Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1243 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Peeraporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely and peaceful hotel
Room and pool
nice and peaceful atmosphere. doesn't feel like staying in the city. very nice room and pool. breakfast is lovely. great location with river view. staffs are very helpful. but aircon in the room is a little too warm.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

INTHUORN from Thailand
Couple
Kasara River View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
right choice
rooms
very good choice for chiang mai,next to ping river..all the staffs treat you like a king,i would love to go back to chedi again with the club suite option and sumptuous mini bar and freeee!!! plus beer ,vodka,gin,whisky..both of us feel very happy coz did the right choice to choose this hotel.please go there oh by the way lovely breakfast.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Er from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Grand hotel with personal touch
The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. It came with everything you will need for a luxurious holiday!
Decided to upgrade the room to a Suite and it was the best decision we have made during our trip. The room was super spacious. And the complimentary mini bar and laundry service just made our stay even more memorable. The staff were ever so polite and helpful. The architecture of the hotel took our breath away when we first saw it. The breakfast was delightful.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Simon from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Stunning
Rooms, pool, service
Only place to stay in Chiang Mai. An oasis of calm. Excellent food, service and amenities. Extremely well located. There are cheaper places -- and much more expensive ones -- but you will get value for money here. Beautiful modern Thai setting. You could stay at the Mandarin Oriental -- which looks fabulous -- but their prices are eye popping by comparison-- so unless you have money to burn on accommodation prices - the Chedi may be the first, best and only choice.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Simon from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Outstanding in every way
Rooms, pool, food, service
Stayed 5 nights June 12. Just loved it. Best place to stay in c m. You won't want to sight see though. Just enjoy the oasis that is the hotel. Best place I have every stayed.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Jason from United States
Couple
Kasara River View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
beautiful oasis on the river, world class service
club lounge, service, design
wonderful stay from start (early check-in and free breakfast!) to finish, extended check-out while my wife and i received a massage. one of the nicest most complete hotels we have ever stayed at. food and spa were fantastic. service, from pick-up at airport to greeting by gm to conceriege service that saved us time and money were wonderful. highly recommended. there are three real luxury accommodations in chiang mai, this one is the least visually impressive, it is a city hotel, not a resort like four season or mo, but the location could not be any better to expire the markets and city. steps from night market and best exchange center in town for $$. highest recommendation
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Thanakorn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Charming, peaceful and awesome
best of hotels environment, interior, exterior, architect, service
comfy and relax stay with quiet ambience and best service ever
Reviewed June 07, 2012

PEIK from Malaysia
Couple
Kasara River View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great hotel and great service
Good service, nice comfortable and spacious room
the location of the hotel was good and walking distance to night bazaar. the hotel was so friendly and helpfull. they will attend to all your queries. the room was spacious and comfortable. we stayed at the suite so the room facilities and amenities was equipped except we cant locate the toothbrush, lucky we have ours. another comment is the place where you put the slipper before entering the room, should put a stool for guest to wear the shoes or taking off. overall, is great stay and definitely will stay again.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

kittibhak from Thailand
Couple
Kasara River View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Most beautiful hotel
Room, staffs, food, wine, atmosphere, ....... actually, I would say, everything is just perfect here
This place is highly recommend if you visit chiangmai, it's definitely the place you must stay at least once in you life!!
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Karlcharn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Breakfast
Room
Great Hotel with great view of the RIVER PING. THE ROOM IS well designed with good service. The best part of the hotel is the breakfast, package with Mango Ice Cream.
Reviewed May 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: