Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
Deluxe Room - Bed Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
Lobby Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
Lobby Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
8.7
Excellent
21.9% this month
/10
(4238 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.1
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
  • Benihana Restaurant10 m
  • Trader Vic's Restaurant10 m
  • Manohra Cruises Cooking Courses70 m
  • Rama III Bridge350 m
  • Wat Chanyawat960 m
  • Krungdhon 1 Hospital1.15 km
  • Watermark Chao Phraya1.16 km
  • Asiatique - The Riverfront1.21 km
  • Calypso Cabaret1.22 km
  • Wat Rajsingkorn Pier1.27 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

    257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand, - See map
    "My favorite, location wise, staff, facilities everything."
    Wilfredo - January 10, 2019
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 92% of guests
    Fantastic breakfast
    90% positive mentions
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Hot tub

    • Sauna

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 128 times | 28 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Property ranking|Compared to 10,003 Bangkok properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    8.8/10
    Room size
    67 sqm.
    Review score - United States
    9.0/10
    Service score
    9.0/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Bangkok properties
    Bigger than
    98
    %
    of Bangkok properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Bangkok properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Bangkok properties
    Value for money8.5
    Distance to city center10 Km
    Location rating8.1
    Nearest airportDon Mueang International Airport (DMK)
    Distance to airport26.8 km

    Rooms available at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

    8.8
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Anantara Riverfront Suite
    Anantara Riverfront Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 108 m²/1163 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 king bed or 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Anantara Riverfront Suite with Club Benefits
    Anantara Riverfront Suite with Club Benefits
    ...
    • Room size: 108 m²/1163 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Anantara Riverfront Suite with Kasara Executive Lounge Access
    Anantara Riverfront Suite with Kasara Executive Lounge Access
    ...
    • Room size: 108 m²/1163 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed or 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Two Bedroom River View Chao Phaya Suite with Suite Experience
    Two Bedroom River View Chao Phaya Suite with Suite Experience
    ...
    • Room size: 114 m²/1227 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Two-Bedroom River View Suite with Kasara Executive Lounge Access
    Two-Bedroom River View Suite with Kasara Executive Lounge Access
    ...
    • Room size: 114 m²/1227 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Junior Suite
    Deluxe Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior River View Suite with Club Benefits
    Junior River View Suite with Club Benefits
    ...
    • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior River View Suite with Kasara Executive Lounge Access
    Junior River View Suite with Kasara Executive Lounge Access
    ...
    • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Riverfront Deluxe
    Riverfront Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 king bed or 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom River View Suite with Club Benefits
    2 Bedroom River View Suite with Club Benefits
    ...
    • Room size: 114 m²/1227 ft²
    • River view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices

    Frequently asked questions

    What time is check-in and check-out at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort?

    Check-in at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort starts from 03:00 PM. Guests must check-out before 12:00 PM to avoid additional fees. You may request early check-in or late check-out as a special request through the booking form. This may be offered by the property, subject to availability. You are welcome to use the luggage storage provided by the Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort to store belongings prior to check-in, or after check-out. The hotel front desk operates 24 hours a day.

    How do I get to Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort?

    Getting to Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort from the airport is easy! Guests can request airport transfer in advance to and from the airport for an additional charge of 2500 THB. Requests should be made to the property in the "Special Request" field in the booking form. Guests can get around conveniently with the shuttle service provided by Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort. If you would like to drive to Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, a car park is available onsite for use and is free of charge. Convenient parking options including valet parking are also offered at the property. You can travel around in Bangkok easily with car hire available through the property; please inquire during check-in.

    Is breakfast offered at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort?

    " la carte breakfast is offered at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort from 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM. There is an additional charge of 22 USD for adults, if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included at a discounted rate.

    What are my dining options at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort?

    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort has many in-house restaurants for hungry guests to dine-in. Manohra Cruises, Benihana, Trader Vic's, Brio, Riverside Terrace, The Market and Dining By Design offer an extensive range of cuisines including American, Italian, Japanese, Thai, international, seafood and barbeque. You can also choose from a delicious array of menu choices including buffet, " la carte, set and course menu options.
    Leave room for a cup of freshly brewed coffee and a bite of cakes and desserts to finish off your meal.

    Can special events be hosted at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort?

    Special events such as weddings and engagements may be hosted at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort. The property has outdoor and indoor venues that can hold up to 800 people. Event decoration, floral, audio-visual, celebratory cake and food and beverage services are offered to help your event go smoothly. Event hosting is hard work " as hosts, you can enjoy breakfast and candlelit or private dinner before or after your event as part of your event package.
    The property also invites guests to create long-lasting memories with packages to celebrate intimate occasions such as honeymoons, birthdays and romantic retreats. End your big day with special turn-down services to mark your special occasion. Services including foods and drinks are available upon request.
    Guests who are interested in hosting an event or celebrating a special occasion may let the property know directly in the Special Requests field on the booking form. The property will then reach out to you directly through the Agoda messaging system.

    Can business events be hosted at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort?

    On-site venues and convenient event services make Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort an ideal choice for hosting events such as meetings, conferences, corporate events and seminars. The business venues at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort can hold up to 200 people. An extensive range of facilities and services including projector or LED display and audio-visual equipment is available to help make your business event a successful one.
    Interested in hosting a business event? Let Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort know through the Special Requests section in the booking form. The property will be notified and reach out to you directly.

    What is the smoking policy at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort?

    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort is not a smoke-free property. Guests are also permitted to smoke in the designated smoking areas provided by the property. There are both smoking and non-smoking floors available at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort. Simply indicate your preference when booking on Agoda, and Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort will place you on the requested floor type.

    Show more questions
    SEE MAP
    Explore the neighborhood

    What people love about Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "So accommodating, perfect spot, nice room."

      Andrew

      |

      September 18, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Smell and the swimpool are the best part of the resort!"

      jungeun

      |

      November 18, 2018

    • 8.8
      Excellent
      Staff 

      "The staff is friendly and very helpful if they understand what you are telling them in English."

      LEANN

      |

      December 11, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

    More about Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Great place , I will visit again"

    Joycie

    |

    January 14, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "I love everything about this resort."

    Heidi

    |

    September 6, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Thai cuisine
    Thai cuisine
    Cream Restaurant
    490 m Thai
    Joe Louis : The Art of Thai Cuisine
    1.2 km Thai
    iPho
    1.3 km Thai, Vietnamese
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Bridge Cafe and Art Space
    2.8 km American, British, Thai
    Enjoy Bkk Bistro & Bar 57/1
    3.1 km American, Asian, Bar
    Prime Restaurant
    3.2 km American, European, Steakhouse
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Benihana-Bangkok
    30 m Asian, Contemporary, Japanese
    Trader Vic's
    30 m Asian, Caribbean, Chinese
    Riverside Terrace
    510 m Asian, International, Seafood

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (4238)Booking.com Reviews (976)
    8.7
    /
    10
    Excellent
    21.9% this month
    Cleanliness8.9
    Facilities9.0
    Location8.1
    Room comfort and quality8.8
    Service9.0
    Value for money8.5
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (1476)
    8-9 Excellent (855)
    7-8 Very Good (653)
    6-7 Good (189)
    <6 Below Expectation (176)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (729)
    Jun - Aug (897)
    Sep - Nov (775)
    Dec - Feb (948)
    All guests (4238)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 3349 verified guest comments
    12345
    7.2
    Very good
    Flora from Thailand
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

    Nice location, but could use some upgrading”

    Beautiful, but a bit run down. There were ants in our room and when we called, they sent someone to our room with a can of bug spray. The service, rooms and restaurants at the Anantara Siam is much better. However, we went to the Avani for dinner one night and the restaurant there was better than the ones in the Anantara Riverside, and breakfast at The Coffee Club in the shopping mall connected to the Avani was a much better deal than the restaurant in the Anantara. The sunset cocktail cruise on the river was lovely.

    Reviewed July 18, 2019

    Dear Flora, Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret to learn about the problems you experienced with the room and would like to sincerely apologize for not providing you with a memorable experience during your stay with us. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back so we can make it up for this disappointing stay. Best regards, Mark O'Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded July 18, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Tina from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Riverfront Deluxe
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

    A favourite in Bangkok - easy access to the city but truly resort like being in Phuket or Krabi”

    Stayed at the hotel so many times either as a stay vaction while living in Bangkok, a one night get away for friends transiting through Bangkok, or before we moved to Thailand as an excellent in the city resort hotel. Breakfast is best throughout all the cities and hotels we have travelled. Everything is excellent, restaurants, staff, pool, gym, free boat across the river to the sky train - depending on booking period can be expensive but in line with peer group - also apart from suites we choose the most expensive room option - Riverfront so we can sit on the balcony and watch the sunrise and have wines/G&T as the sun sets.

    Reviewed June 06, 2019

    Dear Tina Thank you very much for your positive review highlighting our relaxing atmosphere, friendly team, great breakfast, complimentary shuttle boat service and spacious swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort soon. Kind regards, Mark O'Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded June 06, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Yin from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Deluxe River View Room
    Stayed 6 nights in July 2019

    Excellent”

    This was the second visit. The hotel provides regular boat shuttle to the river boat terminal and BTS station. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choices. No doubt we will visit again.

    Reviewed July 10, 2019

    Dear Yin, Thank you very much for your positive review highlighting our relaxing atmosphere, great breakfast and complimentary shuttle boat service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort soon. Kind regards, Mark O'Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded July 12, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    natasha from India
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

    Outstanding! Clean, well located, superb facilities, river access , beautiful resort.”

    Very service oriented resort, lots of activities to do for all ages, restaurants are reasonably priced, rooms are clean and well maintained. Location is fantastic: river is on one side and a small mall with casual eating shopping available on other. I used to exclusively stay at sukhothai but will make this my new favourite in Bangkok.

    Reviewed July 10, 2019

    Dear Natasha, It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback. Thank you very much for letting us know that you had a wonderful experience at our resort. We hope to have an opportunity to see you return sometime soon. Kind regards, Mark O’Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded July 12, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Ernestina from Guam
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Riverfront Room with Club Benefits
    Stayed 6 nights in June 2019

    Tina from Guam”

    Excellent service, room was very nice & comfortable, I had the riverfront view. So peaceful. Friendly staff. Excellent Food. Only thing I wouldn't recommend is the Lounge. Lounge staff was very welcoming, but the food service has to be upgraded. Breakfast is continental, but they can at least offer hard boil eggs or more variety. I have been to many Lounges and this has to be the worse. The Marriott Marquee has a excellent Lounge. Maybe they can check it out. Luckily they offered free breakfast at another area. Excellent excellent excellent food. The variety was outstanding. Their croissants to die for. I would come back just to eat at the buffet. The Cafe was also good. BEST is their sticky rice with mango. Couldn't have enough. Tried all over Bangkok and they had the best sticky rice with mango. I would like to come back here again.

    Reviewed July 01, 2019

    Dear Ernestina , It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback. Thank you very much for letting us know that you had a wonderful experience at our resort. We hope to have an opportunity to see you return sometime soon. Kind regards, Mark O’Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded July 03, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    7.6
    Very good
    Timothy from Australia
    Couple
    Deluxe River View Room
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    Weekend Stay - Very Disappointing”

    This resort was seriously overcrowded with a wedding running all weekend. No quiet or ambience by the pool with the wedding singer screeching and whining all day. The long tail bar was overrun by wedding guests, seating was awful and cushions wet and areas were cordoned off for the wedding. Reading their news they have more events this week and so this must I'm thinking be a common occurrence. Also my balcony was one big health hazard with Pigeon poop and so didn't want to sit out on the balcony of my suite although I have to say the view was breathtaking.

    Reviewed July 01, 2019

    Dear Timothy, Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret to learn about the problems you experienced with our hotel and would like to sincerely apologize for not providing you with a memorable experience during your stay with us. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back so we can make it up for this disappointing stay. Best regards, Mark O'Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded July 03, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Kazuki from Thailand
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    The good hotel in the city”

    We enjoyed the stay with Anantara. The good staff, good facility, and good restaurants. If we can go directly Asiatique, it would be much better location. Anyway I would like to stay there again!!

    Reviewed July 19, 2019

    Dear Kazuki, Thank you very much for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future. Best regards, Mark O'Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded July 24, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Margaret from Thailand
    Couple
    Deluxe River View Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    A perfect place to relax. An oasis in Bangkok.”

    If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, this is a perfect solution. Right on the river, it is a beautiful place to relax. If you want to take a cruise on the river or grab the train into town there is a boat that can take you to the pier. The basic rooms are a little small but are very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is lovely to relax. We just stayed for the weekend and were looking for a place just to chill out. It is perfect as there are many restaurants. Lovely spot to relax.

    Reviewed March 10, 2019

    Dear Margaret, How wonderful it is to receive your positive feedback. Thank you very much for your kind words about the complimentary shuttle boat, spacious swimming pool and beautiful grounds. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Mark O'Sullivan General Manager

    Responded March 11, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    8.4
    Excellent
    CHUI from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Great resort, BAD boat transfer between hotel and BTS Station, Saphan Taksin”

    Great to have so well equipped basic stationary, including a small stapler with staples, tiny rubber bands, tapes etc. Chairs are at balcony so one can sit down in balcony. Music channels are available for sleeping, excellent I love best a good choice of firm, soft pillows. Cons: Though Anantara and Avani are under the same group, I got extremely frustrated be refused to get on board from Saphan Tsksin back to my hotel for 11pm boat when 35 passengers is max no. Only myself and two other guests (they waited for s. hour since 10pm) are Anantara guests when the rest were Avani's. Suggest Anantara and Avani should have separate shifts by showing room keys or confirmation to use designated restaurants。If spaces are available, first come first served at the very last minute.

    Reviewed February 05, 2019

    Dear CHUI, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and guest experiences. We are extremely sorry to hear about your stay experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is essential in helping us improve our services and please be assured that your comments have been shared with our team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests. We hope that we will have chance to welcome you back again and recover your impression of the hotel. Kind regards, Mark O'Sullivan General Manager

    Responded February 06, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    REGIANE from Brazil
    Group
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

    I LOVE THIS HOTEL”

    AMAZING HOTEL, AMAZING FLOWERS, AMAZING SPA, 5 STARS

    Reviewed July 08, 2019

    Dear REGIANE, Thank you very much for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future. Best regards, Mark O'Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded July 12, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Damien from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

    Excellent Service & Beautiful Hotel”

    We spent minimal time checking-in and checking out, and the staffs from the reception to the hallways are all ever-courteous and carrying a smile with them. The hotel room is extremely spacious, and very well maintained. Every time we head back to the hotel, we will find that our bottles of water are refilled and towels are changed... that is simply amazing. Areas such as IconSiam and Siam are easily accessible with the regular (in 20 minutes interval) boat rides to a BTS station that is only a 5-minute walk from the pier. From the BTS station, it is only 6 stops to Siam station. I'm glad to have stayed at Anantara, it made my Bangkok trip very memorable.

    Reviewed June 12, 2019

    Dear Damien, It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback. Thank you very much for letting us know that you had a wonderful experience at our resort. We hope to have an opportunity to see you return sometime soon. Kind regards, Mark O’Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded June 13, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Shannon
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

    Awesome Resort”

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Anantara. We stayed for 5 days , 4 nights. The staff were extremely polite and helpful, and even taught us a few Thai phrases. They offered a free shuttle boat across the Chao Phraya River to the Saphan Taksin Pier, which we could then access the BTS station and the Asiatique Night Market . The buffet breakfast was amazing with many food options to choose from. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will definitely be back! ขอบคุณ

    Reviewed May 28, 2019

    Dear Shannon, It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback. Thank you very much for letting us know that you had a wonderful experience at our resort. We hope to have an opportunity to see you return sometime soon. Kind regards, Mark O’Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded May 30, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    TZE from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe River View Room
    Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

    Relaxed place with greenery and riverside view”

    Wonderful place for relaxation and greenery from check in, room, breakfast and boat shuttle service. No doubt the location was a bit out of the central shopping areas the overall stay compensates everything..

    Reviewed May 20, 2019

    Dear TZE, Thank you very much for your positive review highlighting our relaxing atmosphere, friendly team, great breakfast and complimentary shuttle boat service We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort soon. Kind regards, Mark O'Sullivan Complex General Manager

    Responded May 24, 2019
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    LEANN from Canada
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Junior Suite
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

    Good but could have been better”

    The resort is beautiful. The staff is friendly and very helpful if they understand what you are telling them in English. I don't fault the staff but the responsibility of top management. The resort is not cheap regardless which room you selected. Here is the breakdown. I have the riverfront view room. The view is beautiful however, I didn't realize you'll be dealing with earlier boats using the river for transportation. Second, the resort provide a boat ride across the river so therefore at night you can hear the boat traveling back and forth into midnight.My daughter and her husband had the Junior suite room however, they have to listen to an earlier bird calling every morning. They failed to provide the wifi and hotspot information. They have "vacation club" people (sell pitch) outside the breakfast restraint entrance harassed after you finish your breakfast. I went to resort to relax and get away from all that and I was hit with it inside the resort. Wasn't happy.

    Reviewed December 11, 2018

    Dear LEANN, Greetings from Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, Thank you for your generous feedback and for sharing details of your experience while being our guest at Anantara Riverside. We will look into the matter according to your comments, We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our resort and give you a better experience, and if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Mark O’Sullivan General Manager

    Responded December 11, 2018
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    John from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

    Beautiful Hotel with excellent facilities.”

    Beautiful Hotel with excellent facilities. Pool, breakfast, restaurants are all very good. Complementary ferry across the river is an excellent service that runs every 20 minutes. Check-in was a bit odd as they tried to sell us some sort of membership scheme deal - can do without that after a flight in.

    Reviewed December 06, 2018

    Dear John, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere at our resort. However, we do apologize for your disappointment during check in and will certainly look into the matter accordingly. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Mark O'Sullivan General Manager

    Responded December 11, 2018
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    John from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Riverfront Deluxe
    Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

    Beautiful Hotel with excellent facilities”

    Beautiful Hotel with excellent facilities. Pool, breakfast, restaurants are all very good. Complementary ferry across the river is an excellent service that runs every 20 minutes. Check-in was a bit odd as they tried to sell us some sort of membership scheme deal - can do without that after a flight in.

    Reviewed December 06, 2018

    Dear John, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere at our resort. However, we do apologize for your disappointment during check in and will certainly look into the matter accordingly. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Mark O'Sullivan General Manager

    Responded December 11, 2018
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Kelly from United States
    Couple
    Deluxe River View Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    Exceptional”

    Wonderful stay. We loved the resort feel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and we enjoyed the swim up bar and lunch menu. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious, although very crowded. I would stay here again.

    Reviewed November 26, 2018

    Dear Kelly, It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback. Thank you very much for letting us know that you had a wonderful experience at our resort. We hope to have an opportunity to see you return sometime soon. Kind regards, Mark O’Sullivan General Manager

    Responded November 27, 2018
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Thomas from United States
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

    Resort in Thailand means prepare for the masses”

    Seems like a time share resort with lines of people waiting for a very typical breakfast buffet. They even try to to sign you up for a time share appointment and pay you cash just like in Orlando, FL. The buffet breakfast, even though lauded by many on Agoda is worth passing on. Found that they mixed too much uneaten food from previous day. Price for renting the Chinese junk to go to Ayuthaya for two nights stay in hotels is over 300,000.00 Baht offered by an outside vendor and they only have sketchy info on it. Wow.! Outlandish I would think. It's on a quiet part of the river and and Trader Vics has excellent drinks from great bartenders and pretty good food. I expected more from the hotel I guess. Rank it a 6-7 on Bangkok 5 star Hotels. You should at least have a life guard on duty at such a large swimming pool especially when the deep end is so large. The pools the best feature of the whole place as well as the landscaping and attention to detail on the gardening.

    Reviewed November 23, 2018

    Dear Thomas, Thank you for your generous feedback and for sharing details of your experience while being our guest at Anantara Riverside. We will look into the matter according to your comments, We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort soon. Kind regards, Mark O'Sullivan General Manager

    Responded November 27, 2018
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Chung from Australia
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

    Excellent service and breakfast ”

    We enjoyed our stay very much in Anantara. The service is excellent and the daily breakfast is brilliant with lots of options. The gym and the pool are good as well. It is not in the CBD so if you are a shoppers or city hunters, this might not be your cup of tea. We enjoyed the quietness and we will definitely come back.

    Reviewed October 17, 2018

    Dear Chung, It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback. Thank you very much for letting us know that you had a wonderful experience at our resort. We hope to have an opportunity to see you return sometime soon. Kind regards, Mark O’Sullivan General Manager

    Responded October 18, 2018
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Kheng from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

    Thoroughly recommended”

    It's a lively hotel with many tourist guests so the common areas may not be very peaceful but it's a very lovely place. Thoroughly recommend unless you absolutely need a very peaceful hotel. Breakfast is quite good but the food from the restaurants are rather expensive (even for hotel standards) and not that great value for money.

    Reviewed September 13, 2018

    Dear Kheng, Thank you for your generous feedback and for sharing details of your experience while being our guest at Anantara Riverside. We will look into the matter according to your comments, We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our resort and give you a better experience, and if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Mark O'Sullivan General Manager

    Responded September 13, 2018
    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
    |Excellent 8.7
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Asiatique - The Riverfront
    • Pho Nimit BTS Station is within 1.78 km