Book Now: Anda Resort

Very good
From 851 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (851)Booking.com Reviews (167)
7.1
/
10
Very good
From 851 reviews
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities6.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.2
Value for money6.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (851)
All room types
Showing 725 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Parinita from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Amazing location and great rooms”
This resort is right next to some of the best resorts in Koh Lipe so the beaches are very clean and no long tail boats outside. The rooms are nice and spacious and the overall service of the resort is great. One of the better resorts to stay in sunrise beach
Reviewed December 26, 2018
Hi (Sawasdee ka)..Parinita Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Anda Resort. We are very happy you enjoyed our excellent location as you describe it. We are all very much looking forward welcoming you again on beautiful Koh Lipe Best regards Anda Front office team..(Beer)
Responded January 17, 2019
Anda Resort
10.0
Exceptional
razali from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great view for honeymoon trip”
Very nice resort with Bali style design very good spot for ur memory picture Nice staff very freindly Entrance to the resort is under constraction & Diesel smell coz of the genarator but once u inside the compound u will love the view Water small for bathing & smelly Will come again to this resort next year
Reviewed December 04, 2018
Hi (Sawasdee ka)..Razali Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Anda Resort. And thank you very much for all of the comments as we can use them as tools to further improve future experiences. We are all very much looking forward welcoming you again on beautiful Ko Lipe. Best regards Anda Front office team..(Beer)
Responded January 17, 2019
Anda Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Pretty wooden style resort with big pool right on the beach where the best snorkeling on the island is. We had deluxe beachfront bungalow "Wow' what a view to look out to every day with its own bit of decking to sit on.Looked just as good as the photos we were drooling over on the website before we came!
Reviewed January 07, 2019
Hi (Sawasdee ka)..Jason Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Anda Resort. And thank you very much for all of the comments as we can use them as tools to further improve future experiences. We are all hoping to see you again on this beautiful Koh Lipe. Best regards Anda Front office team..(Beer)
Responded January 17, 2019
Anda Resort
4.0
Taimur from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
The bad reviews are real”
We came as a larger group and were disappointed by this hotel. 1) The pictures make it look much better than it is. The bathrooms are dirty and poorly constructed as is most everything here. It's very dark and uninviting inside the rooms. 2) The noise and smell are even worse. Diesel fumes can be quite strong at night. Generator hum is evident all night long. This from the rooms and the pool. 3) Breakfast is completely unacceptable at this price point. It felt like a cheap cafeteria with powdered "juices" and the cheapest sliced white bread that can be bought. 4) Staff were overall looking at guests as $$$. Will try and charge where they can unless you fight back, negotiate etc. Even when taking canoes we were warned a minute over would result in a full hour fee. When a party of 12 has booked 7 rooms and spent quite a bit on your restaurant/hotel, you expect to be treated like humans and not cattle. 5) Hotel restaurant was mediocre. Pay double for poor quality. Avoid!
Reviewed January 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
Sharifah from Singapore
Group
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Very good”
Resort is right at sunrise beach. They will pick n send you for arrival/departure. We got the ground floor therefore its annoying when those on top walk as we can hear the squeeking of the floor boards. Bring insect repelllant as there are mosquitos. Some rooms are equipped with mosquitos net but ours don't. U can walk to Walking Street and it takes 10mins. This resort is quiet at night so its very relaxing.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
Hi (Sawasdee ka)..Sharifah Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Anda Resort. And thank you very much for all of the comments as we can use them as tools to further improve future experiences. We are all hoping to see you again on this beautiful Koh Lipe. Best regards Anda Front office team..(Beer)
Responded January 17, 2019
Anda Resort
6.8
Good
Nina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Not for me”
I think I don't like places full of noisy families with kids. Also some serious renovation is probably required. Feels a bit shabby and without a character. If you are looking for a place to chill out and disconnect, go somewhere else.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Well maintained ”
Clean room, lovely pool, helpful staff. Breakfast could have been better.
Reviewed January 19, 2019
6.8
Good
Serene from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Looks good on the outside by falling apart inside”
Shower head was practically falling off from the wall, all rusty and even the toilet seat was not fitting well on the toilet bowl! This resort is in bad state of repair. Room was full of mosquitoes. Must sleep under the mosquito net, but the net is too small to cover the entire bed!!! The only saving grace was that the aircon works and was powerful enough to cool the room. Breakfast was mediocre at best. BUT Location was fabulous, in the nicest corner of Sunrise beach. Pool was a good size but the reef in front of the Resort was more than amazing.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
3.6
Fabiano from Thailand
Family with young children
Triple Room Hill Side
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Acceptable”
The staff new since I had arrived that the room had some plumb line issues. The receptionist smiled every time I complaint. After the 3rd time (day), we just gave up. Finally, It took 6 days to fix, meanwhile the toilet stayed dissgussing, overflowing every time. Top end resort with no real coffee, instead they serve Nescafe powder. The don't really know what is value creation for their customers. Oh yes, the location was excellent but you can find better options in the sunrise beach. Good Luck!
Reviewed December 30, 2018
4.4
Bert from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018
The place is run down and very poorly maintained!”
The room was in its original state...nothing at all had been maintained by the owner...the shower was rosty and broken, the interior out of date. This place probably used to be pretty 10 years ago but if the owner is only pulling out money without reinvesting you can see the outcome at Anda Resort.
Reviewed December 28, 2018
4.0
zeiyin from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Acceptable”
- the condition of the property is fairly poor with mini cockroaches and other bugs around. - more cleaning work need to be done in view that the property furniture are made of rattan. - low water pressure
Reviewed October 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Aisah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
nice resort & beach”
The resort is very nice with its own beach. Just make sure you book the right rooms that near to the beach. Some rooms located at the building next to the power station which is noisy day and night. But the villa & rooms by the beach are superb. Big size & beautiful view
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lydyewatty from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent service”
Good food, great big pool, nice clean rooms. It may be a bit run down, our power points didn't work but they came n fix it very fast. Pls don't ever book the standard rooms as it is far behind and noisy because of the generator. We changed to the groundofloor room near to the beach and it was perfect! The manager Mandy is really helpful n made our stay memorable. Would love to come back!
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Loh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Third visit to this lovely hotel, the room just 50 steps away from the beautiful beach. Upgraded facility this time with the brand new swimming pool. My favorite breakfast dish, the fish soup rice still that yummy as two years ago. Only problem still the water pressure for the shower.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
DEREK from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
the place was great..... no complaints... the price was a little high for Thailand... I've been to Thailand for 7 years.... this was the most expensive place I stayed.....but very nice place... the breakfast buffet was overtaken by loads of Chinese guests and hard to get a plate without running up when the staff refilled the trays.... before its ravished again
Reviewed September 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Norisma from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Strategic Location with Very Nice View”
The location of the resort is nearby the Walking Street. The resort is facing the Andaman Sea which gives a very nice view. The white sandy beach is clean. However, they do not serve Halal food, thus we need to get our breakfast at the walking street.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Chia from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff”
Beachfront, excellent service, spacious room
Had a pleasant stay in Anda Resort. Located at the Sunrise beach. Room was spacious but a bit noisy on walking in the room as it's made of wood. Room was really hot especially in the day but the aircond cooled it down in 10-15 minutes so not much to complain about. Bathroom was clean. They cooked nice food too, the green curry is to die for. The resort was right in front of the beach I'd say within 100 steps :D.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Azrina from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Fantastic!”
Clean, comfortable and easy access
Our stay in Anda Resort was fantastic, the room were exactly like how it was described on the net. Big bathrooms, easy access to the beach - very close. Clean room with safety deposit box, heather, air cond and wi-fi. Staff all were very friendly and attentive. Will come back again!
Reviewed December 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Beautiful resort with a great ocean view”
Design, beach front and clean
Excellent. Best beach resort we have stayed so far. We had a beach front bungalow which is situated right on the beach and facing the sea. We love our bungalow so much that we spend the whole day relaxing inside.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thaned from Thailand
Couple
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
beware of construction”
services
only book the beach front or else noting but construction site whenever u open the door or window. the rooms are too expensive because the heavy construction still going on. water leaked from upstairs to our first room, they move us to another room and this room didn't have hot water. the hell with it just stayed.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Laurent from France
Couple
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Nice resort with a beautiful beach”
Nice sea view, confortable room and good staff
The main thing this resort has going for it is its stunning views. Perfect for couples / romantic getaway. If you love enjoying the beach and relax this is your place. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Laurent from France
Couple
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice resort with a beautiful beach”
Nice sea view, confortable room and good staff
The main thing this resort has going for it is its stunning views. Perfect for couples / romantic getaway. If you love enjoying the beach and relax this is your place. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
8.3
Excellent
SIOW from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Traditional Bali style design”
Best ocean view, comfortable bed, Peaceful environment
Clean, big room with ocean view. Boss is friendly, can speak chinese. Bathroom is wood-type with uncovered ceiling. Love it but alot of mosquitos ~ Overall, good, but not acceptable by everyone, coz its bali style.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Chi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Awesome hotel.”
Beautiful bungalow villas by the sea.
I would definitely stay here again. Friendly staffs. Great food and cheaper, tastier than the restaurants in the walking street. Beautiful beach-front. The villa is nicely decorated and perfect for couples.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Witchulada from Australia
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
nice and peacful ”
peaceful, beachfront
we love this hotel because it is a beachfront hotel and therefore it is real peaceful. perfect for a gate away. the room was clean and spacious. we love the bathroom where we could look out at the beautiful blue sky :) no concrete stuff. it's real nature here. love it! though the receptionist seemed to take forever to check us in. it was frustrating as she ignored the booking paper i showed her. she kept looking at the one i didn't point out. no wonder why she took so long to check us in. other staff are very nice.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
7.6
Very good
Evelyn from Germany
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Great spot at sunrise beach. Very friendly staff. No fisher boats in front - super to swim. Sunbeds ”
Great location. But breakfast every day cold. Not good.
Reviewed January 17, 2019
Hi (Sawasdee ka)..Evelyn Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Anda Resort. And thank you very much for all of the comments as we can use them as tools to further improve future experiences. We are all hoping to see you again on this beautiful Koh Lipe. Best regards Anda Front office team..(Beer)
Responded January 17, 2019
Anda Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Tony from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Anda Resort Koh Lipe”
great location, right on the beach. Staff were very friendly, food was lovely
Reviewed December 28, 2018
Hi (Sawasdee Ka)..Tony Thank you very much for your kind review and we are very happy you enjoyed our excellent location as you describe it. We are all hoping to see you again on this beautiful Koh Lipe. Best regards Anda Front office team..(Beer)
Responded January 17, 2019
Anda Resort
2.0
Michelle from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Ripped Off - Everything about Money $$$”
The hotel is averagely ok but the hotel owner will try to squeeze the guest for more money. Travel with todler below 4 yrs old: THB300 per toldler per day for breakfast Travel with children below 12 yrs old: THB1000 per day per children for extra bed (COMPULSARY) even your children is able to share the king size bed with parent. Hotel transfer to walking street, THB50 per person. Usually the hotel transfer for short distance within the close proximity is cover but not this hotel. So travel with elderly or kids who depend on hotel transfer daily please get ready to pay. No money no talk about this hotel
Reviewed December 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Alicia from Singapore
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Pleasant stay at anda resort ”
Pros: Staffs were helpful and pleasant. Room and toilet is big. Pool is nice. Breakfast was Average. Cons: It’s 8 -10mins walk to walking street. Safe box malfunctioned, water shower pressure was too small, staff left clean towels outside the room due to no disturb sign, thought they could advice us to get fresh towels at front desk instead. No shuttle service to walking street.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Hill side
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Took care of everything that I needed.”
They helped me book ferries, took care of my laundry, and met all my other needs. The grounds were clean and well maintained, although there was a lot of construction for their renovation. I’m excited to see how it all turns out and plan to go back.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
6.4
Good
Vanessa from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Nice but could be improved ”
The hut on the beach was good for location but the bathroom is uncomfortable due to large gaps in the walls to the outside allowing bugs and mosquitos in. The bathroom is blocked off from air conditioning so is also very hot. The hotel pool was boiling hot as if it had a heater warning it up. We simply could not swim in it as the heat was unbearable. Breakfast was good and it nice to eat with the beach view each morning.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
MIchelle from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Lovely family place to stay”
We travelled with our young daughter and found ourselves homeless so booked into Anda for the night. They were helpful, attentive, the pool was great and our daughter learnt to swim in there, Great staff, right next to the beach. Loved it.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
6.8
Good
tan from Singapore
Group
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Can be more option light. Provide mosquito trap”
Can provide some bycycle, cos is quite far to night market
Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Brooke from United States
Family with young children
Superior Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Feet from the beach!”
We loved this place! The staff was so kind with our young boy and the water was crystal clear. The beach had just the right about of activity - not too quiet and not too busy.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
6.4
Good
Michelle from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Not worth your money”
We booked the standard room but never expect to be given a room as the same blk as the staff dormitory which is right at the back. Room were super old, definitely not worth the $150/night that we paid for. For that kind of room, I would pay max $50/night. What was worst is the water pressure is pathetic, the flow is as little as someone's pee(sorry but could not find a suitable way to describe the pressure). We made a complain to the front desk and it got better the 2nd day but 3rd day it went back to the pathetic flow. The worst was our last day. At 6am halfway through the shower there was no hot water and water was cut off suddenly. Water only came back at 6.45pm. With the same amt I could get a much better room at Idyllic Concept Resort or Cabana Lipe which is both located next door during off peak period. Otherwise, if travelling during peak period, The Street Hostel inside Walking Street is much cleaner and newer & only charge $80/night for 2 Queen Bed per room. Not recommended
Reviewed January 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pichaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Love here ”
Absolutely prefect location, closed to the beach and near to walking street and also easy to walk around to others beaches ** a lot of construction around ** rooms are clean but water in the shower very slow ** people are friendly (hotel staff and also local people)
Reviewed January 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Clayton from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
There are better options around”
The location is great as it is in the Sunrise Beach. However the facilities are old and mouldy hence making the stay abit uncomfortable. And perhaps our room is directly next to their construction site making it even worse. There are better options around with the price that we pay.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Azrina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Fantastic Location!”
This is our 2nd time in Anda Resort, we go back to this place over and over again due to the location. we stayed at one of the Villa, where the beach is just a couple of steps away and the little town also just 5 minutes away. Always a relaxing holiday for us!
Reviewed July 30, 2017
6.0
Fook from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Could be better”
The place is nice, a little old but nice; could be better with the price I was paying. Internet was not working at all through out my stay - not a bad thing but ended up using data roaming anyway cause needed access.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
5.2
Mattias from Sweden
Couple
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Ok if you are a backpacker.”
Rooms in need of renovation. Really dark and bad smell. Aircondition takes loads of time to start. Bathroom is very hot and smelly. Pool area pretty beautiful but the pool is too hot. Location near beach is very good. Nice snorkeling around the Island infront of it. Can see small sharks if lucky. Breakfast is modest and to order food is also average. Consdering the price we paid the hotel is not worth it. It should be about 30-40% less priced. We booked 2 nights online and changed hotel the other 4 nights to another one nearby up the hill. Wifi on Koh lipe is very bad.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jesse from United States
Couple
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
Ands is a great resort. The staff is great and the location is perfect. The rooms have air conditioners which is awesome! The restaurant needs work. Breakfast is included and it's ok and doesn't make you want to have dinner there. The power goes off at times but you're on an island. Koh Lipe is paradise!
Reviewed February 25, 2017
2.0
Woongkyu from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Never Again ”
1. Very Noisy (you can here everything from upstair - even people just walk in the room, TV with lower volume) 2. Poor Service (Staff are not willing to help customer, even speak impolite in Thai (they may guess i do not understand) 3. Over Priced. 4. Nothing to eat for breakfast 5. Poor Wifi (even slower than 3G network) I cannot describe everything here how it was bad.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
2.4
Woongkyu from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Very Noisy”
So Noisy, Extremely Noisy. We can hear every conversation from another room. Even others walk in the room - The people up stair just walk (no jump), it made so noisy and cannot even sleep. The worst part - staffs are not willing to change rooms and not try to help anything i request. (only bell boy is the most helpful to find our lost bag, the staffs in reception seem not care when I ask to help to find lost bag and speak not polite in Thai to me) Waste Money, Please do not stay here.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
5.2
Georgiana from Romania
Couple
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Below expectations”
Although the location is quite good and the sea in front of the resort is very nice for snorkeling, the staff and rooms are well below expectations. All the rooms are very noisy due to a couple of very old generators. Due to a power loss, one morning we woke up with a room covered in sand and petroleum smell thanks to the service generator installed below our room. Staff was not helpful at all, even at check out they did not know how to use the pos for cards and we needed to borrow cash from our friends to pay the bill. Would only suggest this resort if you are ok with loud noises and room cleanliness compromises.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
Siek from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Ignore other bad reviews. It is a good resort after all”
surprisingly that;s a lot of bad reviews about this resort. Actually I found this resort is up to my expectation for being a 4 stars hotel in Koh Lipe. Bear in mind that Koh Lipe is just a small island, you cant really expect a lucury hotel in that area compared to others develope island like Phuket or Bali. I will return again.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marco from Germany
Family with young children
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Perfect place to be, but not cheap”
the beach is beautiful in front of the hotel, the rooms are ok , food we did not try except breakfast as we walked always around to have dinner , island is a dream, but very crowded during peak season, room was expensive, but worth to stay there
Reviewed May 25, 2016
7.6
Very good
CHEW from Malaysia
Group
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Enjoy n relax”
Facilities is quite good , just feel that toilet not that clean . swiming pool so clean and quite enjoy , quite far to the night market , but at morning can see the sunrise just infront of the restaurant .
Reviewed May 24, 2016
5.6
eric from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
50/50”
The hotel room don't have phone to make a room to room call and even a room service. The hotel should provide the pick up for the guest when reach the port cox it's hard to find the location for the 1st time. All the equipment for snookering need to be rented. I think this should be provide for guest for free. The soap is bad In the toilet.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
5.2
Atipat from Thailand
Group
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Disappointed”
Not as good as I expected. Room cleanliness was kind of unacceptable. Dusts and cobwebs are everywhere in the room especially the first day of my stay. Transportation was good but the way they arranged and organised was poor. I was told to check out and wait at the reception at 8am, so we could got off on the speedboat heading to the pontoon, but the boat came at 09:15am. I asked the staffs a few times why the boat was so late, and the only answer that I got from them was the driver didn't wake up as he took a night shift the day before. Shouldn't you assigned others to take the shift especially when you accepted the transportation arrangement. Would prefer to stay somewhere else if I go back to Lipe Island again. P.S. This is my personal opinion where others may agree or disagree. Purpose of this review is sharing my experience.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
huimin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Awesome ”
All are awesome in term of breakfast provided, clealiness of room, good staff and peaceful beach. The only one thing cannot make the rate to 10 is mosquito. Horrible night in anda die to lot of moisquitoes in room.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Carin from Canada
Couple
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Exactly what we were looking for!”
1. Beautiful View 2. Perfect Location 3. Surprisingly decent breakfast selection
Had a fabulous 5 night stay at the Anda. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, comfortable and well appointed, beach was perfect (not too busy but still had a variety of amenities), pool was great to cool off in the evening, location was far enough away from / close enough to "town" so that we could avoid or participate in the party at will. And of course the ambiance was unmistakably Thai!! Would definitely recommend as a comfy 3 Star.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
7.3
Very good
Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Still under renovations”
comfortable, clean, beachside
Overall, we had a pleasant stay in the resort. The beach area is clean and wonderful but the rooms did not have enough wet clothes hanging area. Being a beach resort, we would normally need to dry our swimwear. Even though the bathroom had sufficient area, it did not have hanging racks available. We had many mosquitoes in the room, maybe due to the imcomplete renovations around the resort. There was a pool but it was not really suitable to use, with workers working around the pool area. And the water in the pool had an unpleasant smell.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
yong from Malaysia
Group
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
best location. relaxing holiday”
location. friendly staff. natural style accomodation
very nice overall. nice location. friendly staff.nice wooden style resort room. how ever food is over price. loose out a little bit detials on room toilet cleaniness, tower rack stick with spide web and full of mosquitos due to half open air style toilet.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Almost 4 star”
Beach, rooms and staff
Worth upgrading from standard room as the view from the room was a brick wall, just a couple of metres from outside sitting area. The entrance to the hotel was like a bomb site, and was certainly off putting. Work was in progress by the pool, (which was large ) although a long way back from the beach.daily influx of large groups (up to 40-50) some days meant breakfast dining was a. BIt of a nightmare. However, we enjoyed our stay as the staff and beach were so good.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Anne from Finland
Couple
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
Best lcation and service”
Service, especially Jun (bartender). Location. Breakfast.
We've been there two times already and hope to go again sometime. Location is perfect and peaceful. Hope they get the resort ready soon, because now there is some construction work going on. Water pressure in the shower could be a bit better though. Breakfast buffet was really good. We loved it in Anda! And special thanks to Jun!
Reviewed February 06, 2015
5.7
amanda from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Beach view, nice breakfast & romantic room ”
Beach view, nice breakfast & romantic room
There is rose + swan decoration on the bed for our very 1st day, room is quite comfort but it's not privacy enough as their Wall is transparent with see through glasses, but the curtain can't fully cover the wall. There's no bathrobe, no tooth brush & tooth paste given. Can't reli flush out for the chamber pot as we need to call for people to service the toilet. The water for basin is super slow with smell too. But other than this was okay for me. Breakfast & swimming pool is very nice.. Staff is very friendly, may get some discounts for their snorkeling package if you were with a gang of friends, they even allow us to go for additional island after we requested.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
4.3
Karen from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Air conditioner not working the whole night”
sunrise beach, nearby walking street, location
it was really lucky that i only booked one night at anda resort, they gave me room, the room was very new but the air conditioner was faulty, it keeps turning off by itself every half an hour, and its annoying. Hotel staff cant do anything to rectify the error. It was a tiring night for us as we constantly waking up to switch on the aircond every half an hour.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
One of the best resort in Ko Lipe”
Location, Cleanliness & Comfort
We really enjoyed our stay at Anda. The bungalow is unique in design and we had a beautiful sea view room facing the picture perfect Sunrise Beach. It's just a short walk to the nearby Walking Street for all the delicious seafood and entertainment. We highly recommend this to anyone who is interested to stay in Sunrise Beach.
Reviewed November 26, 2014
7.3
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Value for money”
freiendly staff, location, comfort stay
good location for relaxing, located at sunrise beach, walking distance to walking street. My husband and I are very happy with the honeymoon room decoration done by the hotel it was wonderful memory for both of us.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
4.3
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Temporary Dont Stay Construction On Going”
Room Comfort. Friendly Staff
Construction On Going, Hotel Surrounding Dirty full of construction stuff, The Deck Chair dirty not even can use. One thing good is the room, full air conditioning. The beach is full of long trail boat and dirty. If you think of relaxing on beach dont book resort at sunrise beach. Staff Friendly.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Feira from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Romantic and satisfied stay.”
The room,the view and the staff.
Room was superb,higher than value for money. The sea view the resort has was awesome. Secluded location,but its very romantic. Staff were super friendly.I love em.They even recommended which place to hang out and being very helpful. It was a perfect honeymoon.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
ZHANG from China
Family with young children
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
good”
very good beach, good for swiming, good service
beautiful sea view when you arrive in this hotel but not in room. it's in construction when we arrived, the wrost thing is little water every and you even can't finish a bath. and we found a big spider which near 10 cm.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Bradley from Canada
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good place, good staff, good location”
Good location, nice resort, nice staff
Every place in Koh Lipe is "overpriced", so when reading Lipe hotel reviews I suggest ignoring this frequent comment and just understand that prices are high here due to supply and demand. We've been to Lipe twice and stayed at 3 resorts, this one is our favourite. It has a pleasant layout, nice clean wooden rooms with A/C and a friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is not bad (not great, but better than other places we stayed, fresh eggs, some bacon, toast, fruit etc), and the food overall is pretty good and not too expensive. Some things to be aware of, the bathrooms on each room are not fully enclosed, private but open air, so some mosquito coils come in handy. There is a 350m walk to the walking street, and at night a flashlight is a must. When the tide switches there is a current running parallel to the beach. This is not a big problem at all, but if you've gone out for snorkel and are trying to swim back, you might need to come ashore a little further down the beach than you entered rather than fight against the current. Fins are helpful. This hotel is on Sunrise beach, it's quieter than Pattaya beach, and we preferred it.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Michaela from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Luxury Hotel, fantastic for couples and families”
Staff, Room, Location
The Anda Resort is a set of beautiful beach bungalows located near the end of Sunrise Beach. The rooms are very clean and fairly large with TV, aircon, minibar and safe. Staff are fantastic and couldn't do enough for their customers. The resort is only a 5-10 minute sandy walk to the main 'Walkin Street.' Koh Lipe is a stunning & charming island which is being developed so would be good to visit before it becomes too busy. I would go back to Koh Lipe and Anda Resort straight away and highly recommend to my family & friends.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
5.7
Ruthairat from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Front Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Nice room but bad service ”
Location and beachfront bungalow
We were staying at Idyllic Concept Resort the night before then we had to move to Anda resort. I went to ask the manager if my room will be ready for early check in because my son would need a late morning nap. He was not helpful at all. He said the room will be ready to check in by 1pm. Although I knew for fact that guests has to leave the hotel to catch a boat by 8.45am!! Breakfast was awful. They didn't even have enough table for everyone to sit. To sum my stay at Anda resort is nice beach front bungalow, over price, awful breakfast and very poor service!!
Reviewed March 18, 2014
7.3
Very good
Zaiful from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Ground Floor
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice and quiet time by the beach.”
Beach. Quiet. Service.
I enjoyed my stay very much. Although pattaya beach has powdery white sand, I still prefer the peace and quiet sunrise beach. Hotel was great. The only thing was that the hot water was inconsistent. But as a regular island traveller, I'm used to these things already.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
CHOY from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Sunrise, Sun Set,Crystal clear water. Quiet.”
1) Attentive staffs, 2) A quiet hide away within walking distance from town. 3) Fantastic retreat especially if you like the beach at your door step.
A pleasant stay. Was a bit dusty with the pool being in construction. Certainly construction materials storage + garbage management could be better. Rooms were cozy + airy. Washroom with the semi open bath were great....but no hot shower !!! Access to town within walking distance via a local village seems like an adventure by itself. Beach, the sea + Sunrise + Sun Set were incredible. Salute to the great crew.....Ka Khun Kup
Reviewed February 11, 2014
6.0
Daniel from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in January 2014
rigth at the sunrise beach”
at the beach, at the beach, at the beach
The hotel's location is the only reason why we would choose it again, but only of we had to. The sunrise beach is very nice in the dry season, not many boats. In rainy season boats are parked on this beach. The room is basically just ok and for the price you would get everywhere else in Thailand a lot more luxury. (it's hardly maintained, shower / toilet / sink is very basic standard, room is plain). There is enough beach chairs but again - they have to be maintained, the mattresses replaced and the umbrellas as well. Even if most of the staff looks very bored all the times, they are very good at making all kinds of animals out of the towels (swan, elephant...) every day. We would not come again.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Alex from United States
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Amazing location, right on the beach”
beach location, quiet, nice room
You open your front doors (which are actually huge windows) and you are already on the beach, and it's one of the best spots on the beach on the whole island. It's pretty amazing. The beach is beautiful and quiet, not many people (just the few others staying at Anda really). This was a great location. Further up the beach or some good but quiet restaurants. This beach is much more mellow and nicer than the other big one on the island. The room is clean, the bed is huge and comfortable, the bathroom was huge and very nice. Overall this place was amazing.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
2.0
Chen from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very disappointed”
The only good thing is the beach, but it has nothing to do with the resort.
The room is very old and dirty. Only the bed is acceptable, but bathroom is terrible. Staff are friendly, however, very poor English ability. Breakfast is so so. Overall, I don't understand why they can charge for this kind of facility.
Reviewed January 13, 2014