Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
 Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
Lobby Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
Lobby Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
9.2
Exceptional
/10
(68 reviews)See what guests said
See map
9.1
Exceptional
Location rating score
Exceptional location
Parking
FREE
  • Hospital Junction Bus Stop1.92 km
  • Mohideen Jumma Mosque1.92 km
  • Base Hospital Tangalla2.11 km
  • Tangalle Police Station2.17 km
  • Bandula Surfing School2.3 km
  • Arogya Hospital2.3 km
  • Tangalle Main Bus Stand2.32 km
  • Tangalle Beach2.41 km
  • Tangalle Lagoon2.96 km
  • Sri Pancha Thuparamaya Temple4.88 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort

    Goyambokka Estate, Tangalle, Sri Lanka, Tangalla Beach Front, Tangalle, Sri Lanka - See map
    "Right from the arrival through to the departure the resort provided everything and offered a peaceful stay in a large well appointed room."
    brien - August 22, 2018
    Exceptional comfort
    10.0 room quality and comfort
    Exceptional cleanliness
    9.7 rating for cleanliness
    • Airport transfer

    • Private beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    Property ranking|Compared to 942 Tangalle properties
    See all rankings
    Location score
    9.1/10
    Service score
    9.5/10
    Cleanliness score
    9.7/10
    Room comfort score
    10.0/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Tangalle properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Tangalle properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Tangalle properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Tangalle properties
    Value for money8.5
    Distance to city center0.8 km
    Location rating9.1
    Nearest airportMattala Rajapaksa International Airport (HRI)
    Distance to airport48.8 km

    Rooms available at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort

    10.0
    Exceptional
    Room comfort & quality
    Beach Pool Villa
    Beach Pool Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 97 m²/1044 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premier Ocean View Room
    Premier Ocean View Room
    ...
    • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Ocean View Pool Villa
    Ocean View Pool Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 97 m²/1044 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Garden Pool Villa
    Garden Pool Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 97 m²/1044 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Ocean View Room
    Deluxe Ocean View Room
    ...
    • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    ...
    • Room size: 237 m²/2551 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premier Beach Front
    Premier Beach Front
    ...
    • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Villa Garden View Two Bedrooms
    Villa Garden View Two Bedrooms
    ...
    • Room size: 171 m²/1841 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Premium Beach Front
    Triple Premium Beach Front
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Premium Garden View
    Single Premium Garden View
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort

    • 8.4
      Excellent
      Location

      "Beautiful resort but the location let us down."

      Trevor

      |

      April 18, 2016

    • 8.4
      Excellent
      Staff 

      "Overall lovely resort with extremely attentive staff."

      Trevor

      |

      April 18, 2016

    • 9.6
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "The staff is extremely friendly and very good at what they do."

      Christoph

      |

      November 2, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort

    More about Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "The facilities are clean, beautiful and well mantained."

    Christoph

    |

    November 2, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "The food is really good."

    Christoph

    |

    November 2, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (68)Booking.com Reviews (706)
    9.2
    /
    10
    Exceptional
    Cleanliness9.7
    Facilities9.4
    Location9.1
    Room comfort and quality10.0
    Service9.5
    Value for money8.5
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (31)
    8-9 Excellent (7)
    7-8 Very Good (2)
    6-7 Good (1)
    <6 Below Expectation (1)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (13)
    Jun - Aug (3)
    Sep - Nov (10)
    Dec - Feb (16)
    All languages
    All guests (68)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 42 verified guest comments
    123
    9.6
    Exceptional
    mark from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Garden Pool Villa
    Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

    Great resort, excellent staff and wonderful location.”

    We stayed in a villa with its own pool with a view of the ocean, the villa was brilliant, all the mod cons, great bathroom and more than enough space for a family of four. The staff look after you really well, drive you around when you want and happy to give you recommendations for local restaurants. They also arranged for a doctor to come out and see me. The beach is great, and good fun to play in the waves. Breakfast was the best I have had anywhere, and the locally cooked fish is superb. Normal issues with idiots putting their towels on beds and not using them for hours on end!! Overall a great stay and would highly recommend this resort.

    Reviewed April 19, 2019

    Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us and taking time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you have had the best breakfast and the stay. The whole team of Tangalle are happy to hear that their dedication and hard work ha been created your stay memorable. We highly appreciate you recommend us to others and will look forward to seeing you back soon for another wonderful experience.

    Responded April 22, 2019
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    5.2
    melissa from United States
    Couple
    Premier Ocean View Room
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

    Disappointing and overpriced ”

    We were extremely disappointed. The service was not what you would expect for 700 for two nights. They never cleaned our room, our mini bar was not full, our driver showed up and they never informed us. Its a large loud resort. The most disappointing factor was that we asked our room guide( the person who took us to our room) to make us reservations and he never followed up so we ended up eating room service because by the time we called back everything was booked. Ridiculous

    Reviewed April 14, 2019

    Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and for your feedback. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you have not met what you expected and the service lacks as you mentioned which is not the way we treat and serve our valued guests. We will definitely have this issue investigated and find out what has happened and why this happened. We most certainly will look at ensuring that we continue to provide exceptional value for the experience that our guests pay for. Please accept our sincere apology for not making your stay comfortable and memorable. If we can have another opportunity to serve you, we would love to have you back with us to make up your stay and create your stay wonderful and memorable. Thank you. Ishara De Sliva l EA to General Manager

    Responded April 19, 2019
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Anita from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Premier Ocean View Room
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

    Amazing resort and superb staff and service which made our stay in Sri Lanka paradise on earth! ”

    Incredible resort with super nice and clean rooms facing the beach! The staff are very professional and we were given superb service. The facilities are amazing with 2 very classy and top notch restaurant; il mare and the Asian Verala, Tangalle’s finest restaurants; very nice Spa and gym with new and modern machines. Full of exotic animals to see while wandering in the garden. We loved our stay at Ananatara Peace Haven in Tangalle!

    Reviewed March 19, 2019

    Dear Anita, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback & taking time to review your experience with us recently. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was satisfactory and you enjoyed the services, wildlife, food, room and all the facilities. The team will be delighted to know that their hard work & dedication has been created your stay memorable. All at Anantara Tangalle are looking forward to seeing you again soon for another wonderful experience.

    Responded March 20, 2019
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    angelina from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Premier Ocean View Room
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

    Great resort with plenty of activities! ”

    Chief concierge Mr Sagara took great care of our family!

    Reviewed February 03, 2019

    Dear Angelina, Thank you so much for your time taken for the review and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and Sagara our Chief Concierge took a great care of your family. The whole team is looking forward to seeing you again soon.

    Responded February 04, 2019
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Usman from Thailand
    Couple
    Premier Beach Front
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Awesome”

    highly recommended though its expensive but it is WORTH IT.

    Reviewed December 17, 2018

    Dear Usman, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us. It was nice to hear that you had a wonderful time and you recommended us. All at Anantara Tangalle are looking forward to seeing you again.

    Responded December 18, 2018
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Christoph from Switzerland
    Couple
    Double room - Premier
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

    Everything perfect”

    The anantara is not cheap, bit you will feel the difference. Everthing is just perfect. Its an outstanding hotel where you get value for what you pay for. The facilities are clean, beautiful and well mantained. The food is really good. The staff is extremely friendly and very good at what they do.

    Reviewed November 02, 2018

    Dear Christoph, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and taking time to share your experience with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the stay and the team will be delighted to know that they could make your stay memorable. All at Anantara Tangalle are looking forward to seeing you again.

    Responded November 03, 2018
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    brien from Australia
    Couple
    Deluxe Ocean View Room
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

    Great 5 star experience with good value”

    right from the arrival through to the departure the resort provided everything and offered a peaceful stay in a large well appointed room. the pool and beach were clean and tidy and staff were attentive and professional. the resort is in a great location and was good value for money. The welcome and check in was traditional and set the scene for the whole stay. the departure was also traditionally blessed and you were made to feel so welcome. the staff were great and the facilities well maintained. The only issues were the seasonal winds and sea swell that meant no swimming in the ocean and the government taxes (20%+) which when added to the 10% service charge made the bills 30% more than expected.

    Reviewed August 22, 2018

    Dear Brien, Thank you so much for your detailed & lovely feedback & taking time to share your experience with us. It was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you value for money. All at Anantara Tangalle are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

    Responded August 23, 2018
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Li from Singapore
    Couple
    Premier Beach Front
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

    rejuvenating break”

    the resort was beautiful. the room was clean and spacious. the staff walked us to our room and patiently explained the features to us. the spa was great! the food at the restaurants were expectedly on the pricier side but of good quality.

    Reviewed August 21, 2018

    Dear Li, Thank you so much for your feedback & taking time to share your experience with us. It was happy to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory. All at Anantara Tangalle are looking forward to seeing you again for another wonderful experience.

    Responded August 22, 2018
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Isaac from Australia
    Couple
    Garden Pool Villa
    Stayed 10 nights in April 2018

    Wonderful honeymoon ”

    We stayed in a garden villa with private pool and it was perfect for a special honeymoon. Beautiful grounds throughout the resort, staff were all so friendly. Food was lovely. Special thanks to our personal butler, Tharanga who granted our every request and made sure we had the best experience. He made us feel like VIP’s! Loved the private seafood dinner we had set up for us on the beach, and the massage at the day spa was a luxurious treat. Loved every minute of our stay!! Thank you.

    Reviewed April 26, 2018

    Dear Isaac, Thank you so much for your glowing review and taking time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you both enjoyed your honeymoon stay and very much looking forward to seeing you both again.

    Responded April 27, 2018
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    daniel from Philippines
    Couple
    Deluxe Ocean View Room
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

    Best hotel ever”

    This was a fifth hotel for our honeymoon in Sri Lanka trip. We were doing the safari before so the relaxing and peaceful mode in Anantara was something very needed. This hotel especially the relaxing room provides every small detail for the stay, so it is unforgettable. Like a salt for a bath or nespresso coffee machine inside the room. We tried all the restaurants there and the Italian Il mare was extremely great. We cannot but mention the breakfast buffet that was number one in our lives.

    Reviewed April 14, 2018

    Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay here and had a wonderful experience. All at Anantara Tangalle are looking forward to seeing you both again.

    Responded April 16, 2018
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Mark from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Ocean View Room
    Stayed 9 nights in February 2018

    Beautiful and luxurious ”

    Pros: rooms, food, staff, location, service Cons: drinks very expensive. No recycling.

    Reviewed March 09, 2018

    Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your stay and time taken for the feedback with us. We are already do recycling in the property starting by separating garbage etc... and many to programs. If you could clarify " No recycling" in your comments which we can understand your meaning in your mind for us to extend the process, would very much appreciated. thank you very much. Ishara De Silva l EA to General Manager

    Responded March 16, 2018
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Harsha from Sri Lanka
    Couple
    Premier Beach Front
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

    Perfect Getaway”

    Stayed here for two nights and it was fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food was great. However not all the restaurants were open due to low occupancy which was a bummer..

    Reviewed February 26, 2018

    Dear Harsha, Thank you so much for your feedback of your stay with us in May. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Ishara De Silva l EA to General Manager

    Responded February 26, 2018
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Lesley from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Premier Beach Front
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

    Luxury resort excellent facilities ”

    Great views from ocean view rooms. Rooms of very high standard. Enjoyed an excellent treatment at the spa. Great Place to take a break from traveling and relax for a few days. Found the crows annoying at breakfast time. Would be helpful if the golf buggy drivers would slow down as they approach staff in walk ways. Overall an excellent stay would recommend

    Reviewed February 07, 2018

    Dear Lesley, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback of your stay with us. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and thank you very much for your suggestions given and helping us to be better. All at Anantara Tangalle are looking forward to seeing you again.

    Responded February 08, 2018
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Samuel from Sri Lanka
    Couple
    Premier Ocean View Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    Serene Bliss”

    You cannot go wrong opting to spend some time at this picturesque paradise. It’s surrounding atmosphere, ambience, and service is bound to tranquilise you to make you know you are indeed in paradise. Was very sad to have spent only one night at this beautiful resort, would recommend two nights minimum. A place to definitely immerse yourself in its beauty and relax in its serenity.

    Reviewed January 23, 2018

    Dear Samuel, It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanking you very much for taking time to share your experience during your short holiday with us. All at Anantara Tangalle are looking forward to having you again with us for another wonderful stay soon.

    Responded January 24, 2018
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Hudson from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Ocean View Room
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

    Great location”

    Excellent location, great facilities and wonderful staff.

    Reviewed October 28, 2017

    Dear Hudson, Thank you so much for your feedback of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

    Responded October 31, 2017
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    gregory from United States
    Couple
    Beach Pool Villa
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

    Honeymoon”

    We could not have been happier with this resort. We had a beach villa, which was beautiful. The drive to get there from Colombo was pretty long, but when we arrived, it was quickly forgotten. The one thing we have talked about when speaking to friends about our stay was our Butler Sanjaya. Probably the best service I have had. They use the WhatsApp app to communicate and it works. Whenever we needed something, Sanjaya was on it immediately. The restaurants were very good and the staff was excellent. The morning yoga class I went to was probably the only other thing I did not care for. It wasn't really a yoga class, but more like instructions on some really basic moves. It didn't matter though, the resort was amazing and the sunsets and sunrises were just perfect. We would go back if it didn't take a day to travel there.

    Reviewed October 16, 2017

    Thank you so much Gregory for your lovely feedback of your stay. We received your satisfaction survey as well and we are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and returned happily. All at Anantara Tangalle are looking forward to having you with us again.

    Responded October 16, 2017
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    7.2
    Very good
    Mei from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Ocean View Pool Villa
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

    Very good”

    beautiful view

    Reviewed October 09, 2017

    Dear Mei, Thank you so much for your feedback of your experience with us. Looking forward to having you again.

    Responded October 09, 2017
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    eva from Malta
    Couple
    Premier Beach Front
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

    Excellent”

    The decor is a little stiff and safe however very classic and beautiful. The bathrooms are gorgeous and all the rooms have a sea view. Breakfast was great, the pool is great. We were put in a room pretty far from the main building which we thought was unnecessary seeing as the hotel had very few guests staying during that period.

    Reviewed September 23, 2017

    Dear Eva, It was wonderful to having you with us and thank you so much for your feedback of your. Our Premier Beach Front Rooms are bit far away to the main building and also wanted to give you the best viewed rooms hence allocated our best for you. We are all delighted to hear that you found Annatara Tangalle memorable. Looking forward to having you with us for another wonderful stay.

    Responded September 24, 2017
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    kim from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Premier Ocean View Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

    excellent hotel”

    everything here five star def recommend a little over priced for sri lanka but five star service , everything is perfect rooms, beach, service, location . We are very very fussy but couldn't find fault with anything amazing def go back

    Reviewed June 02, 2017

    Dear Kim, Thank you so much for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found Anantara Tangalle to be amazing. We all are looking forward to seeing you soon.

    Responded June 05, 2017
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Binara from Sri Lanka
    Couple
    Premier Ocean View Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2017

    Amazing customer service”

    The staff service @ Anantara are phenomenal. Great to see a Sri Lankan hotel deliver such quality service. Whilst it is an expensive option you get your money's worth in terms of excellent dining locations, amazing food, great cocktails & phenomenal service. Love the rooms as well & the bed is so comfortable.

    Reviewed April 11, 2017

    Dear Binara, Thank you for the feedback and for the wonderful comments about the resort, the services and the experiences. We are delighted that you found Anantara Tangalle to be amazing and it is indeed a result of the dedication and hard work of the team.

    Responded April 26, 2017
    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
    |Exceptional 9.2
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Mulkirigala Rock Monastery
    • Hospital Junction Bus Stop is within 1.92 km