& And Hostel Asakusa North
& And Hostel Asakusa North
See all 6 photos
9.6
Exceptional

"I just chose this hostel coz it was cheapest and looked clea..."

Tatsuya

|

May 21, 2017

Standard Twin & And Hostel Asakusa North
Standard Twin
See all 6 photos
Lobby & And Hostel Asakusa North
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view & And Hostel Asakusa North
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Interior view & And Hostel Asakusa North
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map & And Hostel Asakusa North
See map
Very good
Location
7.1
See all 6 photos & And Hostel Asakusa North
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list

& And Hostel Asakusa North

Very good location
- 1.87 kilometers from city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 166 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Excellent service
8.4
Recommended by 81% of guests
Value for money8.4
Location rating7.1
Nearest airportHaneda International Airport (HND)
Distance to airport19.9 km
  • 600 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Bar

Select your room
7 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shared bathroom
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
2 People in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
2 People in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Street view
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Street view
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin
Standard Twin
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Shower and bathtub
  • Shared bathroom
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 People in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
2 People in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Street view
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Street view
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room
...
  • Shower and bathtub
  • Shared bathroom
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about & And Hostel Asakusa North

More about & And Hostel Asakusa North

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (166)Booking.com Reviews (506)
8.0
/
10
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.9
Location7.1
Service8.4
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (166)
All room types
Showing 74 verified guest comments
1234
8.8
Excellent
Davedinah from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Great Value for Money”
This is a nice, cozy, clean,affordable place to stay in Tokyo. Easy access to train stations. Nice room,bed and facilities. What I like best is that you can cook your food with convenience like you are in your own house. I recommend this place for those who wants to have home away home feeling.
Reviewed November 17, 2018
Thank you for your staying and review. Like you wrote, we supply kitchen to all of guests, so you can cook by yourself easily!! Also you can access to stations which connects Metro line. You can go to many kind of sightseeing spot. We're looking forward to seeing you!
Responded December 01, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
10.0
Exceptional
Thiziri from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
perfect perfect perfect”
honestly one of my best stay in a guesthouse. The place is cheap, clean, cute and close to a pretty nice station (around 7 minutes walking from minami senju). There is a 7/11 two minutes away and several supermarket at max 5min away. the staff members are really really really nice and speak english. I was in a 12 beds dormitory and it was bigger than what i was expecting from tokyo. the bed space is big compared to other guesthouse/capsule hotel. there is space to put everyone's suitcases and actually opening it. there is a washing machine on the rooftop too which was nice. i would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed October 04, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful staying!! We're really glad to hear that!! Our pleasure is to speak a lot of guests. We hope you will come back here soon and have a great time with us!!
Responded October 25, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
6.4
Good
Azmiyatul from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
very narrow space”
the dormitory room was warm enough so i could sleep very comfortably but it has very narrow space. sometimes hot water didnt work, wastafel as well. I love the kitchen set. I met a friendly staff (his name is daiki) and from him i knew some about japanese culture :D.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
Thank you for your stay and review. We were sorry that we made you disappointed for spacing. We repaired hot water stuffs and you will be able to use comfortably next time. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our conversation. we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Responded December 12, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
9.6
Exceptional
Tatsuya from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
I had a really good time at this hostel! :)”
I just chose this hostel coz it was cheapest and looked clean. After all, this hostel was the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed! But yaeh it's in Japan. Everything is a bit too tiny tbh. You get what you pay for though. They even have a bath tub on ground floor and every single toilets are washlet. If you haven't tried it yet you should try! There is no kitchen so you can't cook here but there are some shops around here so won't be bothering.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Mr.Tatsuya Thank you for your review. Our kitchen is opened now! Please use and cook next time. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Best regards &AND HOSTEL ASAKUSA NORTH
Responded June 19, 2017
& And Hostel Asakusa North
9.2
Exceptional
Martin from Estonia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Stayed in the cheapest room which had very little space(though, this is a general thing in Tokyo I suppose), everything else was great. Friendly staff, clean facilities etc. Overall a really nice place to stay.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Carla from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Value for money”
(+) safe, clean, accessible, you can cook your own food, toto toilet is clean and comfortable even if its a shared bathroom, bunk beds have curtains for privacy, high tech lighting system, staff is very approachable and friendly. (-) walls are very thin you can hear every movement outside, bed not too comfortable when you move there’s a rustling plastic sound, not so quiet when there are lots of guests walking around the floor and stairs, no elevator, wifi is limited. Overall: you get what you paid for. But if you’re looking for a budget hostel and you seek comfort and privacy, this is highly recommended since they offer rooms good for 2 persons (we booked for a deluxe twin room), not all rooms are dormitory type. We’d definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Thank you for staying our hostel. We will improve our facility's quality, and we will try to listen your demands to make our hostel more good. We will see you soon, and hope you will come our hostel again.
Responded March 18, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
4.0
fiza
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Cleanliness ”
The hostel is dirty especially the toilets. In fact the toilets are disgusting. This place is also very small so if you’re claustrophobic then it’s not a good idea.
Reviewed December 06, 2018
Thank you for your staying. We're sorry for disappoint you about cleanliness. According to your review, we tried to clean all of areas specially toilets by all staffs. There are clean toilets thanks to your review. We really appreciate it.
Responded December 10, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
2.0
Hui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Not recommend ”
Room and toilet very dirty. The bed sheet no change after check out. And no wash after previous customer. No provide slipper and towel. Location is far from train station.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
Thank you for your staying and review. We're sorry for disappoint you about cleanliness. But we always change every sheets after check out. And we have a laundry machine, so whenever you would like to use it, please ask our staffs.
Responded December 01, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
5.2
Princess from Japan
Couple
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
The staff were nice. However, they should clean the facilities regularly.”
The staff were nice, they even lent me a mobile charger. However, seems they don't clean their facilities regularly. The toilet and shower were dirty and smell stinky, the indoor slippers too. It was hot inside the room. My friend couldn't sleep properly. I think most of the guests would love to stay in cheap YET clean and cool hostel. I hope they will improve their cleanliness.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
Thank you for your staying. We're sorry for feel you uncomfortable regardless of cleanliness. We're try to improve about that, so please check our hostel when you come to Tokyo again!! Thank you for your pointing out.
Responded November 05, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
8.8
Excellent
Siau from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
The room is clean, and the location is not too far to the minami-senju station. It is great value for the price! Will absolutely choose this again
Reviewed November 19, 2018
Thank you for your staying and review. We're glad that you were satisfied with our hostels!! When you come to Japan again, please come to our hostels and let's talk about Japanese cultures. Thank you.
Responded December 01, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
2.0
Maznah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Bad”
Toilet too dirty. What do too slow. Kitchen too messy. In house slipper too smelly.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
Thank you for your staying. We're sorry for feel you uncomfortable. We're eager to clean more neat and tidy. Thank you for your pointing out.
Responded November 05, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
3.2
Maznah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
The place too dirty. Dirt on the sink basin and bathroom. The in house shoes provided too smelly.”
Not recommend. The wifi is poor and compare to 2 other hotel We stay this is the worst. Please improve the cleanliness.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
wattana from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Nice stay!”
The staff is friendly! The room still new and clean! But location maybe a bit walking to some food places and train station!
Reviewed May 17, 2018
6.4
Good
Rhea from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Far from everything, limited shower rooms”
It was just so far from everything. Tho I liked the peace and quiet of the area. The hostel was also small. While the beds are huge and comfy, the halls, the T/B are just too tight. It was hard to move with my backpack. And there's only 1 shower room per floor that can be used until 2300 only.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Dear Rhea Thank you for staying and review! Hope to see you! &AND HOSTEL ASAKUSA NORTH
Responded January 09, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
7.6
Very good
Ukhti from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
me and my sis trip”
location is not too close with metro station but we can experience japan environment, see japan house, office and etc. but not recommended for senior citizen. environment inside and cleanliness is awesome. no tv provided :(
Reviewed June 29, 2018
Thank you for coming to our hostel very much. Also, thank you for giving us a good evaluation. We will consider about your suggestion and make our hostel more good.
Responded July 01, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
9.6
Exceptional
Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
An absolutely magical place to stay! ”
Pros- incredible staff; amazingly new and clean hostel that is bursting with technology. Cons- absolutely nothing for us as a couple!
Reviewed November 25, 2017
Dear Charles Thank you for your staying and your review. We are really glad to hear that. Hope to see you again. &AND HOSTEL ASAKUSA NORTH
Responded November 27, 2017
& And Hostel Asakusa North
10.0
Exceptional
Julien from France
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
One of the best hostel in Tokyo”
My favorite hostel in Tokyo. 10min walk from train/metro, konbinis and restaurants around, friendly team, nice kitchen and common room and very clean and comfortable beds. And also: super quiet place!
Reviewed September 06, 2017
Julien, thank you for staying at our hostel and sweet review! We are looking forward to seeing you again! &AND HOSTEL ASAKUSA NORTH
Responded September 08, 2017
& And Hostel Asakusa North
8.0
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
NICE LOCATION”
NICE LOCATION AND GOOD STAFF
Reviewed June 26, 2018
Thank you for coming our hostel. If you had a good time in our hostel and also in Tokyo, we are happy about that. We'll see soon.
Responded July 01, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
8.0
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Good location,nice staff”
Everything’s is awesome
Reviewed June 23, 2018
Thank you for coming our hostel. if you had a good time in our hostel and also Tokyo, that will be great. And we are happy about that. We'll see soon.
Responded July 01, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
6.8
Good
tat from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
if you wanna cook, this is the one”
The kitchen is very well equipped so making cooking at there is enjoyable. everything is alright in the hostel except there is not enough space for luggage in the dorm if all beds are occupied. some late comers have to put their luggage on their own bed. Perhaps due to space constrain, the lockers are very small as well.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Dear tat Thank you for staying and your review! Hope to see you again! &AND HOSTEL ASAKUSA NORTH
Responded January 09, 2018
& And Hostel Asakusa North
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

& And Hostel Asakusa North
|Excellent 8.0
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
  • Asakusa-Jinja (Asakusa Shrine)
  • Minami Senju Train Station is within 0.6 km