Excellent 8.6
Based on 2469 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2469 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

robert from United States
Family with teens
Riverfront Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
I have previously stayed at this property(many times) when it was called Marriott Riverside. This was first time back there in 8yrs. The staff was super. Everyone. The Buffet breakfast was not as good as I remembered. Waffles/pancakes were cooked in advance and stacked. They were hard/tasteless. The rooms could use a renovation. Carpets quite old and not the cleanest. Beds were very soft too soft and pillows were a joke . I booked three rooms. All Premier Riverfront. All three had same bed/pillow issues. I like the place but do not think I will go again.
Reviewed October 06, 2016

Jessica from Singapore
Deluxe Premier River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great Place for a Stay
My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway based on the feedback from a friend of ours. We loved it!
Reviewed October 06, 2016

HUI from Australia
Family with young children
Riverfront Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
fantastic hotel
feel relax,staff are very friendly,will come back again
Reviewed October 05, 2016

J from United States
Solo traveler
Riverfront Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
above and beyond
...absolutely exceeded every expectation but met every hope I had for an extraordinary stay in Bangkok, looking forward to coming back to stay again, only longer this time!
Reviewed October 03, 2016

Samuel from Singapore
Deluxe Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Away from the buzz
My first staying at the hotel and was blown away with the facilities (especially the swimming pool). I like how the hotel was located away from the bustling city and the hotel provide ferry rides to nearby bts. The staffs alway carry a smile and they were responded promptly to our requests. Thank you Anantara for the awesome first experience!
Reviewed October 02, 2016

Yeung from China
Deluxe Premier River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Excellent journey
Excellent customer services
Reviewed October 01, 2016

Keith from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Most Enjoyable
From arrival to departure the service was more than excepted. Location was away from most places around Bangkok. All the same, the hotel was superb, quite. I found the menu's at the bars and restaurants not to my liken , but the quality of the food was great. I found the room service menu more to my liken. Then again I do not eat fancy foods, just simple western food. I would stay there again and recommend to all.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Nathan from Australia
Junior Premier Suites
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Total bliss
From the moment the taxi pulled up we arrived in pure heaven. The staff are so friendly, helpful and attentive. This resort is one of the best I have ever stayed in. Clean, super modern and charming. Don't bother looking for anything else.. This is your new home!
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Stephen from United States
Deluxe Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice visit
We spent the weekend for a little romantic getaway. We love the rooms, restaurants, facilities and staff. We enjoy the boat ride to and from Asiatique and BTS. Nothing bad to say. We love the breakfast buffet.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

SekFong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Riverfront Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Working trip
The resort is situated at the bank of the river. View was fantastic. Near to the latest night market in town, the other side of the river. Peaceful ad quiet.
Reviewed September 26, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: