Lam. We can not say enough good things about your lovely retreat. Our sons are 13 years old & 8 years old now so we were so happy to booked family suite located very near the beautiful main pool. We really have precious precious privately happy moments in An Lam. The room is fantastic, large, clean, beautiful interior & super comfortable. The suite was same like another home of us. The staffs are beyond friendly, helpful, and cater to us so nice. Actually, I feel so sorry this time that we forgot stock up on cash to thank them for all their hard work. We love the restaurant so much. The atmosphere is so peaceful and food is quite good. It will be perfect if you have more Vietnamese foods in menu. This time, we decided to go Aeon Mall Binh Duong to discover the biggest bookstore in Vietnam and had dinner there, but actually we thought it’s better if we had stayed at An Lam and enjoy our dinner at beautiful riverside restaurant as before. We hope we can come back soon and stay longer next time.

Reviewed August 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sepideh from Switzerland
Family with teens
Riverfront Pool Villa 2 Bedrooms
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Truly Amazing place!”

I've stayed in many high standard hotels around the world but overall nothing comes close to An Lam. What distinguishes An Lam is its charm and poetic atmosphere. Also, the staff is so kind and helpful. Rooms are big and spacious. There is a beautiful garden there. Hotel is a little outside the Ho Shi Minh city. It's 30 min .from airport by taxi and you can go by boat to city center in 20min. There is not much around the hotel so it makes a perfect place to rest. We went on family, but it's also perfect for couple and even solo. If you just want to relax and be in a quiet and charming place on your own, this is the perfect place. I could stay alone there for many days without coming out of the hotel. I recommend the river side rooms as the view is amazing and it makes you calm. Of course, it's also very clean, food is very good, etc. (everything you expect from a high quality place)

Reviewed August 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kimberly from United States
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

We stayed in a two bedroom garden villa. 4 adults and 8 year old twins. We had a 3+ week, 4 country tour of Southeast Asia and this was by far our favorite hotel experience. Facilities were glorious, so beautiful, comfortable and serene. An oasis and luxurious retreat outside of the hustle and bustle of the city. Everything was amazing and worth every penny. I'd never experienced having a personal butler before and ours was a treasure. The speed boat shuttle was the perfect way to get in and out of the city without the traffic. The restaurant service team were also a joy. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city. We all loved every moment!!!

Reviewed August 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yvette from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Very good”

Restaurant staff struggled to understand and speak english. those who were helpful were very helpful. Excellent facilities. Great location. They were busy constructing something during our stay which caused noise until roughly 8pm (drilling and hammering) right next to the main pool and it could be heard from our room.

Reviewed June 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alexey from Hong Kong
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Great escape from hustle and bustle ”

We stayed at An Lam for 2 nights over the Easter holiday. My interaction with the hotel started with small requests over the email prior to arrival (airport transfer, etc) which were all well anticipated. I'm usually very picky when it comes to customer service but must say the staff were extremely professional and made our stay very pleasant & comfortable. The only suggestions I would make is to upgrade their gym equipment (free weights for instance) and offer some service by the main pool (we only stayed there once and no service was offered for cocktails/food, etc). I would highly recommend this place to all of my friends and will definitely return back again!

Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Trine from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Loved it”

An Lam was the perfect base for exploring Ho Chi Minh. Supremely peaceful in a lovely river setting. Family room was large (no views). Breakfasts amazing with the most delicious freshly baked bread baskets and everything else you could possibly want made fresh to order - no buffet. Do try the Vietnamese coffee. All the staff were incredibly friendly - a special mention to our butler Nga who couldn't do enough to help. Dinners were fine but not amazing but the setting made up for it. Wine is really expensive but that seems to be the case all over Vietnam. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed April 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Maddison from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Wonderful Experience”

Our stay at the An Lam was an incredible experience with fantastic service provided by Vi, our personal Butler. The facilities were very clean and well looked after, and everything was prepared as needed.

Reviewed March 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Family with teens
Riverfront Pool Villa 2 Bedrooms
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

An Lam ”

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at An Lam. It's a quite retreat from the noise and crowds in Ho Chi Minh City. They provide easy access to the city via two motor boats that take you in and out of the city several times a day. The stay is excellent. They are extremely friendly and attentive. We can't say enough about how great we were treated by the staff. The food at the restaurant was excellent. With so many choices on the menu, there was something for everyone. The grounds are well taken care of and our room was very clean.

