Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 167 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Johnnie from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
very good location.
quiet and nice
a very friendly little hotel in a quiet area in bang tao, near the beach, and close to what shopping there is.. wich is not a lot..neither are there very many restaurants in the area but still some good ones. the poolarea was great. it even had a little section in the pool for the smallest kids. would come back.// johnnie
Reviewed January 08, 2013

EDUARDO from Spain
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Easy hotel, with clean rooms and good location
Close to the beach and most of the rooms are calm
This was my first weekend in this hotel during a 10 day stay in Thailand and it was exactly what I was looking for, calm hotel, close to Bang Tao beach, clean and spacious rooms and nice staff. It's not a 4-5 star hotel but considering the prices in this area it was good choice.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

EDUARDO from Spain
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice small hotel near the beach
Friendly staff, close to the beach, calm place
Second weekend in Thailand, I asked the staff to keep some of my belongings during my travel around Andaman Islands and they kindly accepted to keep them safe. We've got a similar room than the weekend before that was actually better and the service was still great. Good option if you're staying in the area and don't want to spend thousands on your lodgement
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Biman from Australia
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Not a Great Location and very close to Taxi Mafias
Clean and spacious
not very close to the public transport or centre of the city. so, you have to depend on taxis which charge exorbitant rates for going to other beaches. it is close to the ocean and clean and tidy. the breakfast may not be very good.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Jacob from United States
Deluxe Poolside Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Conveniently Located Hotel
Located right across from the beach
Everything was great but getting a taxi to the airport wasn't as convenient as hoped.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Justine from New Zealand
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice pool area and close to beach
2 minute stroll to beach
This was just a short stop over before we flew out the next day, however the hotel was very close to the beach and just a short tuk tuk to the night market in this area. There was a pool that looked clean & maintained in the middle of the grounds. Our in-room safe didnt work but as we were there for such a short time this didnt bother us. Our room was a little close to a local bar but again as it was only 1 night and we were reasonably tired it didnt really bother us.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Len from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
A good family hotel for the right price
The best thing about the hotel was the closeness to the beach and the pool.
After searching for hotels a whole day in and around Karon Beach, we finally gave up. Found only hotel without a pool. We went to Thai airways international website and found that Bang Tao had a nice beach with great waves. The hotel we found had a pool with shower and family room with large, but hard beds. Everything from the bathroom to the living / bedroom worked well. We let the AC go during the day, to get it cool at night, when we turned it off to save electricity and keep it quiet. Breakfast was included in the price and was OK but not extravagant. The staff were kind and helpful. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed. At the pool one could borrow towels, order food and drinks of good quality. The hotel is located about 100 m from the beach. Both Bang Tao Beach is highly recommended if you are not looking for a luxury hotel. We missed only coffee
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Wu from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Poolside Villa
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel, great location and big rooms
just 1 minute walk to Bang Thao Bea
We spent whole week in this nice hotel with our baby (just 20 months old). The room is spacious. Bath room was very nicely decorated. Staff very friendly, and was helpful for finding taxi and renting motorbike. The pool was very clean, though not very big. But during low season there were not so many people using the pool. So that was not a problem. Breakfast was good though not much variations to choose. Only one thing we don't like was that the Wifi was only free for just 1 hour, over that limit you must pay for internet access (not cheap).
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Brian from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Poolside Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Service was good and rooms are large
good location and staff were friendly and always with a smile
I enjoyed my stay because there wasn't any problems and the staff did every thing right and helpful
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Santo from United States
Deluxe Poolside Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great bungalows
Really comfy and clean bungalow
Andaman Seaside Resort is very small property in the middle of Bang Tao town. They have few rooms in main building and several bungalows. We opted for bungalow and walked into a space that really deserves 5 stars. We booked only 2 days but decided to stay additional 3 days. Our room was spotless and very nicely decorated. Bathroom was huge and superb. Pool was small but very nice and clean. We found one mosquito the first night but after we sent it to heaven we didn't see any Mosquitos for entire 5 days. The main lobby is small and smells with cigarettes when you sit on the couch. Internet isn't strong. We were never able to connect to it not even in the lobby or breakfast area. Breakfast is simple eggs toast fruit fake juice cereal and coffe/ tea but our omelette was always fluffy and nice. The girl that works the front desk at night is super extra nice and gives that extra glow with her personality. There is not much to do on the property unless you have kids and just want to dump them into the pool while you are reading book but there are nice restaurants on the street and Surin beach - much cleaner than Bang Tao beach is only short ride away (100b one way) There is loud bar on the other side of the creek but we got disturbed only once when some really drunk tourist started singing karaoke at 3 am and it sounded like impaled cat. Suggestion to the hotel would be to put some tall vegetation along the creek to block the sound... Otherwise if you put AC it is not bad at all.
Reviewed July 16, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: