Book Now: Analog Hostel

Exceptional
From 428 reviewsSee what guests said
9.2
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Reviews of Analog Hostel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
9.1
Exceptional
From 665 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (428)Booking.com Reviews (237)
Rating via Agoda9.2
/
10
Exceptional
2.6% this month
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.0
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.4
Value for money9.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (216)
8-9 Excellent (37)
7-8 Very Good (28)
6-7 Good (7)
<6 Below Expectation (9)
Time of the year
Mar - May (56)
Jun - Aug (75)
Sep - Nov (81)
Dec - Feb (85)
All guests (428)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 297 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Nick from New Zealand
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Exceptional”

+ Very tidy and nicely decorated. Good common area with coffee and some biscuits. ~ Very secure feeling here. Cameras everywhere, even inside some of the dorms. Staff were very inquisitive about where I was going/where I'd been - No curtains on the dorm beds and magnetic locks on every door which made a loud clunking when they shut - very difficult to move in and out of the dorms quietly.

Reviewed July 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Katherine
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice, cozy hostel”

Nice and clean hostel near the BTS stations, major shopping malls like Terminal 21, EmQuartier, Emporium and others. Good restaurants all around the hostel as well as Family Mart, 24 hours supermarket like MaxValu etc. The hostel has no lifts so do note this if you’re having a big luggage. The bunk beds are clean and there’s a locker provided that’s large enough to fit the large luggage. The staff are all very warm and friendly. Always ready to provide help and advice where to go around BKK. Had a really nice stay in hostel overall. Will come back again if in BKK next. Bring ear plugs if you’re light sleeper. This is not the hostel’s fault but some guests unfortunately can be inconsiderate coming back at 2am, stepping in and out of the room making noise.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
2.0
Haris from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Overrated Place”

This place seems to be some weird version of Big Brother (reality tv show), they like to watch their guests even in their sleep. No privacy, open beds, no curtains and cameras installed inside the room looking at the beds. Not sure if it is even legal but it sure seems creepy to have a camera on you all the time. They also don't allow to open the door by pressing the release button which is right there on every door and instead rudely insist to use access card to open every door so they could even log your movement which is again very weird. Instead of blanket they provide this rough thick sheet with no cover and the bed with uneven sagging spring mattress. They switch off the Aircon for 3 hours during the day and here are no fans so it gets unbearably hot in the room. Front desk staff is not as friendly as some of the comments suggest here or may be the staff has changed.

Reviewed June 21, 2019

Hi Harris, Analog Hostel is under new ownership and some staff have been replaced. As you stayed in a mixed dorm it is necessary to have CCTV to in case there are any incidents that need reviewing. Key Cards are also encouraged to be used to exit the building so that we can review access in the event of theft or other incidents. All measures are in place for customer safety.

Responded November 08, 2019
Analog Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great location and staff”

The hostel is located in a convenient area of Sukimvit near the BTS which is a 5-10 minute walk either way. The hostel has friendly staff and great common area and air conditioning in the dorms. The bathrooms are private with a shower and shared sinks. Fits about 30 guests so not too crowded. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed December 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Guleraana
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

It's fine”

The hostel is clean, dorm beds are comfortable. Sukhumvit is a good area to stay in Bangkok with excellent transport. Staff are friendly and helpful. AC is strong so I survived the heat! There are a lot of stairs though! I would say that when I was there that the other guests were all Asian, so if you're a solo European/US traveller you may find it a little alienating.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
6.8
Good
Jake from Canada
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good”

Stayed here again after a few years and some parts started to deteriorate. Mattress was worn out, could feel the coils of the mattress and the laminate floors are warping. Otherwise facilities are still fairly clean.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Donovan from Singapore
Couple
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Quiet hostel in good location”

We went there during the Songkran period and was expecting people to splash water all around the hostel. Luckily it was in a small alley and not noisy at night. The location is good as it is near the metro station and there are plenty of food options, shopping nearby.

Reviewed June 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shoko from Japan
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 14 nights in May 2018

The Most Unforgettable Month I had in Thailand :D”

I stayed here for a month, was originally planning just for two weeks, but ended up extending, because this is such an amazing hostel! Great, friendly staff members here, and very clean facilities (They clean every day). I enjoyed their free cookies almost every morning! Their spacious common area is where I stayed most of the time when I was at the hostel, made lots of friends all around the world and chatted with them. 5 mins walking to the Phrom phong station. Lots of great restaurants and street food nearby. Highly recommend this place! Definitely coming back!

Reviewed May 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rick from United States
Family with teens
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Gem in the heart of a big city”

There's a reason why Analog Hostel has maintained a near perfect score (9.6). It's an absolutely beautiful and well curated space hidden down a quite alley right off big Sukhimvit. It's within minutes of by foot from Phrom Phong BTS station (E5) and most importantly, the owner and staff are incredibly warm, inviting and informative hosts. For my son and I, we were not expecting to have our stay at your hostel to be one of the most memorable elements of our 3 week trip across SE Asia, but that's exactly what it was. Thank you so much to the staff and fellow guests of Analog Hostel for making us feel welcome and included in your community! -- Rick

Reviewed December 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

would stay again ”

Analog hostel left a good impression with me. The space has a very homey feel and is set up comfortably. I stayed in the female dorm, which is allocated on its own floor with own bathrooms. The bathrooms are large,clean and not unpleasant to use. The common areas are inviting and comfortable. This is not a party hostel or an overly social one, just a place to come relax for a feq days. The location is good, transit with your bags to the train a bit of a pain. Security is strong, too strong even, need your card for everything. If I had to make recommendations I would suggest privacy curtains, fresh brewed coffee would be a huge plus and lastly setting the AC to a set degree as a standard, when guest as when the remote is left in the room someone is likely to turn it off or set it too cold making for an unpleasant atmosphere in the dorm.

Reviewed November 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JuneHyurk from South Korea
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Nice to stay”

Nice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stayNice to stay

Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

As good as the photos, just don't snore!”

Have stayed at Analog several times. I could afford to stay in slightly more expensive hotels, but Analog is overall much nicer and a very convenient location. It's luck of the draw with dormmates, though. Normally it's pretty quiet but this time there were some snorers and one guy who drank too much and spent the night moaning. The hostel has a nice quiet ambience so it's not really suitable for heavy partiers. Also, if you snore badly - please do not stay in a dorm!!

Reviewed August 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lawrence from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Classy hi tech retro hostel for the discerning ”

Not for the partying drinking crowd. Not for socializing. If you like to read a book and listen to jazz, this might be for you. There was an Italian guy often shirtless and full of tattoos and surely on amphetamines that spoils the atmosphere. There is a Funny bulldog in the lobby that is adorable. Security cameras everywhere including inside rooms is great for security. Location is between Emquartier and Asoke BTS. Elegant and cool and retro throughout . Owner obviously has deep pockets and profitability is not the primary concern. Doesn't even has a sign outside just a broken old typewriter. Meticulously clean place makes you worry if you are untidy. Most women stay in the female dorm. Very quiet place and ample space to study or work. Rarely fully booked. Highly recommended.

Reviewed August 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Paula from Australia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

best place ever ”

If you are looking for somewhere quiet, clean... somewhere to sit and feel at home - this is it!!! I booked for 2 nights, ended up staying for one week. it is not a party place, you have space to relax, do your own thing and listen to good music. Looks exactly like the photos - you will not regret :)

Reviewed April 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gyemyeong from South Korea
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 8 nights in November 2016

one of best hostel in Thailand”

Analog hostel is my favorite hostel in Bangkok. The location is perfetct. It's close to BTS and MRT, 7-10 min. by foot. And also close to shopping centers, shops and reetaurants. Hostel is very clean and in very quite area. You can sleep well at night. Public area(lobby and dining place) is nice and big. There are toilets and shower room enough to use convinently anytime. I highly recommend this hostel. I have alredy stayed five times.

Reviewed November 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Friendly, clean and stylish”

I've stayed here twice in the past couple of months, both times for several nights. I generally prefer to stay in hotels, but Analog Hostel is simply a great place; very friendly, relaxing, clean and civilized - hope everyone will keep it that way!

Reviewed September 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Rosa from Netherlands
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Quiet but relaxed ”

Very beautiful hostel!! It's clean and modern and the staff is very nice and helpful. I think it's a really good hostel when you are not alone or just want to have some rest from the crowded area. If you want to meet new people (at the beginning of your trip) it's better to stay somewhere else;)

Reviewed June 19, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jennifer from Canada
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

Good Location, Friendly Staff and Clean Place”

Good security, Nice and Quiet place, Helpful staff

The management is organised. The design of place is well planned and attend to details. Keep up the good work in keeping the place nice and clean. I will definitely return to this place next time in Bangkok. Thanks!

Reviewed March 11, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Carlo from Philippines
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

This is the BEST hostel so far I ever been with”

Room, Cleanliness, security

It’s approximately a 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit-MRT station and near the Holiday Inn Hotel. By far, this is the coolest hostel I’d ever been. Check-in was easy and the staff are accommodating and friendly. This is the first time I stayed in a hostel where footwear is not allowed. I booked a mixed dorm-type room via Agoda for less than $12/night. The bed was comfortable, A C was working fine, and cleanliness was never an issue in the entire property. You are allowed to heat food in the common kitchen area, place your leftovers inside the refrigerator, use dining utensils, and grab some complementary snacks. The common area on the second floor is where most of the backpackers hang out. There you can meet new friends or hear them share their travel stories.

Reviewed January 11, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jay from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Ultra clean modern friendly hostel amidst Bangkok ”

Welcoming staff, lovely decor, free cookies

I slept well during my one night stopover in Bangkok at Analog Hostel. My bunk was quiet and comfortable (and there was only one other guest in bunk-room) The location was reasonably convenient to BTS and good restaurants I relaxed in peaceful common area using fast WIFI and sipping coffee

Reviewed December 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Casey from United States
Group
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Great budget place to stay for groups”

Location, hotel condition, value

Analog Hostel has very nice rooms and is particularly good for groups or families. A group of 5 of us stayed together in a room with a shared bathroom, which they said is typically for families. As a hostel it's not cheap but the security, hotel condition, and location make it a great value. A nice commons area on the second floor includes a shared kitchenette often stocked with a couple complimentary snacks. The couple that owns and runs the hostel is very friendly and helpful, making it feel a bit like a home. Based on hotel policies it seems they are wanting to steer clear of running a hostel full of party people. I would happily stay again.

Reviewed August 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Luis from Peru
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Top-level hostel in an unbeatable location”

Style and design, staff friendliness, cleanliness

The Analog hostel is without a doubt one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in and the best one I've visited in Bangkok. It is still very new but you can immediately tell how much work went into every detail of the place. The common area is large and well-lit, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the bathrooms are spotless, and the lockers are big and deep so that they can even fit two large backpacks or a suitcase. The owners are incredibly friendly and very helpful and make the stay that much more delightful. Everything you need is really close by: two BTS stations, the MRT, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all within a short 8 minute walk at most. I'm looking forward to staying here again. They have earned a customer for life.

Reviewed July 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
alisa from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

BEST HOSTEL IN CENTRAL BANGKOK”

this hostel was absolutely amazing for many reasons: 1. Very accommodating and friendly staff. I arrived past hours due to a late flight, they let me check in and were very understanding. I am a solo traveler and all of the workers here and the owner are all very kind and welcoming. We all made krathong lanterns for the festival. 2. Cleanliness and safety: very safe and clean everywhere! Nice open area to hangout. Free WiFi 3. Central in Bangkok: this hostel is right next to the train and bus stations and shopping malls and local activities I will definitely come back here if I’m in Bangkok for the friendly staff and great location. And the owners cute dog!!

Reviewed November 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YIT from Singapore
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Excellent”

quiet location, helpful staffs, clean & well maintained shared area is spacious & nice but wish there were more power points near sitting & dining area

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Gyubong from South Korea
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

편했어요”

같이 자셨던 분이 코고는거 빼곤 편하게 잤어요 특히 심야 체크인했는데 친절하게 맞아주셨어요 Thank you for your kindness. I arrived late night. they are very kind to me

Reviewed November 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
hyo from South Korea
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Stuffs were friendly ”

And there is amazing cafe near hostel!

Reviewed November 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHIKA from Japan
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Awesome ”

Everything provided will be enough to satisfy you. Staff is so kind and they are willing to assist. Dinning space, bath room are clean. But room is quite cold for me then you should bring thick clothes in case.

