Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Matthew from United States
Business travelers
Andaz Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great hotel for business travelers
(1) Room size, (2) price to value, and (3) amenities
Great hotel property available at a substantial discount to its 5th Avenue sister property given the lower Manhattan location caters to the business traveler-set. The Andaz suite is a solid value for New York City, weighing in at 600 SQFT, almost three times the size of the average New York City hotel room. Spa quality bathrooms with massive soaking tubs and a walk in European shower are luxuries in this cramped city.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

JESSIE from United States
Couples
King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Best hotel stay.
Room. Service. Price.
Fantastic. Would definitely recommend to others.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Helen from Canada
Solo travelers
King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Luxurious and affordable hotel close to transport
Beautiful and comfortable rooms, free mini bar, free fast wifi
A modern yet comfortable hotel in the centre of Wall St close to subways and historical sites. Plenty of unique restaurants. the staff were efficient and friendly. I would definitely book there again.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Aaron from United States
Couples
Andaz Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
An amazing room at a great price.
Room quality. Fitness Center. Quiet weekend.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

megan from United States
Couples
King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
FANTASTIC "above and beyonds"
Friendliness & helpfulness of staff, complimentary mini-bar, umbrellas, and bicycles, large & clean room with complimentary wi-fi.
The check in and check out processes were very easy, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful (lots of tourist information and directions), the location was great (2 blocks to the 2 and 3 line subway station, nearby restaurants and bars, quiet over the holiday weekend-business district), the public spaces & the rooms were large and CLEAN, the workout facilities were large and nice, with complimentary waters and fresh apples, there was an on-site bar and restaurant (although, we did not visit these, they both looked nice), the "above and beyonds" were FANTASTIC: complimentary public space and room wi-fi, complimentary mini-bar, umbrellas and bicycles for guests, etc., will definitely stay in this hotel or other Andaz brand hotels in different locations in the future!
Reviewed January 23, 2014

MICHAIL from Greece
Couples
Andaz Large King Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Totally recommended
Plats, clean, big rooms
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Ratna from Indonesia
Solo travelers
King Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
I enjoyed my stay, it was the right choice for me
Attentive staff, clean room and centrally located
I enjoyed my stay very much, the room was comfortable, the staff were attentive
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Ratna from Indonesia
Solo travelers
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
I enjoyed my stay, it was the right choice for me
Attentive staff, clean room and centrally located
My stay was comfortable, I would return to this hotel if one day I will be visiting NY again.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

kwame from United States
Couples
King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
refined luxury and modern elegance
location, brand new design, great gym
A surprisingly large room which was very close to the subway. Very nice design and attentive staff. great gym.... Would happily stay there again
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Lisa from United States
Groups
Double Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly/ professional servce
good location, new facility, nice public areas
Upgraded gratis to a suite. Lovely room with great views. Nice deep tub. Free mini-bar appreciated. Friendly and professional staff. Great location and style for the financial distrcit where there is not much competition in its class.
Reviewed March 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: