Very good 8.0
Based on 80 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Unforgettable
Colourful, friendly, comfortable
We had a great time, Ancient Realm was a fab little base to explore the island from (speak to reception for motobike hire)and to go back to after long days. We loved everything about it, from the amazing always smiling and friendly staff, short walk to the beach, the colourful buildings and plants, the spa and very sweet restarant to the best cocktails we have ever drank and breakfast brought to your veranda each morning, we didn't need any more. We loved the island and we loved Ancient Realm too. Sorry for the late review 1year late. good memories
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alessandro from Switzerland
Couple
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very nice resort
close to the beach, architecture, friendly staff
Nice and we'll kept resort close to the beach (2 min walk). Staff very attentive and friendly. Nice atmosphere. For travelers who are sensitive to noise it's to say that the resort is located close to a mosque and in the morning and evening a muezzin is calling for prayer. Beside this, resort is to be recommended very much.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricio from Argentina
Couple
Premier
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice hotel in an expensive area of Ko Lanta
Clean and nice rooms, the staff was great and it's in a really nice area
We had a great time at Ancient Realm hotel, before getting there we were staying in Long Beach in Ko Lanta, but we don't ride mopeds so it was hard for us to explore the southern part of the island, that's why we booked in Ancient Realm, not only we found the Kantyang Bay to be a beautiful part of the Island, but the hotel was really nice and both of the owners & their staff were really great. One of the only "negative" things is you hear (really close) the chants from the mosque at 5AM, but it only lasts 5 minutes and then you could go back to sleep (I found it interesting, so it didn't bother me at all).
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mike from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Affordable Luxury with very helpful staff
Large Rooms, Great Staff, Great Rice Soup!
Quiet relaxed atmosphere, set back from the main road but within easy reach the beautiful beach. Staff were very helpful and very patient with me even when I locked myself out of my room for the third time! Proprietors had extensive knowledge of what Ban Tiang had to offer and everything they recommended from Restaurants to Dive Shops proved to be excellent. The rice soup breakfast must be tried - Honest. I'll definitely be coming back.
Reviewed December 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

xuan from China
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
very good staff and would like to stay next time.
location\service\breakfast
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Faulty Towers without the humour
Leaving,etc,etc
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Absolutely delightful!
Hosts David and Glenn. Close proximity to a beautiful beach. Relaxed atmosphere .
I enjoyed my stay at Ancient Realm the hosts were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ekaterina from Russia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice small hotel
Location location location
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hakim from France
Couple
Premier
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
nice place to have some reste
friendly staff good rooms nice location
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Value for Money
location near the Beaches
Good value Hotel run by 2 very helpful Australian Guys. Very good Restaurant & Pool
Reviewed June 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: