Exceptional 9.3
Based on 44 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.8
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 9.0
Sort by

Ling from China
Families with young children
Over Water Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Super beautiful
Beautiful, quite with very good service
It's the first hotel we choose to stay in Maldives. It is really beautiful and peaceful. Very good service and the food are delicious.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Wendy from Singapore
Couples
Over Water Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great!
Good view, clean and good service
Great and wonderful!
Reviewed October 14, 2014

LAI from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Honeymoon Trip
Service, Clean, View
Excellent! on the stay, services provided by the Villa Host and Staffs,they are friendly and helpful, will work out on your request. OverWater Villa is very nice for a couple , privacy space for two. Had a dinner at Fire, Japanese Teppanyaki, worth the price. The massage is so far the best I had. Due to the bad review on the over price of the lunch and dinner at the SEA, I just went to Wine testing for a hour, USD 85 per person (excluded taxes), One glass of wine per person and three titbits for two persons. I personally think is expensive, just pay for the experience and take few photos in,treat it like expensive aquarium ticket.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Christine from Singapore
Couples
Over Water Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
BEST HOLIDAY EVER!
excellent service, spacious villas, lovely beach
It was the best honeymoon stay ever. The waters were very clear and the staff were extremely friendly. Our villa host, Ishaaq, was the most amazing butler who fulfilled our every needs. We went snorkelling and saw beautiful manta rays near our resort. The over water villa was amazing and it was private, super comfortable and we didn't want to leave. We will definitely come back to Anantara again coz it really is a paradise on earth!
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Amir from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Beach Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Amazing Stay:)
Location-Service-Freindly Staff
It was amazing , it was like paradise on earth :) enjoyed every moment of my stay ,I highly recommend that every one should go to this hotel once in their life tiem :)
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Imtiaz from United Kingdom
Couples
Beach Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
ok but not great or superb
restaurants, spa,
it was 'ok' not great or superb…. mosquitos were a major problem at most times of the day. the standard of accomodation was not exactly 'five star' but rather ' 4 to 4.5 stars '. despite my reminding the hotel they blundered on our return flight, causing us to lose our flight and costing substantially more to book an alternative on the spot. regards, Imtiaz Shaikh
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lai from Hong Kong
Groups
Over Water Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
MISLED BY AGODA INFO - 'complimentary daily lunch"
a high-score over water hotel, underwater restaurant, blah blah
We booked Anantara Kihavah just a couple of hours before we got on the plane to Maldives. Due to limited time, we picked this hotel for its high score reviews and the benefits. Everything goes fine until we discovered that we've been misled by the hotel's website statement "Complimentary daily lunch buffet" which was actually an expired benefit back in 2012. So we gotta pay for the all the luncheons we consumed there. We asked for a waiver due to the misleading statement but was declined by the hotel although they admitted that the 'free lunch' was outdated. Nothing's been done as compensation whatsoever, a mere 'sorry'. DISAPPOINTED. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

tony from Australia
Couples
Over Water Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
A+++ Fantastic resort
Locaion, Staff, Luxury
We stayed at Anantara for our honeymoon... exceeded all our expectations
Reviewed May 24, 2014

joanne from Malaysia
Couples
Beach Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
the best hotel
relax,good design,nice
this is very nice hotel,very relax.the design is super morden and nice
Reviewed May 05, 2014

joanne from Malaysia
Couples
Over Water Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
relax,good design,nice room
room,reataurant,design
this is very good hotel,i really love it so much.good design everythings is good,but is expensive
Reviewed December 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: