Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 562 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Felicia from Singapore
Solo travelers
Suite with Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Fabulous
I was slightly surprised by the size of the pool (looks much smaller than in pictures) but apart from that, my stay was superb. The staff at the hotel were very attentive and accommodating. Would stay here again!
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Steven from Australia
Families with young children
Garden View Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice place
Liked it here
Reviewed July 25, 2016

eddy from Indonesia
Groups
Ocean Front Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Overated
The room is too overpriced. Bad wifi connection.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

eddy from Indonesia
Groups
Ocean Front Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Overated
The room is overpriced. Bad wifi connection.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

darcy from New Zealand
Couples
Garden View Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great Location
friendly staff, great location
Reviewed June 16, 2016

KeeLit from Malaysia
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
4 Days 3 nights staying in Oceanfront Pool Access Suite
It was a honey moon trip for us and we have purposely chosen Anantara Uluwatu which is away from the rowdy area. We have booked the Oceanfront Pool Access suite which has a private pool attached to the room. We have tried to contact the hotel on 1 June at night to arrange for a pick up from the airport but there was no response from the hotel. Therefore, we had to take the airport taxi to the hotel ourselves on 3 June morning. Upon our arrival around 11am to the hotel, we were given towel and welcome drinks. As we have arrived before the check in timing, we went to tour around the hotel and have breakfast/lunch at the restaurant 360. The food was not bad and we were greeted by the staff politely. When we are back to the lobby around 130pm, the room was still not ready and we were brought to an "Entertainment Room" for waiting. There are some comfortable sofas in the room with a big screen but the room was filled with some smell as if they never had the door opened / any circulation system installed. After 20mins, our room was finally ready and we were led by the reception staff to the room. The room was 602 and decorated with "Towel Swans" and roses (honeymoon turndown). The stay in overall was pleasant and comfortable apart from some hiccups. We went to Anantara Seminyak to attend a wedding on 4 June and was informed by the concierge that transportation back to the hotel could be arranged with 1.5 hour notice given (travelling time between 2 hotels). However, we could not contact the hotel after making more than 30 calls and sending an email to the Hotel. Not being unreasonable, i could arrange transportation back to the hotel on my own but i see this as a big problem when nobody is answering a call / replying an email (even the calls from Anantara Seminyak). What if the guest have gotten into some troubles and require verification of identify by the hotel? Once we got back to the hotel with transportation arranged by Anantara Seminyak, we have checked with t
Reviewed June 12, 2016

prasetyo from Indonesia
Couples
Ocean Front Suite
Stayed one night in May 2016
All is good, except the room rate
Good for new couples or romantic event 👌
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Chia from Taiwan
Groups
Ocean View Suite
Stayed one night in June 2016
Not very good
The room is not clean very well and has some dust in the room
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Stephanie from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Beautiful Location
If you like luxury and want to stay in Uluwatu, make your residence at Anantara. The views are amazing. Come here to watch surfers catch waves at sunset. Downside is that there's no beach to lounge on and the pool is quite small. Breakfast is very good.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Lisa from Australia
Couples
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Outstanding!!
Excellent. Loved our stay at the Anantara. Service was consistently outstanding and the location is beautiful. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed May 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: