Book Now: Anchor Bay Guest House

Exceptional
From 96 reviewsSee what guests said
9.5
/
10

Reviews of Anchor Bay Guest House Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
9.6
Exceptional
From 308 reviews
9.8Cleanliness
9.8Service
9.6Room comfort and quality
Agoda Reviews (96)Booking.com Reviews (212)
Rating via Agoda9.5
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.8
Facilities9.6
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.7
Value for money9.6
Rating
9+ Exceptional (60)
8-9 Excellent (6)
7-8 Very Good (1)
6-7 Good (2)
<6 Below Expectation (1)
Time of the year
Mar - May (27)
Jun - Aug (4)
Sep - Nov (17)
Dec - Feb (22)
All guests (96)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 70 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Justyna from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

The room had it's own bathroom, air con, coffee machine, kettle, wi fi, fridge. Very clean. ”

The host Burt very friendly and helpful. Room was a very good size. Little things like rusks and complimentary wine, coffee pods and milk made us feel very looked after! Property is very efficiently organised - living room and terrace overlooking the ocean - where you can chill out. Extra toilets when you have already checked out but still at the guest house-ready for you to use. Safe area and also safe available for you to use. Close to shops and restaurants and the beach of course! To sum it up - we will definitely return to Anchor Bay guest house when in Cape Town again!

Reviewed March 01, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Joe from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Great value, everything you need (and more!)”

I stayed at Anchor Bay Guest House and was very impressed. The room was spacious, with tea, coffee, snacks, and a big bathroom. Loads of storage, and everything considered by the hosts. Plus there was a big lounge with balcony and refreshments - all included. I will definitely return on my next trip to Cape Town.

Reviewed December 08, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Simon from South Africa
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

One night in Sea Point”

Value for money, Nespresso coffee and incredible view

My fiancé and I stayed at the Anchor Bay Guest House for its convenient distance from all the top restaurants in Sea Point. We had a nice stroll down to the promenade and had a fantastic dinner at Sotano. The whole experience was a delight. From the host greeting us at the door and showing us the room and facilities to the Nespresso coffee instead of powder coffee. We also got a complementary bottle of white wine to enjoy whilst looking at the amazing Sea Point skyline...sea and pretty lights. Worth every sent and so much more!

Reviewed March 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Nuno from Portugal
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Amazing guest house”

We really enjoyed our stay at Anchor Bay Guest House. The owners are really nice and helpful, the room was very clean, spacious, with all commodities including nespresso machine with free coffee. There is a lot of attention to detail, you can tell that the owners have made an effort to welcome you. The views from the living room are spectacular and altogether it feels like home away from home. We couldn’t recommend it more!

Reviewed December 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jia from Singapore
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Simply Perfect. Couldn't get any better.”

Burt and his wife Bev were absolutely the best hosts anyone could long to have. Thank you for staying up till late at night to wait for my arrival. To begin with, the room was at the cheaper end of the range of available accommodation in Cape Town but what it offered was simply first class. It scored miles above the rest in terms of value. It offered: - Being in a safe area and around a safe neighbourhood - A panoramic view of the bay - Thoroughly sanitized towels, sheets and linen - An attached bathroom with a full set of amenities such as toiletries, make-up remover, hair dryer, etc - Free, stable and strong wifi - Absolutely comfortable bed with more pillows than you could ask for - Complimentary biscuits, water and wine (didn't try the wine though, but a very kind gesture there) - Just a short walk to the surrounding shops and the beach - Free & safe parking - Kind and lovely hosts Look forward to staying again! Can't ask for more.

Reviewed June 09, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Ludwig from Germany
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

It's a top place to stay in Cape Town”

The location, the views, the host

Nice rooms, lovely decorated and in top condition make us feel home on our stay in Cape Town. Burt, the host, is one of the friendliest an open-minded person we met on our trips in South Africa. He takes very much Care of his house. The rooms are air-conditioned and super clean. We are very thankful for his hospitality

Reviewed March 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Friendly owner with good view of waterfront”

Amicable Environment

Owner was helpful and friendly despite arriving late at the guesthouse. He will also provide a lot of travel tips and advice for your stay in Cape Town. Room is huge and the common area is comfortable. Highly recommended

Reviewed February 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
PHILIP from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

A SUPERB PROPRTY”

THE LOCATION, THE STANDARD OF ACCOMODATION AND THE OWNER

we had a great stay at the Anchor Lodge. Bert the owner was great and could not do enough for you. The bedrooms were of the highest standard and the views were great. We were made to feel at home and the location was really good. There are some great restaurants within walking distance and it is a safe area.This property is fantastic value for money and you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed November 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Megan from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Great place to stay in Cape Town”

Nice rooms, beautiful balcony. Easy walk to beach/boardwalk and central Cape Town.

Reviewed January 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from South Africa
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Homey”

An awesome guest house that feels like home. Burt is an awesome host and Alice the housekeeper is such a sweetheart. Very much enjoyed our stay there.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nitin from India
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent value for money”

Bart was an exceptional host. He went to lengths to ensure we had everything we needed. The room itself was amazing. We had a lovely balcony overlooking Sea point. There was also a cosy shared living room with couches and a separate balcony, which really added to the charm of the place. Altogether it was a great stay and fit great within our budget

Reviewed April 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Must Stay!”

Wonderful guest house. Could not have felt more like a home away from home!

Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Very Elegant”

Stayed there for 2 nights, felt like home. The guest operators are the owners themselves and they welcome and assist you warmly.

Reviewed April 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Elna from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016

Very Good”

Owner (Burt) very friendly and helpful. Facilities in room very nice. Comfy bed, aircon, free coffee and tea, South African rusks and bottle of wine! Even little touches like cotton pads to remove make up in the bathroom. Private patio with sea views was great. Our only issue was parking. There is no secure parking and you have to park on a very busy street. We had the unfortunate incident when our car mirror was stolen and this meant going to the Police station, exchange the car etc.

Reviewed January 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kerstin from Germany
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

great stay!”

we were well received; Burt, the host, explained the accomodation and facilities very detailed; also he handed us over a map on which he gave us a explanation on the neighborhood; he recommended nice restaurants; nespresso coffee machine in room; wine for free; nice view from balcony (that`s a real sea-view); great service. he offers no breakfast but that`s ok; parking was sometimes a little bit difficult because there is no private parking and the street in front can be busy.

Reviewed October 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pauliine from United States
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Excellent Lodging Accomodations”

Price, Location (safe and near waterfront), and Friendly/Extremely Helpful Staff

Great place to stay. The room was spacious. Free parking in front of building. Walking distance to V&A waterfront. Safe neighborhood to walk at night. Bus stop is in front of lodge. Staff was very helpful when my excursion got cancelled, and worked all day to find me a replacement. Wireless internet speed is not fast like it is in the U.S. (slow internet is typical in all of South Africa).

Reviewed September 09, 2015
9.6
Exceptional
Carl from South Africa
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Great Place and Location - Needs a TV or radio in the rooms”

Great Place and Location - Needs a TV or radio in the rooms Lovely place all around wonderful. Just a bit too quiet in the room to have a conversation as everyone outside can hear. I TV or radio to listen to or watch while resting would be a nice touch and ONLY issue.

Reviewed May 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Value for money &a comfort ”

Room was amazing! Cozy but very functional. Small finer details were stand out. Beds comfortable, perfect location and awesome coffee machine in the room. Great view from the balcony. Thanks for a great stay!

Reviewed January 17, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
mehdi from Switzerland
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Very nice stay !”

Location - value for money - balcony with views

Excellent value for money, good location, nice views, big room with large balcony. Very warm welcome ! Bed could be bigger (queen size) but overall we had an excellent stay in this guesthouse.

Reviewed October 27, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
john from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good choice for short stay in Cape Town ”

Big rooms, nice communal balcony with sea views, short walk to the sea front (uphill coming back), good selection of restaurants nearby, nice added touches of coffee machine and beer/wine

Reviewed December 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from Belgium
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

just perfect”

price quality very fair

Good location and owner a real gentleman. Newmy renovated rooms a wonderful view on robbed island.

Reviewed March 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ina from South Africa
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2020

10/10”

We had a lovely stay. Zero complaints. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed December 23, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Walter
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Great all round experience.”

Parking can be a bit tight if you not used to South African roads, otherwise awesome stay.

Reviewed November 11, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Yolanda from South Africa
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Exceptional”

Beautiful sea view, quiet place and very neat. Safe to take a walk even at night, nearby restaurants.

Reviewed September 28, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Cornelia from South Africa
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Clean, neat, friendly, beautiful view. Spacious, walking distance to promenade, on bus route, close”

Peaceful atmosphere, no notice and spacious. Cleanness.

Reviewed January 16, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Hylton from South Africa
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great value, central and friendly”

Bart made us feel so at home that our 'anniversary weekend' was super special. Lovely facilities, generous appointments and little finishing touches.

Reviewed April 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mona from Australia
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Exceptional”

Lovely place to stay at and the owner was very accommodating, hospitable and prompt. Would definitely book again.

Reviewed October 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jonah from Qatar
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Best guest house experiance”

Very professional... awesome stay... very good location...

Reviewed September 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pascal from Germany
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Lovely Guest House with very friendly host”

we really enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed December 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lucile from Germany
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Excellent stay ”

Very nice hosts and bedroom. The service worths the money.

Reviewed October 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mike from Switzerland
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Friendly and very clean”

Friendly and very clean Helpflull Staff Nice view

Reviewed October 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Phoenix from Afghanistan
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Lovely sweet house”

Burt is so kind, room is clean and lovely. Wish I could stay more days here.

Reviewed April 25, 2016
6.3
Good
Gillian from South Africa
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Good overnight accomodation”

Location, convenience and view

Was quick and pleasant

Reviewed March 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Christoph from Germany
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

nice + warm welcome. great room service. excellent”

wake-up with a coffee and a perfect view. staff very helfpul! additional extras for free.

We highly recommend this guesthouse. We felt very safe and welcomed by Burt.

Reviewed January 03, 2014
3.7
Preston from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

It was the worst hotel I ever stayed in.”

-

There were absolutely no parking facilities, I was forced to park on the road and leave my keys on a desk un-attended where anyone can move my vehicle to get access to theirs, our room door was left open and unattended on several occasions! I will never stay there again, or recommend anyone.

Reviewed May 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Yiheng from South Korea
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

Memorable, delightful”

Friendly staff, great location, nice room
Reviewed April 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Maddy from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

nice comfortable B&B ”

close to the city/ friendly host/ perfect room

Perfect room and of every detail in room and bathroom was great

Reviewed April 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Katerina from Czech Republic
Group
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

after a long day it was exactly what I needed”

friendly staff, comfortable bed, awesome city view
Reviewed April 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ryno from South Africa
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Lovely hotel and Worth the visit :') ”

Sea View bedrooms and free Nespresso Coffee !!

Worth the visit, can do with a bath but other than that the best place I have stayed at in CT yet.

Reviewed March 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Javier from Argentina
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Excelente!!!”

Disfrutamos muchísimo nuestra estadía en Anchor Bay Guest House, su propietario, Burt, es super amable y servicial, nuestra habitación realmente nos encantó, amplia, muy bien decorada y con vista al mar... la ubicación es genial, muy cerca del mar a a una media hora de caminata del Waterfront. No incluye desayuno pero a dos o tres cuadras hay varias cafeterías a donde se puede ir. Super recomendable!!!

Reviewed October 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
David from Uruguay
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Espectacular estancia”

Lugar ideal para recorrer la ciudad

Reviewed May 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
sergio from Spain
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Gran eleccion”

Muy buena ubicación, preciosa guest house y sobre todo el trato personal con los dueños, encantadores, cuidando todos los detalles. Volvería seguro

Reviewed August 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jb from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Très bien ”

Super prestations. Chambre côté route un petit peu bruyante, mais bien isolées qd même . Idéal avec voiture.

Reviewed May 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
jean-christophe from France
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Superbe séjour”

Accueil très agréable dans cette belle maison moderne. Très grande chambre avec tout le nécessaire. Beaucoup de goût dans la décoration. En résumé cadre et accueil formidable!

Reviewed April 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marlen from Germany
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Super Unterkunft mit super nettem Betreiber! Perfekter Aufenthalt”

Burt ist ein sehr herzlicher Gastgeber, der sehr um unser Wohlergehen bemüht war. Er gab uns tolle Tipps für Kapstadt und erkundigte sich stets, was wir tagsüber unternommen hatten. Das Zimmer war sehr gemütlich, geschmackvoll eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Es war toll, abends auf der Terasse zu sitzen und den kostenlosen Wein und den wunderschönen Ausblick auf das Meer zu genießen. Die Unterkunft ist super ausgestattet mit Kaffeemaschine, gutem Kaffee (in Südafrika nicht oft der Fall), Wasser, leckeren Keksen, vielen Büchern, etc. (im ganzen Haus riecht es unglaublich lecker nach Vanille ). Wir haben uns wie zuhause gefühlt. Vielen vielen Dank an Burt, der uns so herzlich betreut hat! Wir haben die Unterkunft schon einigen Leuten empfohlen, die wir auf unserer Reise getroffen haben und wir kommen definitiv wieder, wenn wir wieder in Kapstadt sind. Alles perfekt!

Reviewed April 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Switzerland
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Geht nicht besser!”

Für uns war de 6-tägige Aufenthalt im Anchor Bay Guesthouse schlicht perfekt. Die Lage um die Stadt zu erkunden ist bestens, die Sauberkeit lässt keine Wünsche offen, die Hilfe und Freundlichkeit der Gastgeber ein Genuss, das Wi-Fi einwandfrei, das Bett bequem wie zu Hause und auch alles andere hat uns sehr gut gefallen! Es gibt feinen Nespresso Kaffee im Zimmer und in der für alle zugänglichen "Lounge". Als Willkommensgeschenk erhält man einen roten und einen weissen Wein welcher man auf dem Balkon geniessen kann. Wir würden bei unserem nächsten Aufethalt in der wunderschönen Stadt bestimmt wieder dieses Guesthouse wählen. Wir bedanken uns bei Burt und seiner Frau für die wunderbare Zeit in diesem "Home away from home" !

Reviewed November 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Isabell
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Burt ist ein toller Gastgeber. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in seinem tollen Haus. ”

Sauber, freundlich, sicher und das Auto kann man auch stehen lassen um Kapstadt City zu besichtigen. Tolle Stadt, toller Gastgeber und dann noch free Kaffee und Wein. Wenn wir nochmal nach Kapstadt kommen, dann zu Burt.

Reviewed October 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Natalie from Austria
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Beste Unterkunft die ich bisher hatte. Wir kommen wieder”

Wir können Burt und seine Unterkunft zu 100% weiterempfehlen. Die Zimmer können mit einem 5 Sterne Hotel mithalten und der Gastgeber kümmert sich um alle Anliegen. Außerdem hat die Unterkunft nicht nur einen spektakuläre Aussicht sondern liegt auch in einer sehr sicheren Gegend. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder. Danke für die tollen Tage

Reviewed July 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Susann from Germany
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Schade, dass es nicht noch Extrasterne zu vergeben gibt”

Burt hat uns aufgrund einer Flugverspätung noch nach Mitternacht empfangen, obwohl wir morgens hätten ankommen sollen. Seine Herzlichkeit und Verantwortungsbereitschaft für seine Gäste sind unbeschreiblich! Die Unterkunft ist sehr familiär und hat nur drei Gästezimmer. Alles ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und dekoriert. An alles, was man als Schlafgast brauchen könnte, ist gedacht. Es gibt Kaffee, Tee, Weißwein und Rotwein, einen Kühlschrank, Shampoo/Duschgel, ein paar Rusks (die Unterkunft ist ohne Frühstück!). Die Sauberkeit ist makellos. Es gibt sogar einen allgemeinen Aufenthaltsraum, einen wunderbaren allgemeinen Balkon und noch einen privaten für eines der Gäste-Zimmer. Ich würde jederzeit wieder hier übernachten! Einen Parkplatz muss man ein wenig suchen, aber wir hatten kein größeres Problem damit. Restaurants und Shops sind fußläufig zu erreichen.

Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Eva from Germany
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Einfach nur top”

Das ganze Haus wurde mit liebe eingerichtet. Sehr geschmackvoll und Detail genau. Man kann sich Kaffee und Tee selbst zubereiten. Wein und Wasser gibt es auch auf dem Zimmer. Alles sehr sauber. Ein Frühstückslokal erreicht man nach 15min. Fußmarsch. Zu Waterfront dauert es ca. 10min. mit dem Taxi. Kann die Unterkunft zu 100% weiter empfehlen.

Reviewed February 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hanna from Germany
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Einfach super!”

Wunderschönes Haus mit sehr gut ausgestatteten Zimmern, super Gastgeber und sichere Lage!

Reviewed November 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Simone from Germany
Family with teens
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

Das Anchor Bay guesthouse ist eine freundliche, komfortable Unterkunft in einer guten Gegend von Cape town. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und der Blick aus unserem Zimmer war phänomenal. Schön sind die Kleinigkeiten, die den Aufenthalt angenehm gestalten, wie kostenloser Wein, Bier und Wasser im Kühlschrank, sowie Kaffee und Cookies zur freien Verfügung. Im Wohnzimmer und auf der überdachten Terrasse konnte man sich niederlassen und den nächsten Tag planen. Eine unbedingte Empfehlung, wenn man Wert auf eine persönlich geführte Unterkunft in guter Lage legt.

Reviewed April 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Simone from Germany
Family with teens
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Gute Wahl”

Das Anchor bay guesthouse ist eine rundum gute Wahl in Kapstadt. Die Lage zu Füßen des Signal hill in sea point ist ideal. Ausstattung und Service der Unterkunft ist vorbildlich. Es gibt neben den nett eingetichteten Zimmern ein gemeinsames Wohnzimmer und eine große Terrasse mit großartigem Ausblick. Kaffee, Kekse und Wasser stehen unentgeldlich zur Verfügung und der Besitzer ist sehr hilfsbereit. Alles in allem : Eine gute Wahl!

Reviewed April 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hubertus from Germany
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015

perfekt”

super Gastgeber großartiger Service excelenter schlafkomfort

Dieses guesthouse kann man unbedingt empfehlen eine super Visitenkarte seines Landes perfekt wohlfuehlfaktor 100%

Reviewed February 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marianne from Germany
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Besser geht nicht!”

Aussicht, Lage, Burt

Wir waren im Dezember 3 Nächte in diesem Guesthouse und können es guten Gewissens weiterempfehlen. Der Gastgeber Burt hat uns mit vielen Empfehlungen gut beraten. Wir hatten ein sehr schönes, sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Zimmer mit eigenem Balkon und einem wundervollen Ausblick; einfach ein Traum. Greenpoint ist eine sichere Gegend und wir waren auch abends zu Fuß unterwegs; man erreicht innerhalb kürzester Zeit alle "Highlights"von dieser echt sehenswerten Stadt . Wir würden uns auch bei einem nächsten Besuch wieder für diese Unterkunft entscheiden.

Reviewed December 21, 2015
6.3
Good
Tino from Germany
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

nicht zentral aber komfortabel”

sauberkeit ausstattung blick
Reviewed April 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Germany
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Sehr hübsches, individuelles Guesthouse”

Sehr sauber, kostenlose Parkmöglichkeiten und toller Blick von Terasse

- sehr netter Empfang, bei dem gleich Lage, Ausgehmöglichkeiten etc. erklärt wurden - Zimmer sehr sauber und Größe ausreichend - Frühstücksmöglichkeit im Bistro 2 Gehminuten entfernt - Parken vor der Tür an der Staße möglich - WLAN funktioniert gut im Zimmer

Reviewed March 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Germany
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Super Unterkunft :-)”

Sympathischer Vermieter, die Aussicht und allgemein das angenehme Klima mit freien Getränken wie Wein, Tee und Kaffee.

Super sympathischer Vermieter der einem auch alles erklärt und unterstützt bei allen möglichen Sachen die man wissen bzw. organisieren möchte. Des Weiteren kann man die schöne Atmosphäre auf der Terrasse und den Ausblick mit einem schönen Glas Wein genießen. Die Zimmer sind ebenfalls super ausgestattet und die tägliche Reinigung ist top. Ich kann diese Unterkunft nur weiterempfehlen. Lange nicht so eine gute Unterkunft gehabt in welcher ich mich so wohl gefühlt habe.

Reviewed March 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ludwig from Germany
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Ein Ort, an den man sehr gerne zurückkehrt”

Burt, der Besitzer, das Zimmer und die Lage

Das Beste, was uns in unseren 3 Aufenthalten der letzten 4 Jahre in Kapstadt widerfahren ist. Burt ist sehr freundlich, über die Maßen hilfsbereit und hat für Alles einen guten Rat bzw. eine gute Empfehlung. Das Zimmer (ocean facing) ist sehr schön, hat einen eigenen Balkon in Südlage und lädt zum Entspannen ein. Die Lage ist extrem ruhig, schlafen bei offener Balkontür kein Problem. Bei Bedarf AC vorhanden. Alles in sehr gutem Zustand. Burt legt erkennbar grossren Wert auf den Erhalt seines Hauses.

Reviewed February 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Gernot from Germany
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Zentral, sauber, ausgezeichneter Service!”

Lage, Service, Sauberkeit

Das Gästehaus liegt zentral in Kapstadt, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind per Fuß zu erreichen. Der Gastgeber ist sehr freundlich, die Zimmer sehr sauber, es gibt sogar ein Glas Wein, welches vom Gastgeber ausgegeben wird. Unser Zimmer hatte einen eigenen Balkon, welcher einen Ausblick auf Robben Island zulässt. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und kommen gerne wieder!

Reviewed February 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Marcus from Austria
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Zimmer mit Aussicht”

Gastgeber, Zimmer, Aussicht

Perfekte Unterkunft für einen Aufenthalt in Kapstadt - die Bewertungen waren nicht zu hoch gegriffen; Burt ist ein sehr angenehmer, sympathischer und warmherziger Gastgeber, der sehr großzügig mit seinem Getränkeangebot im Gemeinsamschafts-Wohnzimmer mit Aussicht ist; die Zimmer sind traumhaft schön, wir haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt unter dem Titel "Schöner Wohnen"; tolle Aussicht vom Stadion bis Robben Island; die Lage ist excellent, um rasch alle für Touristen interessante Punkte und Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erreichen; ebenso ist das Gästehaus leicht zu finden; wir haben dort 5 Nächte verbracht - drei vor unserer Rundreise und haben uns während der Rundreise schon wieder sehr auf die Rückkehr dorthin gefreut. Excellentes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis!

Reviewed November 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Marcus from Austria
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Sympathische Unterkunft”

Freundlichkeit des Besitzers Burt, Terrasse mit Aussicht, Zimmer zum Wohlfühlen

Ideale Unterkunft, die keine Kritikpunkte zulässt. Burt ist ein überaus sympathischer und netter Gastgeber. Sehr nett auch, dass er Weine zur Selbstbedienung vorhält; die Aussicht von der Terrasse ist grandios, die Sessel sehr bequem; die Zimmer sind ausgesprochen luxuriös, wir fühlten uns gleich wie zuhause; Unterkunft gut zu finden und man erreicht per Auto von hieraus das City Center wie auch die A&V Waterfront und die Stadtteile Clifton und Camps Bay sehr rasch. Unbedingt zu empfehlen - die sehr guten Bewertungen und die hohe Auslastung sind voll und ganz gerechtfertigt

Reviewed November 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
pascal from Switzerland
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Ausgezeichnet!”

Sauber ,Personal,Lage, Preisleistung

So stelle ich mir Ferien vor.Burt und Bev verstehen es ein Guest House zu führen. Ich freue mich schon jetzt auf ein wiedersehen.Vielen Dank.

Reviewed November 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Guy from Belgium
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

zeer leuke B&B, supervirendelijke eigenaar”

ligging, uitzicht vanop terras, eigenaar

Zeer leuke B&B op wandelafstand (ongveer 40 minuten via een mooie promenade naar V&A waterfront. Er is tevens een bushalte op 20 meter van de B&B die je naar het centrum van Kaapstad breng. Op 5 minuten wandelen bevindt zich een bistro waar een erg lekker en niet duur ontbijt geserveerd wordt.(de B&B serveert zelf geen ontbijt) Tip: de grote kamer met eigen terras en zeezicht is top. Superlieve eigenaar, heel behulpzaam.

Reviewed March 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Luan from Brazil
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Fiquei surpreso com a estadia. O local eh moito aconchegante e tem uma vista linda da sacada”

O unico problema foi a respeito do ar condicionada que nao podemos colocar no maximo e o estacionamento tem de ser na rua. Mas o local sem duvidas eh otimo e voltaria ao local

Reviewed February 14, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
Thiago from Brazil
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

TranquiliPdade e clima lindo”

Privacidade, independência e a vista maravilhosa
Reviewed April 25, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
JON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

가성비 최고입니다.”

깨끗하고 위치도 시내에서 가깝습니다

Reviewed October 10, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
emelya from Israel
Couple
Sea Facing Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

מושלם פשוט ואווו”

הגסט ההוס נקי בטרוף, בעל הגסט ההוס זמין ומאוד נחמד - המלצותיו טובות ואמינות, והחדרים פשוט חלומיים עם נוף לים ומרפסת גדולה

היה פשוט מושלם, לא יכולתי לדמיין טוב מזה. למרות שזה לא כלל ארוחת בוקר בעל הגסט ההוס דאג לי לחלב סוייה למכונת נספרסו המפנקת שהייתה זמינה 24 שעות בנוסף כל ההמלצות שביקשנו על מסעדות היו מוצלחות מאוד ! כשמגיעים הוא נותן תפריט למסעדת ארוחת בוקר - היינו רק ביום האחרון וזה באמת מאוד מומלץ וטעים ! בקיצור שווה מאוד להתארח בגסט ההוס הזה ! כיייף גדול ! חוויה.. ובקשר למיקום אנחנו שכרנו רכב לכל התקופה לכן הכל היה לנו זמין ונוח, בעל הבית אמר שלא צריך רכב בכלל והכל אפשרי ברגל.. .

Reviewed May 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
ANNA from Russia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Приятная семейная обстановка. Дом декорирован по-домашнему: ощущение, что ты не в гостевом доме, а в семье. Зонтики и одежда на вешалках, цветы в вазе. Очень милые безделушки, создающие уют. Максимум тепла, гостеприимности, доброжелательности от хозяина (Burt). Близко идти до остановки экскурсионного автобуса, до магазинов и кафе. С балкона в общей зоне отдыха очень красивый вид на океан и город. Расположение в районе, безопасном для пеших прогулок. Чистота и обустроенность номера. Все замечательно!!!

Reviewed March 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Sweden
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Underbara Anchor Bay Guest House”

Värdens omtanke och viljan att göra det där lilla extra var utmärkande. Läget var perfekt och vi är mer än nöjda med våran vistelse.

Reviewed February 06, 2016
null