Best Price on Anantara Hua Hin Resort in Hua Hin / Cha-am + Reviews
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
See all 42 photos
Deluxe Garden View - Bed Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Deluxe Garden View - Bed
See all 42 photos
Lobby Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Lobby
See all 42 photos
Lobby Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Lobby
See all 42 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 42 photos
See map Anantara Hua Hin Resort
See map
Excellent
Location
8.3
See all 42 photos Anantara Hua Hin Resort
See all 42 photos
Removed from saved list
2017

Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Excellent location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Anantara Hua Hin Resort?
Excellent
From 2699 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 91% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Room choices
8.7
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Don't miss out!57 travelers are looking at this property right now | 7 travelers have booked today.
Anantara Sea View Suite
Anantara Sea View Suite
...
  • Ocean view
  • 64 m²/689 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Lagoon View
Junior Suite Lagoon View
...
  • Garden view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Sea View
Premium Sea View
...
  • Ocean view
  • 34 m²/366 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Anantara Garden View Suite
Anantara Garden View Suite
...
  • Garden view
  • 64 m²/689 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Garden View
Premium Garden View
...
  • Garden view
  • 34 m²/366 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Garden View
Deluxe Garden View
...
  • Garden view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Lagoon View
Double Or Twin Lagoon View
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double or Twin Garden View
Double or Twin Garden View
...
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Club Lagoon with Breakfast
Club Lagoon with Breakfast
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Deluex Garden View háo huá yuán jing fáng
Deluex Garden View háo huá yuán jing fáng
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Anantara Hua Hin Resort?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

More about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

"Resort is spacious, a lot of lush greenery."

Reviewed January 13, 2016

Dawn from Singapore

|

Couple

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Pretty good breakfast spread with fantastic bread."

Guido from Germany

|

Couple
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2699)Booking.com Reviews (652)
8.5
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.6
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
ภาษาไทย
English
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
Anantara Sea View Suite
Anantara Garden View Suite
Deluxe Garden View
Junior Suite Lagoon View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2144 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Sarayoot from Thailand
Group
Premium Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Overall great”
Great
Reviewed August 12, 2018
Dear Sarayoot, thank you very much for your review and comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded August 16, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
8.4
Excellent
bunga from Thailand
Family with teens
Premium Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Luxury hotel but improper service”
Beautifully luxury hotel. So kind that the hotel upgraded my room without further charges. However,as per my request of 2 single beds , my family was offered a bigger room with a king size bed. We waited for an hour for a new room but there was no room ready yet. Finally, an extra bed was put in the upgraded room. I had to negotiate with the hotel staff that this is not my fault so they can’t charge me for this extra bed.
Reviewed August 05, 2018
Dear bunga, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Bed preferences are subject to availability, we cannot guarantee it as it depends on our occupancy and length of stay of our guests. We are sorry for the inconvenience it might has caused to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded August 16, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
8.0
Excellent
Andrea from Switzerland
Couple
Anantara Sea View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
relaxing days, friendly staff, convenient location ”
We stayed in a very spacious Ocean view suite. Although one can see the rooms getting older, it was clean and tidy. The cushions on the balcony were the only exception. Food was good, garden beautiful and well maintained.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
Dear Andrea, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the sea view suite and the cleanliness of it (we are in the process of changing the outdoor cushions and all should be done in a month from now). Thank you for highlighting the quality of the food and the maintenance of our gardens, the gardeners are indeed doing a terrific job. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded August 02, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
6.0
Nichakul from Thailand
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Disappointed with 5 stars hotel service.”
We checked in late as we caught the flight back to Thailand and heading right away to Anantara. After checked in receptionist said nothing but when we reached the room. It looked totally different from our booking especially no bathtub. So I asked her why? She said the room was fully booked so she offered us an upgraded room but the layout was too ugly with no bathtub and I needed it after long journey. She offered an option if we wanted to upgrade to lagoon but it caused extra pay THB1000/night so we were like fine! Actually I totally felt like being ripped off! We paid for what we wanted with the satisfied price which actually this is not our falut!! (we checked in late at Amari before because we had been travelling on a flight and the hotel offered us a suitroom without extra charge!). We walked back to checked-in desk the price rises up to THB2500-3000/night which it's not nice. I'm quite disappointed with reservation team of this hotel! They sell all room and don't even care if it's fully booked or not. This is unprofessional and not exception! I expected 5 stars hotel service for what I paid not 2-3 stars hotel service!! House keeping service was terribly slow, we hung the sign for makeup room since 11am but they cleaned at 3pm. Why do we need to hang the sign? If you just come up anytime you want. Lagoon pool has higher percentage of chlorine as I could smell it since stepped by the pool which totally different from the big one. I had a high expectation for your service as 5 stars hotel and this time, you totally let me down. Overall during stay was ok. I chose to get back get here as I had stayed before but service was excellent by that time. Unfortunately not this time, quite disappointed to be honest as it doesn't worth the money we spent. Btw last day of our stay was Saturday and the hotel was so crowded. We sat by the pool in swimsuit and then a group of ladies in bikini was there just to take million of pictures. It's annoying as we paid to stay at thi
Reviewed July 26, 2018
Dear Nichakul, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our resort. We are sorry if this time we have not met your expectations. The room category that you have booked was indeed fully booked, and the one we offered was renovated only a few years ago, so in a better shape. We understand the bathtub was really important to you and we are sorry again for not being able to meet your request. The upgrade offered was indeed 1,000 THB a night but without the Lagoon benefits, your partner was fine to go with the benefits, that's why you ended up paying 2,500 THB a night. Our Do Not Disturb or Make up the room sign could be a bit confusing as it depends on which side your place the pillow on your door knob and yours was left on DBD. Finally, thank you for the feedback regarding the pools, we will be looking into it. We hope to welcoming you back to our resort for an enhanced guest experience. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Show more
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from Canada
Couple
Junior Suite Lagoon View
Stayed 15 nights in July 2018
great experience”
understated luxury and outstanding service in a beautiful setting
Reviewed July 24, 2018
Dear Andrew, thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 25, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Hui-Yu from Taiwan
Couple
Junior Suite Lagoon View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
We will definitely come back!”
Everything is awesome especially the happy hour and lagoon complimentary service . Overall , we had a great time here and didn’t want to leave. We plan to revisit soon !
Reviewed July 23, 2018
Dear Hui-Yu, thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our lagoon benefits and that you had a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming back you very soon to our resort. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 24, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
10.0
Exceptional
PALINEE from Thailand
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
beautiful hotel”
very Thai style decoration with mice staff , cleaness
Reviewed July 20, 2018
Dear PALINEE, thank you for your comments and highlighting the friendliness of our team members. We hope to see you back very soon. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 21, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Ornuma from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Peaceful tropical resort and spa. Nice place for relaxation.”
The service here is very good. All staff are friendly and always offer help to the guests. Delicious food
Reviewed July 20, 2018
Dear Ornuma, thank you for your review regarding your recent with us. It is great to read that our team members took great care of you and you have enjoyed the tropical and relaxing atmosphere of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 21, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.2
Exceptional
john from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
A beautiful oasis in lovely Hua Hin! ”
Very highly recommend. Great service takes care of ur every need. Beautiful Thai style reflected in the architectural elements, furniture, pillows etc. Lots of facilities (spa, pool, on the beach) - only issue was small and under equipped gym. Tons of good restaurants 7 on site) and food is very good - a little on the pricy side but normal for Hua Hin.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
Dear john, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed our service and facilities, thank you for highly recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 15, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from France
Solo traveler
Premium Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Beautiful place, good location and facilities ”
Beautiful resort, excellent service and food. Lots to do, restaurant , facilities and entertainments. The room are beautiful and well maintained. Special attention with a fruit basket in your desk on the day and a forecast delivery specially on your name by the night room service. Lots of green and nature too and mosquitoes which go with. Take your mosquitoes repealed and definitely a nice place to stay!