Reviewed March 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Zheng from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Cozy & Good location for my solo trip in BKK ”

I really had a pleasure staying at Analog hostel. The room & the bed was so comfortable and clean :) The owner and staffs were so helpful and friendly! And not to forget the cute French bulldog. Really feel like home when I stayed at Analog hostel. Great music, good location & nice people. Will surely be back soon :)

Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Naomi from Thailand
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Everything is perfect besides the noise from the bars”

The room was so clean and everything was good besides the noise from bars,the music doesn’t stop till 5 or 6am ,if you are a party people u can consider stay here but if u wanna stay quiet and chill,conaider somewhere else

Reviewed January 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Susie from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Clean and hip ”

I liked that the women’s section was partitioned off. Everything was so clean. The lockers were right outside the rooms by the bathrooms. It felt very much like a hip college dorm. It’s a nice place to stay if you want quiet and a spacious/ spotless communal area.

Reviewed December 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Uyen from Vietnam
Group
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

An awesome place for solo travelers or small groups.”

Convenient location, it's easy to reach MRT and BTS stations. Friendly, kind, helpful staff. Well-maintained, daily cleaned dorms, toilets and commonspace. Other guests are great, too. Make sure that you respect the rules & other people, this would be a great experience while staying & discovering Bangkok.

Reviewed November 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jordi from Australia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Good Location in Bangkok”

Friendly And helpful staff and good location to catch the overground and train. Quiet and tranquil hostel where somebody can take a rest in a busy city. The cleaning is over the top and the cleaner flip your day in a good one.

Reviewed September 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
KARNADY from Indonesia
Couple
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Way better than your normal hostel”

We stayed here for a couple of days before going to Ko Samui and the hostel is just as good as the reviews! But please be aware that they have 2 cute dog in the reception area (in case you are allergic / scared of dog) . Im taking abit of point as their AC is not 24 hours . The staff are very friendly and helpful, the toilet is clean and the price is good.

Reviewed July 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Darny from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017

Feels like home”

Good location; between Asok (also next to Metro line) and Phrom Phong BTS stations. 2 different style of shopping malls at each station, next to a little Japanese street as well as local street food. Very convenient. I like the convenience of charging points and lamp next to each bed, big lockers to keep your stuff and shower unit together with toilets. It would be nice to have more hooks or rod to hang clothes in the room and locker.

Reviewed July 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Suk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

industrial design, clean spacious dorm”

great design, room lighting, locker location and door lock are caring touch for guest to get less disturbing. Great dining area with a big beautiful table. Quiet at day, wifi no strong in room. Shower and toilets is enough. located at a small alley, 15mis walking to Terminal 21. Many hotels are near by, quite touristic the area, also the food stalls are more expensive than other locations.

Reviewed June 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mariel from United Arab Emirates
Group
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Home Away from Home ♥️”

My friend and I recently resigned from our work and booked a trip to Bangkok for de-stressing and relaxation. I stumbled upon a blog recommending this hostel and it is a great choice! The price, rooms, staff, and location were perfect! It feels like home, super clean, and quiet. Staff are friendly especially Ms Uh (sorry I don't know how to spell her name 😜). Will definitely come back if given a chance ♥️

Reviewed April 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Top notch place”

I liked the layout and decor of the hostel the most. I was only at Analog for two nights but would've have spent plenty more time there if I could. It was the cleanest hostel I stayed in during my trip which included various hostels throughout 4 other countries. Top notch place. They really need a sign that you can see from the main side road.

Reviewed April 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Konrad from Germany
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Great”

Maybe not for the typical first timer in BKK, because the downside is that the sights are some 30 minutes away, but aside from that everything is fantastic. I am so glad I didn't have to stay on Khao San, yaay! 😄

Reviewed March 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rahul from India
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Beyond description!!!”

It was my first time to stay in hostel and believe me I can't describe in words...better facilities, cleanliness and tight security...feel free and try to stay one time and I m sure u will not disappointed...

Reviewed January 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lauren from Ireland
Group
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

We love analog!”

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Really beautiful interior design and super friendly/helpful staff. The hostel is very quiet (you take your shoes off on entry!) and located in the ex pat area of Bangkok. Quite far from Kho San road area but you can take the BTS and boat or taxi. Great street food and restaurant options nearby. No breakfast included just tea/coffee and biscuits. Hot showers, big beds, great lockers. Would return in an instant!

Reviewed January 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Evelina from Sweden
Couple
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

The best hostel!”

Me and my friend stayed here for three nights and we loved it! The staff is awesome, the hostel is very clean and the interior is so cool. It was a bit hard to find at first but once you know where to go there's no problem at all. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Bangkok

Reviewed January 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Erin from Malaysia
Group
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Clean, comfortable and close to trains”

Pros: - very well designed hostel, provided towels and hangers, bathroom had soap and shampoo too and a dryer. - the common room had a kitchen which stocks basic foods like biscuits and drinks like tea and coffee so that was great. - the lower floors had some rowdy people but when we went into our room, we couldn't hear them at all. - just ten minutes walk to the nearest train station that leads you anywhere you need to go. - terminal 21 is a very good shopping mall nearby Cons: - walking back from the station to the hostel at night can be a little dark and scary, but nothing untoward happened to us. Overall it's a safe place. - the pugs occasionally leave dog smells in the common area if you're sensitive to odors.

Reviewed January 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mehtab from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Quiet, secure and comfortable”

This is a very nice and quiet hostel. I spent one night here and it was comfortable. The people I met were amazing, and very helpful and amicable staff. Not to mention the two resident pugs brightened up the whole atmosphere.

Reviewed November 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Torunn from Norway
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Miss it already!”

Clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Sitting in the common areas was as relaxing as being in your favourite coffee shop. It almost felt like home :-) Dorms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were just about the nicest people I've met anywhere travelling. As a "female solo traveller" I felt very safe in the surrounding neighborhood and, of course, in the hostel. Will stay again next time I'm in town. And, will recommend to others. Thanks for a great stay!

Reviewed October 28, 2016
6.4
Good
Zhou from Singapore
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

Overall okay :)”

Actually it's located between two skytrain stations. Not near , esp under the hot sun .. I didnt enjoy the walk. Almost got heatstroke .. Sorry ~~ Cosy Boutique styled hostel. Cute bull dog .. Long Stair .. Nice shower place .. Cold aircon , having some internal "fight" among roomies on how the aircon should be "swing" , as its blow directly to my bed.

Reviewed October 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Thuy from Vietnam
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Excellent, very clean, safe,well decorated.”

Toilets , sharing room, common areas are very clean and the bed is comfortable. Highly recommended. Room has view and balcony with natural light.Living room and common area are large .Hotel decoration is very impressive. I really like it.

Reviewed October 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Yu from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

helpful staff and great location”

5 star for the staff working here! Please note the receptionist normally left before midnight. My flight was delayed ,as a result I arrived at the hostel around 2 am, the owner was still waiting there though he told me he was watching sports game. When i was charging phone in the lobby, a female staff swang by and she shared some local stories with me which made my stay more delightful! Four star for the location as its a little hard to find though it's very close to nearby station.

Reviewed October 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Pheobe from Malaysia
Group
Dormitory 4-Bed with Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016

quiet place, very relaxing and stylish place”

Our group is a gang of 4 ladies in our mid 20s. We literally fell in love with the place when we are there. It's located in the city center yet peaceful and quiet. The design of the hostel is very stylish. We feel very safe staying there and the hostel is not too crowded with people due to limited rooms. They provide free flow of local delicious biscuits and hot and cold water is available. The room is clean, the toilet is clean, and we love the big comfortable space provided at the kitchen and rest area. oh not to mention, the host is very friendly and helpful and the trip become very interesting as we are welcomed by 2 very cute dogs owned by the owner! We are allowed to play with the dogs and it became one of the highlight of our trip. Probably the only thing we are unsatisfied with the place is the room light is slightly dim and it become inconvenient for us to pack or find our things. Another thing im not satisfied is agoda cancelled my bookings at the very last minute when my card cannot go through, they told me they have informed me however they only informed me through email, i would prefer if they can give me a call instead. it caused unnecessary stress when you are planning for a trip and hipcups occurred.

Reviewed September 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kelly from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Perfect stay!”

Lovely decor and very clean - completely changed my views of what a hostel would be like. Great location, near to the Bangkok BTS stations and the MRT line, so it's very easy to get in and out of central Bangkok from the hostel. Staff were also very helpful and very friendly, gave some really good advice re what tourist attractions to visit and helpful in ordering a taxi to the bus terminal. Would stay here again!

Reviewed September 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Christina from Thailand
Group
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Great!”

This hostel was a little hard to find on the map but, worth it once found. Easy access to the sky train, a short walk to Dasa Bookstore and the staff had excellent English speaking skills (so friendly too!) I'll definitely be staying here again :)

Reviewed July 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Stephanie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Will be back again!”