Reviewed January 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kate from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

they put the 'treat' in retreat!”

my partner booked two nights here for my 40th and it was perfect! we had the private pool suite so could lounge around naked and swim while drinking cocktails - running for bathrobes when the cocktails were delivered. the restaurant food was excellent, the green mango salad in the edible bowl was probably the best - alongside the hotpot! cocktails were phenomenal, as were the mocktails- we also had the body scrub spa which was lovely. thumbs up from us :)

Reviewed December 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jose from Portugal
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Breathtaking getaway from the city center”

Loved absolutely everything about this hotel ! Stayed there in June and staff went above and beyond what I could ever expect. The private pool rooms are lovely , spaceous and clean, you could never tell you were so close from the city centre in this spectacular getaway. Food was great and I don't have anything negative I can point out , will surely come back some day .

Reviewed November 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
NAI-YU from Australia
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Nice hotel to relax and chill”

We took the complimentary water taxi to the hotel, which was great! The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, so it's a good opportunity to relax and chill. Nice big rooms and awesome staff. Be prepared to pay extra for the food as there's nothing outside the hotel!

Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Damien from Singapore
Family with young children
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

An oasis in HCMC”

This resort has fantastic staff, both in the front office and restaurant. The restaurant will go out of their way, literally and figuratively, to make you feel at home. Couples or family, wait no further and book it. No regrets.

Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
KANGUN from Canada
Solo traveler
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Excellent resort”

-Nice room with pool(reasonable size) -Quiet and private -Nice food -Excellent buttler service -Gym was not cared (broken machine, lack of dumbels) -Transportation is little inconvenient (downtown to taxi is about 300k dong) but there is a shuttle boat 3 times a day(in/out)

Reviewed September 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Terence from Singapore
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Great stay. Calm and peaceful surroundings”

Managers, staff and butler were very service oriented. Checking-in was fuss-free, with luggage sent into our rooms from the car. Surrounding was beautiful, just beside the Saigon river. Very relaxing scenery watching the water hyacinth float by while enjoying the welcome drinks. Room was clean, except for the air-con breaking down the first night (promptly repaired), everything worked well. The hotel manager was kind to give us a 1-hr complimentary massage for the lost sleep. Breakfast was great, almost all the ala-carte menu was delicious. The speedboat ride to Ho Chi Minh city was a great experience. Overall, a highly recommended place for recharging or a romantic escapade.

Reviewed April 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Aishath from Maldives
Solo traveler
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Beautiful view.”

Beautiful location & a lovely property. However some things need to be to improve to deserve its 5* rating. The setting were lovely but certain things were not what I would expect for a high priced hotel. These include the butler service. It was lovely having one but when he ignores our do not disturb sign he becomes more of her hindrance than help. Coming back late night our taxi diver couldn't find the way. Our butler had a chat & said he would wait for us. We called him a little while later & he did not answer. There was some very dodgy wiring in the room. Breakfast was very good although the waiters did forgot items we ordered. For the evening meal, the Vietnamese food was excellent. The western food was also tasty . Prices were a little high but understandable. It's over all a lovely property but for the prices they are charging they need to make improvements .

Reviewed March 24, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Nathan from United States
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Perfect experience at An Lam!”

Attentive, friendly and relaxing

My wife and I loved our stay! We were so well taken care of and were able to relax instantly. The room was so clean and spacious and the shuttle boat was very easy to use. The atmosphere on the river was very peaceful. We will definitely come back again!

Reviewed February 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kered from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

A heavenly retreat away from the busy Saigon CBD”

Welcoming, luxurious and relaxing

After a busy holiday exploring Cambodia and Vietnam, this was the perfect place to spend our last night in Saigon. This gem is located on the river banks and has a lovely peaceful and relaxing feel. Its hard to believe you are actually in Saigon. We stayed in a private pool villa and your every need is catered for. I really appreciate luxury and comfort and the staff make you feel so special. If you want to venture into Saigon city, it is only a short boat ride away via the An Lam boat tied up to the jetty on the property.

Reviewed October 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Short break”

Conveient for HCMC; Wonderful trees and natural habitat; spacious room

We enjoyed our stay but two nights was enough. We were seeking peace and quiet but were amazed to find that the very noisy, continually running kitchen extractor fan was adjacent to the swimming pool! Accordingly, we only went to the pool the once as the noise was such that lounging nearby was not an option as we might as well have been in a wood factory. The food was good, breakfast excellent, the addition of "daily specials" would have been nice as after two days we knew the menu rather too well. The staff were very pleasant though some a little too obsequious for our liking. It was lovely having pre-dinner drinks watching the Saigon River flow by and it did seem that we were much further from HCMC than we were. We may well go back.

Reviewed October 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Little things let it down”

peace and quiet

A lovely place but needs to improve to deserve its 5* rating. The room and setting were lovely but certain things were not what I would expect for a high priced hotel. These were: The internet didn't work. (they sorted it eventually but it took a long time) The swimming pool was out of action. Our personal swimming pool was too dirty to swim in. There was some very dodgy wiring in the room. One of the outside lights would not switch off. The staff were very pleasant.Breakfast was probably the best meal although the waiters didn't write down orders and forgot items both days. For the evening meal, the Vietnamese food was very nice (although extremely expensive). The western food was also tasty although the portion sizes were way too small. I am not a big guy but I had to order some bread to fill me up. Again, very high prices for what you got. All in all a nice place. Nothing to complain about if you are paying 100 dollars a night but Anlam is far, far more than that. They need to improve the small things.

Reviewed September 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Timothy from Singapore
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Amazing villa”

The ambience,the service and the comfort level

It was really relaxing and enjoyable.I enjoyed the butler service provided throughout my stay.Tipped them as well for the good gesture.They also spoke conversational English which was rare in Vietnam.I would recommend people to go to the villa.Finding the location can be difficult as the signage to the entrance was not prominent enough.I went during the evening.Overall I would rate my experience to be awesome.My partner and I enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.

Reviewed July 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Great location for HCMC”

Location Setting, Service, Quality

We stopped off in Saigon for a couple of days before heading to Con Dao, and we couldn't have chosen a better place for this. From arriving to leaving the staff & management were excellent. It's the first time we've had a personalised Butler service, and I was a bit sceptical at the start, but it makes everything very easy. Other than that, the residence was stunning, and the sunset topped it off.

Reviewed February 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Pia from Australia
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Superb”

The river the butler the boat service

I stayed with a friend and both of us agreed that the service was faultless the view of the river beautiful and calming to watch and the complimentary taxi boat rides into town fun and an excellent way to travel.. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the An Lam Saigon River Private Residence ..5 Stars !

Reviewed February 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Cui from China
Family with young children
An Lam Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Beautiful resort for a relaxing vacation.”

Staff, rooms and food!

Great experience ! Delicious food and nice river view at the restaurant . Convenient private pool by the room. Butler service is good. And boat transfer to town is nice. A shower mat would prevent kids from falling, if that can be added.

Reviewed December 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alexandra from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

great getaway in hcmc”

great "butler" service, shuttle speedboat? riverside location

We just came here for one night with our 3-week old baby to get away for a mini-break. The speed boat pick up from d2 was great and we enjoyed the welcome drink by the river. Our "butler" Viet had good English and was friendly and helpful. She kindly arranged a late check out for us the next day which was much appreciated. Food and drinks were good quality although pretty over priced. The plunge pool with our room was great and the main pool was lovely. A few small things in the room weren't perfect (some loose wires, light fittings in the bathroom not v well installed but they didn't affect our stay, its just that at a 5 star resort you kind expect everything to be done to a high standard). Anyway I would highly recommend an lam if you want an indulgent and relaxing break.

Reviewed October 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Alexander from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

An oasis near HCM”

Staff attention, breakfast, setting

Lovely stay. This is a perfect place to stay if looking for quiet luxury near HCM. It is easy to get into town, but it takes done time and a charter boat is 50usd. It is skis quite expensive so you don't really want to spend too much time away from it! If is therefore not ideal if looking to explore HCM, but perfect if looking for a quiet break and some exposure to HCM.

Reviewed October 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Trevor from Canada
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

A couple days in Paradise”

Service was impeccable, Thank-you Yi. Lovely quiet setting on the river. room was beautiful and spacious

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful nights here Sept. 3-6, 2014. I great relaxing end to a long multi-country trip. Menu was wonderful and the included breakfast was amazing. Couldn't have been happier having found this intimate hideaway on the Saigon River, peace and tranquility, just what the doctor ordered.

Reviewed September 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
neville from Australia
Couple
Riverfront Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Magnificent Riverside Hideaway”

Location, staff, ambience

It is wonderful to see nature preserved in building this magnificent small resort. The magnificent riverside location was matched by the ambience and privacy and the professionalism and care displayed by all staff.

Reviewed July 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Catherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

lovely quiet spot of luxury”

tasty breakfast, large room, quiet location

We had a lovely stay and thoroughly enjoyed a taste of the high life! The pool area is lovely and the water was very refreshing on a hot, humid day. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful though don't except a drink too soon after it's been ordered! The only downside was the bed. Although big it was like sleeping on a waterbed. The tiniest of movement seemed to cause the bed to move up and down so I ended up sleeping on the daybed to avoid feeling seasick.

Reviewed July 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
amy from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Idyllic”

The room was amazing, the biggest bath I've ever seen and the surroundings were wonderful.

Perfect. We had our own butler to see to our every need, we were given complete privacy. We had our own private pool. The staff were wonderful. The design and layout of the grounds made you feel as though you were far from hcmc.

Reviewed May 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CHAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Pool Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

fantastic experience”

good spa; attentive butler; relaxing atmosphere

I spent 5 nights in An Lam Residence and was totally spoiled by the service rendered. The surrounding is relaxing and quiet. Good for those seeking complete relaxation from busy city life. The spa was good albeit a bit expensive. The room is fully equipped with private plunge pool. The bed was very comfortable and every amenities you can name were there. The butler service was the first time I had ever experienced and was absolutely amazing. He was there to say goodbye to you when you were about to go out and give you a glass of water when you were back. He helped with the planning of my trip, booking of spa and even buying tropical fruits from the market! To hide away from the bustling city it was more than 30 minutes ride by taxi. There was free speed boat transfer to city centre although the schedule was only 3 times a day. The breakfast was not buffet style but all-you-can-eat from the menu. I skipped lunches after the heavy breakfast during the whole stay!

Reviewed March 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Anne-Marie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Luxury retreat”

quiet, privacy, private pool

Lovely! Collected by speedboat shuttle and taken about 30mins up river to the hotel. Fantastic penthouse room with private pool Main pool beautiful ( but changing facilities not great) Only issue - check out time is 12 but the next free shuttle is not until 2.30 so you wither have to pay for late check out or sit by pool where the changing facilities are not great. Everything else amazing!

Reviewed July 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

An unbelievable getaway from Saigon”

Secluded, private and romantic

The resort is located a short boat ride from downtown Saigon, and provides you with a great look of the city and the surrounding countryside on the way there. The private villas are beautiful, and the outdoor pool is a great place to relax and unwind. The food variety and quality is first class.

Reviewed February 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Naomi from Netherlands
Family with young children
An Lam Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Tranquil spot with personal service”

Very quiet, atmospheric peaceful place, 20 minutes by boat/45 min taxi from District 1.

Large rooms, pretty pool, lush grounds, and very personalized, attentive service. Really nice place to unwind after a day spent rushing around HCMC. Staff went out of their way to make the stay comfortable and memorable. Easy place to hang out with a young child.

Reviewed January 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Clare from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Lovely, but very expensive by Vietmam standards”

Attentive staff. Peaceful location.

Generally, service, amenities and location were good. Food was the best we had throughout Vietnam. Fabulous! However, the frequency and schedule of the free suttle boat service into the city was a constraint. A real pity about the excessive accommodation and meal prices (relative to other luxury, boutique accommodation enjoyed whilst in Vietnam), as apart from this, An Lam would be perfect in every way.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Unblievable hotel, amazing service and location”

Quiet location, food and service amazing. Photo's of the decor on the website do not do the hotel justice

The hotel was very difficult to find, i would reccommend you contacting the hotel before your visit and they will email you directions if you are making your own way there by taxi. We had a local number for our butler, so the driver was able to phone and get directions when he got a little lost.

Reviewed December 05, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
iain
Couple
Riverfront Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

An oasis with a speed boat transfer from the city”

Beautiful setting with friendly, helpful staff and fantastic food.

A 2 night stay in the song villa and it was excellent. Fantastic food, friendly staff who are very helpful and a truly wonderful setting next to saigon river. Free speedboat transfer into Ho Chi Minh city which takes 20 minutes and is great fun too. A wonderful oasis!

Reviewed November 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Julieanne from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012

Stunning Scenery and exceptional service”

Staff are amazingly friendly, and always make you feel special.

The An Lam Saigon River Private Residense is nothing short of amazing. The service we recieved there was above and beyond every single day, from the staff to the GM. The rooms are spacious, luxurious and comfortable. Having your own private pool to relax by is definitely a must. We were worried when we first arrived as it seems a bit far from the city center, but a free speed boat shuttle runs 3 times day put us at ease. The distance from the city also made the ambiance of the whole resort much more peaceful, quiet and relaxing. We are still realing from the service we were provided, and how well we were looked after. We would stay no where else if we were to go back to Saigon.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Emma from United Kingdom
Family with young children
An Lam Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great getaway from the City”

The speed-boat ride there and the proximity to Ho Chi Minh

We had a really relaxing time at An Lam, it was lovely to escape the city without having to have a long bus ride to the coast. I did miss not having the beach but the pool was great and the room luxurious. Our butler was really helpful and attentive. It is a treat and worth the money although it would be great to have a more affordable get-away so close to the city too.

Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jessica from United Kingdom
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Complete luxury”

A getaway from the city... within the city

An Lam does not feel as though it is part of Saigon. From the moment you arrive you feel far away from the city. The place is calm and quiet, with a peaceful atmosphere. The staff were exceptional, ready to help answer any question and to guide you around during your stay. We particularly enjoyed being able to make our own fresh coffee (and to steam our own milk!) in our room, what a treat.

Reviewed October 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Diep from Vietnam
Couple
An Lam Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Breath-taking peaceful riverside resort”

Huge room, very zen mood

Love my 1-day resting here. The room is amazing: very huge bed, soft & comfortable. Bathroom with big windows viewing towards green garden, living room is big too.. The restaurant locates on the riverside, slowing down your day.

Reviewed September 14, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Zemirah from Philippines
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Benchmark for all vacations to come”

Feels like home

Booking our honeymoon at the An Lam Saigon River has been, so far, the best decision I have made as a married woman! We stayed at the Saigon Villa for 2 nights. Upgraded!:) It has a private plunge pool, a steam room and shower, his and hers sinks, a tub inside the room, and a big cloud of a bed. The coffee and tea set up is amazing (varieties of loose leaf teas, coffee and a state of the art espresso machine). The second floor serves as the lounge area- it has a sofa set, a daybed and a dining table where you can enjoy meals. Our favorite spot is the patio built around age-old banyan trees overlooking the river. Spent two mornings just relaxing on a chair, enjoying a good book, savoring a pot of tea, listening to the lapping of the water and the rustling branches, watching boats chug on by. The General Manager Gavin did everything to make our stay memorable. From welcoming us to the resort, asking the Chef to whip up something special for us, he pampered us to no end. The other staff were very attentive as well. Our butlers Hung and Hyunh made sure that we were comfortable. The food is good! Though I would appreciate a more extensive menu, the dishes we ordered were perfectly done. Just the right serving size (for an Asian like me, at least), with well-balanced flavors. Menu items range from 100,000-800,000 Vietnamese Dong, which is roughly US$5-30. Not bad for a wonderful resort. The duck, the couscous, the chocolate mouse and the spring rolls were exquisite. They served the best spring rolls I had in Vietnam! The complimentary bread they serve before dinner is perfect too. This isn’t a place to get drunk and party. An Lam is the place you go to to find the peace you deserve. Where you can forget the outside world and just breathe, relax and be grateful. Our experience at An Lam was far better than what we had expected. It was the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. It will forever be the benchmark for all our vacations to come! What a bar An Lam has

Reviewed August 28, 2012