Excellent 8.7
Based on 909 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 909 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Hannah from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
A great little place
Angel Palace was in a perfect location and the staff were all really sweet and helpful. We couldnt believe how cute it was for the price. One thing is the rooms are pretty dark but if you just go there to sleep it's ideal. Breakfast was okay.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Francis from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Value for money
Great staff. however needs to improve the following: a. Lobby lights on 7th floor not enough, a little dim going to room 705 b. Rails on the stairs too low, dangerous for children c. Food delicious but needs to provide varieties every day d. Room size is ok. A/C good, not noisy despite being on busy street. the shower drain in our bath room is clogged with hairs. seems not properly cleaned since there is a wooden floor on top of it and not cleaned under it. e. A little difficult to cross the road going to hotel especially when youcarry many luggages abd its raining since the front road is one way for cars (but two way for motorbikes) Despite of the above ovservations, still a great value for money. Special thumbs up to the courteous and helpful staffs
Reviewed August 30, 2016

anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Highly recommended
Great place and friendly
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Bent from Denmark
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room with a View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Bureacracy. A truely frustrating experience
After traveling to Hanoi for almost twenty years I can asure you that small hotels in Hanoi will usually try to their best to make customers content. This hotel is an exception although the pictures look nice. They value their rules and regulations more than their customers. They are rude and try to change you for things you have not used. I ended up in an argument with the staff involving other guests who by the way just laughed at the stupidity of the receptionist and management. So if you want a relaxing stay for your holiday or a business trip where you can focus only on your business and not some hotel bureaucrats, you should consider staying away from this palace.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Tai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
nice hotel
All for me is good morning staff all good , but midnight staff is super very bad when you asking anything them will tell you don't no , I very don't like this , I stay this hotel is few time already , if next time I saty this hotel again is same problem , oh sorry I will change other hotel
Reviewed August 26, 2016

PUI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Window
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
City Centre
Very convenience as it is located at city centre. Everything within walking distance. Just lack of facilities. Room clean & very friendly staffs.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

John from Philippines
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Staff . Hotel personnel.
Its always the staff that makes the difference. Mr. Kim and Ms. Lisa were very helpful in everything we needed.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

ajay from Singapore
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Friendly staff and Good location
Hotel is located in the busy street but the rooms are sound proof and its easy to get any where from its location.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Chien from Vietnam
Family with teens
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Comments
If foods better and more options, it will be great. Staff in breakfast time should nicer!
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Peter-Jan from Belgium
Business traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
4 star hotel for 3 star price
Room was clean and well designed. Breakfast was good enough. Staff spoke great English. I enjoyed my stay in Angel Palace and if I go back to Hanoi I will stay there again.
Reviewed July 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: