Excellent 8.6
Based on 2423 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

jenny from Sweden
Families with older children
Deluxe Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
The most amazing hotel because of the hotel garden
Close to skatterain and shopping . Best breakfast. Beutiful hotell lobby and rooms
Excellens! Inloggad the garden , the rooms , the big breakfast and the river View . IT was verk Easy to take boat fr.o.m. Hotel to skytrain . This was the second time in this hotel and next time i Go to Bangkok , i Will stay herr as well
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wing from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
tired hotel with great breakfast
breakfast, swimming pool and relaxing atomophere
the hotel is tired, the first one we checked in smells really bad and old but the reception quickly move us to another room which was great and comfy. breakfast and the swimming pool are the highlights! its quite far away from everything but hotel provides free shuttle to BTS station as well as Asiatique which made it up.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yung from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Relaxing resort at a reasonable price
Relaxing environment in Bangkok city with nice river view and swimming pool at a reasonable price. Staff are generally friendly and helpful.
The environment of the resort is nice, except that our room was not properly cleaned, with hair and dental floss lying on the bathroom floor for few days. The boat ride is relaxing and it's convenient to get to the large shopping and dinning area Asiatique in a 5 mins ride. On the whole the hotel is worthy of the money.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ariel from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Beautiful hotel, good swimminhg pool, on riverbank
environment, food, swimming pool
Wonderful place for a short break. Located on the river bank, free cruise shuttle from hotel to the city and to the parks. Great breakfast, great for families, children, and couples.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Phanit from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Luxury comfort riverside hotel in Bangkok
Well decorated room with comfort bed and nice view
Resort is located in riverside Bangkok, easy to access to many attractions. Even it's quite old resort but it is well decorated and clean. I have cosy and relax time there.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Karl from Australia
Families with older children
Junior Premier Suites
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Hotel showing signs of age
Junior suite reasonable ize and cost
had to complain about the hot water not being hot enough, breakfast was a busy affair and the pool was overcrowded
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A luxury hotel right in the middle of everything!
Comfortable beds, easy access to Chao Phraya, multiple restaurants
We utilized the public transportation tips from the website, but if you've never done Asian rail travel, beware. However, once we made it to the dock, for the hotel's cross river shuttle, things improved immediately. We were offered cool, scented towels to refresh, during the 10 minute ride across the Chao. The hotel is luxuriously appointed, with all the little touches, but still keeps a teak and mason flair of south east Asia. There were at least 6 restaurants, with different fares, and the breakfast buffet has a little of everything. The concierge staff worked overtime for us due to some booking difficulties and were very helpful. The pool is located in the very heart of the hotel, but we finally found it from our balcony, since it is so well landscaped into the gardens. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've had in our last 20 hotel stays. Check in was speedy, and done conveniently in our room by a hostess, who also brought out fresh welcoming flowers and local tropical fruit. This hotel sits in the heart of Bangkok, but was in enough of a greenbelt that we heard birds chirping each morning, and not traffic/city bustle. The hotel's Thai rice barge inspired water taxi, ran non stop throughout the day, across the river to the public water taxi docks. Which meant temples and markets were just minutes away. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pascal from France
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
very pleasant stay in Bangkok
excellent location close to the river with possibility to use avery convenient water shuttle, excellent buffet, very kid staff
very pleasant stay with very convenient possibility to use the shuttle on the main river to discover bangkok
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great, Free and Easy, Relaxing
Good breakfast, Pools and Jacuzzi, Nice design
Relaxing, Comfortable and Great. Love the Long Tail Bar and the Free Shuttle Service to Asiatique. Nice View!
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable
River View; boat transfer to night market; pool
We had a really short stay but the front desk person was really attentive and friendly. We were expecting an airport transfer when we arrived but I guess my request was not received. I was told that I needed to confirm with the hotel although we had come from Cambodia, where I also reserved through Agoda, and the transfer service (actually 2 of them) picked us up without me directly confirming with the hotel. Otherwise, good stay and would likely return.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: