Excellent 8.9
Based on 235 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Tuo from Australia
Ocean Pool Bungalow with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Resort
Great Resort with Beautiful Views, worth of the money. Quiet and enjoyable environment.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Chun from Hong Kong
Superior Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Depends on what you're looking for but there are more positive than negatives
Transfer by speedboat has its perks as it allows you to be flexible with your time spent at the resort (my flight lands and departs late at night). I paid a healthy rate for a superior over water bungalow, and while we got a nice room, the layout of the bungalows were a bit 'tight' thus there will be folks who are disappointed at those rates. This is an adults only resort, with 2 sister resorts connected nearby. Kids are only allowed during dinner time. Restaurants were the stars of this resort. You get what you paid for of course (meaning $$$$) but you can tell they use top notch products and food is excellent. Special thanks to Cecily who was pretty much the only one who remembered our names throughout and was greatly flexible in helping us seated without bookings (of course we also ate rather quickly). Was also met upon arrival by a cantonese speaking employee, it seems that they do have various language skills at the front desk and they do take time to have specific staff to welcome you and check you in. Gloria was great and after finding out it's our wedding anniversary, she arranged for free cake, decor, and prosecco for us to celebrate the occasion. This is what i expect from a 5 star resort, not trying to nickle and dime guests. Of course we're probably paying for it somewhere, but that's a moot point. Despite having a wonderful holiday, just from doing the homework on other resorts, i felt that their rates could have been more consistent and also could offer bigger differences. It just seemed that i paid much higher rates for a superior but the difference is only the location, which i've come to find it wasn't far from the 'regular' ones in terms of locations. What's worst was I've found that they offer another promotion through my frequent flier program after i was booked and was much cheaper for a deluxe bungalow, along with free dinner buffet for 2 for one night. That alone is a swing of a few hundred dollars. It's a bit nitpicking but if you are lo
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Rena from Japan
Bungalow - Over Water
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Honeymoon trip
We had great time in this resort. Spa in neighbor resort Dihgu which is 5 minutes away by boat located very nice!! Be able to use both resorts facilities made us keep away from boring staying in same resort!! Swimming from our Bungalow was safe and was able to see many fish and a turtle. Not that big island but that made us private,never feel annoying.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Jacky from Malaysia
overwater bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Ideal place for Honeymooner!
Beautiful islands, friendly staff and wonderful meals!
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Danielle from United States
Bungalow - Over Water
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Maldives 2016
Beautiful weather, wonderful staff, relaxing and private
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Wei from Taiwan
overwater bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
beautiful resort, friendly staff
Ocean by the hotel room, friendly staff, great scenery
The stay at Anantara was great, we had access to the sea right outside the balcony. The scenery was fabulous.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stephen from Singapore
overwater bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Anantara Veli - Pool Villa Stay
1. Upgraded to pool villa by management, very nice gesture. 2. Dining at Dhigu resort and 3. Warm and friendly service
We stayed for 4 nights and was upgraded to Pool villa, a nice gesture on our wedding anniversary. The staff were very hospitable and friendly, making us felt right at home. It was nice to be able to enjoy the facilities and restaurants at Anantara Dhigu. Snorkeling at house reef located at small island opposite Dhigu was very convenient, they had a small bar offering F&B menu and toilet/shower facilities, could not ask for more. Overall, it was an enjoyable and relaxed vacation, the staff really made us feel welcomed!
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Jeff from Hong Kong
Deluxe Over Water Bungalow with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Real Paradise
Snorkeling, over water bungalow, great breakfast with sea view
The staff Grace was so helpful to try her best to meet our room request and solve my problem. Another staff Gloria was so professional to recommend the beautiful island nearby for snorkeling and dinner! We have a wonderful stay in this real paradise. Just one bad thing is the bad weather during my stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Jesslyn from Indonesia
overwater bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Best choice for us!
Food and Location
I came to Veli for honeymoon with my husband and it has become our best experience so far. Ms.Kim and Mr.Prashirt are very helpful during our stay. Room boy Jaxlaan is very nice in keeping our room clean everyday. An Indonesian woman in 73 degrees and an Indonesian man in the kitchen of 73 degrees are very nice too, they served us really well and always make us smile every morning we saw them. ALmost all the staffs there are very nice, greeting and keep smile everytime they see us. We feel honoured when some even remember our names. We asked for room #165 and it is just perfect. We can see Moyo Island from our room and we can swim to reach it just in 10-15mins. We can also go to Anantara Dhigu, another hotel by the same company, by pontoon. So convenient. Oh! We also see baby sharks two times in the water near the beach in Veli. Origami, japanese restaurant in Veli, is one of the restaurants you have to try!! We went there two times because it is so delicious. The prawn sushi roll is the bomb. Beef is very tender too and the local fish has no fishy smell. So fresh and yum! Thank you Anantara Veli for making our honeymoon so memorable. Hope I will come back soon.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Ahmad from Malaysia
Superior Over Water Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
I would definitely visit anantara veli again! 👍🏻
Excellent services, great view & cleanliness
I had a wonderful honeymoon! Anantara Veli was awesome! Very friendly staff & the best manager.. I would rate 9.9 for anantara veli!
Reviewed October 27, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: