Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1243 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Mirek from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice Hotel
Breakfast. Location. Attnetion to Detail.
Very good hotel, a little overpriced.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A great end to 2 weeks in Chiang Mai
The whole Staff was great, the morning people were super at breakfast, even the dim sum man. Great touch.. The people work at the bar were very good.
It was so good..I'm now in Bangkok, and will check into the Anantara-Siam- Bangkok hotel tomorrow.... The overall feel of this hotel in CM was ..ZEN like. You also have a pool waiter ..I think his name is Tun ..he is great...service by him is excellent... I will suggest this hotel to all my friends.. Thank you..
Reviewed November 27, 2015

David from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Anantara Chiang Mai - solid but not spectacular
Great location on river. Lovely bar/restaurant area
Good, but don't stay in room 118 as it is not a 'Garden View' room - you face a wall!! Bar that the rooms are nice
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Nilufar from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Enjoyable Stay
Location, staff performance, service
Enjoyable
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Troy from United States
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great expletive
Pool, staff, style
Best experience ever!
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Ashutosh from India
Family with teens
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great!! If staff can be ever so slightly proactive
Location. Breakfast, Cleanliness
It was great stay. I really enjoyed and was given a great room with fantastic view. Checkin was bit delayed. I expected that they can let me check in by noon buy they only allowed by 3 PM. Which was kind of odd. Specially if someone if booking a suite. Except that their recommendation on restaurant for people dining outside was bit less. I suggest they get themselves updates on latest using TripAdvisor. Overall a great stay. Enjoyed every bit of it.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
superb
1. wonderful staff 2. great location 3. food was fantastic
Fantastic. Enjoyed every minute.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Xu from China
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great hotel
staff, location, amentities
it was a great experience in Anantara. the staff is so friendly and the hotel is very beautiful. i do enjoy my stay at Anantara
Reviewed September 26, 2015

lei from China
Family with young children
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Beautiful Hotel & Good service
Service,Food,Room
It was our first time to Chiangmai and the hotel is very nice and food is very good,we will visit again.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Katsuko from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice place& beautiful view
Shower room wth strong water
Reviewed September 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: