Book Now: Andaman Embrace Patong

Very good
From 869 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (869)Booking.com Reviews (262)
7.8
Very good
From 869 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.2
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.8
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Balcony
Balcony
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 781 verified guest comments
4.0
Shayan from Iraq
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Acceptable”
Its not real 5 star hotel , its an old hotel with poor facility ( no jacuzzi and sauna ) , reception staff are not good ...
Reviewed November 30, 2017
2.0
Khang from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Bad ”
Bad service. Old hotel
Reviewed November 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
K from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Holiday”
The rooms are small but view was city and ordinary. Facilities are just normal.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
SHUI from China
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
ok”
okok
Reviewed November 10, 2017
4.4
Thangavel
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Not even 3 star range”
Rooms are bad; with minimal bed and breakfast facilities. no hot water; bathroom did not even have tooth brush or paste, we had to buy from nearby minimart. When our pick up was late, we requested the reception to call the driver, they refused saying that it is a paid service. I trust Agoda while making choices and is disappointed with Agoda's judegement for this hotel.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Fredrik from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Its ok”
I think for that money you should to get a balcony ( i know need to book that room then). Breakfast was ok but in my opinion should have bacon everyday! Staff in poolbar is good. Walking distance to all what you need.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
MOK from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good location”
Very old hotel which needs refurbishment soon. Big room size and view overlooking sea is a plus point when we stayed at the top floor. Breakfast has a good spread. Overall stay is ok as it is also a short walk to the beach , just need a facelift.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
6.8
Good
v from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Good”
No many breakfast choose for European tourist
Reviewed October 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
faisal from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Fantastic resort with very friendly staff. Facilities are great”
Highly recommended place.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
3.6
Atossa from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Its more a 3 star hotel!”
The hotel is pretty far from all The good things about Patong. Also the exterior may be worth a 4-star rating but the room itself is not even close to a 3 star rating. The room was old. Bathroom could be clean but looked dirty due to the oldness and lack of proper care. I dont know who rated this hotel but it is definetely not worth its 5 stars
Reviewed September 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Terry from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
I really liked the hotel. A GREAT value for the money.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rai from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
hotel with value for money and strategic location”
Pros: the room was clean, good design of swiming pool, balcony, location Cons: food variety (any halal corner would be great) Overall, this hotel is recommended for traveler who visit Phuket.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
5.2
Mohamed from Kuwait
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very bad hotel”
No men are wirkingtohelp you just women and rooms not ready to check in dirty need clean no hot water need to ask room service to open boiler to you and wifi very baf
Reviewed July 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jonathan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Regular Guest, but not treated with any recognition”
I have stayed at this hotel over five times and have even encouraged others to stay there as well. It is an older hotel, but the rooms are super clean and the location is amazing. This being said, the staff are aloof! They never greet me by saying "Welcome back Mr. Kinsella" or "Thanks for visiting us again". It is a little annoying because it is one of our prefered hotels in Phuket but the service is a bit mediocre. Also, the cleanliness of the pool water could be improved (it is oily and neglected).
Reviewed July 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
Victoria from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Great place for monwy”
This is a great place to stay if your not so stuck on luxury. Location is one- minute walk from Beach. Restaurant has great food and the food next door was good too
Reviewed June 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
barbara from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
great staff, all with a smile, and they go out of there way to help, Reception staff were amazing
Reviewed June 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good!”
Nice Hotel. They welcome us very well.! They gift us cool fresh drink, cool towel because we were very hot at that time.. They agree to make us early check-in without early notice.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
6.4
Good
CHOKCHAI from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good location”
Hotel located in good location in Pa Tong, Phuket. Room is a little bit old.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mahmudur from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Lovely hotel and lovely environment”
It's really a wonderful hotel and we enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mahmudur from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Very nice hotel in good location”
We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel
Reviewed April 27, 2017
3.2
michelle from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Not recommended ”
Hotel needs renovation, safe and aircon broken, pool scum on tiles and pool equipment disgusting, rooms very noisy from the live band playing every night, staff not helpful and told too many times 'not their responsibility '
Reviewed April 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
narelle from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 12 nights in May 2015
Stay every time”
Love this place and stay every year
Reviewed April 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
dancui from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Position is good”
Not include breakfast. So I don't think this price is worthy. Service is good. All in all, just so so.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
TECK from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good Location”
Just only few steps to Patong Beach, around hotel also have many restaurant choice, convenient store, motor bike rent shop, travel agent & relax massage center, room clean, staff nice, and attractive breakfast..., will see you next time!
Reviewed March 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Khalid from Oman
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
This is 10 star hotel”
Good hotel with best view of patong beach at all, good Halal resturants near the hotel, in general good selection of hotel for everyone....1000 like and star
Reviewed March 12, 2017
5.6
Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Satisfying ”
Memorable
Reviewed March 11, 2017
4.0
Zeeshan from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
Misbehave ”
Staff especially the assistant manager Kao was rude
Reviewed March 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Tong from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great”
Great not bad
Reviewed March 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mohamed from Egypt
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
the resort is very convenient ”
the resort is very convenient with lots of facilities and welcoming staff
Reviewed February 13, 2017
6.0
Wanalanda from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Ok not more!”
Standard hotel with no feeling!
Reviewed February 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ATUL from India
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Nice place ”
Close to beach
Reviewed February 08, 2017
4.8
Wasif from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Decent stay”
better places to stay in Patong or near Bangla Road
Reviewed February 01, 2017
6.4
Good
fong from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
No title”
Good location
Reviewed February 01, 2017
5.6
Nazreen from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Clean hotel”
Not far from the beach Clean room It's was an average hotel We got it at good price Staff fairly friendly & helpful Pool area was a bit old. Overall good stay
Reviewed January 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Vicneswary from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good location at patong town center with everything within walking distance.”
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Gopi from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Worth for the price”
Pros Location Breakfast Facilities Cons No sea view for deluxe rooms Room Service staff are not great. (No toothbrush and paste provided on second day of our stay) Swimming pool is not as same in pictures. What I really like about this Hotel is, on the last day of our stay, we checked out in the early morning and kept the luggage at lock room to go for island tour. Surprisingly, when we come back to Hotel in the evening they allowed us take shower in the Jym area and also provided towels which was quite relaxing for us travel back to our country in the night.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marco from Italy
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good”
Very Good Hotel
Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Venkateswar from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice Hotel”
Room was clean and spacious. bath tub was good. It has a beautiful pool. staff was helpful and friendly. over all nice hotel to stay near the beach
Reviewed January 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Nigel from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Good spot ”
Location excellent for beach food
Reviewed January 01, 2017
6.4
Good
sami from Pakistan
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Maximum 3.5 star ”
Maximum 3.5 star.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
3.2
Narendra from India
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Worst hotel that I've even used in my life”
Receptionists were not welcoming, rooms were not cleaned well on each day, mosquitoes in the room, Shower was not in good condition, No water wash gun in the toilet, Towels were not fresh, Breakfast was not with enough verities, There was no perfection in the Hotel. Tourist agents are not there in the hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
3.2
Shinjika from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
NOT a 5 star hotel! Unfriendly staff, out dated facilities - disappointing experience ”
This is definitely not a 5star property can barely pull off for a 3 star hotel. We had a really bad experience staying here. The day we arrived our rooms were infested by mosquitoes and the staff did nothing about it! Also our luggage did not get to the room for over an hour and each time we enquired about it the staff would misbehave and scream until we went to the reception to realise they had lost our luggage and we had to go identify it! The staff is rather disrespectful unfriendly and unhelpful ! The hotel only gives 500ml bottle per day per guest anything above that is chargeable at 50 baht per 500ml !! The wifi barely worked and the signal kept dropping throughout! The first day there was no wifi connection !! We booked a cab a night before the check out for 9:00 am until 9:20 am the staff had no clue of our cab and weren't bothered to help until we started looking for cabs ourselves and made it just in time for our flight! One of my worst experiences in a hotel was here at Andaman Embrace and I would not recommend this property to anyone ! Especially at the price you pay for this property which isn't even a 5 star property! Absolutely disappointing stay !!
Reviewed December 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
john from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good hotel”
His hotel is across from Novetel Hotel for halfthe price. The location is good - within 5 minutes walk from the beach. Holidays Inn Express is next door. The room is spacious. The water is not hot enough for hot shower. The breakfast is good. We would stay here again if no room available at Novetel.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
6.8
Good
Weng from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Decent hotel and mid range vicinity to the main action”
Decent place. Nice Pool and clean rooms. Fair distance to the main action but there are some good surrounding places to eat. Close to John Patong Boss tailor and he makes nice suits.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
6.8
Good
lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Location good”
Location good..Clean and nice hotel--room is big
Reviewed September 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jimmy from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Worth it”
The room are clean, huge swimming pool with well maintain! Location is very close to beach, is about 5min walking destine only.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Thilak from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Value for money”
Everything's good! Great view! Heart of patong
Reviewed August 17, 2016
5.2
Hui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Above average”
Poor staff manner at front desk, weak wifi, swimming pool is small Locationis close to beach.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
6.0
Zhong from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Not the best”
Had very limited time to choose a good hotel for this trip so chose it because of its location. The twin room has beds that are too small to have a good sleep; not enough drinking water; telephone to front desk doesn't work; very limited supply of washroom stuff - hot water not stable, there is even no supply of toothbrush. Breakfast acceptable but there are flies. One elevator of the two out of work in the last two days of staying.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
6.8
Good
francisco from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Quiet and Huge Buffet”
Rooms are quite big, clean, snappy service. breakfast buffet is huge but almost the same menu everyday. pool is really nice.quiet location, a good walking distance from the bangla road action. there are plenty shops and 24 hr store downstairs and it has an easy access to the PATONG beach. Two Thumbs Up!
Reviewed July 22, 2016