Reviewed July 14, 2018
Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you have enjoyed the facilities as well as the small touches we provide to our guests such as the fruit basket or the turn-down weather forecast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 15, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
6.4
Good
Mark from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Premium Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Nice hotel but unbelievably expensive food and drinks”
Pros are nice room, surroundings, facilities, staff are good. Cons are crazy expensive food and drinks. Do yourself a big favor and load up from the supermarket before coming here as I have never seen such astronomical prices for food and drinks in Thailand before. Everything is also subject to government and service charges. 400 baht for Pad Thai and 308 baht for a pint of Chang is extortionate in my opinion.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
Dear Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and the service provided by our team members. Your point regarding the prices is duly noted, we actually practice the same prices than the other 5 stars hotels in town, we are sorry to read that you have found them too expensive. We have several happy hours as well as special deals on food which are available every day in every outlet. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in a near future so you can enjoy all these F&B deals. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 10, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Anna from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Absolutely wonderful. Overall, excellent facilities and excellent staff. Only complaint was my uncomplicated, 10 am checkout which took 23 minutes. Though there were five stations for checkout only two were staffed. Even when I was assisted, the process was lengthy... Not sure why as my billing was accurate and very straightforward. Staff was professional and friendly but for some reason slow.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
Dear Anna, thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Your comment regarding the check-out is duly noted and we will take corrective actions after investigating as it is indeed not in our standards to provide a 23 minutes check-out. Despite this unfortunate event, we hope that you will choose us again on your next visit to Hua Hin. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 08, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
6.8
Good
PATSINEENAD from Thailand
Family with young children
Premium Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
So so. Waiting for check-in very long time, We can checkin 5 pm. good swimming pool and clean room.”
Some Staff not friendly , need to approve about service mind (reception) and treat Thai customers same as foreigners. (สยามเมืองยิ้ม แต่ลูกค้า ยิ้มเก้อนะคะ)
Reviewed July 02, 2018
Dear PATSINEENAD, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you have enjoyed the swimming pool and the cleanliness of the room. As per our record, you were checked-in at 2.36PM and not 5PM as mentioned in your comment, so I am not sure where is the misunderstanding, it will be great if you can let us know. Also, we have let you check-out by 1PM which 1 hour after our 12PM check-out time. We are sorry you felt that our service was different because of your nationality, it is not our aim at all, we have international team members to make sure to provide the best service. Despite this unfortunate episode, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 04, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
6.4
Good
Joanne from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Bad location and small room but hotel service is great”
We book premium garden view room. Room is small with big bath tub. The hotel location is not convenient, not near to any concerning store and city center. Hotel do provide shuttle service to night market but is chargeable. I won’t choose this hotel if I’m back to hua hin because with the same price I can get better hotel at better location.
Reviewed July 02, 2018
Dear Joanne, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry if the room you have booked has not met your expectations, we recommend you to book a suite next time which is bigger and gives you access to complimentary shuttle in town. We do have some stores around the resort, kindly ask our Chief Experience Guru on your next visit, he will be happy to help you. We still look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for an improved guest experience. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 03, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
6.4
Good
M. from Pakistan
Family with young children
Premium Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good”
your hotel and all facilities all are good but when we were leaving your hotel receptionist ask me sir one laundary bag is missing in your room so please pay me 150 bath. I was shocked what is she telling me. Please consider
Reviewed June 27, 2018
Dear M. thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Agoda regarding your recent stay with us. The laundry bag is indeed not free, it is a pleasure to let you take it away but there is a fee of 150 THB. Despite this small incident, we look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded June 30, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Bree from Australia
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in June 2018
simply amazing! ”
If I could give this resort six stars I would, we stayed here for 10 days and hardly left the resort, it was amazing, friendly staff and very clean and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
Dear Bree, thank you very much for your pleasant review regarding your stay with us. We are glad you have had a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded June 30, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Mike from Netherlands
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Great resort!”
Great resort to spend days, which a very nice swimming pool (and bar in it). The staff is amazing and friendly, if you need any help they are there to help you. The bar is also great at night with live music!
Reviewed June 26, 2018
Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Agoda, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you liked the service provided by our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back so you can listen to our live band again! Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded June 30, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Pornthip from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
เมืองอโยธยา ณ หัวหิน”
โรงแรมมีการตกแต่งสไตล์อโยธยา สวยงาม อลังการ เฟอร์นิเจอร์ และอุปกรณ์ตกแต่งสวนและห้องอาหาร เป็นการรักษาสไตล์ที่ลงตัว ไม่คิดว่าจะเจอเมืองแบบนี้ที่หัวหิน ภายในโรงแรมมีต้นไม้ร่มรื่นมากมาย มีความเป็นส่วนตัว ชายหาดสามารถเล่นน้ำได้สนุกและปลอดภัย ความสะอาดดีเยี่ยม ห้องพักสะอาด กว้างขวาง ลงตัว ทำให้พักผ่อนสบาย สระว่ายน้ำสวยงาม มีพื้นที่ให้เล่นได้ทั้งเด็กและผู้ใหญ่ ประทับใจกับที่พัก ร้านอาหารริมชายหาดมีความคลาสสิกเรียบง่ายและให้ความสบายรับลมทะเล แต่ราคาอาหารค่อนข้างสูง และมีการบวกเพิ่ม service charge 10% + vat 7% จึงทำให้ราคาอาหารแพงมากขึ้นไปอีกแบบเว่อเกินคุณภาพของอาหารที่ได้มา ราคาสปาสูงมากกว่าราคาค่าห้อง เลยยังไม่ได้ลองรับบริการนี้
Reviewed June 23, 2018
Dear Pornthip, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you have had a good time with us and you have enjoyed the atmosphere of our resort. Your comments regarding the prices are noted and kindly note that we are in line with what the other 5 stars hotels in Hua Hin offer. We hope to welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded June 23, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
2.8
Jaksavat from Thailand
Family with young children
Junior Suite Lagoon View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
10”
if you are Thai, do not stay here.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
Dear Jaksavat, thank you for your feedback, it is sad to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. Indeed, our main core of clientele is Thai and they usually enjoy very much our resort. Could you please get in touch with me directly so we can discuss further? Thank you for getting back to me. Pierre-Antoine - Resort Manager.
Responded June 19, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Garry
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Simply Beautiful”
Fantastic courteous staff that take pride & care in their work. 5 star
Reviewed June 18, 2018
Dear Garry, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay, we are glad you had a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded June 19, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss