Book Now: ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview

ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview Reviews

Excellent
From 206 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (206)Booking.com Reviews (272)
8.1
Excellent
From 206 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.7
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
2 Bed Superior Non-Smoking
Deluxe
Standard
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 184 verified guest comments
6.7
Good
Tak from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Nice Hotel”
G00D BREAKFAST
Reviewed July 29, 2015
7.3
Very good
chu from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
it has no pool!”
location cleaness and great staff
its quite alright for satying there one night. its very close to shopping but it has no gym and pool which is the reason why i won't go back again!
Reviewed July 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lolinda from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good”
Staff very polite, hotel clean, Rome comfortable
Good!!!
Reviewed June 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good service”
Good location....quiet and near main travel point
Staff service is very good and location near all main travel point, and rail station within 10 minutes
Reviewed June 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yee from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Excellent”
Variety of choice for breakfast. Clean room. Good service.
Excellent and will be come back of I go to Okinawa again.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
JAMES from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Convenient for business meetings”
Location
I stayed here for two days and met clients in the hotel lobby lounge. Very convenient location.
Reviewed May 26, 2015
6.3
Good
Sze from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good staff, nice rooms”
nice location, staff service very nice
it was comfortable, nice location and nice location, staff service very nice
Reviewed May 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ming from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Fantastic Trip”
Friendly Staff , Location is Good , Great Atmopshere
Reviewed May 11, 2015
6.3
Good
Yeung from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
under expectation of the swimming pool and service”
the room is clean and tidy
under expectation of the swimming pool which is very small. Also, no more professional staff that can listen and speak in english. In this new century, i dont understand why no staff can listen and speak in english.
Reviewed May 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yang from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good place”
Quite, neat and comfortable
Reviewed April 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Short visit for a wedding ”
Service, location, cleanliness
The stay was very nice. We traveled with a four month old and the staff was helpful in arranging a crib for our daughter. Though this made the already small room difficult to move around. A smaller crib would be better suited. But the small room afforded a very nice sized bathroom. The biggest drawback was the poor quality room service. You'd be much better off leaving the hotel to get takeout. The restaurants in the hotel were quite nice, but didn't deliver to the room.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Enjoyable stay at this hotel”
comfortable and spacious room, good service and quiet surrounding
We spent 3 nights at this hotel, and enjoyed good sleep. My husband found the pillow too soft for him, and the staff provided him with different choices of pillow. The service was really outstanding. The hotel is about 10/15-minute walk from the monorail station and the main street. It took about 15 minutes to the airport by taxi.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
5.7
Kin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Poor hotel staff performance”
Hotel staff are extremely unprofessionals treating foreigners.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Katia from Brazil
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
excellent hotel ”
location , price and staff
very good
Reviewed December 07, 2014
7.0
Very good
Selina from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
clean and quiet hotel”
decent size room in Japanese standard; quiet area; lots of parking space
very clean room . but not walkable distance from station to hotel with suitcases given hotel located on the top of the slope . breakfast not too great compare with international standard.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
6.7
Good
Yue from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
disappointed”
free parking
I have booked 2single superior twin, but they have put us into standard room + one 3 feet bed. When we made reservation 2months ahead, it is ridiculous to find out that we stayed at third floor in stead of high level floor. ln fact, it might be better if we book the room to the hotel directly rather than throught Agoda.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Fabrizio from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Will come back”
Ana Crowne hotel is a comfortable and clean hotel whose staff speak good English.
My stay at Ana Crowne hotel was a positive experience. Staff speak good English, the hotel is centrally located ( 10 min walk from Kokusai street and 10 min walk from nearest monorail station). Plenty of excellent restaurants nearby.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Kai from Taiwan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Nice place to stay”
Convenient, clean, and good service.
Reviewed February 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Beautiful Room and Extra Perks”
restaurants, perks, luxurious
The staff were very attentive. We were given several extra perks including a buffet breakfast, free evening drinks at the bar and free tea service in the afternoon. The restaurants served delicious food. The pool was lovely as was the room and hotel lobby.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
SUET from China
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent & efficient service, Good location.”
service, location, clean
The staff are very helpful & trying the best to fix guests' problems even if they are not good in spoken English. They respond efficiently to my e-mail inquiries before the trip. I choose this hotel because of its swimming pool, but quite disappointed! Don't consider this hotel if you love swimming as it opens between 10am and 6pm which cannot suit businessmen & tourists who may sightsee during day time.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Vincent from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Excellent ”
Value for money. Large bathroom. Great Japanese restaurant.
Great value for money hotel with speedy check-in service. Front desk was very helpful when I requested for a room on the same level as my girlfriend even though we made separate bookings for our rooms. Room was very comfortable with large bathroom. The choice of pillows menu and Sleep Advantage Menu was definitely a nice touch . Overall a very nice relaxing experience.
Reviewed September 07, 2013
7.3
Very good
Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Hassle Free.”
Clean, Comfortable and close to shopping street.
The only real issue is communication, as like everywhere in Japan . Communicating in English with the staff is an issue. Almost most of them cannot speak English but one thing good, they will try their best to understand you and accommodate your needs. The hotel location is good. Walking to the shopping street is only around 10 minutes. Around the hotel there are also a few 24 hours convenience store. I really do not mind staying at this hotel again.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Stanley from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
good location friendly staff clean rooms”
comfortable room friendly staff clean everywhere
It was wonderful and comfortable, much satisfied. Except if the pool can open longer instead of close at 6pm would be better.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
7.0
Very good
Oi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Room Clean and great breakfast”
Nice staff, Nice swimming pool and room comfortable
Reviewed August 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
A from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice place for youth travellers, good for family.”
near city, quiet, but convenient.
Overall good, but the swimming pool's floor is quite slippery. Be careful for in-house guests, especially elderly.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jinyuan from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Marathon”
Great location
Great location for the marathon. Bit the room is a bit small for 4 people. Easy access to monorail. Room is clean and service is good. Nice hotel.
Reviewed December 15, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Greg from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Great Hotel!”
Rooms were Great! Good size for a japanese hotel
We celebrated our Anniversary here and this hotel was a great choice for this occasion. The rooms were verry clean and classy. The staff was verry polite and helpfull, and the Bar on the 10th floor had a nice feel and also some really well made drinks! I will be definatly staying there again!
Reviewed September 15, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Min from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great hotel but did not meet expectations”
Elegant, stylish, great location
a very comfortable stay in regards to the location and where my place of businesses were. staff were friendly and assisted in various ways whenever called upon. i did not howevever enjoy some of the facilities such as a childish 1 meter pool it housed as well as it's "fitness center (gym)" that never existed but was posted on agoda that one available at this hotel. aside from that, i would gladly return back to it's beautiful scenery again and won't feel so disappointed now that i know what to expect.
Reviewed September 09, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Keith from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Excellent service”
service, location, decent room size
our normal room had a unusual smell so when we complained the hotel was very kind to upgrade us to a much nicer room on a higher floor. the new room had higher ceilings and a larger bathroom. that is good service! service was excellent and also the hotel had a nice pool. unfortunately, the hotel had no gym. also excellent location close to main entertainment and dining area. highly recommended and would stay again.
Reviewed September 01, 2011
6.7
Good
Gary from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Location is terrible and rooms are really small”
clean very clean and the bathroom tub is big
room is small and terrible location
Our stay is only ok,, it takes about 20 mins to walk to the main street,
Reviewed November 12, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Austin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Great place to stay in Okinawa!”
Well maintained and a great place to take the family!
Not ideal for singles, as when I was there there were not enough singles.
The hotel is well maintained and has. Great atmosphere that accents the oceanic attitude that many try to fin at a beach resort. It is one of those places that provide a great staff that really know how to make you feel welcome while at the same time maintaining a healthy distance. There are better hotels in Okinawa, however, so I can't give this one any more than 4 stars.
Reviewed April 28, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Chiu from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
very nice hotel”
clean, modern, comfortable
cannot really think of any bad things about this hotel
Reviewed December 12, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Louis from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
Okinawa Harborview Crowne Plaza Hotel”
Very nice clean luxury hotel. Very close to Kokousai street for all tourist shopping needs. Impressive lobby.
Access to hotel from major roads. Parking for rental car.
This hotel is by far the best hotel I've stayed in Okinawa. Even though it is difficult to find if you're renting a car, the rooms were spacious and well kept. The lobby was impressive as you walked into the hotel. It showed in the rooms with a sort of luxury that someone can appreciate.
Reviewed October 31, 2009
7.7
Very good
daniel from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Bien”
Propreté,personnel et buffet
Bien,mais je déplore que la piscine soit fermée et que rien n'était mentionne lors de la réservation.J'avais justement réserve cet hôtel pour sa piscine,vous devriez fournir cette information
Reviewed April 28, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Eduardo from Brazil
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Excelente”
Comida, atendimento e limpeza.
Foi otima!
Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.8
Excellent
TAKAHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
きれい!満足です。
Reviewed August 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Harumitsu from Japan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
綺麗なホテルです。”
IHGグループのホテルらしい綺麗なホテルでした。 他のクラウンプラザホテルと変わらないサービスと、 雰囲気です。フロントの方の対応も素晴らしいです。 ロケーションは空港から近く便利なのだと思います。 地理にあまり詳しくない為、それくらいしか言えませんが… ただ少し部屋が狭いかなと思いました。
Reviewed March 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
NORIKO from Japan
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
那覇では知られたホテル”
食事、部屋、設備
那覇の高級ホテル。部屋が綺麗。廊下のニオイ(芳香剤)はNG。プールは長居する感じではない。
Reviewed November 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yeonsook from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
다시묵고싶은호텔”
위치,주차서비스,다양한숙박형태(가족동반사용)
대체로 만족 특히 발렛서비스,조식의맛도 좋았음,전체적으로 친절한직원
Reviewed August 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
takako from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
よかった”
国際通りからも近く静かにくつろげました
Reviewed May 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
KAZUTO from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
やはり人”
従業員のサービス精神、従業員の教養、清潔さ
4泊5日の沖縄旅行のうち最後の1泊で利用させていただきました。単なるマニュアルどおりのサービスではなく従業員それぞれの教養とサービス精神に支えられた本当の意味のサービスを体験させていただきました。このホテルに泊まり「やはりサービスは人で決まる」ということを実感した次第です。
Reviewed May 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Haruki from Japan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
人生初の沖縄”
接客 清潔 快適
Reviewed November 27, 2014
6.7
Good
FUNG from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
部屋状態”
1.レストランの料理は充実 2.スタッフは親切 3.場所は便利
ネットで予約した部屋写真やベッドのサイズは、実際の部屋状態やベッドサイズと大きな相違がありました。 結果的に、一個ランク上の部屋にアップグレードされたが、写真と記載された内容と大きな相違あることについては、説明してくれませんでした。
Reviewed September 25, 2014
7.3
Very good
YUYA from Japan
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
高級感のあるホテル”
部屋がきれい、中心地に近い、スタッフ対応良い。
国際通りより歩いて10分くらいの、静かな住宅街の真ん中にある、高級感のあるホテルであった。中にはプールもあり、スタッフの対応も丁寧で良かった。部屋もきれいで、旅行には最適。
Reviewed August 11, 2014
6.0
jiro from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
便利な場所にあるホテルでした。”
少し古い感じがしましたが、空港が近く助かりました。
Reviewed May 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
naotaka from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
チェックインの待ち時間が長かった意外は”
スタッフが親切でした
チェックインに10分以上待たされました。長すぎです。それ以外ではスタッフがの対応が親切で、清掃担当の方も気さくに挨拶をしてくれたのはよかったです。
Reviewed November 20, 2012
7.3
Very good
AYUKO from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
清潔感があり、快適なホテル”
ロケーションが良い
県庁、国際通りに比較的近い場所にあるため、あまり時間を気にせずに那覇の長い夜を楽しむことが出来ます。 ホテルの設備も新しく洗練されているため、快適に過ごすことができました。 部屋(スタンダード)はビジネスホテル並ですが周辺は静かで落ち着いて滞在することができました。
Reviewed August 31, 2011
7.0
Very good
hiroki from Japan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
NAHAマラソンで利用。大変便利でした。”
早めについたのに着替えの為の部屋を用意してくれたりしてとても親切。
レストランを中華、洋食と利用したが、値段の割に平凡なメニューとサービスであった。
nahaマラソン出場の為に利用。最高に便利なロケーション。また利用したい。 この種のホテルで、バスローブをリクエストした有料ですと言われたのは初めて。残念。 同じレートで泊まった別の仲間の部屋には新聞が配布されたいた。
Reviewed December 09, 2010
6.8
Good
TSUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
適合自駕遊”
房間清潔度明顯不足,早餐一般,位置不太方便,適合自駕遊旅客。 服務員非常有禮熱情及主動幫忙。
Reviewed August 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Thomas from Macau
Family with young children
2 Bed Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
na”
na
Reviewed August 09, 2016