The place is clean, the people are pleasant and the dogs are adorable. The stairs were challenging for me to navigate with heavy luggage (3 floors). Looking forward to coming back for a longer stay (and a lighter bag). :)

Reviewed July 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from Australia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Peaceful, clean, quiet oasis in great location. ”

This hostel is really quiet, clean and peaceful. It has a very restful vibe, definitely not a party place but with a common area to chill in and chat with others. 5 minutes walk from Phrom Phong BTS station and 10 mins from Asok/Sukhumvit metro, with convenience stores even closer and lots of streetfood close by. Spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds in quite cosy, private dorm beds.

Reviewed May 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Cheng from Singapore
Group
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

industrial designed hostel ”

The place is very safe with good security, lovely & helpful staffs that do not hesitate to help you with anything you need. Loved the interior design of the hostel, and the cleanliness of it. Would recommend if you're an adventurous traveler

Reviewed April 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Nicest Hostel I've ever been!”

Friendly and helpful staff, Nice location in a quiet alley, hostel tastefully decorated, wide bunk bed space, best bathroom I've ever had in a hostel! And everywhere is very clean! Will definitely come back again!

Reviewed April 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Edward from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Clean and unique style. ”

This place is pretty clean and even has a hanger for clothes and towel inside th bunk. I has a great second floor lounge and kitchen area. Th bathrooms are nice as well. Th location could be a little better, but you can still get places, just have to walk a little further. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Reviewed April 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nguyen from Vietnam
Solo traveler
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Awesome Hostel”

Everything are the same as the Agoda's llustration, even more than my expectation. It's too good for solo traveler like me with useful facilities, good complimentary ( fell in love with the cookies ),... However, wifi was not too good in the room; the computers are really bad ( i could not use skype, google excel, just using for reading); the door had bits of noise while opening and closing) The best location for shopping ( Terminal 21, Siam malls, Central world, Emquatier, Emporium,...). Near train stations ( Asok & ...), wonderful sushi restaurant : Isao, 7eleven,...

Reviewed February 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Austin from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Great place for a solo traveler.”

Cleanliness, Friendliness, and Location

I had a great stay at the Analog Hostel. There is a laundry right across the street and the hostel is walking distance to the BTS and local metro. The place has a really trendy and fun feel, but it is not a 'party' hostel like some others. Mostly friendly and serious travelers here. I recommend walking down the street and getting breakfast from the egg stand on the left BEFORE Au Bon Pan. I think she opens at 8:30. You can't miss it because the locals will stop their cars and jump out to order! Also try the coffee stand next to it or the fruit stand. SOO CHEAP and you will be so happy you didn't waste your money on mediocre cafe food. Bangkok has some of the best street food in the world, try as much as possible. Everyone that works here is very friendly and accommodating. They even remembered my name the whole time and were very quick to offer suggestions for places to visit and which cheap routes to take. I recommend staying here and taking the local buses and trains. Make sure to go toe Hua Lamphong station after 6pm and walk to Chinatown. If you want to go to the Palace I recommend taking the metro to Hua Lamphong then taking taxi from there. While the boat taxi is cool it can take a while! Also, don't miss the weekend market on Saturday morning!

Reviewed December 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Fook from Malaysia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Very Nice Hostel and Common Area”

Big common area, security of lockers provided with cctv, cleanliness

I think this hostel is quite safe as the owner have a secured cctv and locker, it doesn't allow illegal activities around and the owner will advise you what to do whenever he feels it's not safe to do. The toilet are designed with natural lighting coming in and utensils / cups are provided which enables people to mingle at common area. The last night I was at the hostel, we're able to mingle with multiple national people and it's really a new kind of feeling and it's amazing experience.

Reviewed September 28, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
SIYING from China
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

BEST Experience !”

location is perfect/it's new and very clean/the couple owners are amazingly helpful and friendly

It's the best hostel I have stayed ever!! Stayed four nights there. At first, I had a bit difficulty finding it,it's actually in between BTS Asok and Phrom Phong,and same side of Terminal 21,just look for Soi 31, then you will easily find it.Once you know where it is, you will know how well it locates. 1.The dorm is big with balcony and everywhere of the building is very clean,comfortable bed.Be attentive, you would feel how good the details design is ...anything else just refer to other comments. 2.The couple owners with two doggy ,they do a great job creating a very nice and homely atmosphere, ask them any question or just chit chat with them .I think they will have some very interesting story to tell. Great personality! Even the cleaner staff are friendly! saying hello to you all the time. I was touched that, when i was a bit sick because of the dirty street food , the owner share her porridge with me... 3.The public space is quite unique and big, there are actually two floors where you can just relax yourself , with some little surprising snack in the kitchen that you can grab. I spent some time working with my laptop there, even working it's still like holiday there ;)) I will definitely choose it again when I am in Bangkok.

Reviewed August 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Marion from Canada
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Amazing hostel!”

this hostel is realy beautiful, the owners and the staff are VERY nice and polite, the location is perfect (close to the metro and bus stops)

This is definitely one of the best hostel I have been to. The hostel is really beautiful and was totally designed by the owners. The staff is really nice and polite. It is close to the metro and bus stop (there is a bus in front of the hostel that goes to the Grand Palace). The hostel is also very clean and the wifi works well. Also, the domitory rooms are big and there is a balcony for every room.

Reviewed August 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Brain from South Korea
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Just stay here, if you don't want to read whole.”

Friendly staff, Spacious room and social area, Super clean hostel.

I am a sort of professional traveler who has visited more than 50 countries and 200 major cities in the world. This one is really exceptional and this hostel deserves a great review. I could see something more because I am a picky traveler. 1. Super friendly and professional staff. 2. Classic but specially made furniture and decorations for this hostel's different atmosphere that go well with the name "analog". 3. Perfect Location to enjoy Sukhumvit area. (You can get to Terminal21 in Asok and Emporium departments in Phrompong easily.) 4. Great massage shops near hostel in walkable distance. 5. Very well known restaurants are also in the same street. 6. This hostel has a social area with 2 floors out of 5floors which you cannot find in a hostel generally. 7. The shower and toilets are also very spacious and super tidy. 8. A huge locker outside of the room not to make noises. 9. Every bunk bed has a spacious room to put your 2-3 big bags with powerpoint, lamp. 10. This hostel uses a good mattress and pillow. 11. Security is also high standardised like a hotel. 12. It was my first hostel where they keep the passport with a written message only for hostel usage... sth like that... like bank. (Another hotel chain that I stayed before this used webcam to keep the passport. This hostel has higher standard than a hotel chain even for the keeping personal information.) They just gave up their own easier process for guests' good... I was really moved at the moment. lol~ This hostel didn't miss anything. Super Exceptional! The owners have done their best to make guests satisfied in terms of everything. Just stay here. You will love it. :-)

Reviewed July 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Anyanee from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Cozy classic hostel”

Convenience, best rate and very new

The hostel is in a very good BKK area with several choices of transportations. The hostel itself is new and mixed with old & modern style of decoration. The hotel accommodations are much better than its photos on the hotel website. Although, no ABF provided, but it's easy to find good foods in this busy business area. I surely will come back.

Reviewed July 10, 2015
5.2
Low from Malaysia
Group
Dormitory 4-Bed with Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great location, otherwise are just ok”

Towel is provided and great location. Staff wasn’t as friendly as we thought.

Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
MENHZE from China
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

wonderful experience!”

introduced by a friend who stayed at analog for a whole week,I stayed at this dear hostel for three days and enjoyed it fully.

Reviewed August 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amy from United Kingdom
Couple
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Best hostel we’ve stayed in!”

Such a great hostel! We really enjoyed our stay here, spotlessly clean, fantastic common area and kitchen, comfortable beds, friendly staff! Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewed June 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good location”

Good lication

Reviewed June 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Relaxing and modern hostel”

Nice contemporary designed spaces, cool lounge and quiet sleeping environment. Very nice staff too. Can’t say anything bad other than a curtain on bunk was only missing thing.

Reviewed May 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Feng-Hsiu from Taiwan
Group
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Exceptional”

About 10 mins walk from the BTS, it was very clean and the staff was also nice, recommend!

Reviewed February 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Roger from United States
Business traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Great place to work and play ”

Clean, professional

Reviewed January 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Anton from Philippines
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Great Place at Sukhumvit Area”

Near the Terminal 21 Mall and night life spots. Friendly staff, love the interiors, love the common room area. Slow internet connection tho. But would still come back here if ever I stay in Bangkok.

Reviewed November 09, 2017