Book Now: Anggun Boutique Hotel

Excellent
From 1031 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1031)Booking.com Reviews (206)
8.2
Excellent
From 1031 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.3
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Français
more
Room type
Classic
Anggun Suite with Breakfast
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Family Room with Breakfast
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 910 verified guest comments
6.0
SU-CHEN from Taiwan
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Above average”
1)heater got problems. Not warm enough
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Fredrik from Sweden
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Special little place”
Very unique with a special atmosphere. There is also great Thai massage availible. Maybe not the very best place if you are allergic to cats, the hotel hosts a number of cats and kittens for adoption.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
6.0
DARWIS from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Anggun Boutique consider unique with the interior design ”
Nice Boutique hotel at good location,about 10minutes walked to B.Bintang street. 5minutes walke to Alor famous with tourism foods and Durian stall. Interior design was nice,very unique with a bit Balinese style , but then the toilet room consider small , besides the bath area too close with the basin tank. I considered the basin tank too big. Shower head water was slightly small and water was slow. Not really comfy for a good bath.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
5.6
Vincent from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Kinda my 2nd stay ”
This time I am not happy with the room provided. It's far diff from my 1st stay. I loved the room they gave me last time. The room assigned was tiny and bad was shaky. Bathroom is small. No windows! :(
Reviewed December 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Frederick from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Hard to locate.”
The front appearance of the hotel is not as beautiful as the picture shown. Walking distance from Changkat and Bukit Bintang but still a lot of walking, but with this price that i spent, I think i can get a better location centered hotel inside Bukit Bintang.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
My first night with my wife”
it was an amazing experience. the hotel environment is very rustic and authentic. it would be most amazing for those who love to club as there are a lot of club and pub around the area. they offer massage and spa service with affordable price at the same time. very recommended
Reviewed November 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Chu from Australia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Average.. extremely limited parking spots”
Called up and was told there is complementary parking spaces available for guest prior to making booking.. arrived at hotel and realised there are only 2 marked street parking spaces available and both are already been taken.. ended up paying for street parking fee.. not a lot but not entirely happy! The rest of the hotel is pretty average, everything in the room and the building are quite ageing and might need renovation! Location is just a block away from the tourist/expensive Jalan Alor food street..
Reviewed November 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ian from Australia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent place to stay.”
Nice food a good variety,happy helpful staff,the hotel is situated in just the right area to visit the many malls,eateries,plus the very food transport connections.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
2.4
Fabrizio from Italy
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
smiling for money with no heart”
management of the property wasn't friendly at all. he refuse to talk with me and try to understand or help. management should learn the meaning of customer service: when you can make a customer happy without losing money you should do it.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIJI from Kenya
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Lovely relaxing hotel in the center of the city town ”
Great ambiance and music and the best massage that I've ever had in my life!
Reviewed October 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
Mangesh from India
Family with young children
Family Room Quad (4 adults) with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good for a day stay in KL”
Its a good quite gateway for a day. Ambience is nice.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Strauss from Malaysia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE”
NOTHING CAN SAY , JUST WONDERFUL..
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
peter from Belgium
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Excellent”
Just great place, sometimes bit noisy but for KL acceptable
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
kweemay from Malaysia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
water flow for showering is too weak.. other than that everything is fine
Reviewed September 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Great location.”
This is a lovely, small, friendly, well located hotel at a very reasonable price. There are loads of bars and restaurants very close by. The staff are lovely and helpful. Our return journey to the airport, booked via the hotel was 75 ringit which was a hriiliant price considering the airport is far from KL city centre. Our room was really nice, small as expected but well designed, comfortable with very effective aircon. There is a cafe/bar outside and although we didn't eat, coffee and beers were great. There is also a spa ...I will be tempted next time but it looked very nice and welcoming. Value for money ...Very very good ! We will for sure return.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Syed from Malaysia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
In the heart of KL”
Great location.. clean room. Value for money.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Exceptional”
Lovely little hotel. Pleasant and friendly staff and with a close location to bars and restaurants it was ideal for me after a long day of meetings.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Colin from Australia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Everything is great! ”
Helpful friendly and polite staff, beautifully decorated, comfortable rooms, good food and great location :) We enjoyed it all!! Well done
Reviewed August 25, 2017
7.2
Very good
Anthony from Ireland
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice hotel”
good location, close to nice bars and restaurants
Reviewed August 16, 2017
6.8
Good
ANG from Malaysia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Vintage design”
Location is near to changkat and ah Loh for those people easy go around for drink and foods. Design vintage style. Walkable to pavilion and the golden triangle for shoppoholic.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Meagan from Australia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Great location”
Fantastic location near Bukit Bintang and Jalan Aloe. Lovely building and friendly staff. The room is quite dark but a good size and a good bathroom. If you are tall (5ft 9+) you may find the bed a bit short We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nelly from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Best hotel for culinary in Jln. Alor”
We liked everything about this hotel. The only disappointment was the breakfast that we had to pay for the 'family room with breakfast' we had booked. The room type clearly stated that it was a family room with breakfast. It's rather annoying to find out that breakfast was not included later on.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
6.8
Good
Wei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location”
Location of the hotel is good, easy to get to the eating places. Cleaniness of the hotel room is good. Services of the staff is average only.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Group
Family Room with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Had a good stay. Value for money. Good location. Accomodating staff. Will definitely go back.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
judi from Australia
Couple
Family Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Comfy Boutique Hotel”
Have stayed here few times and keep coming back. Is comfortable, has lovely staff and the best location for both food and shopping. Tried a few other places but prefer to stay here.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Iliya from Bulgaria
Group
Classic
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very nice”
Close to Jalan Alor (Food street), nice and clean, friendly and helpful staff. Our room had window looking to the corridor and inner courtyard. Bar is open non-stop.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Anggun Suite with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Excellent”
Nice place to stay quiet
Reviewed May 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ho from China
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Good price, good location, good service
Reviewed May 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Michal from Poland
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Heritage delight”
This boutique hotel is a true rare gem in Bukit Bintang, as it is located in a heritage building with traditional architectural style. Wooden decor prevails which adds to its charm and warmth feel. A word of caution to set the right expectations - rooms usually have only inward-facing windows (into the court) so it's generally quite dark inside. Another aspect of how a tradition may come with a price in this case is that the walls and windows are not sound-proof so the noise from the court may be heard inside the rooms. All in all, it was a fantastic experience to stay in such a beautiful building.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Classical Layout”
I love the classical environment. Amazing design n feel relaxing. Love it very much. This place will be a priority of my choice. The only issue I have is with the shower water. Pretty low pressure almost a dripping shower head. I hope they can improve the water pressure. I love the fan that I can made a cozy breeze feel. Put on a low aircon and with a slow fan speed. Feel completely like a mountain breeze.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
6.4
Good
Delphine from France
Solo traveler
Anggun Suite with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Ok hotel in not so good location ”
The hotel is located on a busy street near a lot of bars and "night entertainment" and actually offers massages 24h a day On the last floor meaning that rooms on the 3rd floor are not exactly quiet Does not feel super safe as woman solo traveller to walk back at night I had a nice room though and breakfast was nice offered on a open terrasse on the mezzanine floor.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
6.0
Syed from Singapore
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
not bad”
not bad but the location is in the heart of red light district i think
Reviewed April 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Inner city side street and not overly noisy”
Easy to get to using public transportation. Walkable to many popular destinations. Extremely helpful staff.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
3.2
Kua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
NOT A HOTEL. Not 4 stars. Would not come again.”
This is a bed and breakfast inn. NOT A HOTEL. Do not be fooled by the 4 star rating. It is more like a hostel. Checked out immediately after I saw the room facilities and amenities. Did not even stay for 5 minutes. Highly unsatisfied with the false advertising. Inaccessible. Will not recommend. Will not visit again. Waste of time and money. The only good thing is that the staff were nice and friendly. If you have already booked, good luck to you.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Exceptional”
It's a great experience to stay in this Resort, took lots of great pictures. What an experience!
Reviewed March 18, 2017
5.2
Julie from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Dissapointed”
Pros excellent staff, good location, comfortable bed. Cons Noise till 5am, soiled and dirty bedding, dangerous electrics, no outside window, fan broken, booked through agoda and paid DOUBLE the amount to other guests. My review is on the amount it cost me half the price would have been more realistic for this hotel.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nuala from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
So welcoming!”
Great location and lovely rooms and customer service is outstanding! What a lovely bunch of staff!
Reviewed February 02, 2017
6.8
Good
HO from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room Quad (4 adults) with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Ok ”
Limited car parking place
Reviewed January 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Renelyn from United States
Couple
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Cute. Clean. Exactly what we needed. ”
I just loved the ambiance. Very quiet. Restful. Staff was great. Close to Jalan Alor, it's around the corner and runs parallel to the street the hotel is on. Although they advertise being close to Petronas Towers, it's a 15 minute drive and a 30 minute walk. Close to Bukit Bintang monorail station and at least 3 malls. Convenient store next door, and 7-elevens everywhere. Loved it here. The only major con was that room service/restaurant food service doesn't run all day. It is advertised that breakfast runs from 7:30-10:30am, no lunch service and dinner from 7:30-10:30pm. And actually during our stay it was a part-time chef who cut said hours short. This was a major con because at some point my boyfriend wasn't feeling well and couldn't really go out to eat, and we kind of struggled with having to eat, since we couldn't bring outside food into the hotel. Overall. We loved our stay. Great value for a clean place and good location, comfortable. We would stay here again!
Reviewed January 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
Razwan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
A lovely boutique hotel”
in the centre of Bukit Bingtang. Great faculties all around Lovely message in 3rd floor .
Reviewed January 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
clarice from Philippines
Family with teens
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Lovely stay at the Anggun Boutique Hotel”
We had a lovely stay at the Anggun. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. A big "hello and thank you" to Rafael, Lanie and Ms. Sharon :) They, along with all the other staff, were all warm & courteous & very professional. My family and I booked for 2 rooms at the Anggun - 1 Family Room and 1 Deluxe Room. During our first night, the airconditioning unit in the Family Room was broken - it felt like a sauna in there! We complained about it and they were very quick to resolve the problem. We were given another room at once, and even a Suite Room at that :) We were so satisfied with the efficient service they provided. We had a wonderful vacation in Kuala Lumpur, and a part of it was also because of our lovely stay at the Anggun Boutique Hotel. Once again, thank you very much!
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yii from Malaysia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
great ”
nice little boutique hotel in the middle of the city
Reviewed January 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Guy from Canada
Couple
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Nice stay @ Anggun”
Thank you to the staff and owner
Reviewed December 28, 2016
4.8
CHONG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good location”
good location
Reviewed December 28, 2016
6.8
Good
raja from Malaysia
Family with young children
Anggun Suite with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice boutique hotel at Bukit Bintang area”
I've booked a suite room, which is nicely decorated. Eventhough it's situated in Bukit Bintang, yet you've to walk about 10mins to reach the LRT centre & to the centre/ interest places of Bukit Bintang. Overall the staff and everything is ok.. but a bit pricey..
Reviewed December 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
Mohamed from Maldives
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good for hanging around ”
Anggung Butique Hotel is a good hotel is ideal for couples and solo travellers. Not very good for children's. I'm very much disappointed about the taxi after staying the hotel we moved to another hotel and I asked the taxi from the reception. We have about 7 luaggege. That's why a van came. The place we moved from Anggung Butique to another Hotel called Melia Hotel( it's about 10 minutes by working distance) but the driver charged MYR 100. When he started the hotel he said that's the amount. And that time already our stuffs are in the van. I was surprised and asked him why so high. H said hotel people not tell you..... oh my god..... I just say ok.ok Because I am traveling with 3 children so I just don't want to talk much. That's why I said okay. Overall hotel staff are friendly and good. But if higher big van or car ask the price before enter anything to the car.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Cosy and comfortable. Nice setting. Strong water pressure in shower area. ”
Pretty good experience..
Reviewed December 20, 2016
5.6
ALFIAN from Indonesia
Group
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Small room”
Small room
Reviewed December 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Nuala from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
What a gem!”
Great location, walking distance to great shopping Malls and really near Jalan Alor. Lovely clean nicely presented homely rooms, lots of nice touches, staff are super friendly and helpful. Parking is limited so if you are arriving latenon a Friday night you might just want to let them know you need a space. They have a comprehensive breakfast menu, or the mamak stall next door does a super roti chennai. Lovely little bar at the front aswell, though it can't be heard from the rooms. Didn't try the spa, but it looked lovely!
Reviewed December 12, 2016
6.4
Good
Ming from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good enough ”
Nice hotel with nostalgia feel n friendly staff. Located in excellent location with plenty of amenities nearby. Good thing to have a spa in the hotel n prices are reasonable. Downside is the aircon in the room was terrible, no tissues provided n bathroom was wet all over the floor as there was no partition in the shower area.
Reviewed December 10, 2016